Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 447 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

A nice place to stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

When I booked this Hotel, I knew that they did not include breakfast with the "basic" cost of the room. However, it was very disappointing to get in the room and find out that there is no microwave or refrigerator. For the amount charged for the room, one of these items, the breakfast, micowave/refrigerator, should have been included.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 02, 2016

We were welcomed on arrival and told where room was. The room and bath was clean and well appointed. The heater was difficult to figure out. Having a window that looked out over the lobby was a bit odd.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for the money

By

June 29, 2016

club

Stayed one night at the holiday inn and was able to check in early and had no problem with this process. Shuttle to six flags was on time and very convenient to have. Breakfast was hot and very plentiful, service was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are very please you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we are happy to provide complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel that will take our guests to p[laces such as Six Flags Gurnee Mills mall and many other restaurants and shopping stores in the area. I have passed you comments along to the rest of the staff and we hope to see you back real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

Very nice place and very close to Gurnee Mills shopping

By

June 29, 2016

club

Very nice place and close to shopping and Sports Complex. Great place for large groups such as Basketball teams to meet and socialize and rooms are nice and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we are conveniently located next to many shopping locations including Gurnee Mills mall, Six Flags Great America and dozens of restaurants. Our free shuttle service will take you anywhere with-in a 5 mile radius of the hotel. We do often host very large groups within our 10,000 square foot banquet hall so if you ever have any special events coming up we would be very happy to help. I have passed along your comments to the rest of the staff and we hope to see you back with us real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Desk Supervisor Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

Smoke smelling room!!!

By

June 29, 2016

I normally have great comments regarding this location but not this time. First, the front desk didn't offer free breakfast which we've always had. It's a buffet and you're not losing money. I don't care if I'm a reward member and am using the small discount rate. That more is a reason to keep me coming back to this location. Secondly, our room lingered with cigarette smoke periodically. Our room was located above the front desk so I'm wondering if the staff has a break room which smoking is allowed. It was very disgusting especially during sleeping hours when we smelt it in the vents. Lastly, I received two texts regarding rating service for my stay. I texted back and have yet to receive a confirmation or anything of such.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We are a completely nonsmoking hotel and that includes any areas such as our break-room. I would also like to say that we appreciate your business with us and as a club level priority member it includes incentives such as early check-in when available, Late check-outs on your day of departure, free newspaper delivered to your door daily and more. The breakfast service is included with several different rate options, but it is not a complimentary service we provide. I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay. Please contact me at the hotel at anytime. If I am not in you can leave a message and I will get back to you just as soon as I return. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Ph. (847)336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

First time in this area and very pleased with our stay. Rooms, including beds, very comfortable and all areas of the hotel were well maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have had many compliments about our beds. We hope you had a chance to use some of the other features of out hotel, such as the indoor pool, hot-tub, and fitness center as well as our onsite restaurant and lounge. I have passed along your comments to the rest of the staff and we hope to see you back real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

No Party

By

June 28, 2016

club

The hotel is close to the outlet mall and Six flags. They make you sign a form stating that you will not have a party in your room and keep noise down. However, they let you hang out in the lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . As you mentioned we we are very close to many restaurants retail and entertainment options for the area. We also offer complimentary shuttle services with-in a 5 mile radius of the hotel as an added convenience for our guests. As you also mentioned we have several areas at the hotel for guests to relax including a large patio area located just off of the lobby and pool areas. We want guest to relax and enjoy them selves in these spaces so the they don't feel like they are disturbing the other guests in the rooms. I have passed along your comments to the rest of the staff and we hope to see you back real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

Great mattress and great service

By

June 23, 2016

club

Our stay here was great. I was so surprised at the flexibility of check in and check out times! Our room was clean and neat. We asked for an extra blanket and had it in minutes. Best hotel mattress I've been on in a while. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We didn't plan on swimming, but the pool did look clean and inviting. We also ate elsewhere, but the restaurant looked nice. Parking was a breeze. The outside grounds are a little bleak, but I think proximity to so many highways and high traffic may deter some greenery growing. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

June 22, 2016

club

Comfortable beds, excellent pillows, delicious breakfast options. Outstanding and attentive staff members throughout the facility.
There was only 1 employee at the front desk, so we had to wait a bit for check-in/check-out process- but not more than 5-10 minutes.
Also, the AC in our guest room was a bit too noisy, but not terrible.
Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with. I have passed your comments regarding the a/c noise and the staffing issue to the rest of our team . As we are always striving for excellence, your feed back is very important to us. We hope to see you soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Desk Supervisor taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

Everything was perfect

By

June 21, 2016

club

All hotels in the Kenosha area were booked. Needed a last minute room for a baseball tournament and researched many hotels. Found this one and couldnt be more happy with the price, location and hotel itself.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We certainly glad you decided to stay with us and that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are always striving for excellence, so we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Desk Supervisor talatmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and staff courteous

By

June 20, 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly. When I am in the area again, I will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to submit this review. We are always happy to hear from our guests. Your comfort and security while you are staying with us is our top priority and we are certainly glad we have lived up to your expectations. As we are always striving for excellence, we appreciate any suggestions or comments you may have. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Desk Manager (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer
Read More
Read Less

Good food

By

June 18, 2016

club

The food was good. The shuttle service was a bit questionable. The fact that housekeeping threw away or kept my bathing suit bottoms makes me extremely upset

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Hello, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to locate your belongings for you and that you weren't satisfied with our shuttle service. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about the matter to see what we can do for you. I can be reached at (847)336 6300 and if i'm not there please leave a message for me and I will get back to you just as soon as I get in. Yours in hospitality, Tim Altmeyer Front Desk Supervisor taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less