Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice hotel but service in restaurant was terrible slow. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and great service. Evening meal and breakfast were excellent. Plenty of choice and good size helpings. Also liked making my own pancakes at breakfast. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms but smoking area spoils the experience Ok Hotel facilities, Gym and pool are excellent. But despite being a 'non-smoking hotel' the designated smoking area is ludicrously - either side of the front door. It is also a busy convention centre so guests had to push our way through some 3-12+ smokers at all times during my stay. Made for an unpleasant breakfast in the adjacent restaurant too. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service I love staying at this hotel. The staff are brilliant. Just wish that all rooms had safes. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Friendly staff and very good food. Always happy to help and try to help with any requests. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Provision for elderly guests I was travelling with unusual companions, my 94 year old mother and 11 year old granddaughter. We shared a superior room with 2 double beds. The room itself was okay. However, it was a long way from Reception for my mother to walk and, particularly, going back and fore to the dining room. I had made our needs clear at the time of booking so this was disappointing. The room was only equipped with mugs, drink sachets, towels and toiletries for 2 people. The dinner menu was expensive for quite ordinary meals eg £13.95 for fish and chips. We fared better the following night in a Central London hotel where the room had 3 beds, had enough equipment for us all, was by the lift and fish and chips were £9.95!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good room service Relaxing stay, in preparation for business meeting. Staff friendly and helpful. Room service good. Breakfast choice excellent, but some of the hot food (eggs, toatoes, black pudding) had dried out when I ate at 8.00am. Reasonable value for money. Will return because of convenient location for workl on University site. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Guildford Nice rooms, easy parking, good food and great service from the Guildford team . Thanks August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff and a fantastic location This was our first stay at this Holiday Inn and the quiet location so close to the city centre was a big plus, coupled with heavenly comfortable beds and even a small fridge for our use. A foot in plaster stopped me using the pool but it looked lovely. We will be back later in the year - thank you to super efficient and friendly staff August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - great food - great rooms Excellent hotel with service second to none. Staff are fully knowledgeable and polite. Rooms are comfy - a good night's sleep is guaranteed Great amenities too true value for money August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT LOCATION Ideal hotel for my needs when in UK and certainly would use again July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room service improved I stay at this hotel on a few occasions each year for work purposes. On my previous stay the room service was quite poor, with lukewarm , unappealing food. This time around things had improved - this is a welcome change when room service is something relied upon by tired and over worked guests! The chilli was nice and spicy, and piping hot. The burger and fries on another night were excellent - fresh and crisp and really good. The BBQ ribs not so great, but hey, two out of three ain't bad. As this was my biggest complaint last time I was pleased to see that someone had listened. Breakfast service has deteriorated. We used to get asked whether we'd like tea or coffee, but now you have to chase a waiting person around the restaurant to ask. And the hot food runs out all the time so we're left waiting for more of a certain item to arrive, which can be ages. The beds are comfy and the blackout curtains made me sleep so heavily I could barely wake up in the morning! My only gripe with the room is the constant buzzing and hissing noises, probably caused by the fridge, bathroom extractor and the air con unit, which seem to hum even when switched off. Light sleepers beware. This sounds like a negative review but the overall experience is very good. Nice pool and gym, friendly staff, good free wi fi for loyalty customers. It does tend to depend on who's on duty - on one visit I was greeted with iced smoothie and a complimentary water bottle - this time, nothing. It's improving, though, which is great. A reliable hotel and recommended. Final point, though - the bar prices are outrageous! £7 odd quid for a G&T! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel This is a good business hotel. Food and drink are pricey and of an ordinary standard. Rooms are clean, spacious and air-conditioned with fast broadband connection and a fridge (much better than a minibar because you can stock it yourself from nearby Tesco - if you can manage to cross the road without being killed) Staff are very courteous and professional but at breakfast on my last day I could not catch the eye of any staff so went without coffee, which was no great loss - a bit insipid on the 3 previous mornings. Breakfast buffet is better than most, with a decent but not premium sausage. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tranquil setting but very convenient Very pleasant hotel, good location for a whole range of activities and other locations. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely outdoor space. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay loved the black out blinds in the room and meant I had one of the best sleeps in a long time. Was a very hot day when we stayed and the air conditioning was amazing. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Very Clean room and comfortable bed in good location -The Breakfast is not value for money July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Generally a great stay, prices for the rooms a little high but it was the Farnborough week. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gulifest visit great apart from a gruesome breakfast and dirty plates July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality I have recently stayed on four occasions at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I would like to express my thanks to the manager and staff for making each visit such a pleasant experience. Staff are always courteous and helpful. I was particularly pleased to note the high quality, and good value, of the excellent meals which were on offer. Some trouble was taken by all concerned to make each stay such a pleasant experience. I look forward to my next stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel The hotel was very welcoming ,cool on a very hot day. Our room was extremely comfortable and spacious. We had a swim ,which we all enjoyed. Breakfast was of a high quality and set us up for our son's graduation July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Business venue The rooms are clean and modern, the food is fantastic the facilities are numerous, and the staff are courteous. Overall a fantastic stay and i would go again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr satisfactory, fit for the purpose. warm and friendly staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY FOR AN EVENT AT THE HOTEL Events Manager dealt well with my soecific requests for a larger room. Gave a fair price. Room was spotlessly clean. If any negative it would be that it needed a lick of paint! Otherwise . Would return at similar price but not at full asking price. All staff were excellent July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and food very tasty. A very happy stay, the only unhappy note was the noise through the wall of the neighbouring guest repeatedly shuffling their wardrobe coat hangers. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Title says it all. Only qibble is that the pillows are like bricks - exec rooms really should have down pillows. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service & well furnished hotel What a lovely Hotel in beautiful peaceful surroundings. The hotel was clean, tidy & very well decorated. The staff were so friendly, always checking everything was ok & nothing was too much trouble. Food was delicious & to a high standard. Breakfast was fresh & always topped up. Excellent service all round July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet in the green Quiet room, perfect location for travelling around and reaching Surrey University (by car or shuttle). Lovely breakfast with self making pancakes. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff so helpful and great relaxing birthday treat Hotel is very relaxing and staff all keen to help you , swimming area very good facility , room large with living area too ,food very well prepared July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Had a good stay. Bed comfy and everywhere clean and tidy. The pool area was disappointing. The pool was dirty (had brown scum around the tiles above the water line). The changing rooms were cold and many lockers were broken. There were no personal changing rooms only one big room. There was a notice to say that they were going to be refurbished at some point in the future. The steam room smelt fusty. Sauna good. The jacuzzi spa wasn't working. We had an evening meal and a breakfast. The food was lovely and a good choice - buffet style. We felt it was a little pricey though. All the waitresses and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern hotel Clean, modern rooms. Friendly staff. Nice extra touches like a "milk and cookies" voucher which my son could use in the lounge. Great breakfast buffet, although coffee is very poor! June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>