Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations! Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Gurnee was wonderful. The first impression as you walk in is the beautiful and modern décor. The staff was very professional and extremely friendly. The room was very clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and had everything we needed. The restaurant in the hotel called Spice had excellent food and our kids ate free. The atmosphere in the restaurant/lounge area was very modern and a great place to eat and/or have drinks. The pool/hot tub area was very big and open, and very clean. This hotel gets an A and we are definitely staying there again. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to Gurnee Mills for shopping or to Six Flags. It's right by both and very easy to get to and from. Normally on vacations we don't spend much time in the hotel, but here we couldn't wait to get back to enjoy it. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were warmly greeted, and taken very good care of during our stay. We encountered one problem, which was quickly rectified and were given complimentary breakfast coupons as a result. The hotel, location and rooms are perfect. The breakfast, while delicious, is overpriced at 13.00 per person. The shuttle to 6 Flags is efficient and easy to use. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable nice hotel, great pool, friendly staff. great beds July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel, OK customer service, OK everything This is the first Holiday Inn that I have stayed at that I need to pay extra for a refrigerator. As an ihg member, I would think that these amenities would be made available at no additional cost. Other than that, this place is "ok" at best. The best thing about the hotel is the pool. Nice and deep which is nice. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Great America The staff was fantastic and the hotel lovely and clean. Our room was comfortable and the kids loved the indoor pool. We took shuttle transportation back and forth to Great America and the shuttle drivers were on time and very helpful and friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and a quiet sleep I would recommend staying here for a quiet sleep away from street traffic. The free shuttle service to Six Flags, The Gurnee Mills Mall and anything 10 min. away. There are plenty of good places to eat nearby, including Red Lobster, The Olive Garden, and Timothy O'Tooles. Also, there is plenty of parking even on the busy weekends. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hold the OJ We try to stay at Holiday Inns other IHG properties because we fly out of a midwest airport and it usually requires an overnight stay. We have also found that IHG hotels are consistently clean and comfortable. The Gurnee Holiday Inn was no exception. The staff was friendly, our room was clean and comfortable, the overall appearance of the hotel is good, and its location is excellent. I rate this stay as good and not excellent because breakfast was a little dissapointing. The server was slow to offer coffee and although both my wife and I took the buffet, he didn't offer juice, leaving full carafes on a table just out of the seating area. Writing this kind of bothers me because it's possible that our guy was just having an off day, or possibley needed sosme coaching, but it is the only reason I didn't give this stay an excellent. We travel quite a bit and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stay there again great time -- only complaints are the hot tub was a little too hot and at breakfast the coffee was awful and the orange juice was watery. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great staff, awkward restaurant experience Honestly, I was very impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and etiquette of the staff during our stay. We didn't have any issues checking in, and when we headed to the bar in the evening, the waitresses were engaging, fun and incredibly friendly. My husband and I even mentioned to each other how it felt like home! However, at about quarter to 10pm, the pleasant ambiance music became so loud I couldn't even hear my friend sitting next to me. We were then told that at that time, the restaurant was being shut off to the guests unless dressed in black tie and that they had to pay a "cover" to enter. Security guards with bullet proof vests on and a random man (not connected to the hotel) entered the area and put "reserve" signs on all of the tables, and before we knew it, our relaxing evening had turned into a club scene. When we asked the staff why the hotel was doing this, we were told that these individuals were not connected to the hotel. Needless to say, as individuals who paid to stay at the hotel, we felt very put-off by the fact that we were now being forced out of the hotel bar in which we were guests. Unfortunately we won't stay again – we could hear the music in our room, and it was just bizarre that a hotel would let an outside party take over their bar without reserving it or letting guests know what was going on. Probably something management should consider trying to handle or control.... especially when staff seemed very uncomfortable as well. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff Special thanks to Lamar for the upgrade for my platinum status. Also great deal on Great America tickets and free shuttle. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What an Anniversary I reserved and received confirmation for a King Bed several days in advance. Upon arrival and check-in for the room I was notified I was bumped from my room by rewards members who arrived prior to me. I was offered drink tickets and breakfast as a consolation for getting bumped to a double full size bed. Secondly - The hotel clerk kept mentioning the special events that appeared to be the priority to the hotel that evening. It was a special event for me and my wife as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We were not notified at all prior to arrival that the room I booked and paid for was not honored. Thirdly - Upon arrival to our room of the two double beds the bathroom had several hair clusters along the base board (I can submit pictures). In the beds we found several hairs as well. With a full day of travel and activities this is not the quality or service we expected. At 8:00 pm in the evening it is not ideal to begin searching for a new hotel as well. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and excellent front desk service! We have stayed at this property many times - always have great service. Property is always clean and kept up - plus a great location and close to everything! Had a small hiccup with the bar service but wouldn't stop me from coming back. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling at Home Away from Home My stay was very comfortable and relaxing. Indeed the mattress was comfortable because I did not have my usual back pain. I attribute it to my comfortable, well made bed! The staff was so very friendly, each person I came in contact with related to me with a great attitude and willingness to help. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A break from the norm! Hotel is great for a break from the hectic! Close to shopping, entertainment and easy to get to. Hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff is ready to help. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I highly recommend this hotel. Very convenient if in you are having family or business visits in the area. Nice staff, felt very safe, and lots to do around hotel. Easy in and out, too. Great experience! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gospel Minister Front desk staff friendliness, comfortable bed and great breakfast. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Clean, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After a long day at Great America This hotel was the perfect place to unwind with the family after a full day at the local amusement park. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I couldn't believe our boys even hit the pool before retiring. Everything about this place was a plus. Breakfast in the morning at the hotel restaurant was outstanding. Would definitely recommend staying here. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for conferences Good rooms, comfortable beds, and great room for a conference. The food was excellent and the wait staff was great. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gurnee We had great customer care. Additionally, the pool and hot pool areas were very clean and stocked with plenty of towels. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrate Life 2014 We were in Illinois for the Cancer Treatment Center of America's "Celebrate Life" event. The hotel did an excellent job with the dinner on Thursday night and again with the breakfast buffet on Friday morning. We were very pleased with the level of service in the lounge and the staff at the front desk. Although I will say that at times they seemed slightly understaffed at the front desk even though they handled it efficiently. All in all, they did a great job helping us celebrate. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location This Holiday Inn Express was clean and offered friendly service. The location makes it ideal for patrons wishing to attend Six Flags. The hotel offered a Six Flags package which allowed me to save $35 on one Six Flags ticket. I would have liked, however, to have been told that breakfast was extra money. My partner and I went down into the breakfast area and just before we grabbed a plate, we were told that it was $11.99 extra per person. All we wanted was a muffin. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Great location ,very nice hotel,super nice staff. the only thing I would like to see is two queen beds instead of double beds. The pool was large and the kids had fun. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The rooms were bright, clean and comfortable. My grandchildren loved that they had a cartoon channel to watch. I was happy to have coffee and tea for the coffee maker. The only con was the drapery was not able to close all the way so as soon as it was light out it was difficult to stay asleep. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great Value The hotel in Gurnee seems to be new and shows it. Once you walk into the place, it is real clean and nice. The staff there is very helpful and answers your questions. The rooms were spacious and everything is nice and new, could not make 1 complaint. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Hotel was clean and quiet. Front desk staff was amazing. Would definitely stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffet funeral lunch Holiday Inn was right around the corner from Warren Funeral Home making it very convenient for guests. There were several food choices but we choose to have the Italian buffet which was EXCELLENT. The staff was polite and helpful. Everything was PERFECT and I especially liked the fact that my friends/family didn't have to lift a finger to make a dish and help with serving/cleanup at a church which is the way we've done it in the past. It was great just to pay the bill and drive away. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water Our stay was great until the second morning we woke up to having no hot water. It was fixed a couple of hours later, but it delayed us in leaving because I didn't want to leave without a hot shower. Hopefully this was an isolated occurrence, because it is a nice hotel. We had a good experience staying there otherwise. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The hotel was easy to get to and from off the highway and really close to Gurnee Mills and Six Flags; which I will remember for this summer. The room was comfortable with clean, quality linens and, happily, an iron and ironing board. No fridge and not much in the way of coffee accessories (i.e. creamer and sugar). The hotel "Shop" was hardly more than a vending machine without the glass. No aspirin or anything all that useful that we may have forgotten to pack. (That is not the hotel's fault, but it was odd) The staff was very nice and helpful. Overall, it was a nice place, decent price and convenient. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by winter weekend getaway staff was excellent, food was good. we enjoyed the pool eventhough the water was a little cold and so was the room the pool was in but we relaxed and had fun. the beds were comfortable and the rooms were quit nice April 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>