Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 720 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

720reviews

  • 5 Stars
    394
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good location

By

05. Juli 2016

club

A great location for a stay outside of London prior to a day @ Wimbledon. I would recommend this hotel to friends / family and colleagues alike.

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Dear BigBear45, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to others. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less

A first class facility for a conference

By

05. Juli 2016

club

An excellent location for a business conference.

Five star comfort exists threwout the facility for a three star price.

The food and beveridges are excellent and the staff are attentive at all times.

Parking facilities are fully accessible and facilities exist for the less mobile of guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
06. Juli 2016
Dear Paddy959, Thank you for for your recent stay with us and for writing this lovely 5* review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and found our staff attentive and the food and beverage excellent. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less

My recent stay experience

By

05. Juli 2016

club

I do like the new promoted Green Environment option which is good for a short stay.

The breakfast is same for the last 20 years I believe and good to see some difference which should be an easy thing to do. I tried the dinner buffet this time and it was not a good experience either. So hopefully I can see some improvement in future on F

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Dear Linda, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. This helps us review and improve the services we provide. I will be passing your comments onto our Food and Beverage Manager for his review. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less

OK for a quick stay

By

02. Juli 2016

club

Having stayed here for many years on business the service is usually good. Yes, sometimes you need to hold on to your plate at breakfast or the over-attentive staff will whip it away but that is better than nothing at all. Lighting in rooms makes working difficult. 10% service charge added onto food bills not particularly welcome and unnecessary from an international chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Dear Examiner44, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing us with feedback. I trust you received the email from our Operations Manager. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn stay

By

30. Juni 2016

club

A unexpected last minute visit .
A very comfortable welcoming place to stay on my own especially being female.
The staff were helpful and helped when needed.
Such a shame I did not know about the pool. I didn't bring swimwear!
I would like to return one day.

Posted byHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear Maxolobil, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Guildford and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back where you can hopefully enjoy the Spirit Health Club facilities also. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less

Acceptable hotel, comfortable bed

By

29. Juni 2016

club

The hotel has wonderful food at all times of the day and there is a good variety. But the hotel carpets are really dirty and tired and in need of replacement. Hotel room was cold and uncomfortable as the heating was useless and blew out cold air!

Read More
Read Less

Guildford Hotel

By

28. Juni 2016

club

Convenient for Hospital but away from town centre.

No lifts so be prepared to carry luggage up staircase

Posted byHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We are glad you like our location but as mentioned unfortunately we do not have an elevator. However staff are always available to assist guests with carrying their luggage to the rooms. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and lovely rooms and facilities

By

22. Juni 2016

club

A very nice experience with friendly and helpful staff. lovely rooms and facilities. No noise even on ground floor room just by hotel entrance.

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juni 2016
Dear Kam1000000, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford and for taking the time to share your comments. It was lovely to ready that you find our hotel beautiful with quiet rooms and friendly staff. We do hope we will be welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

20. Juni 2016

club

Good but not as good as previously. There seem to be corners being cut. It is a great hotel and the staff are excellent, but room service food is way too expensive. The place looks a little tired now too, which is a pity because it has a great atmosphere. Breakfast is still superb, and a chef on hand to cook fresh poached eggs is a fab idea.

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juni 2016
Dear Tina, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford and for taking the time to share your comments. Guest feedback allows us to review and improve the services we provide, so I will be passing your comments onto the relevant managers for their review. I am glad you found breakfast superb and our staff excellent. We do hope we will be welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

20. Juni 2016

club

Great place to stay - disappointment was trying to wash and brush teeth with the cleaner popping in and out of the bathroom at the same time - some privacy would have been nice!

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juni 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments. I am so sorry you were disturbed by the housekeeping staff, I will be passing this feedback onto the relevant manager for her review. I do hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that we will be welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less

Will definetly stay again

By

20. Juni 2016

club

I have stayed a couple of times on Business at this hotel and it has never disappointed, good facilities and access to the town centre, the rooms are clean and the food is very well prepared and quick to be served. The free wifi is of good speed and there is a friendly atmosphere in the bar/lounge area which is good for people travelling alone.

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juni 2016
Dear Dolphonmamma69, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford and for taking the time to write this lovely 5* review. I am glad our hotel suits your needs for business use with the wifi and food being served quickly. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

17. Juni 2016

platinumelite

welcoming staff,service with a smile,wake up call as requested.quality of food good.clean bath room,good shower easy to operate

Posted byHotelStaff
17. Juni 2016
Dear Navam, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford and for taking the time to write this 5* review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and liked so many aspects of your stay. We do hope you will be returning soon. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less