• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:323
  • Car Parking Available
  • * Well-lit complimentary parking for hotel guests.* Motor coach parking available for groups.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Gurnee’s premier destination for business and leisure!

The Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center serves all of Gurnee, Waukegan & Libertyville when it comes to hotel and banquet facilities. We are the closest hotel to Gurnee Mills & Bass Pro Shops, located across the street from the famous shopping venue. Six Flags Great America is a two minute drive. Great Lakes Naval Training Center is conveniently located 7 miles away. Travelers enjoy the
View More

Gurnee’s premier destination for business and leisure!

The Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center serves all of Gurnee, Waukegan & Libertyville when it comes to hotel and banquet facilities. We are the closest hotel to Gurnee Mills & Bass Pro Shops, located across the street from the famous shopping venue. Six Flags Great America is a two minute drive. Great Lakes Naval Training Center is conveniently located 7 miles away. Travelers enjoy the convenience of Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport (ORD) & Milwaukee’s General Mitchell Airport (MKE) easily accessible from the hotel.

Holiday Inn's“Kids Eat Free” is a great value when you stay. We have the area's largest indoor pool, fitness room and a full buffet breakfast. Our lounge is a favorite among guests serving an array of tasty tapas & libations. Dinner is served nightly at Spice Restaurant & is Gurnee’s top dining choice. Guests enjoy area golf courses & leisure activities minutes away. Our hotel has complimentary wireless Internet, premium movie channels & a free shuttle.

Nearby businesses include: Abbott Labs, Baxter Healthcare, Cancer Treatment Centers of America(CTCA), TAP Pharmaceuticals, Cardinal Healthcare, Baxter Pharmaceuticals, Grainger and Alliance Medical.

Nearby attractions include: Six Flags Great America, Gurnee Mills Mall, Bass Pro Shops and Great Lakes Naval Training Center.

View Less
Features
Coming to visit Six Flags Great America this Summer? Check out our Six Flags Great America Package! Our package includes two tickets, and complimentary shuttle service to and from the park! Thats right, don't pay to park! Let us do the driving. Additional tickets are available for purchase through Guest Services for $40 per ticket.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vernon Hills Holiday Inn Express This was a business trip and I always stay at this Holiday Inn because it is convenient to work and local interests, they provide transportation as needed, they provide outstanding service and I have stayed here many times for a week each time. The breakfast is superb. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable and the staff always makes me feel welcome. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills Very nice park-Century Park located next to the hotel. Great for running or walking September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service We had to make last minute reservations for my dad's memorial service. My son reserved his room first and the next day I reserved 2 rooms and the manager was so helpful-especially the next day when I had to reserve a 3rd room. There was no problem for my one son when he had to check in 6 hours before we arrived, and when we finally arrived at 2 in the morning we were greeted with a smile. The rooms were in great shape and the staff was great. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay In cool place with what all is needed. spacious rooms with all the equipment needed, comfortable mattress etc September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hideaway while working in the area. I stay here while working either in Lincolnshire or Mundelein because of the location and staff. Food and shopping close and the park is a nice place to walk right across the road. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay at this hotel. The location was great and the room was very clean. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff I love the staffing they are so nice. I wish all your Hotels had the staffing you have in Vernon Hills Ill there a 12 out of 10........ August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price - comfortable bed Great place to stay for business travel. Slept well and check out was quick and easy. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Great Service Excellent service from Check in to Check out. Room was spacious and exceeded expectations. Was not bothered by Hallway Noise, even being just a couple rooms down from the pool. Great selection for Breakfast. Lots of room in Breakfast dining area. It was busy, yet still had some empty tables. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home I travel frequently for business and I always come back to Holiday Inn Express hotels. They always offer the right amount of comfort and reliability. This stay was no different. Great staff and fast check-in/out. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room and great service Very nice place to stay would recommend it to everyone. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall we had a great stay! Friendly, Helpful staff, Good Service. Just need to order more pool towels for this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little bit of chaos A one night romantic getaway turned into a little bit of chaos. Had a rewards night stay, so hard to complain about a free night....., but hot tub was disappointing, barely had any water in it. I had called before arrival to make sure the hotel had a hot tub on site, otherwise I was going to cancel. After a long day of travel and shopping, a nice soak was all we could think of. So our goal of relaxation was hard to achieve when we only could soak from the knees down. Hotel was very crowded so pool area was the same and very loud. Breakfast was more chaos. Overall, okay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great staff We were in tw0on for a funeral and the staff was able to have our rooms ready in time for us to change and make the funeral. We had an adjoining room with our son and granddaughters who also liked the accommodations. We will stay here again if we're visiting friends in this part of IL. The location was convenient for our needs. Thank you to all the staff for the great service. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Credit card and breakfast The desk clerk charged two of our credit cards with our stay and I had to deal with my bank and have the desk clerk call my bank to clear up the error. They ran out of breakfast for my family, and when I went up to the desk clerk to tell them, she just said I am sorry there is nothing we can do. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night stay Motel was a good location but did not have enough clean towels when we arrived. Pool and Jacuzzi were fine first night and next morning but on Sunday the Jacuzzi was very low on water and temp of cool instead of hot. Again they were out of towels. We did fine the staff very responsive and helpful. The breakfast area was staffed with only one person who was overworked trying to keep food ready and available for the large amount of guests. We would stay again but might suggest bringing some extra towels. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference stay We were scheduled for another hotel which was overbooked so we were sent to the Holiday Inn Express. I was cautious but everything turned out very well from the warm and courteous check-in to a clean, substantial sized room. We were even able to use the breakfast room after hours so socialize with friends before we turned in. This motel was actually closer to the conference site so it all turned out well for us. Thank you. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and location We stayed here for a week while waiting to move. It is a nice, clean hotel with a lot of restaurants and shopping options nearby. I would recommend staying here. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, okay stay The room was comfortable, I was staying with my two daughters for a local softball tournament. The bathroom area was cramped for the three of us and the tub had a crack in the floor. Unfortunately the community had their annual festival taking place directly across the parking lot, so loud music from the live band on stage, lots of people passing through the hotel parking lot and the parking lot was blocked off from entry by the hotel van. Tough to get to sleep at 11:00 pm with a live band playing across the street. Front desk manager was GREAT, very helpful and cheerful. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Stay Breakfast needs to be improved. Not many choices, no fruit. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pipe city This was a very nice,clean, up to date hotel! Overall wonderful experience , great staff, HIGHLY recommend other to stay there!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chicago weekend Went to Chicago for the weekend and such a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express! Very friendly manager and staff. They were helpful and would definately recommend staying there. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and good value Good location, nice rooms, fitness center and good breafast July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value but no frills The price was good for the quality of the room. My biggest complaint/concern was the breakfast bar. The avalability of healthy options was limited. There was no fresh fruit available. It is a good option if you are traveling with a pet as they are allowed at this hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间较大但是早餐不好 ******************************************************************** July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My kids LOVE Holiday Inn Express! We always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express, especially our 3 kids! A very well run business, nice staff . Thanks for another great stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Hotel Truly enjoyed our stay at this location. Great rooms, well outfitted, and very clean!!! Friendly staff and great breakfast. Iced tea at breakfast would only add to the great experience at this hotel. Really close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Easy access to property. Will visit again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Quality Having stayed at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times, I have never had anything but a wonderful experience. From check-in to check-out the entire staff is friendly, helpful and competent. I highly recommend this conveniently located hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We always enjoy our stay here when we come to visit family. It is quiet, clean, and very comfortable. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved My Stay A huge plus to my weekend. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. They met all my expectations and have gained a for sure referral from me to my friends and family. I'm looking forward to the same service at their other locations in the near future. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading