Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location Great room. 5 minutes to Six Flags. Free shuttle to Six Flags. November 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy toilet exhaust and cold shower It was very disappointing to have a noisy toilet exhaust when one would want to relax and go to sleep. In the morning when one would expect a nice hot shower, I received a cool shower where I couldn't even immerse my body into the shower stream. :( November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Quality for Price Stayed at this property in conjunction with event we hosted. Room quality was excellent and staff was courteous and professional, food at Spice Restaurant was great value for ,money and wait staff was very good. Mark the person in charge was very accommodating and did everything possible to make our experience outstanding. Kudos to the caterering staff for making our event memorable. Recommend this property for an event or stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and decent beds From when we walked in we were greeted with very nice people and that was the way it was the entire trip. At breakfast everyone was very nice and the service was very fast! Great hotel! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Great place to stay if visiting Six Flags. Extremely close and privide shuttle to and from park. Also sell admission tickets. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel when in Gurnee for Business Nice property up to date. Only one concern there seems to be a lot of turn over of the help. Lots of new front desk staff and servers at breakfast. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but heater was not working right. I would have given a higher review, but the heater was not working right even after maintenance came by. There was cold air coming out while I had the heat setting on! Other than that, nice place. I only slept, no use of any facilities so no comment on those. Desk staff was okay, but could have been more friendly October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I walked in feeling like a Princess Stayed for 2 Nights with my Family. Room was clean and Spacious, Bathroom Spacious and Pool area clean. Shuttle Service Drivers to Great America were very friendly and made sure the heat was on. I totally recommend this place. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time here for business This is a great location. The company I was visiting was right down the road, and there is plenty all around the hotel. Restaurants all around the mall across the street and up and down the street. In addition to the mall, you can find most stores for whatever you need very nearby - Walmart, Target, BestBuy, etc... My only issue has been not-so-nice rooms. The first time here my room was at the end of one of the hallways leading from the lobby - people don't care that you're in a room as they walk by talking and carrying on. The second time I got a room on the 4th floor, and the room must have been right under one of the air intake units because it sounded like an exhaust fan was constantly running in my bathroom. Closing the door helped, reducing the noise to a hum. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service! The staff at the Holiday Inn Gurnee convention Center are fabulous, the rooms and hotel common areas are clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this location. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Conference Great place for business conference - good number of business meetings rooms that can be configured for different size groups. Food services did a great job. Staff was professional and responsive to all our needs. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Expwrience Everything was excellent, the only improvement needed is that you need better TV quality in rooms, your TV is smaller compared to other hotels. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room good acomidationa clean nice tv just fine for our family clean room good parking close to mall October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and nice decor The hotel was very nice; the front desk, lobby, and guest rooms were all clean and nicely decorated. The only complaint was the bathrooms in the guest rooms could have been cleaner. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I am known here and treated extremely well. From the early morning smiles to the personal attention at the restaurant and bar, this is a happy place which I always love to return to. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Location excellent. Good value. Had many amenities did not get a chance to use. Needs mini fridges maybe for rooms. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Terrible Customer Service My husband and I stayed here 2 nights as it was close to the Naval Base and our son was graduating from boot camp. Hotel was great until we checked out. I realized a couple of hours after we left that I had left my Kindle in the night stand drawer. I called immediately and got the run around that the lost and found was closed for the day etc. I have made 3 other calls in the next 2 days with more ridiculous reasons that the head housekeeper is the only one with keys to Lost and Found and she is off for 3 days. Seriously? Even the hotel manager cannot access this area? All I want to know is if they found it or not so I can report it as lost or stolen. My husband and I travel alot to visit grandchildren and family and always look to stay at Holiday Inn, however, this has definitely made us decide to look elsewhere the next time. I still don't know if they found my Kindle or not. Great hotel if you don't need any customer service. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place for a night away kids had a blast in the pool the six flags shuttle was a nice bonus, lots of restaurants in the area October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Friendly staff, comfortable stay, convenient shuttle, will be coming back her many times throughout the year as HQ is also in Gurnee. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Place to Relax I stayed at this location for both business and pleasure purposes. My entire stay was enjoyable - there was not a thing that I needed or wanted that was not available and above-average. I was particularly impressed with the staff and their dedication to quality work - every inch of the facility was constantly being cleaned. The pool and whirlpool were wonderful! The included breakfast buffet was superb and the service of coffee and juice at the table each morning was great. The location across the street from Gurnee Mills was fantastic. Thanks to the whole staff for a perfectly wonderful three days! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great stay! Everything in the room was nice, only disappointment was no continental breakfast. Overall it was a great stay for the price. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Reliable Excellent Hotel, upgraded and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveller. As far as the Holiday Inn product and reputation is concerned, I would consider this on the upper end. If I am in the North Shore of Chicago again, I would not hesitate to make the Holiday Inn Gurnee my number one choice for hotel stays. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting and Comfortable Although I was staying at the Holiday Inn for business, I could easily see staying at this (or other Holiday Inns) for pleasure. I have upcoming travel plans with work and I've already booked my stay at the Holiday Inn in these cities based on my stay at the Holiday Inn in Gurnee, IL. October 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs improvement A disappointing stay. We found out late in the evening that the room was not cleaned. Several different issues in the bedroom and bathroom. Made us wonder if there were even clean sheets put on the beds. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Gurnee--your home away from home The hot tub and the pool were especially enjoyable. Look forward to our next visit. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was roomy and clean for our special-needs son. That was very nice. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Reivew The HI at Gurnee, IL was clean and comfortable. I had plenty of space to work in the room. The pool area was very nice. I enjoyed the stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SLightley below average Personal could be friendlier and rooms need updating. I was there for a meeting and the food was not very good. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service This hotel is fairly priced for the area and the staff is solid. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Friendly staff, clean pool and spa area, breakfast selction was limited (buffet) September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a great price Everything was very good. The pool trimming and hot tub trimming can use an update, however all very good. September 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>