• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GUELPH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Italian
  7. Punjabi
  8. Polish
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All household pets are welcome at Holiday Inn Guelph in our designated pet friendly guestrooms. Please inform hotel upon reservation that you will be travelling with a pet. Pet welcome gifts given at check in. One time cleaning fee of 35 plus tax applies.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stone Road Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
McCrae House
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Macdonald Stewart Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
The Arboretum/ University of Guelph
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well lit outdoor parking. Ample space for buses or large trucks. Designated handicap access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The only full service hotel in Guelph with an indoor pool and free parking!

Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph, and many Guelph area attractions such as the Old Quebec Street Shoppes & the world famous Church of Our Lady Immaculate. We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto, Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman
View More

The only full service hotel in Guelph with an indoor pool and free parking!

Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph, and many Guelph area attractions such as the Old Quebec Street Shoppes & the world famous Church of Our Lady Immaculate. We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto, Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman Breweries, Danby, Hitachi, Owens Corning, Target, Walmart, Bayer Crop, McNeil Consumer, TC Industries, Tiger Drylac, Denso. Beside Stone Rd Mall

THE Best Place to Meet in Guelph!

In addition to our superlative hospitality, our conference centre makes the ideal setting for all your meetings, conferences, weddings and other special events. With more than 10, 000 square feet of flexible function space, including boardrooms and exhibit space, we are THE Best Place to Meet!

Something for Everyone

Enjoy an excellent selection of food at Elements Restaurant, located right inside the hotel. Elements offers a diverse menu featuring something for everyone to choose from. You may also simply enjoy a light snack or dinner in the comfort of your room with a selection from our room service menu.

View Less
Features
The only full service hotel in Guelph with a large heated indoor pool and free parking! Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph. A short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman Breweriesd and Denso. Located adjacent to Stone Road Shopping Centre

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Had a great time at Staybridge Guelph, room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts and dinners provided were amazing. The pool, although a little cool for me, was clean and refreshing. The only downfall for me was the pillows, they were small and only had two for the bed. But that is a personal thing. There was nothing wrong with them. Overall it was an excellent hotel, the staff were accommodating and friendly. The cookies in the afternoon were always enjoyed. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have been using this hotel for some time now, and it really has become a home away from home for us. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. They don't even mind if our granddaughter comes for a sleepover (which is almost every time we are there)! Thank you for making our visits worry free and restful!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN Excellent experience As a family traveling with kids, cleanliness, comfort and space was the thing I was searching for, and all that I found in Staybridge Guelph. I spent there more than a month full of joy and Comfort. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facility Staff very good. We are always looked after. Stay there often. Perfect location for our needs. Our grandchildren love the swimming pool and the awesome breakfast. Keep up the good work. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable stay The hotel provides many of the comforts of home. The staff is friendly, the food delicious and the location is good. I have enjoyed all of my many stays with Staybridge. Thank you! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Short Stay This is the 2nd time staying at this property. I have stayed at other Staybridge hotels in Ontario. They are a good place to stay whether it is for a short or long extended stay. We have pets and it is always good to have a place to bring them. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't find it Why , why do you NOT have a big sign that can readily be seen on Stonegate the route everyone uses to get to hotel.Out on that street you only see a gas station and a large apt building behind it. After 45 min we finally realize it was actually Staybribge. Not an apt building. Generally unfortunate , unsightly area besides. Too bad because its very nice- once you find it. Too many of Canadian Staybridges built back off the track in apt building areas that aren't very attractive or easy to find areas. No Verizon signal there for my GPS! Exasperating! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Convenient Don't miss this hotel. They are doing everything right. Stayed 2 nights. Son had a hockey tournament in the area. Full kitchen?...in our room?...what?! Fantastic mini-kitchen in each room with fridge/ice maker, dishwasher, microwave, and 2-plate cooktop. All appliances were clean and in perfect working order. Dishes, cutlery and kitchen linens all provided. Bedroom separate from living room (2 comfy queen beds# with doors that close so sleepers and TV watchers can both be happy. Two flat screen TV's. Desk with work area. Free WiFi. Sink basin separate from shower/toilet area so everyone can get ready at the same time--no waiting in line to brush your teeth. FREE #what?!# self-serve laundry available--appliances were in perfect working order and the room was clean. Dried my son's hockey gear--which provided an added level of comfort I have not seen in 8+ years of being a hockey Mom. Other hotels told me to go look for a Laundromat up the road. I used the fitness centre and it was spotlessly clean and all machines were of good quality and were in perfect working order. Did not use the pool but it appeared clean and well maintained. Quiet, quiet, quiet on each floor, but a public Home Theatre room available and an open dining area for those that want to stay in but socialize. No more trying to fit all your friends in your room. Rooms I visited were super clean and tidy. Light touch housekeeping service they have implemented is exactly right. None of that big cart in the hallway fuss all day long and a much better use of resources. If you needed something it was just a phone call away. By far the nicest, most convenient hotel with the most amenities I have ever stayed in #and as a hockey Mom, I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Canada and USA). Don't miss this hotel if you are in the area. Nothing compares if you want/need a home away from home. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have enjoyed my stays at the Staybridge in Guelph. The service has always been good, the rooms clean and the food is good. I asked for some changes in the food preparation and they took care of it promptly. They were very obliging. Very good service. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by soooooo awesome!!!!! The suite was spacious and perfunctionary. The bed and pillows so comfy!!! All staff totally professional!! Quite enjoyed my anniversary here!!! (Cab ride to River-run Center) Service top notch!!!! I'd invite anyone I like to this hotel!!! Thank-you so much Staybridge!!!!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, great staff and breakfast. This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and found the rooms and staff to be first class. Will certainly return. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost as good as home My wife and i spent 3 nights at Staybridge and recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in the Guelph area. Room was spacious and clean and quiet . Breakfast buffets were excellent and evening buffets were a great help to us as we didn't have to go out for food . Staff were very helpful and even printed out google directions for us several times ! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service It was nice to be greeted by a pleasant front desk person.The kitchen staff were extremely helpful and made our dining experiance as if we were friends,one staff member welcomed us back, it was at least a year since we stayed there.We were impressed how friendly this person was, made us feel like friends. The staff seem to enjoy working with each other.Also we enjoyed meeting other guest.Our suite was well appointed and comfortable beds. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but needs some better housekeeping We stayed in this hotel for 2 days at the end of September and then again for 4 days ending October 2nd. The hotel itself is very nice and the front desk staff are wonderful.(Special shout out to Anthony who was especially pleasant and professional.) The breakfast room was large and nicely done with a good selection of food and beverages. The rooms are very spacious with a large full kitchen. Our only problem with our stay was the way in which housekeeping is done at this hotel. There is "light" housekeeping during your stay which means bed made, garbage emptied, and any towels on the floor taken away. That's it! No vacuuming or cleaning the bathroom or leaving fresh towels. And while we could have lived with that given that at least that was our messes the lack of vacuuming and dusting in the common areas was pretty disgusting. The lobby floors were messy and dirty and the elevator had the same crumbs and dirt on the carpet in it for our entire stay. That was a real turnoff. We would maybe stay again if the housekeeping issues were addressed. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay It was a great comfortable place to stay. I was in area for about two weeks and would recommend any one to stay there. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Thanks for the opportunity to comment. Your staff was very helpful and your rooms comfortable and clean. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will return Price is very good. The room is very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Very conveniently located in Guelph and the completion of the overpass at Laird Road will provide extra convenience. Room is neat, tidy and spacious with good home like appliances. The pool and fitness room are just lovely. Buffer breakfast is marvelous with much more than we expect. Front desk staffs are courteous and helpful September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful surprise! This hotel had everything we needed for our stay. It was clean and spacious with well organised and friendly front desk staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpful. Great stay. Good breakfast. Room very comfortable. Only, one thing (I forgot to mention it to the staff before I left) the television in the main room seems to be going bad. Heavy verticle streeks on the right side of the screen. Thanks for a great place to stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were extremely good and looked after us in a first-class manner. They were all friendly and prepared to help in any way. An excellent hotel. I have no complaints whatsoever as I have used this hotel due to the service I consistently get. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, GREAT SERVICE, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. The suites were clean, the staff very polite, friendly and accommodating. Good breakfast buffet. Laundry facilities were clean and free, which was a nice bonus. Lovely patio area for sitting and relaxing - fenced in, which is wonderful when you have toddlers with you! Three barbeques!! Full kitchen facilities with a dishwasher as well! And the opportunity to share a meal and drinks on Tuesday to Thursday nights. Overall a great experience! Highly recommend this hotel, and we will definitely stay here in the future when in the area!!! Thanks, Staybridge! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I would stay at this hotel again. It was fabulous. Great service and staff August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful for a longer stay; felt right at home. Great value for a spacious, comfortable suite, with windows that open, and a well equipped kitchen. Enjoyed the full breakfasts, light suppers, helpful and friendly staff, location right by the Hanlon Expressway. Highly recommend to others. . August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Surprise I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the hotel for the price I paid. The room was exquisite - large, clean and great decor. The main socializing /breakfast area was ideal - ample room and beautiful windows looking out onto the patio area. Unfortunately, I was only there for one night, but would not want to stay at any other hotel in Guelph. Located next to the Hanlon 'expressway', this hotel is ideally located for accessing different parts of the city. In addition, despite the location, there is no discernible noise from the traffic while at the hotel. There is nothing negative about this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room extradoninaire !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a wonderful place to stay... From registration to breakfast to leaving we couldn't find the staff any friendlier or helpful... Great place to stay !!!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel to Relax! This was our first visit to this particular Staybridge Hotel but it won't be our last. Very clean, great décor! Excellent Free breakfast, very filling. Hotel staff is very courteous and accommodating. The 1-bedroom suite in which we stayed was tastefully decorated, spacious and clean. The full size kitchen with microwave, fridge and small stove is a great idea and I wish all the hotels would have that feature included in each room. It even came with the dishes, pots, cutlery and a dishwasher! The beds were quite comfy too. The Guelph location is quiet but very close to the local highway. We will be back for sure! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty much the best Guelph has to offer When you got cookies like this, people will come just for them. Too bad they don't have it everyday. The free breakfast / dinner is great value. They even have hot chocolate you can grab as much as you want. I've stayed here multiple times and have tried all the rooms. Jacuzzi suite available as well. Service is good. Food is okay. Cookies are amazing. Only downside to staybridge is the location. Its near the highway (hanlon parkway) so easy access to everywhere, but it's not walking distance to any shopping like Holiday Inn. However, the nearby Cinema and Goodlife fitness makes up for the poor location. They have extra pillows sealed in the closet to be used at your leisure, four pillows is not enough! Overall very good 2.5 star hotel in Guelph. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed with service and comfort We were more than pleased with our accommodations at your suites the staff and service were exceptional, our stay was brief due to a committement early Wed. a.m but will certainly stay with you again if we are in the vicinity. We will let our friends and relatives know about your Suites if they should be travelling in your area. Thank you again to your staff. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place! I have stayed here twice with my wife and daughter. This hotel is great, rooms are nice and big and very clean!, staff was very nice. Free buffet breakfest was good. Nice and close to restaurants and the Stone Road Mall, I will for sure stay here again! Thanks again Guelph StayBridge!! August 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Only Full Service Hotel in Guelph w/ Indoor Pool and Free Parking
Only Full Service Hotel in Guelph w/ Indoor Pool and Free Parking
Select to close.
Only Full Service Hotel in Guelph w/ Indoor Pool and Free Parking Closest Full Service Hotel with free parking to the Guelph General Newly Renovated hotel adjacent to Stone Road Mall Skywalk open to all guest Entrance Newly Renovated Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading