Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy of staff I was very disappointed in the customer service level of your staff. They were always "right" and didn't mind telling me so. The front desk staff, two different people on two different days, did not seem to understand how to enter data properly. I had reserved two rooms under my name and when I checked into my room I wished to put the second room in the name of the person who would be checking in the following day. Supposedly this was done, but when the second person came to check in a day later, the front desk clerk informed them that there was no other room with their name OR with my name. In fact, their name had been added to my name in room. I had to produce documentation of confirmation numbers to get this all straightened out. The clerk appeared to be miffed with me. There was a lot of misunderstanding about the breakfast buffet. The first morning I was there, I walked through the buffet line thinking it was available to anyone, like some other hotels. No staff member was in sight. I finally located the coffee pot on a tray and helped myself. I had to track down clean silverware from another table. Only later did I find out, from a friend, that I was supposed to present a voucher #which the front desk had not provided# and the staff was to have served the drinks. But the real problem came when I went down to eat breakfast on Saturday morning, 30 minutes prior to my departure time. This was the only time there was a gentleman stationed outside the dining room policing who entered. He informed me, quite emphatically, that I could not go into the dining room, that there would be a 15 minute wait. He was simply rude when I asked if there was anything I could do to get a little breakfast, that I could not wait 15 minutes. I decided to just walk away rather than to create a scene with him. It would have seemed that perhaps he could have pointed out that there was coffee available in the lobby and have at least been courteous. Overall, my experience with the staff at this hotel was quite disappointing and I have expressed this to our conference organizers. I simply hope that my experience was most unusual and that my friends did not have the same experience. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend While the appearance of the hotel was very pleasing we found the cleaning mediocre. We booked on line and found out the breakfast buffet was not included. The cost of breakfast buffet was outrageous. While the beds were comfortable the noise level was above average, kids in the hall, it was a soccer weekend. Make sure you ask for your priority club points. The staff was very helpful providing us with a mini fridge and microwave. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay We had a great time at this property. We came here along with 4 families. We were greeted and assisted by Jovanna who was really friendly and did the best she could to accommodate all rooms for 4 families on the 4th level. She is a real asset to the team at this property. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and smelled really fresh. Pool and hot tub was clean with lots of clean towels. Food at the breakfast restaurant was great. Selection was ample. There was a night male manager who was very helpful to our group in making sure we got what we needed on the last night of our stay. I would come back and recommend this nice property with really awesome people. Keep up the good job guys! Cheers. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stop after flight from UK We asked for a quiet room as we were arriving on a flight from the UK and that is what we got. Lamar on the front desk was friendly and helpful. The pool was open from 6am which helped with our jet lag. Only thing we could fault was constant requests for vouchers at breakfast. We were asked at least 3 times each morning if we were paying, honestly it is only 9.99!! Either sell vouchers at the front desk or include it in the rate, don't badger guests who are in need of coffee! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Only needed a one night stay the bed was very comfortably the room was very clean my overall experience was good, I would definitely stay again. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay I would highly recommend this hotel. My stay was wonderful. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and personable. The restaurant staff did an amazing job accommodating my large family. No request went unanswered. Absolutely every member of the staff was great. Thank you for a lovely stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Graduation My family stayed here for Navy graduation. The hotel is nicely furnished and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a billing error with our rooms, and when we spoke to the manager, he was very accommodating. He refunded what was overcharged plus several meals and some amenities that were not gratuitous. I would definitely stay here again. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reecent Stay I being Platinum member requested upgrade. One front desk staff said they can ,later another lady came said no they don't have any rooms available. For Platinum members all IHG group does provide breakfast coupons but no in this hotel. I have requested for 2 queen beds and came to know that this hotel doesn't have any 2 queen bed rooms. Very starnge. I have never come across any hotel without 2 queen beds. No previlege of being Platium member in this Hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows! More than adequate. Made for a convenient and comfortable lodging during my stay in Gurnee! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sandlakesue I have stayed at this hotel twice this summer. Both times the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast that was included with our room. The kids loved the pool. Next time I am in the area I will definately stay at this hotel again. The rooms were very clean, and when I asked for extra towels for our room, the house keeper smiled and gave me as many as I wanted. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Rooms and great service We were pleasantly suprised when we arrived here. I had read several reviews and was not sure what to expect. The rooms were very nice and very clean. We got there early and were allowed in our room before we went on to Great America. We took the shuttle with Duane as our driver and he was great. When we got back that night we used the pool and it was also very nice. The pictures on the website did not do it justice. The whole visit was great. Would recommend. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We had the opportunity to attend our granddaughter's graduation from the Great Lakes Naval Training Center and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center and we were not disappointed! From the moment we entered we were greeted by Lamar at the front desk and what a pleasure he was! He made us feel right at home. Our daughter had a slight problem which Patricia helped us with and she went above and beyond to make sure it got resolved. The rooms were clean and nice and very roomy and we had everything we needed. It was just like being at home. If I could give them a 10 star rating I would!!!! You couldn't find a nicer place to stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great experience. The staff was very friendly and meet all of our needs. We will be back next year. Thank you! August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud exhaust fan always on This would have been a great stay if it wouldn't have been for a couple things the 1st and main issue was the exhaust fan in the bathroom was always on and no way to turn it off, I kept the bathroom door closed but it still was loud enough to make it difficult to sleep. I asked about it at the front desk and they said that is how all of them are. The second and much more insignaficant issue was that every time I would wake to the alarm my station had been changed by the housekeeping staff. It was very annoying to wake to marriachi music when I tuned the radio to a station more suited to my taste. I just think this was inconsiderate August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for a 6 flags vacation~ We booked this originally to spend some time at 6 flags and for some shopping at Gurnee Mills Mall. Both were very close, the Mall was across the street and Six Flags about 5 minutes away. Staff were very courteous and professional. Rooms were clean and updated. A few recommendations I would make for the hotel: Update the outside area, the one in particular that looks run down with cement blocks to the left of your site. I would deter me from booking if had saw that driving by. Green space or a little park area would look nice. You advertise that your Six Flags shuttle goes every half an hour. It does not. I was random when it goes whether it be on the 30 or on the hour and it was suggested to reserve times by the front desk. We had a few issues with the times when the hotel didn't seem very busy and had to wait an additional hour at the park for a return ride. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would return. I would suggest though a follow thru with your shuttle service if you offer this as benefit to stay at your property. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed!! The best part of the room was the bed! Very firm mattress and an abundance of pillows! It was the best night of sleep I'd had in months!! The rest of the room was stylish and comfortable. The only downside was the noise from the vent over the bathroom sink. I had to sleep with the bathroom door closed to avoid the noise. Otherwise, a great stay! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience and great value. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The location was great, across the street from Gurnee Mills and a few blocks from six flags. This made for a great trip for my grandchild who was visiting from Florida. I look forward to retuning to Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center in the very near future. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service above and beyond! I already plan on staying here again! We were running later than I had figured, so I called the hotel & was cheerfully greeted by Jovie who assured me that I had nothing to worry about & my room would be ready whenever we arrived. The room itself was fanastic! My 7 yr old was in awe! We were staying there so we could visit the theme park. I went to use the business center to print vouchers, but the printer was out of toner. Not a problem at all though because Taylor allowed me to print them from her desk without hesitation. We had used the shuttle to the theme park, and on the way back, a lovely young woman named Brittany was our driver. The reason that I am mentioning these 3 by name is because despite their young age, they handled everything with confidence, attentiveness, and genuine friendliness. I don't see that very often & since I have worked in customer service for over 25 years, I know how valuable people like them truly are to a business. I also know that people like them are too seldom recognized for their efforts. Thank you ladies from the bottom of my heart. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff!! I can't say enough how great the staff was!! We stayed here during a trip to Six Flags and the mall. We took the shuttle to and from Six Flags, the driver was so friendly, what a wonderful group of people!! We had just stayed at a Holiday Inn in Bollingbrook and I was not impressed at all, so we were leary to stay at another Holiday Inn. We had a comfortable stay here! The only thing that I could say was bad was the breakfast, adults pay ten dollars for a breakfast that wasn't worth it:( But our dinner was excellent and so was the wait staff!! Thank you Holiday Inn!! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed/room We stayed for three nights, the bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. The only thing I did not like was the food. The pancakes were tough, dry and tasteless and the bacon tasted like beef jerky. I wished that I hadn't prepaid for the "Breakfast Package" because I would have went somewhere else for breakfast. There was also a small charge on my credit card from Holiday Inn without an explanation as to why. Overall the hotel and restaurant staff were excellent. I would definitely stay again but eat breakfast somewhere else. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We stayed here after a day at Great America. The room, pool and spa, were good. However the restaurant food needs to be addressed. They are trying to get to fancy for a Holiday Inn, no kid friendly menu, the burger on the kids meal was burnt. There were no "family style meals" What I did eat was fine but wanted a regular style meal after a day at the park. We were a little late for breakfast bar so could not eat before we left, would be nice if it was open later. The wait staff in restaurant were very nice. If had a better restaurant would have gave higher rating. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler I come here every week for business and they couldn't make my stay more comfortable. As a Platinum member, they give you drink coupons and coupons for their store (snacks and drinks) that aren't usually given at most hotels. I would highly recommend this property. It's clean, updated. The Suites are huge and spacious. The Staff is very friendly and they accommodate you when at all possible. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who would of thought? The perfect, Hotel room. After a full day of Great America...and it was a hot day! We were suddenly in a family environment! The Holiday Inn family....from the time we checked to a very spacious room, big surpise....beautifull..Has updated to a great look, Ice on each floor...w/vending area..quick service. Awesome matress..great temp control! Could not have been happier! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Price We stayed at the hotel because we were going to the Bristol Renissance Faire one day adn Great America the next. It was 15 minutes from the Faire and 5 minutes to Great America. Great price for such a convience, also located directly across from Gurnee Mills mall so we didn't have to travel far for a great dinner. You can go as fun as Rain Forest Cafe or as simple as McDonald's. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. While we used a side door for our "in and out" our experience with staff was always great (very friendly). Very clean rooms and hotel overall with nice restaurant downstairs. Overall very good stay and trip. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was excellent with service and hospitality. Everyone from the desk staff, van drivers, waiters, housekeepers and maintenance were helpful, pleasant and eager to assist with whatever it was we needed. The hotel looked nice and appeared clean. What was disappointing was the elevators were always dirty. They could certainly use a good vacuuming. The carpet in the elevators is starting to fray and looks worn out. The same was true in our room. Carpet was starting to fray at the edges and there were snags in the carpet in various areas of the room. The room was clean and comfortable. Perhaps the most disappointing aspect of this visit was the breakfast. Probably the worst tasting hotel breakfast I have ever had. The eggs were hard and dry, the sausage greasy. Pancakes were dry and hard, the milk expired according to the carton and taste. On my previous visit, the breakfast food was fresh and tasty. Perhaps they changed chefs? Overall, the hotel was a good deal, it just needs some attention to detail. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN GURNEE The hotel staff was great. Rooms were clean. Cost was not competitive. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable beds, ideal location The staff was very friendly and helpful, the beds comfortable, the location ideal, great value. The hotel could be a four star with a few improvements. I was there with my family reunion, upon check-in, we discovered three families were booked in the same suite.The AC in my room was leaking water soaking the carpet for three days. The Breakfast food was not good. There was a big hole in the door to the bedroom. We had a hospitality room for the entire weekend, we were told we could bring in our own food. However, that Friday night, we told no food allowed. creating a inconvenience for 35 hungry people. The convention service was excellent, the food was good, they did forget to serve our rolls (no rolls), Other than that minor glitch. I would highly recommend the banquet service and facility. and I will used them again for future family reunions, I was promised extra points for inconvenience, I did not get. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what i needed. we recently stayed here with a youth group. I called two months ahead for a reservation, i explained we needed three rooms adjoining or right next to each other or I would not make the reservation. and we needed some sort of continental breakfast even if only cereal. I was assured they could do that knowing there were only two adults for the group. we arrived after a long day at great america and was given our rooms which were on the fourth floor BUT... one room was right on the end of the hall, one in the middle and one on the total other end of the hall! I was not happy , could not sleep had to worry all night about kids that i most likely did not have to worry about but being a leader was very upset that i had to pretrol the whole floor rather then a couple rooms like we needed. I voiced my opinion on what happend and was just told in a kinda snotty way. " well we are all booked up for to night and this is what you get" ummmm what is the point of make a reservation if you get what is left over????? no breakfast either. well unless you want to pay 10 bucks a person. this is a very nice fancy hotel but when the service is bad, I dont recomend dealing with it. Just my opinion. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Big rooms and great service. Great hotel. Big rooms and great service. Excellent service from Manager and General Manager to accommodate myself and my crew. Recommended to my company so now everyone is staying there. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations Not Met We booked an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn this past weekend. That way, we were able to go to Six Flags for two days. Our expectations were not met, and staff were not courteous at all. We arrived at 9am to retrieve our two day passes to the park. For some reason they were not ready and we were not taken to the park until 11am. Nearly two hours waiting for tickets and our shuttle was a bit much for my liking. The room was very nice and clean, so we had no complaints there. The television however appeared to be broken as the color kept going in and out and there was a bright white line across the screen while the television was on. The following morning, I woke up to see a piece of paper half-way shoved under our door. It was our express check-out paper work. Upon looking at it, the wrong credit card was charged. I went downstairs to inquire about the matter. Tim, the overnight staff was rather ignorant of his job duties and clearly did not want to deal with hotel guests. He proceeded to tell me that the original card ran was declined and he attempted to place the cost of the room on the second charge card, which was declined. He then told me "What are we going to do about this?" First off, the first card ran DID go through and the amount of the room was already deducted from the account. The second card was placed on file for incidentials only. I was asked if I wanted the first card ran again and I said no, because it wasn't my card and that the cardholder should be the one to authorize that. I let Tim know that I would be back within a few minutes. When myself and the cardholder returned, Tim had left for the day. We spoke to another staff person who assured us that the proper card was ran and that there were no issues. She said that Tim does in fact print up the express check-out paperwork overnight, and he must have entered it incorrectly. She did apologize and comped us breakfast. This may seem bad to say, but I was glad to not pay for breakfast; it was awful. Bacon was harder than the dining room tables, as were the French toast. Even though the hotel did attempt to make up for the issue we experienced, if staff were trained in their duties to begin with, this wouldn't have happened. Tim could have been a lot nicer about the matter. I couldn't even imagine what he would tell a guest whose card may have actually declined! This one experience pretty much ruined my time, because I had to wait until Monday to make sure that my credit card wasn't charged in addition to my friend's card a second time. Needless to say, we will stay at another hotel the next time we visit Six Flags. July 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>