Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful restaurant service The hotel service at Guildford was great. Those who work at the front desk were always helpful and pleasant to speak with. They gave me advice on what to do in the area and responded quickly if I needed anything. The restaurant however was completely different. In all my travels, this was by far the worst service I have ever received. Every time I came to eat, I had to interrupt a conversation between two employees to be served. Those serving us often ignored us entirely and we had to waive our arms and stop them to get their attention. One afternoon we wanted to eat lunch, it took an hour and a half to get our food (that is not including the amount of time it took to get their attention). The hotel itself is great however the restaurant needs serious training and improvement. Do not eat here unless you have an entire afternoon to wait for your food. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but nothing to rave about Location is practical and very easy to access off the A3. Fitness and swimming pool incorporated in the building and very easily accessible. In my opinion, here are a few things that could be addressed: => Rooms look a little dated and could be updated to a more modern finish (take example on Gatwick Worth's Holiday Inn that has rooms with a proper 4+ star hotel and costs a third of the price per night) => price is too high when compared to the competition and some hotels in London => breakfast buffet is tiny for such a huge Holiday Inn. it gets very busy and you may find yourself queueing for some time. Layout could be changed. Best Holiday Inn is Kingston Upon Thames when it comes to Breakfast quality and room layout. =>Internet is just catastrophically slow (even the supposedly fast chargeable one). This is unfortunately a common feature across all holiday Inns and Crowne Plaza hotels. It really needs addressing and updating if the group wants to remain ahead of the competition. => car park is very small and manoeuvring difficult => Freezing Aircon at 16 degrees in the Fitness male changing rooms (really?) March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable business/leisure experience I really can't fault the Holiday Inn at Guildford. From start to finish both staff and property met our needs over two nights. I'm the first to complain when thing's go wrong but hope I'm first in the queue when handing out plaudits! Congratulations to all concerned from the individual who looked after our room, the breakfast staff (who kept their cool under trying, busy conditions!), reception staff and management. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, comfortable and extremely clean hotel I would highly recommend this hotel. Our visit was not for pleasure but for hospital treatment, so it was an emotional and difficult time for us, but the reception, restaurant and housekeeping staff were all so helpful, kind and accommodating. We had a few requests prior to the stay, due to my father being poorly, and the manager and his PA assisted with them all, they were very kind. It is a very friendly hotel and the cleanliness was superb. It is a busy hotel with daily conferences, meetings etc, but there are places you can sit quietly and the bedrooms are very sound proof and cosy. We give 10/10 on all areas and will be staying there again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and not so good Had a great stay at Holiday Inn Guildford. Room , Staff, cleanliness Excellent. Will return Think they should re think the bar area during weddings. While we were there there was no where to go but too your room or out ( we had planed to meet the family ). Changed the venue, could not take all the shouting ( we are elderly). Food - good quality well presented but boring if staying a while , daily special would be good. Over all an excellent stay a big thank you to the stafff March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Clean and quiet room, lovely power shower, comfortable (huge!) double bed. Helpful, pleasant staff. There seemed to be lots of options to tailor hotel amenities to your specific needs, eg requesting various different types of pillow to suit personal preference and the option to have extra toiletries provided. In view of this I think a nice touch would be to offer a more tailored choice of complementary drinks in addition to, or in place of, the selection of standard tea/ coffee which was provided. Otherwise faultless and would stay here again; recommend. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An ideal place to relax with the family A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Staff were always there when needed and were very pleasant and courteous. Even though we had children in tow on this trip we were still able to relax. They enjoyed being able to swim with their parents. We always look forward to the breakfasts and were not disappointed. Evening meal was most enjoyable and "Children Eat Free" was a bonus. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome breakfast and swimming pool The hotel is great for families with children. The staff are very friendly and the service is quick and efficient. Breakfast had a vast variety of choice and all the other foods and drinks were really nice. The swimming pool was small but it was a highlight for the children. The room was very comfortable and the facilities were great. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel very welcome... a great stay! Highly recommended for the quality of building, decor and facilities. Could not have been made to feel more welcome, very friendly, professional staff who delighted in making my stay a pleasure from beginning to end. Will definitely stay again. Food was great too and good value for money. Well done Holiday Inn Guildford:) February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Guildford Good location, easy on-line booking and check in. Good size room with all you would expect for the price. Easy check out. Would stay again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant days at Guildford I was surprised by the warm and pleasant reception at Guildford, was pleased with the good room and bed quality. I enjoyed the nice lounge and bar service with high quality Indian and European meals. The offer of spa and swimming pool services was very nice. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 am arrival! After a long delay on our journey, we arrived at 1 am, absolutely shattered! We had a lovely warm welcome from the male receptionist on duty with all the usual offers, alarm call etc. We had a very comfortable stay, everything clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of variety. We may be visiting Guildford regularly in the future and will certainly stay at the Holiday Inn. Excellent value for money and I think the staff are the hotel's best asset. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home I stayed here with my husband and two sons after our house flooded on Christmas eve. We were there in total for 41 nights, and during this time my husband was very poorly, having to have daily hospital treatments. The hotel could not have looked after us any better. They took on board our dire situation and made our lives as easy and pleasant as they could. The food was good - I wasn't even bored of the menu after 41 dinners! - and good value too, although the drinks were a little expensive; breakfast offered a great range of choice, and even when busy, there was always plenty. The room was spacious...bearing in mind we spent so long there, hardly going out, because my husband was so poorly, it was spacious enough not to feel cooped up at all. With a nice bathroom, and a sofa with a table to sit at, it was really comfortable. It was cleaned on a regular basis, despite us being in it alot! The pool and spa were good - my only criticism here was the changing rooms which were dated, and needed some TLC - but being a keen swimmer, I loved having a nice pool to use! The staff though were what made it for us. I would like to say a special thank you to Suprason, Nithin, Tracey, Joe, Jake, Chloe, Freddie, Steph, Rohit, Apple, irena - in food and beverage, and to Maggie in reception. All these lovely people worked hard every day to make our lives more comfortable, and went the extra mile to help us. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort stay This hotel is highly recommended as i stayed here for 2 nights and both the nights service was same as perfection. Freddie is absolutely great and genuine, nothing was too much trouble for him. Every staff and worth including managers working in the restaurant and bar have genuine smile and seemed like they care for people needs,extremely helpful, very difficult to find such qualities nowadays.Food is lovely. ausome breakfast and massive healthclub. Will definately come back and stay for more nights as i will be assure that my stay will be fab. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and convenient to the hospital Due to a need to regularly visit a close family member being a patient in Hospital, we have been guests on a number of occasions.We have found the Guildford Holiday Inn welcoming and an oasis from the stress of travel. The staff have been friendly and helpful. It has been a difficult time, especially for my wife, and it has been both reassuring and fortuitous to have such a convenient and comfortable hotel to sweeten the pill. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and Excellent customer service The stay was great and my family and i enjoyed our stay. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendy After a week in the Holiday Inn at Guildford, I can say I felt almost at home. The room was spacious, clean and comfy, not too noisy and so very restful. There were several Christmas parties ongoing, but the rooms are a good way from the bar, so the noise not a problem. It's a little bit off the beaten track for those without a car, a 30 minute walk to the centre, not a problem for me. Great breakfasts as always with the Holiday inn :) I'll be back. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loosing customer focus Deteriorating standard. Been there dozens of times as platinum member. This time they tried to charge me for complementary newspaper and charge 5£ per person more for breakfast as we did not purchase breakfast vouchers when we checked in at 1am the night before. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good room, good price, exceptional service I thought evening staff exceptionally kind and helpful during this visit January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good service and very good room This is a fine hotel and with very good service especially at the front desk and bar. Bar prices are steep and breakfast needs to improve though January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities Excellent to be able to use swimming pool, spa conveniently close to A3, extremely comfortable, excellent breakfast January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If only all hotels were as good as this...honestly! We keep coming back to the Holiday Inn, Guildford because it offers everything we need and more. Good rooms, a great gym, restaurant, bar and plenty of space and unlike some of the Holiday Inns in the UK it actually has a soul and the staff have always been knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. Worth booking ahead for good deals. All hoteliers could benefit from coming here for a lesson in how to do things properly! We will definitely be back! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gratuities I have on several occasions in the past tried to add a gratuity to my bill to be put into a staff fund. This is particularly relevant when spending several days at the hotel i.e. Christmas. On more than one occasion I have been advised that there is no such facility and it is left to me to see individual members of staff. This is not satisfactory since staff shifts change from day to day and neither is it fair for other staff who are not directly involved with guests. Can not arrangements be made for the future? December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Guildford was a stress free experience Great welcome at reception with mulled wine; nice room - everything we needed; no niggles; nice dinner with friendly service just the right speed. All good. Staff extremely well trained and nothing was too much trouble. Can't fault it. There was even gluten free bread available when I asked! Chillllll.... December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I was struck by the friendliness and politeness by all the restaurant/bar staff without exception. I was often eating on my own and they were all extremely attentive and made me feel welcome. Thank you to all. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and hotel !! From the fast, friendly and professional checkin to the checkout the staff at this hotel never fail to impress ! The decor is sophisticated and comfortable and the whole experience makes a simple overnight stay something a bit more special. We only stayed for one night as part of a Xmas present to ourselves combined with a show in nearby Farnham but enjoyed every moment and will most definitely stay again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right! Just to say it was a lovely experience from booking to leaving. Thanks. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good ambience, comfortable room, diabolical lounge service. Stayed last week as flooded out of our home. Very warm and welcoming ambience at reception. Comfortable room, although missing an extra blanket. Looked forward to a relaxing end to a very stressful day. However, it all fell apart in the lounge bar. Seeing the Starbucks logo my daughter ordered a drink that she normally has from this brand and I ordered a latte. Half an hour later, no sign of either. After asking a few more times where our order was, something arrived. Apparently they don't provide the Starbucks drink she normally has, so they brought the nearest thing they could think of. I can only think the staff don't know their products or don't have the wherewithal to say they don't do that drink. The food , when it arrived was good . However, whilst the service was well meaning, it was seemingly not well trained. Overly asking us if all was well or taking a drinks glass away when the bottle wasn't empty etc. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good service Good service and clean hotel but the room I was in was too noisy as sounds were coming from above room. Basement rooms not recommended as better sound proof system needed. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable room - shame about the noise! Our room was very clean and tidy as was the bathroom area. None of this could be faulted. The bed itself was very comfortable and the facilities in the accommodation were also of a high standard. In fairness, we have stayed at this hotel previously and always enjoyed a good level of customer service. However, on the night in question there were a number of parties in and around the hotel which created a lot of musical and verbal disturbance with much noisy talking or shouting going on especially, it seemed, in the immediate vicinity of our room. At one point it sounded as if there was a fight underway very close by along the same landing as our room. As I was poised to ring the frontdesk, at about 0115hrs, the altercation suddenly subsided but the constant chitter chatter and loud banging of doors, for both rooms and at the top of the adjacent stairs, all added together to keep us awake until at least 0230hrs. We were there as a couple and not part of a big boisterous group and we did not attend any of the parties. We could not even get close to the bar for a drink when we got back to the hotel from a concert at the nearby Guildford Cathedral. All in all I feel that we should have been forewarned that there were going to be parties taking place at the hotel that night so we could have taken an informed decision on whether to book or not. December 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>