Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality of customer service The Holiday Inn Guildford is clean, efficient and friendly and is always a welcome retreat when on business. The facilites are great and the stafff friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. Excellent food and professional service. Would definitely recommend it to others. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I stay at The Holiday Inn Guildford frequently and I am very happy to do so. I cannot thank the staff enough for their kindness and attention to detail. Nothing is too much trouble, they do everything in their power to make me feel welcome. This time the staff at swimming pool even ordered me in goggles specially because my swimming goggles were leaking! The quality of food has significantly improved. My rooms was quiet and comfortable. Thank you, I will be back again soon. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Great hotel, helpful staff, and comfortable bar/restaurant. One grumble: the wi-fi is slow and expensive. Other than that, recommended. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff attentiveness and good good My recent stay at the Holiday Inn was excellent, The room was comfortable and I was able to get good sleep whilst I was there. The food was very good and represented good value for money. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have never stayed at a Holiday Inn before On our way to our holiday destination in the South stopped at Holiday Inn for one night. We could not fault anything and would highly recommend the Guildford Holiday Inn. The staff in particular were observant to our needs and obliging, we felt they had our well-being at heart and it was not just being 'put on'. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review ovely hotel, clean and fresh since the refurbishment. Just wish I had slept for more than 3 hours after my 5 hour drive to get there. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service They are clearly driving service at this hotel. Nothing is too much. All staff are very helpfull. One of the best hotels in terms of service in Guildford. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay again I've stayed at this property a number of times on business and each an every time has been a good one. This stay was no exception, comfortable beds good food and bar, good service. The were a few small things wrong with my room, but one call to the desk and they fixed it all immediately. My only complaint is the coffee is awful, its seattles best and its not very good....It odd because you can order starbucks at the bar, but for some reason like most of the UK starbucks drip coffee is nealy impossible to get. Anyway they have fabulous tea, so when in brittian..... June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR VALUE FOR MONEY MONEY MAKING NOT GUEST COMFORT THE MAJOR IMPERATIVE HERE. TOO FEW STAFF ON BUSY BAR, EXTORTIONATE WI FI FEW PERKS FOR IHG MEMBERS POOR DINNER DERVICE AND FOOD . NEEDS A SHAKE UP: June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conferencing The hotel is an excellent place to stay for business at the University. Almost everything about it was just right, breakfast, evening meal, bar, cleanliness etc. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Particular thanks to Amit in the restaurant along with Matt and Puneet in the meeting rooms - excellent service with a smile. Buffet evening meals are a great addition to the service allowing much more rapid flow through the dining room. Weekend opening for breakfast could be earlier than 7:30, perhaps 7am June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A poor night's sleep. Don't drink the coffee! Terrible service at breakfast - no-one offered a hot drink either morning - had to waylay the staff who were woefully undermanned. Coffee bitter and unpleasant when it arrived. Noise interruption from 3 different sources during the night. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely relaxing break friendly staff. comfortable spacious room. lovely pool and steam room and sauna. shame the jacussi was out of order June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service A warm welcome, easy check in and comfortable room was just what we needed. The staff in the bar and lounge and again at breakfast were exceptional. Attentive, friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay here again June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and relaxed atmosphere Stayed here for four nights. £20 menu offer was excellent value with a great choice of food, yummy cheesecake and a free drink. Nice to be able to have a relaxing swim after work in the spa and the staff are really friendly. I stay in this Holiday Inn several times a year, staff are brilliant especially at breakfast time. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very clean and comfortable rooms. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the country. The Holiday Inn, Guildford is the best I have found. Without a doubt, the most outstanding quality is the staff. Everyone is so helpful, polite and friendly. What a difference that makes! The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The tea and coffee making facilities are perfect. Room service is prompt and the food is always very good. Breakfast at the Holiday Inn is a real treat! There is something for everyone and the coffee is so very welcome first thing in the morning. You can control the heating in the rooms, which I have never experienced in any other hotel. I simply cannot recommend the Holiday Inn, Guildford highly enough. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Venue I stay at Holiday Inn, Guildford at least per year for business meetings. The stay is always very comfortable with excellent service and excellent meals. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms have always been clean and comfortable and I always sleep well with no disturbances from noise from traffic. It is situated in a quiet area of Guildford but close to local amenities. Car parking is easy with plenty of space. The hotel has a friendly feel to it. I will always be happy to stay here in future. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay Lovely clean hotel served its purpose for business meetings May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag Different people notice different things. What's a hot button for one is not even noticeable by another. I was there for a wedding near-by with c.20 family The check-in staff was wonderful ( Magie and I can't remember the other girl's name : wonderful # . The night staff # Mike ?# was perfect. I got to see more of the staff than a normal guest as my head was in a different time-zone for the first day of a four night stay . They were all very patient with my foggy brain. No elevator was a major problem. I can not fathom how travellers manage to cart their luggage up/down stairs ~~~ in a 4-star hotel to boot. Lost my executive room over that one. Tip: when booking, ask for a room on the main level close to the front desk. This hotel is deceptively cavernous. It is not a chalet in the woods. Recognising an IHG member with a little paper coupon for a bottle of water at the bar is gauche. Put two bottles in a basket ; add a bar of chocolate . Fluff it up. Make us feel special. Most of us will even return the basket. You'll sell more memberships to the rest of the line. The housekeeping staff were great. You could not pass them in the corridor without them saying Good Morning with a smile. The breakfast and dinner buffet were excellent and good value . Spend the money : you'll be glad you did. Chloe is a dream waitress. The bar staff each night was poor. Poor attitude. Poor service. The parking lot is not lit well and extraordinarily difficult to manoeuvre. Mr Range Rover, you blocked a prime parking space for four days and nights: silly. Other than that~~you should stay here. Just be aware of the hotel's quirks. Did I mention that Chloe was a dream waitress ? Mike and Magie # and the other girl on the desk ) : you are good at what you do. Happy trails y'all . May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and friendly staff The staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The hotel is in good condition and the facilities are all that is required. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel we have stayed here before. It is local to us but needed a bit of Rand R. great hotel great staff great food. We got an upgrade to a Junior suite for a small fee, which was amazing. even though there was a wedding going on, the restaurant was fully "manned" and quiet. even though several wedding guests stayed overnight, it was very quiet and we had an uninterrupted night's sleep. We thought the service for breakfast may not be as good as there were many people but not so, they had obviously taken on extra staff and the chef was in constant attendance on the food to make sure that it was replenished frequently and hot. the staff from reception to restaurant were friendly, helpful and lovely. Also health club was great. will be returning when next in need of R and R May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay There is nothing not to like about the Holiday Inn at Guildford in Surrey. Everything about it is how all hotels should be - friendly staff with a can-do attitude, very efficient, comfortable quiet room, an extremely comfortable bed with a choice of pillows, good breakfasts and dinners, nice clean common areas. The Internet actually works too, and at a good clip. I travel widely and this has to rate as one of the best hotels I have stayed and was great value for money. You won't regret a stay at this hotel. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Good Location, Great Stay Very helpful friendly staff, gave exact walking time and directions to the Station and were spot on. I am a Priority Club Member and was recognised at check in, upgraded to an Executive Room. Although we were using the Hotel purely as a base to meet up with Family in Guildford and make a trip out to London for a show, a good time was had by all and the stay went without a hitch! May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and near the hospital! My husband was in hospital so this was very conveniently situated. I don't normally stay in hotels on my own but I was treated well by staff. One tiny gripe! Although not a cheap room, , there was a bubble bath and a shampoo but no shower cap which I think should be standard! However a notice told me I could get one from housekeeping.Surprised at the price of wifi and of the extra price of breakfast. But overall a good experience. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hen Weekend 10/10 Special mention for Jake, brilliant waiter. The best service I have experienced in a very long time, with ample opportunity to give feedback. Well done Holiday Inn Guildford. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by soft bed hotel chosen for nearness to hospital as an early appointment was had. great room and excellent service from all staff especially from David on reception. bed was a little soft for our liking and the room a little warm but the pillows were lovely. if any more early hospital appointments come up then we will use again. thanks. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sleep and nice Bar Meal Visited Holiday Inn Guildford for business, and had a relaxed comfortable stay. Comfy bed and pillows aided a good sleep, along with quiet surroundings. Excellent bar food choice, tasty and plenty of it, and good selection of beers to boot. Following morning a hearty well cooked breakfast to send me on my way. Will return. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break at Guildford We have just returned from a 6 day Break at Holiday Inn Guildford. Overall it was a most enjoyable experience. The Bedroom was comfortable,quiet and well maintained throughout our stay. We had breakfast each day in the restaurant and found the food offered to be of high standard and very tasty. The staff were all very pleasant and clearly enjoyed their contact with the customers making the mealtimes most relaxed and enjoyable. We did not use the Restaurant in the evening but we regularly used the Bar. Again the staff were very pleasant and keen to serve, thus making the experience above the norm. April 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>