Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall All team members were very helpful and informative - comfortable and able to do what I needed on my vist - good facilities. Slightly more expensive than I am used to March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit worn Perfectly adequate with good staff but no special factor. Small touches missing..bottled water in room, tea bag and biscuit points, range of ales in bar. Corridors and lower floor chilly in cold weather. Restaurant menu Ok only and overpriced. Ok as a one up from Premier Inn. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and great service. I Stayed at Hotel Holiday Inn Guildford for 49 nights from 10 Dec 2012 to 28 Jan 2013 my room number was 223. This hotel is very nice . Lobby is lovely and my room was really nice with very nice appointments and TV. There was a really nice large bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows. I have nothing but compliments for this hotel and the price was reasonable. The breakfast is good and the drinks at the bar are nice. Since i come from India and i am vegetarian i was finding it hard to adjust with the food style in UK. However the staff at holiday inn the chef and the duty managers helped me by making some special Indian dishes for me. This made my stay very comfortable. Even though one of my colleague left the hotel and went for a hotel in town i preferred to stay at Holiday simply for the service and friendliness of the staff at the Hotel. Overall it was a wonderful experience and I am looking forward to come back. Thanks February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We stayed here for a weekend, I was working and my wife was shopping. The staff are really friendly, reception staff always have a smile and will always sort out any problems. Breakfast time is a delightful experience even to the point of asking my wife if her tea was cold and would she like it replaced - she didn't. The evening buffet meals are good value at £20. A small glass of wine was expensive at £6.75 but my wife said the wine was nice. I stuck to my pint of Becks at £3.90. The swimming pool is really good and again the staff are very welcoming. Overall a very nice weekend. Shame about the internet prices but many people have already commented on it. February 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed this time During the past one year, I stayed in several different Holiday Inn hotels. I have to say that my recent stay in Holiday Inn Guildford is so so. Maybe because I have been used to the heating system used in Canada and US for a long time, the most uncomfortable feeling duding my recent stay was that the temperature in the room was not enough, especially during the first week of my stay when the temperature dropped sharply. The temperature shown was 28oC but honestly I thought the thermocouple must be out of order. Unfortunately, the quilt is really thin. After several cold nights, I had to fold the quilt into double-layer quilt to keep me warm in the night. Anyway, I guess the temperature I experienced in the first week was not typical British so it would not be fair if I complain too m uch on this issue. When I checked in, I asked whether I could get upgrade because of my platinium memebership. The answer was no because of the unavailability of better room, but I could get some extra service. However, I did not see any such extra service during my 2-week stay. It was not until today when I happened to look at the detail of my invoice did I find out that I was charged for 1 pound per day for the newspaper. Noboday told me that it is not free, and I have never been charged for newspaper during me extensive stay in Holiday Inn in US. I have to say, however, the service of the hotel is really good. I have stayed in this hotel twice during the past 2 months or so, and I have been always satisfied with the service. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Me and my partner had an amazing stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. All the staff were very professional, friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we are looking forward to come back!!! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Brought my wife with me while attending a conference, needed to ensure this was ok and that I could pay any extras separately from the company account. Front desk staff dealt with this rapidly and effectively, and were also helpful and friendly to my wife while I was busy in my meetings, advising how to get into town, etc. Couldn't ask for better attention, staff very courteous and do their very best. Well done. The only problem at this location is the nearby traffic roundabout where your life is in danger if you go out for a walk and try to cross the road, But that is down to Guildford/ Surrey Councils, not Holiday Inn January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Organisation Smooth management of all aspects of stay from check in to check out, including accommodating dietary requirements more fully than some hotels. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good, quiet, calm and comfortable Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Great pool to swim in, food tasty, hot and fresh, bed very comfortable. No noise at all. All good. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure facilities and restaurant staff Guildford Holiday Inn is is an extremely welcoming hotel. The reception staff are very helpful and they are most obliging when dealing with requests. They have been under a great deal of pressure this week as the hotel has been full. The restaurant staff are polite and efficient, particularly Ashish the manager, for whom nothing is too much trouble. Leisure facilities are excellent. The only criticism is the exorbitant charge for internet access, which cost over £50 for a few days access. Most local hotels now make no charge for this. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service My family and I have been staying at this hotel for a long time and have always felt like we're going home as the staff are the friendliest We've ever come across and we've been to many hotels around the world. Definitely will be returning! January 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A tired hotel with appalingly slow service in the restaurant This hotel used to be lovely but it is looking tired and in desperate need of a refurb and some investment. The service in the restaurant whilst pleasant and accomodating is unbelievably slow - 2hrs to get a steak and a pudding. The steak was well-done not medium as I asked for, and it was cold. The same thing happened on the second night. By the third night I decided to cut my losses and go into Guildford for a hot meal. The staff are very pleasant but the hotel feels like a cheap chain hotel with nobody managing it effectively. Time to move on I think January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CHRISTMAS DAY @ HOLIDAY INN GUILDFORD 2012 MY WIFE AND MYSELF PLUS MY DAUGHTER AND HER FAMILY REQUIRED A HOTEL FOR THE NIGHT CLOSE TO GUILDFORD WHER MY SON AND HIS FAMILY LIVED, WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOLIDAY INN SEVERAL TIMES AND AS ON THIS OCCASION WE WERE WARMLY WELCOMED WITH NO FUSS OR BOTHER , OUR ROOMS WERE READY AND WAITING AND THE NEXT MORNIG AT BREAKFAST WE WERE WARMLY WELCOMED BY THE STAFF WHO ENSURED OUR HOT DRINKS AND BREAKFAST WAS SUPERB . MY WHOLE FAMILY ENJOYED OUR SHORT STAY AND I WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THE STAFF THE FOOD AND INDEED THE WHOLE HOTEL SET UP. . CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL AND THANK YOU... January 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The staff at this hotel are friendly and try to be helpful but unfortunately we do not think this hotel can justify any more than a 3* rating in terms of the general service and overall experience that it provides. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Very lovely stay at this hotel. The staff throughout are very profeshional and made my time in Guildford very enjoyable. The food is on par with high class resturants plus a friendly environment. Will and would recomend to all my colleges and friends visiting Guildford. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty average Below average standard in terms of Holiday Inns. Wanted to eat after a latish arrival and restaurant was running 50 mins from order to service and many complaints from existing customers waiting for food. Room fine Not offered courtesy newspaper. Checkout was a nightmare slow and understaffed . Otherwise ok December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My wife and I spent a night in the hotel before a show in Guildford on the next day! The check in staff were extremely friendly and helpful as were all the staff we encountered on our short stay. As a vegan there were options on the breakfast buffet but the choices for the evening meal were very limited for a vegan but the staff were very helpful in providing a suitable meal. The hotel was well located ; warm and comfortable I would happily stay there again December 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged for breakfasts. I booked and paid for two rooms for 3 persons and I paid for the second room for one person for a further 9 nights. I paid for 3 breakfasts on the day we arrived but I was dismayed to find that on check out I was charged for 5!!. I explained that there were only 3 of us and the receptionist removed the 2 breakfasts. We checked out of one room and left but I was very annoyed that the charge for 2 breakfasts was again added to my son's bill after I had left, despite the fact that they knew that there were only 3 of us and I had already paid for the 3 breakfasts taken on Sunday morning before check out. The hotel advertises the discount when you purchase vouchers the previous day but clearly this causes confusion and it would be better and less embarrassing for customers if the hotel abandons such a scheme. I do not like to have to argue about charges at check out. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had excellent stay at hotel. Have stayed a couple of times before. Our room was not ready when we arrived so the receptionist told us to go to the bar for a complementary drink. After about 10 minutes she came over to us apologising for our room not being ready before and told us that we had been upgraded to an Executive room. She explained that the room was on the first floor and that there was not lift, she asked if that was ok and somebody would take our bags to the room for us if we required. Our room was massive and very comfortable. The only negative point was that the radiator was cold and we could not turn it on but managed with the air con on warm. We had booked for dinner and the receptionist made our reservations for a table for us when we checked in. The food was very good. We used the swimming pool. The pool is a good size. There were a lot of Christmas parties going on in the hotel the evening was stayed, but as we had had a long day we just had a drink and a walk after dinner before going back to our room to relax. Breakfast the next morning was again very good. The variety and quality of the food was impressive as was the service. I would not hesitate about staying in this hotel again. December 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most expensive pint of Stella in UK £6.01 and I stood at the bar! This includes 10%service charge that was cleverly hidden on the bill. I won't fall for that one again. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception & room We had an excellent reception when we arrived. The room was very nice. We didn't have the evening meal as we were visiting friends. Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Excellent for a comfortable and quiet stay with enjoyable meals November 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Big improvement Not stayed at HI Guildford for over a year …. And last time was not over joyed with the experience. Business took me back to Guildford, so booked in for 2 nights. Check-in went well, pleasant welcome, check-in prepared so just had to pick up key card. Room was an upgrade, and certainly an acceptable business room …. You could be in any HI in UK, but that is what you will get. It was large enough, clean .. and usual features you would expect. Evening meal – 1st night … this was curry night, reasonable value … and I opted for a lamb dish, which was OK, as were poppadom’s & nan bread ………… however the Onion Bhaji were first off unrecognisable, only the accompanying card telling me what they were … I would not have guessed …. They looked like slices of black pudding. I tried some … they were seriously over cooked, charred and the texture of cardboard. So a possible good meal let down by some items. Bed was a large comfortable, and I had a good night’s sleep. Breakfast – I would like to bring particular focus on …. A HUGE improvement since my last stay, food was well presented, simple things like having bacon stacked on edge, so that it drains of any oil … a specific mention goes to the breakfast chef ‘Andrew’ ... he took immense care & pride in his job, making sure everything was displayed to it’s best. He was continually cleaning spillages, adjusting layout of items ……….. Holiday Inn note – this guy takes care …. Well done. I ordered poached eggs – produced perfectly cooked ….. Holiday Inn this is a big improvement. I will be back again next week – hope it was not a one off. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight to be able to just relax after a long drive before departing the following day to do a very important job is just what i wanted and just what i got, thank you November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service and lovely clean room we arrived after 9pm, the reception staff were pleasant and helpful. my son and i visited the swimming pool the next morning and was made very welcome by the young lady on the fitness suite desk who could not have been more helpful, so all in all a very enjoyable stay. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay A great overnight stay excellent hotel looked after the family needs. Five star service even with the hotel being full November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by is this england's top holiday inn? we regularly stay in holiday inns and for many years nowhere has come close to the stratford upon avon holiday inn for staff service and efficiency but ...... this was such a great stay i may have to tie guildford with stratford. the rooms have an oriental feel with sliding shutters rather than blinds, everything worked well and was spotlessly clean. the only niggle was that we could hear the person walking around upstairs! very unusal for an hotel. i suspect they have wooden floors and haven't soundproofed the joists properly. we were part of a group and the restaurant staff were amazing setting up and defending a breakfast table for us. the service at breakfast was excellent from the chef's regularly replenished dishes to the courteous table service keeping us topped up with drinks, and clearing away the unwanted debris. very well done all round guys. November 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK We found this hotel noisy (there was a large wedding party in), the service slow, we ordered champagne as we were celebrating with friends, but it was warm. The pool and gym facilities were good. The "award winning breakfast" ordinary. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as expected, exceptional. Well done all at Guildford, we had a great time, staff were excellent as was everything else. November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by worst pillows ever nice surprise to be given the only wheelchair accessible room in the hotel - excellent bathroom for accessibility (but inadequate space round the bed). breakfast expensive but ok. public areas seemed good, but the (miles of) corridors to the rooms were dingy and depressing. The room, even with no radiator on, was too hot, but opening the window let in lots of traffic noise. So overall, this would have scored a creditable 4 out of 5 ... except the pillows, including those boasting of softness, were disastrously uncomfortable - full of firm lumps - truly awful, worse imho than the most flea-bitten french hotels, worse than youth hostels, worse than using a rolled-up pullover when camping! So the whole experience was spoiled by penny-pinching on the least expensive item for a comfortable night's sleep. October 26, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>