• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GUELPH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Italian
  7. Punjabi
  8. Polish
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All household pets are welcome at Holiday Inn Guelph in our designated pet friendly guestrooms. Please inform hotel upon reservation that you will be travelling with a pet. Pet welcome gifts given at check in. One time cleaning fee of 35 plus tax applies.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stone Road Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
McCrae House
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Macdonald Stewart Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
The Arboretum/ University of Guelph
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well lit outdoor parking. Ample space for buses or large trucks. Designated handicap access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The only full service hotel in Guelph with an indoor pool and free parking!

Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph, and many Guelph area attractions such as the Old Quebec Street Shoppes & the world famous Church of Our Lady Immaculate. We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto, Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman
View More

The only full service hotel in Guelph with an indoor pool and free parking!

Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph, and many Guelph area attractions such as the Old Quebec Street Shoppes & the world famous Church of Our Lady Immaculate. We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto, Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman Breweries, Danby, Hitachi, Owens Corning, Target, Walmart, Bayer Crop, McNeil Consumer, TC Industries, Tiger Drylac, Denso. Beside Stone Rd Mall

THE Best Place to Meet in Guelph!

In addition to our superlative hospitality, our conference centre makes the ideal setting for all your meetings, conferences, weddings and other special events. With more than 10, 000 square feet of flexible function space, including boardrooms and exhibit space, we are THE Best Place to Meet!

Something for Everyone

Enjoy an excellent selection of food at Elements Restaurant, located right inside the hotel. Elements offers a diverse menu featuring something for everyone to choose from. You may also simply enjoy a light snack or dinner in the comfort of your room with a selection from our room service menu.

View Less
Features
The only full service hotel in Guelph with a large heated indoor pool and free parking! Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph. A short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman Breweriesd and Denso. Located adjacent to Stone Road Shopping Centre

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and family friendly I've always noticed that in the summer months this hotel always has families staying. It is a very family friendly hotel and they know enough to separate the families from those that are staying for business. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! We had planned a vacation trip to African Lion Safari and Holiday Inn® Cambridge-Hespeler Galt was where I booked. I cannot say enough about my stay...excellent deal for the tickets room and breakfast. Hotel is clean and the pools (indoor and outdoor) were well suited for little ones (my 4.5 year out daughter was able to stand on the shallow end of the indoor pool). Hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I asked for a microwave for my room....by the time I got back from the front desk, it was already delivered. Outstanding service all the way around. I would not hesitate to book another vacation in Cambridge and stay at his hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smelly room and hobo stayed at this location because our grandson was playing for the Cambridge Lions Sr football and they usually play at Jacob Hespler School so we thought the location would be great for us. Unfortunately we found out later that the championship game would be played in Toronto. Cambridge came in first making them the Ontario undefeated champions. So we stayed there anyway because we had already booked the room . As we arrived we also saw a homeless man wandering in the Zehrs and Tim Hortons parking area and getting very close to the Holiday Inn property. This also made us a little nervous and he was also outside in the morning resting under a tree. With the condition of the bathroom, the smell and the man outside no we would not stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & a good deal with the African Lion Safari. We had a great evening at the Holiday Inn Cambridge. The service when we went for supper was excellent. Our only wish was for a choice of Queen sized beds. Other than that we have no complaints. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, definitely would go back We had a great stay at the holiday inn. Clean rooms and common areas. Staff attentive and friendly. Free breakfast great and wait staff great as well. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The only thing I can say is this was an excellent hotel to stay at! The staff were exceptional , especially the ladling he restaurant for breakfast. She certainly made our stay wonderful. I only wish that breakfast was included , I wasn't aware that it was not included when I booked. They did upgrade us to a room with a king bed , not sure why though. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn If this would have been the first Holiday Inn I had stayed at, it would have been my last. It is in the process of being updated, but it's happening way too late. The room smelled like a musty locker room, the wall paper was peeling from the walls, I tried to open the patio door and the handle came off, there was hair on the counter and in the sink and they've installed one of the arched shower curtain rods so the bathroom door can't open properly. I wouldn't even let my young children walk around without shoes or slippers on. The wi-fi was unbelievably slow too. Most of the staff was great though. The gentleman at check in was nice, but gave you the impression he was just doing his job. The food was great and the waitress was extremely nice. I'll have to ensure next time I make sure whichever hotel I choose is updated before booking to ensure we don't end up with what felt like a sleezy motel than a nice hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Had a wonderful time at this hotel, clean, quiet, excellent food. Great package deal for the African Lion Safari. Staff where friendly and accommodating. Remembered who we where the next day and asked to see pictures of our adventure. I would recommend this to any family traveling with children to the African Lion Safari, they have an indoor and out door heated pool so the children would like this. Would definitely stay again. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standard I travel a fair bit for work, and I tend to stay at hotels within the IHG group. I expect a certain standard at all of their hotels. This one did not even come close. If it weren't for the sign out front saying "Holiday Inn", I wouldn't have believed it. The initial room I was assigned smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. When I told front desk, I was informed that it's impossible, since all rooms are non-smoking. Upon my insistence that it did reek of smoke and that I wouldn't lie about this, they moved me to another room. While the other room didn't smell of smoke, it was worse. There were stains on the drapes, the room had cracked and peeling paint, and the drains were clogged - for both the sink and the bathtub. I have never checked out of a hotel as fast as I did that one and proceeded to check into another one for the rest of my stay in that area. Oh, and I was never acknowledged as an IHG Rewards member either at check in or check out. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Top Notch This location always delivers when it comes to superior customer service. Front End staff always go the extra mile to make sure your visit is pleasant and worry-free. Room very comfortable and restaurant offers a good variety of items that are delicious. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I treated my daughters and grandchildren to an overnight stay on a package deal for African Lion Safari. Great value. Room, restaurant and both swimming pools very clean. I have never stayed in a hotel with such friendly and helpful staff such as this! Even the rollaway cot was comfortable! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always super staff The staff are the best in the area. Never have I been this happy to recommend a hotel. The building maybe an older one but it is the people that work there that keeps me coming back. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by From Ajax The Hotel was Great for the most part but the outdoor pool, is not Wheel chair accessible. This was disappointing as the main purpose of the trip to relax around the pool for the day. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trips Rooms are average and a little dated, but clean. Staff are excellent, especially in the restaurant and bar. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for sports teams We were at hotel for lacrosse tournament. The staff were excellent. The girls loved the outdoor pool. We loved the park like setting. I don't normally write reviews but some of your staff made an impression on us and i want to acknowledge their commendable gestures. Donna was the best!!! Please let her know. She is a very hard worker. She never stopped cleaning up and getting towels. Her forehead was dripping with sweat but she always had a smile on her face and went out of her way to make our stay great. I don;t know who the staff member was but our girls had wet uniforms from the rain and the pay dryer was not working well. One of the hotel staff took their uniforms and dried them in the hotel dryer . I have stayed at other hotels that don't like sports teams because of the number of kids and noise and they are usually very militant in enforcing rules. We did not have this experience at Cambridge Holiday Inn. The supervisor did have to remind some of our team members and parents of the pool rules but she was professional and pleasant when handling the situation. Its nice to see staff with common sense. Front desk staff was great and made check in easy. We will be back.!!! Thank-you July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great African Lion Safari Package! - We were greeted upon arrival with all the information and tickets included with the African Lion Safari package. - I was very pleased with the service and easy check in and out. - Breakfast was great and service the service was awesome! - We felt like family with our stay. - I would definitely come and stay here again! Thank you Holiday Inn Cambridge! =) July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect family spot! My family of 5 stayed one night with the African lion safari package. The value was fantastic! My children ate free and loved the outdoor pool. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough about our experience. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with attentive staff Great hotel in Cambridge Canada. Very attentive staff with a great bar/lounge area and restaurant. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor pool Staff are great. The location is very good. All arenas in Kitchener were within 30 minutes. Included hot breakfast was good - could have been a little quicker to get people seated. Overall a good stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The location is not ideal as there is a round-about to negotiate when coming from North of the hotel. This can be a little confusing if you are not familiar with ythe process or the traffic is busyj July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excape from life It's a very busy work year compared to the last 5. We just want a place close by that has a pool and is quiet. Little effort is required to just go there and check in, we can do it at very short notice. Everything we need is there or within walking distance, no driving, that's what I like. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by K & P We got married here June 14 and my new husband and I have not one complaint about our stay. Our accommodations suited us perfectly, our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour room, reception room, food, service, staff, everything was wonderful. Prepping in our room before the wedding, myself and my MOH and brides maids, we needed low back chairs and extension cords and as soon as we called the front desk, these items were brought to us as if we were the only people in the Hotel that mattered. Our decorations were set up just as we had pictured and the room was perfect. We want to thank the Holiday Inn for having everything done that we asked, for our special day. The staff stopped all issues from getting to myself and my husband on the day of our wedding, they caught it, fixed it and all was good. I thank them for making sure our day went smoothly and 'glitch' free. Our family and friends all had a wonderful time. the staff accommodated babies and food allergies, etc. We appreciate everything that was done for us on this weekend and with a very large amount of "thumbs up" and with sincerest recommendations, people in town or just visiting, you should stay here or host an event, wedding, party etc. From myself, my husband and our 2 boys, we thank you again Holiday Inn and servers, planners, cooks, management and especially FREE for making our wedding weekend special and memorable. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update badly I've stayed at a few Holiday Inns and this one was by far the worst. I don't expect much from a Holiday Inn but I expect more than what this one offers. The lighting is dingy and depressing, the rooms small and cramped, especially the bathroom (forget having more than one person use it at the same time, the door swings through the spot where you stand to use the sink). The overall condition of the property is rundown with paint flaking off the exterior in large chunks that are simply left to sit at the base of the wall with no attempt made to clean it up. It's a little smelly. The staff, however, were pleasant and helpful. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting Very good conference area. The food served during the conference was excellent. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would definitely recommend. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and relaxing stay thank you to a very friendly helpful staff who always took the time to assist and show respect to us. Room was quiet and comfortable. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room room was very clean and comfortable to stay at my wife and i enjoyed our stay and will be back in the area as i do alot of business in the area June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated the upgrade The room smelled musty and smokey. Fortunately the reception lady was vey nice as well as the other lady. We were upgraded and helped with moving to the new room. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Everything else in need of updating. This hotel is horribly overdue for an upgrade. And the place reeks of smoke. Even in the Executive Business Wing. This is 2014. Make the hotel non-smoking. Update the bathrooms and clean the grounds. I stay here almost every week because the biggest attraction to this place is the location. The rate is slightly lower than others in the area but not in line with how poor the property is. The hot tub was closed for over a month and the pool is gross. If there was another IHG property closer I would likely not be staying here ever again. The brightsides...the staff are young but very friendly and attentive. The breakfast in the dining room is unreal and great service there too. I have heard the dinners (steaks) are great too but have opted to go out most nights. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy people and slept well The front staff went above and beyond what I am sure they are paid for. They really kept the team happy and the parents as well. They helped out where it was needed and let us enjoy our stay as a team and let us stay together when need be. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a good cleaning and some renovations Hotel seems dated and is in some need of renovations. We had to change rooms due to an overwhelming smell of smoke (even though we were in a non-smoking room) and two other families in our group had to change rooms due to the smell of sewage in their rooms. Fortunately it was only a one night stay and we arrived late so we were not there long. We have stayed at this hotel a couple years ago but it seems to have gone downhill since the last time. May 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Only Full Service Hotel in Guelph w/ Indoor Pool and Free Parking
Only Full Service Hotel in Guelph w/ Indoor Pool and Free Parking
Select to close.
Only Full Service Hotel in Guelph w/ Indoor Pool and Free Parking Closest Full Service Hotel with free parking to the Guelph General Newly Renovated hotel adjacent to Stone Road Mall Skywalk open to all guest Entrance Newly Renovated Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading