• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GUELPH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Italian
  7. Punjabi
  8. Polish
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All household pets are welcome at Holiday Inn Guelph in our designated pet friendly guestrooms. Please inform hotel upon reservation that you will be travelling with a pet. Pet welcome gifts given at check in. One time cleaning fee of 35 plus tax applies.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stone Road Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
McCrae House
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Macdonald Stewart Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
The Arboretum/ University of Guelph
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well lit outdoor parking. Ample space for buses or large trucks. Designated handicap access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The only full service hotel in Guelph with an indoor pool and free parking! Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph, and many Guelph area attractions such as the Old Quebec Street Shoppes & the world famous Church of Our Lady Immaculate. We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto, Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman Breweries,
View More
The only full service hotel in Guelph with an indoor pool and free parking! Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph, and many Guelph area attractions such as the Old Quebec Street Shoppes & the world famous Church of Our Lady Immaculate. We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto, Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman Breweries, Danby, Hitachi, Owens Corning, Target, Walmart, Bayer Crop, McNeil Consumer, TC Industries, Tiger Drylac, Denso. Beside Stone Rd Mall.THE Best Place to Meet in Guelph! In addition to our superlative hospitality, our conference centre makes the ideal setting for all your meetings, conferences, weddings and other special events. With more than 10, 000 square feet of flexible function space, including boardrooms and exhibit space, we are THE Best Place to Meet! Something for Everyone. Enjoy an excellent selection of food at Elements Restaurant, located right inside the hotel. Elements offers a diverse menu featuring something for everyone to choose from. You may also simply enjoy a light snack or dinner in the comfort of your room with a selection from our room service menu.
View Less
Features
The only full service hotel in Guelph with a large heated indoor pool and free parking! Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph. A short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman Breweriesd and Denso. Located adjacent to Stone Road Shopping Centre

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for any kind of travelling. Rooms are spacious. Hotel is quiet. This is my third year staying at this hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was my second time staying at this location. The facility is is very accessible from the hwy, with a great atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and clean with everything you might need for a short or long term stay. The breakfast in the morning is a great addition.The staff are very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend staying if your in the area. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms! Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. I had some co-workers staying with me in the hotel, and despite a confusing check in (from our end) the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only issue I had was that the desk chair in my room was stuck at the lowest setting. Otherwise it was fantastic. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, very accomidating Would recommend this Inn to anyone. Thanks for your hospitality. Cookies were great. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I've been here a number of time. Every time it was excellent. I will return again. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet Rooms are very quiet. Staff is always friendly and very helpful. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My family stayed for a couple days while house hunting in the area. It was clean and comfortable. Swimming pool was quiet and convienient. No hot tub however. That would have been the icing on the cake. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy And comfortable. Great place.. to stay and relax for a night. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great service and staff. Thank you for a great time. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Clean and Comfortable We were pleasantly surprised with the layout and cleanliness of the room. All the amenities, including a kitchenette. The staff was very helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return in the near future! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I come to this hotel often and it never disappoints. Great for long stays and short stays. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home I enjoy staying at the Guelph Staybridge because they have a great breakfast that sets the standard. The staff will meet or exceed all your needs. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome value quaint place, clean, warm friendly staff and consistent hospitality September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent greeting and helpful staff willing to assist in checking for rewards membership and enrolling me. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice kitchen, clean, great value I was impressed by this hotel in that it offered a complete kitchenette, was very clean and modern, had nice bathroom (though the tub did leak water onto the floor), had a wide variety of breakfast options, had very polite staff, and was an excellent value. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel LIke home When you are away from your family, it is nice to go to a place that makes you feel like family. The Mornings and evening meals are just a great time to socialize and meet other people. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suite and great service Enjoyed staying at the Staybridge Suites Guelph. Suite is excellent, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is excellent along with a cinema room to be able to watch a movie with the family. All in all... a great stay!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The girls at the front desk are just lovely, so helpful and friendly. We found our stay completely relaxing and enjoyable for an extremely fair price. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at good price Hotel is lovely..very friendly staff, nice rooms, good food. I like to stay here when visiting Guelph. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy and helpfull staff As always I did have a good experience , This is the 3rd time we are staying at this location , front desk staff very friendly and professional , but the room cleaning crew need to be supervised , as our room was not cleaned properly and there was Garbage left both in the kitchen and washroom. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Staybridge has become my "go-to" brand for accommodations, and my stay at this property lived up to my expectations completely. All of the staff were very friendly, and special cudos go to the breakfast staff who were exceptionally busy during our stay -- they kept up remarkably well. Nearby road construction which was a pain for many months is now complete so access to the building is much easier. I will be back. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Value The Staybridge Suites, Guelph provided us with an excellent experience during our recent stay. The room/suite was exceptionally clean, roomy and tastefully furnished and very quiet. The complimentary hot breakfast had an excellent selection of items to choose from; a variety of fresh fruits, batter to make your own fresh waffles with strawberries and whipped cream, french toast etc. To our surprise, the hotel also offered a complimentary wonderfully tasty light meal (social time) on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. This hotel provides excellent value for the rate we paid!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home It was like you had your own apartment. The access to everything was great and the staff helped me to find my way around. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good base camp hi.. this place is great,,, all that u need is here food gym, pool, walking trail for us and pets staff is courtious and friendly ,,Suites are spacious and comfortable Close to outside venues and complimentary suppers are a first time animinity that we have come across keep up da good work to all August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff, particularly the staff working the breakfast area, were doing an excellent job . The breakfast area staff were working very hard to keep up with all the young families with children on the long weekend. Second time at this location and it is my preferred location to stay in Guelph. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, value and breakfast Stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite to attend a family wedding. had a 3 year old and the hotel was very kid friendly with the pool and lots of open space. This hotel is great value for the money and I would highly recommend it. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, rooms and food All staff made our extended stay as Home like as possible. The kitchen staff does a great job and making different meals from week to week. Our favorite night was the BBQ night. The pantry was great to pick up items that we had ran out of without having to leave the hotel. The laundry area was a bonus being beside the laundry. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Suites are very roomy and clean, Breakfast was amazing had an extra touch from others. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I feel 1. Your pool was cold. It could have been warmer. 2. The TV didn't have alot of channels, plus when you turn on the TV it goes to channel one with your advertisement on it, it would then let you know what is now playing, but does not inform you that when you press the play button you are charged for that movie. Not fair, especially when you have kids that do not understand that. There should be more info stating that it is a pay per view movie. 3. I do not think the remote control for the TV in the dining room should be available to the guests. I noticed each morning that it would be on the news channel, then someone would come down for breakfast and change the channel to there prefference causing the other guest to get annoyed because they were watching the news. I was one of them. Not having the remote access would solve that problem, instead of guests having words with each other. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff The young lady that worked at the front desk when we arrived around 5:30 was fantastic. Fast check in and took really good care of her customers July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Only Full Service Hotel in Guelph w/ Indoor Pool and Free Parking
Only Full Service Hotel in Guelph w/ Indoor Pool and Free Parking
Select to close.
Only Full Service Hotel in Guelph w/ Indoor Pool and Free Parking Closest Full Service Hotel with free parking to the Guelph General Newly Renovated hotel adjacent to Stone Road Mall Skywalk open to all guest Newly Renovated Hotel Newly Renovated Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading