• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GUELPH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Italian
  7. Punjabi
  8. Polish
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All household pets are welcome at Holiday Inn Guelph in our designated pet friendly guestrooms. Please inform hotel upon reservation that you will be travelling with a pet. Pet welcome gifts given at check in. One time cleaning fee of 35 plus tax applies.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stone Road Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
McCrae House
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Macdonald Stewart Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
The Arboretum/ University of Guelph
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well lit outdoor parking. Ample space for buses or large trucks. Designated handicap access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The only full service hotel in Guelph with an indoor pool and free parking! Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph, and many Guelph area attractions such as the Old Quebec Street Shoppes & the world famous Church of Our Lady Immaculate. We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto, Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman Breweries,
View More
The only full service hotel in Guelph with an indoor pool and free parking! Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph, and many Guelph area attractions such as the Old Quebec Street Shoppes & the world famous Church of Our Lady Immaculate. We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto, Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman Breweries, Danby, Hitachi, Owens Corning, Target, Walmart, Bayer Crop, McNeil Consumer, TC Industries, Tiger Drylac, Denso. Beside Stone Rd Mall.THE Best Place to Meet in Guelph! In addition to our superlative hospitality, our conference centre makes the ideal setting for all your meetings, conferences, weddings and other special events. With more than 10, 000 square feet of flexible function space, including boardrooms and exhibit space, we are THE Best Place to Meet! Something for Everyone. Enjoy an excellent selection of food at Elements Restaurant, located right inside the hotel. Elements offers a diverse menu featuring something for everyone to choose from. You may also simply enjoy a light snack or dinner in the comfort of your room with a selection from our room service menu.
View Less
Features
The only full service hotel in Guelph with a large heated indoor pool and free parking! Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph. A short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman Breweriesd and Denso. Located adjacent to Stone Road Shopping Centre

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Local Sleeman beers on tap-Perfect Comfortable rooms Good breakfast October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room Mid week stay very quiet in motel no problem with quick service and response. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food We were there for a wedding. Excellent service all around in every area. Would recommend this location for a wedding reception. Excellent food as well. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience at Guelph Holiday Inn This is a stressful time for us as our son is receiving medical treatment in Guelph. We really appreciated that our stay at this hotel was without problems and that everywhere was so clean and the staff so helpful and friendly. This really helped! Thank You October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The Staff is extremely friendly and attentive !!! I take my hat off to them !! October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room items need more coffee and tea no Kleenex in room more comfortable chair needed October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disapointed with Guelph The only thing that I was very disappointed with was the fact that the level of noise after 11 pm was out of control. I called down to the front desk at midnight to complain about the noise. However it wasn't till 1 pm until the noise subsided....not a very pleasant experience....drove all day....needed sleep....not very considerate. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room The only thing I found was when I used my Wal-Mart discount I was not entitled to the breakfast Thanks Mykala October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, cheery ambiance (bright atrium, live plants) One sneaky spider snuck into bathroom but aside from that would stay again. Had annoying toilet issue but that was fixed very quickly. Cheery staff, bright atrium for breakfast October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated furnishings Despite the excellent value, I would only come to this hotel if I absolutely had no other choice given the location. It is in dire need of renovation. The internet is slow, the elevator is slow and the noise level can be quite high when there is a function (wedding, baptism etc...). October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn - Guelph Excellent facilities. Great breakfast buffet. Staff are always pleasant and attentive. Check-in is always quick and accurate. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were fantastic Great Staff Service. Comfortable stay. Home away from Home. THanks you :) October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, great food and wonderful staff. Staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Food was exceptional (dinner). Great hotel and we are coming back again next year. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, helpful staff clean, quiet, very helpful staff, everything we needed was right there. The room we had was very small, needed a cot but it would not fit in the room.Breakfast buffet had a good variety. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good and comfortable As I have mentioned before that everything was top notch including the staff and the hotel in general October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cost vs other locations Cost of this hotel vs others in Toronto area quite high October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, better in area First time i stayed in this hotel, it was in the suite, which was new and well done. This time i was upgraded to a king room. The room was pretty dated. Last time i stayed in guelph we stayed at the new staybridge suites. That hotel was new and had a better room layout for approximately the same price point. Staff here were super friendly. Breakfast seemed expensive so we ate offsite. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few months and have to say that I am very impressed with their customer service. Nadine and Scott in the cafe/bar are absolutely wonderful at taking care of your food and drink needs. The reception staff are all uniformly excellent at check-in. And, the rooms I've been in are always clean and neat. Will continue to stay here. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Comfy bed, good black out curtains, bfast not included but decent offering on buffet. Ordered off menu and service was lacking a little. Not used to people ordering off menu I think. No coffee to go, had to order from restaurant. Should have an urn with togo cups but not avail here. Good location, close to plenty of restaurants, and bars, and mall. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much quieter than I expected Good reception at check in,room was a good size,clean and quiet. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service The staff and management get right to the task to make me feel comfortable. When serving pancakes with syrup,(which I love) make sure someone keeps checking the outside of the syrup dispenser bottle. I can become a sticky mess to pick up and pour the syrup onto the pancakes. Just a simple wipe down occasionally would be great. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I stay here every time I am in town. The staff is friendly and the amenities are consistent. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value in Guelph Close to everything. Had a banquet night service and food was more than you would expect and the value was amazing. No need to.pay more it's all a the the HI we have known all along. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great front desk. front desk very helpful and knowledgeable, and very efficient and friendly.. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding visit We were in town for my sons wedding. Room was well outfitted with a king bed and non-smoking. Front desk was helpful. Parking great and access/egress just fine. Across from a mall so that helps, and close to major roads. We used the pool a lot, bit heavy on the chlorine. Plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Lots of towels, even my wife couldnt use them all. Minor negatives. Although I was fine, my wife complained that the bed was too hard. The elevators are the slowest I have ever seen. So slow one wonders if you are moving or not. We went for breakfast one day, close to the end of the breakfast opening times. the buffet was poor, cold (eggs), hard (potatoes), and not great. All likely because it was close to closing and didn't want to cook more food that wouldnt get eaten. My wife ordered from the menu and it was better. We didn't go back for another meal. Bathroom sink hardly drains, very slow and the tub plug and tap were styles i wasn't used to, worked fine once figured out. Another slight negative, we had a patio door which was also the window but it overlooked the pool so we didn't get much natural light and had to have the room light on a lot. Would i go back again? Yes. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel experience Nice, clean, affordable, friendly staff. All in all a pleasant stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Great hotel staff and property. Conveniently located near U of G and mall. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Breakfast It would be great in the hotel offered a complementary breakfast. When I travel I find a like small breakfasts but it is difficult and time consuming to have to order one. A complementary buffet breakfast would be great. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed nice pool Have been staying here several times a year for the past four years. Always had a great experience. Really like the atmosphere and the proximity to everything. Great breakfast buffet. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond While staying we asked to use a boardroom for a small meeting. We are given one at no extra charge. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Only Full Service Hotel in Guelph w/ Indoor Pool and Free Parking
Only Full Service Hotel in Guelph w/ Indoor Pool and Free Parking
Select to close.
Only Full Service Hotel in Guelph w/ Indoor Pool and Free Parking Closest Full Service Hotel with free parking to the Guelph General Newly Renovated hotel adjacent to Stone Road Mall Skywalk open to all guest Newly Renovated Hotel Newly Renovated Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading