Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Guildford 6 Day stay. We have been staying at this hotel regularly for many years and return because of the excellent service,comfort and convenience. Particularly we would like to compliment the staff in the restaurant at breakfast who are cheerful, competent and handle the rush admirably. The front desk staff are also to be complimented on their courtesy and helpful demeanour. We will be back next June for another stay around the time of Wimbledon. Thankyou. Jean & Bane. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet & minimal TV These days hotels like this should provide wi-fi as standard. Holiday Inn promised it but it never worked all evening or the following morning. When reception finally answered my call they couldn't offer any solution or say when it would be fixed but said they'd already alerted a head office engineer previously. The TV selection is really poor. Sky One didn't work. There's a better range for free in Travelodge. Why can't they offer the standard Freeview channels like cheap B&Bs manage? Most BBC, ITV & Ch4 digital channels are not available. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel fab food We arrived after a day at Chessington to very friendly service and a clean and welcoming room. The kids had a fantastic time and we all enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant. Breakfast was also great. The deal with the Chessington tickets is excellent definitely worth doing. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Impersonal business hotel I stayed from Sunday to Friday. Despite the length of stay only one member of staff showed genuine interest (Friendly waitress named Apple). Breakfast was very busy and staff seemed to be struggling to deliver a quality service. e.g. tea and coffee slow to arrive, buffet out of croissants, when pointed out, more were brought but were warm and dry clearly left in kitchen too long. Some staff had limited knowledge of English, one only seemed to understand "tea" or "coffee" and had to refer to a colleague when asked a simple question. Same problem with housekeeping staff who at least seemed friendly but could not hold any sort of conversation. During most of the day the lounge is occupied by business people holding meetings and interviews. The noise level is high and made worse as the lobby, lounge, bar and restaurant are all open plan with no dividing walls. It is not a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel should at least provide a private quiet area for guests. The wifi charge of £5 per half hour/£16 per day is outrageous. I assumed it would be waived as I had a Deluxe room and am an IHG Rewards Club member but no, "it is not something the hotel can do anything about". I will not stay at Holiday Inn again if IHG do not join the internet age. I did not find noise a problem as I asked for a quiet room but the hotel is very close to the A3 to the east. My room was on the west side but I noticed that a Park & Ride is being built on that side so noise may be a problem in future October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and warm location I really enjoyed my stay in your hotel. The lounge is so old fashioned and creates a feeling of warm and welcome. The restaurant staff, especially Tracey and Apple, is the best I ever seen. However, I didn't appreciate the arrogance of the guy at the check/in. anyway, i'll definitely recommend it October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing hotel l have been using he Holiday lnn Guildford for several months staying for 3 days to a week and a half. The staff are wonderful, they work had to make you feel welcome, at ease and comfortable. The fact that the hotel is not in the town center ensures that you are not disturbed by the noise and commotion. The Surrey Sports Complex is next door but you don't hear it. One of my favourite hotels. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Good quality holiday inn. Good breakfast with friendly staff. Large comfortable room with good health club. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our second stay at this hotel while visiting relatives. Both times we have enjoyed our stay. Easy to book on line, easy to check in, reception Staff very knowledgable about the area, taxis, trains etc. The rooms are comfortable , tea and coffee facilities and large flat screen TV. Bathroom very clean with toiletries, large towels and bathrobe. Good breakfast and evening meals. Bar area is well used by hotel Guests in the Evenings, very sociable atmosphere. Look forward to free WFI in 2014. Will definitely stay again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Throughly enjoyed staying in the hotel very comfortable and helpful staff members My husband was in hospital at Guildford so this was ideal for me. We were given information was needed. It was lovely to be able to use the pool while we were there. All staff members were helpful. We made a complaint about the food and it was seen to straight away with no problems, Thank you October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of IHG service! Great location particularly if visiting the university or the sports park. Warm welcome at reception. Room was warm and clean. However unacceptably high cost of wifi connection despite being an IHG member. Apparently must be gold member for complimentary wifi (btw I have stayed at other holiday inns at other countries and wifi was offered complimentary for my IHG status. Poor service at breakfast (seemed to be short of staff) with dirty cutlery on 2 consecutive days. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing shower, great front desk service and good offering of movies The service and the experience was good overall. The rate to use the internet is very expensive, It should be free for guests, especially when the rate of the accomodation per night varies so much. Charging extra for the internet is like charging extra for watching tv. The location is good and the staff service in the front desk is pretty good and helpful. Many thanks. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unconfortable bed. It is really a shame you do not have king size beds. Mattress too hard and the pillows bad quality, doesn't matter if you offer one softer and one not as soft, Both bad quality. No lift, this is very unconvient. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and fabulous coffee service I was quite excited and thankful when I discovered that the hotel served Starbucks coffee beverages!! It made the stay go from good to excellent!! Only thing I would have to disagree with the early pool closure, because we didn't get to use the pool even once during our ten days stay! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location foor Goodwood events We selected Holiday Inn in Guildford for our visit to the 2013 Goodwood Revival meeting. It turned out to be a great choice. It is located right on main road A3. It took us about one hour to get to Goodwood (at 6:30 in the morning!) and also the trip back was smooth. The hotel itself is clean, spacious, modern and reasonably priced. To be recommended for the busy Goodwood events (Festival of Speed and the Revival). September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, room, staff and service - only flaw childrens meals. We chose this hotel for it's near location to Windsor, Legoland and a link by rail to London. Also on our list was family friendly and swimming pool. We were more than happy at our big family room with double bed and two singles, biggest we have had so far on any visit to Holiday Inn. Hotel staff friendly and happy to help. Although hotel was very busy over our 4 nights we were able book ahead for meals and avoided busy times. Swimming pool was great and hotel clean. Fantastic. My only niggle for this hotel is that the childrens 'free' meals are what they offer in the buffet only, over our 4 nights we saw - chips, chicken nuggets, sausages, pizza, cottage pie, mac cheese and baked beans - not any veg selection and to be honest NOT very appetising generally. Our daughter #age 11# did not like this choice but if she wanted off the main restaurant menu #even if she chose the 'all inclusive S' menu# was charged full price! This is one expense when we booked bed, breakfast and dinner inclusive that we did not bargain for. Would definately return to this hotel but would need to bargain for an appestising kids meal on booking! September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean. My daughter was pleased to get a goody bag of activities... September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible internet and "Smokey" Entrance I cannot understand why the hotel will allow guest to be smoking right at the entrance of the hotel. For anyone with allergies, stay away as the main entrance to the registration is where all the smokers stand and smoke. The room was clean and relaxing. And the staff very pleasant. I did not use the restaurant but I am assuming it is good since it seems to be always packed. The free internet is deliberately made unusable even to check your emails. It is so slow that you are forced to pay for internet use, even for a platinum member. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for money Warm welcome very imformative, geared up for little ones with complimentry milk and cookies to fun pcks for them when we arrived, swimming pool facilities are fab, luxurious all the way, staff very helpful, only had breakfast but that was lovley huge variety for all, overall would reccomend just bit pricey at the bar!!!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was the perfect place for our purpose We were preparing for back to school. Tesco is right across the street and is open on Sunday, so that was excellent, and downtown Guildford was close by with great cafes and restaurants. The night we felt too tired and had ordered room service, the food was excellent. Staff was very friendly and most accommodating and there was a Starbucks in house. The public areas were bright, quite and had a comfortable atmosphere. We would definitely stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Had a great time with the family, very good customer service. Kids really liked it, they definitly wanted to stay for longer. Thanks to the entire team of holiday inn at guildford : ) September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel This is a clean quiet hotel ,the pool and steam room were impressive. The breakfast was more than adequate and my stay was enjoyable ,I would recommend it and stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Surly service and inattentiveness This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had on six continents. Service was poor from check-in when, in spite of being presented with a voucher, the receptionist denied there was a reservation, to breakfast room seating which was inadequate and extremely inattentive. During my stay there were late night altercations spread over some two hours outside my door. Calls to the front desk produced no replies and I finally had to call the US based reservations call center to get attention. No apologies were made in words or writing. Internet rates are far too high. Food at breakfast was barely standard, with cold eggs and sausages. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Family Stay Having just stayed at the Holiday Inn, Guildford, i thought I would write the review. Me and my wife stayed with our two young children for two nights bed & breakfast in a family room, with various theme park tickets included in a very fair price. On arrival, the staff were very welcoming, got us checked in and table quickly booked for evening meal as it was getting late in the day. They also had little packs for the kids with various games, crayons and coloring books which was a nice touch. After throwing our bags in the room we went to dinner which was free for the kids and both adult and children's menu's were were varied and the very good quality. The service was great and i couldn't fault the staff, however, on receipt of our bill it was noted there was a 10% service charge added. I don't mind leaving tips and was willing to leave the tip but i do not like being told to do so and for how much. As it happens we only payed for the meal and i gave the waitress the tip directly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable but the sofa beds are not great and really are only for the kids to sleep on. Breakfast was excellent, lots to choose from for all tastes and again the quality of food and service were spot on. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would stay again and recommend it to anybody. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! I was a single mum visiting this hotel while on a trip to Legoland and this proved to be the most special experience after a busy day! Staff were excellent and very attentive food was amazing the little touches of milk and cookies and little activity packs made such a refreshing change and difference the room was very spacious considering there was four of us in room will defiantly be booking to stay with you again! Thank you for makin my family feel so welcome x September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - very convenient location Very comfortable and well-presented hotel with excellent food. We stayed here with our two teenage daughters for one night but would have happily stayed for longer. Very convenient for A3 and M25. Restaurant was very good indeed. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mainly Excellent Hotel accomodation and facilities were excellent, really let down by the food I was served from the hotel bar and the service I was given whilst the problem was corrected, which it was not!! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a lovely family friendly, well located hotel We would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Me, my husband and our 5 year old autistic son stayed here for 3 nights and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We choose Guildford as it's near LEGOLAND and our family in Liss. We had a bad weather day oneday so after going to the cinema and for pizza in nearby Aldershot we came back to the hotel. We went for a swim at the hotel pool and also loaned some board games from reception. Particular note to a French lady on reception and a scottish man at the swimming pool who were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will be staying again! Kind regards The Fletcher Family August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just fabulous My 14 yr old son and I were attending the wings and wheels show in Dunsfold and stayed one night and it was one of the best stays in a holiday inn I have ever had( use them all over the world for business and leisure). I am a platinum card holder and was upgraded on arrival and given breakfast coupons. The food standard was second to none and the breakfast of good quality and plentiful. To top it all off this was a reward booking. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very helpful. Enjoyed our one night stay, expecially the front desk person(sorry can't remember her name), she was very helpful with some last minute details I needed to complete at the end of our long vacation to Europe and the UK. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but...... Typical Holiday Inn standard in a nice location, if you have a car. A little way from town centre, so you almost have to eat in. However, 3 things that could be improved on are: 1. No free wifi - available at £16 per day!!! 2. Automatic 10% service charge added to food and drink dockets - you have to ask for this to be removed when you checkout. 3. If you are from a foreign country, they will try to bill your credit card in your home currency at exorbitant exchange rates. Ask for £ billing and sort out your own exchange rate. Apart from that, a nice hotel with great staff in a very nice location. Rates are above average , so expect to pay for the facilities. August 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>