• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: Gurnee
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:323
  • Car Parking Available
  • * Well-lit complimentary parking for hotel guests.* Motor coach parking available for groups.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Gurnee’s premier destination for business and leisure!

The Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center serves all of Gurnee, Waukegan & Libertyville when it comes to hotel and banquet facilities. We are the closest hotel to Gurnee Mills & Bass Pro Shops, located across the street from the famous shopping venue. Six Flags Great America is a two minute drive. Great Lakes Naval Training Center is conveniently located 7 miles away. Travelers enjoy the
View More

Gurnee’s premier destination for business and leisure!

The Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center serves all of Gurnee, Waukegan & Libertyville when it comes to hotel and banquet facilities. We are the closest hotel to Gurnee Mills & Bass Pro Shops, located across the street from the famous shopping venue. Six Flags Great America is a two minute drive. Great Lakes Naval Training Center is conveniently located 7 miles away. Travelers enjoy the convenience of Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport (ORD) & Milwaukee’s General Mitchell Airport (MKE) easily accessible from the hotel.

Holiday Inn's“Kids Eat Free” is a great value when you stay. We have the area's largest indoor pool, fitness room and a full buffet breakfast. Our lounge is a favorite among guests serving an array of tasty tapas & libations. Dinner is served nightly at Spice Restaurant & is Gurnee’s top dining choice. Guests enjoy area golf courses & leisure activities minutes away. Our hotel has complimentary wireless Internet, premium movie channels & a free shuttle.

Nearby businesses include: Abbott Labs, Baxter Healthcare, Cancer Treatment Centers of America(CTCA), TAP Pharmaceuticals, Cardinal Healthcare, Baxter Pharmaceuticals, Grainger and Alliance Medical.

Nearby attractions include: Six Flags Great America, Gurnee Mills Mall, Bass Pro Shops and Great Lakes Naval Training Center.

View Less
Features
Coming to visit Six Flags Great America this Summer? Check out our Six Flags Great America Package! Our package includes two tickets, and complimentary shuttle service to and from the park! Thats right, don't pay to park! Let us do the driving. Additional tickets are available for purchase through Guest Services for $40 per ticket.
Announcements
Coming to visit Six Flags Great America this Summer? Check out our Six Flags Great America Package! Our package includes two tickets, and complimentary shuttle service to and from the park! Thats
View More
Announcements
Coming to visit Six Flags Great America this Summer? Check out our Six Flags Great America Package! Our package includes two tickets, and complimentary shuttle service to and from the park! Thats right, don't pay to park! Let us do the driving. Additional tickets are available for purchase through Guest Services for $40 per ticket. Relax with us after riding X-Flight, Viper, and Goliath!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service Beth at the front desk and the women that did towels and cleaning where so great! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but more suited to business travel We were on a family trip and selected this hotel based on location and the reasonable price. Our group of 4 consisted of two adults and two children (ages 8 July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre at best I like the idea of wood floors, but not cheap fake wood floor that is already peeling up from bathroom water. Hated cheap feel to everything. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel was very nicely deorated with spacious rooms and the staff were very effiicient and friendly! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Comfortable hotel with exceptional service from custom,er friendly staff, happy to stay there again July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, Great Staff, A couple of problems This is a lovely property with terrific staff. I only had a couple of problems. 1. No bathtub. I'm a bath person. Really and truly. We didn't realize until after we had unpacked everything that the room only had a shower, albeit a large one. I'm not sure they even offer baths in any of their rooms, so be sure to ask and reserve ahead of time if you are interested in a tub. 2. The air conditioner/heating unit is on the side of the bed. The air flows across the bed, and is turning on and off continually to maintain a 72 degree temperature. To avoid the constant on and off I turned the unit on "Fan" instead of "Auto" This helped us to get a restful night's sleep. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Graduation very nice hotel. love the décor. it was about 25 Minutes from the Navy base. wish there was another dHotel inigo closer. like in gurney I would recommend this hotel. it was clean . and accommodating for Military Families. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with lots of space This was a great room. I do a circuit training every day and most hotels don't have the space for this. My room had loads of space without having to get in my wifes way while doing my work out. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Weekend Stayed here for a wedding. It was a great get-away weekend! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Nirvana wine and grillerie is right down the street and was an amazing meal! Hotel was comfy and inviting. Not too stuck up. It was lush and comfortable. pool was great June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quality stay Clean, comfortable, and visually pleasing. Sinks and showers are a little too "artistic" for my taste. Form was placed ahead of function on those items. Great staff and I will stay again. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern look but there are issues with the property Loud noise coming from the electrical room and other issues with room detracted from what could be a great place to visit. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL BOUTIQUE HOTEL We have stayed numerous times at this hotel since we are planning our daughter's wedding at a nearby venue. We have selected Hotel Indigo for our out of town guests this summer as well. The entire staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are comfortable, roomy and clean. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Condition and staff Beautiful hotel... Staff was very welcoming and professional. "No" does not seem to be in their vocabulary !! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much nicer than typical hotels A nice boutique hotel near stores and eateries if needed May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and comfortable stay This was my first stay at Hotel Indigo and was for the purpose of a tournament in the area for my daughters softball team. We booked here based on the proximity to the fields and the fact I am an IHG member. I was initially a little concerned that the hotel may be a little too modern but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived to see that it was still very comfortable and laid back (I don't normal associate modern with either of those). We had a 2 dbl bed suite with sleeper sofa and we had plenty of room to spread out in the evening. The rooms and beds were very comfortable. The pool area was very clean and was not overpowering with the typical chlorine smell. We did not use any of the other facilities but one of our families was doing laundry and the dryers were not working for some reason. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and without question took the clothes into their back facilities (I'm assuming where they do laundry for the hotel) and dried them for her. The staff member was on top of it and we never had to ask about the clothes. as soon as they were done they brought them out. The staff was great! From the front desk, to the bartender to the sales coordinator who we booked through everyone was very attentive and repeatedly asked if we needed anything or if there was anything they could do. the only complaint I have is that the breakfast that was made available was very limited and didn't start until 7:30am. most hotels start breakfast much earlier, offer free coffee all day long and have a large selection of food during the breakfast hours. Breakfast was the typical eggs, some potatoes, sausage, toast, bananas, coffee and juice. Maybe I've been spoiled by the hot breakfasts offered at other properties but given the amenities and focus on customer service everyone had at Hotel Indigo I was a little disappointed in this fact. Breakfast is a perk and depending on the rates can be a deciding factor in which property I choose. However, knowing what I now know of the Hotel Indigo and the staff at this location I would recommend staying here and would stay again if ever in the area. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is terrific! While the hotel is very clean and comfortable and in a nice location, I think what really makes this a great hotel is the staff. Everyone from the front desk clerks to the bar staff to the morning breakfast crew were friendly and welcoming. I spent several weeks there and they really took the time to get to know their guests. It was a pleasure coming there each week. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again Once again, we were welcomed by the staff and enjoyed our stay. Always a great place to stay at while we're in town. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room The room was spacious and comfortable. I especially liked that the hotel had a laundry facility, gym, and an indoor pool. I just think that $13 for a hamburger that doesn't come with a drink or fries is expensive. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, we'll be staying with Indigo more often I took my wife out for a weekend trip to explore and we ended up staying in the Hotel Indigo. We were both very impressed with everything at the hotel. The lobby design was surprisingly refreshing and the rooms were incredibly unique. We felt like we were staying in a hip European hotel and not one in a suburb of Chicago. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the shower was great. We had breakfast at the hotel and I was impressed with the quality of the food. I generally stay away from hotel breakfasts after too many bad experiences with inedible eggs and stale toast; the breakfast at the Hotel Indigo was top notch and the staff throughout the hotel was excellent. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family My favorite Getaway ..love this place...my weekend getaway February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jealous I had family stay, with a last minute booking, and I'm very jealous that it was not me who stayed here. The room was beautiful and the front desk staff was extremely friendly, especially for having to work the holiday. Cannot wait to return! February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good branding but execution is lacking the staff was excellent. front desk, restaurant, bar, hotel operator, etc all made the stay quite good. but, the hotel is an inexpensively built EU wannabe but lacks the substance (and the will) to pull it off. the room was cute but cheap with worn materials throughout - shower, throw rug, couch etc. and what were they thinking with the concaved sink surface? Just try to wash your hands! now it was one of the coldest days of the year when I arrived but the heater in the room just could not hold a temperature. The thermostat was set to 70 and the room would warm up to 76 and then drop to 68 and start the cycle again. it was a bad boom-bust cycle to sleep through. They also didn't seem to make another attempt to plow the parking lot despite the stoppage in the snow. another run through with a plow would have been nice. the breakfast server was efficient and effective even though she had too many tables at times. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms with awsome views. Great Rooms with awsome views. Bartender is the best. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Had a great stay! Comfortable bed and pillows, staff was very nice. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Enjoyable Get-A-Way Thank You so much for a comfortable and enjoyable overnight stay! We toured the Cuneo Mansion, watched "The Velveteen Rabbit" in the Mansion then drove through the Holiday Lights on the grounds of the Cuneo after dark! To be at The Indigo so close to The Cuneo Mansion was a perfect location! The staff at the Indigo was so very accommodating. .The hamburger in the café was good! My friend and I recommend The Indigo Hotel very highly. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Team Trip Stayed here as part of my son's Hockey team. We arrived by bus early and were able to check into our rooms right away. Check in process was smooth and efficient. The room was spacious with 2 double beds and a full size sectional. The sink well visually pleasing was not the most functional as it was very shallow. Likewise, the toilet/shower room required some maneuvering to get into and out of as the arc of the door took up much of the floor space. Overall, these are minor things and the room was clean, roomy and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant and had a surprisingly good meal, for a reasonable price. This was especially pleasant as I was not expecting much. The drink prices were within reason of hotel prices. The bar staff was friendly and accommodating. We had breakfast served as part of our package and the food was plentiful and room size was nice. My son enjoyed the good size, clear pool. Hotel is convenient to shopping, movies, and restaurants. It was also close to Glacier Ice Arena. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Mom Let me start by saying I was very appreciative of the discount offered to those who have family members who serve. However The room left much to be desired. The mattresses were old and dirty. I say they are old because I could feel the springs which made for an miserable nights sleep. The sheets did not fit the beds. The duvet while attractive slid off the bed onto the floor. The decor was interesting I am not sure I understand the fabric wall or the bathroom sink in the main room maybe it was because if I were even the slightest bit over weight I could not fit into the bathroom which was an awkward squeeze at best. The exercise room was nice, it was spacious and offered a nice variety of equipment I thought it was a little strange that the television was placed on the wall be hind the treadmills however each machine had its own tv monitor. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have been here before-Excellent Check in was easy. Allowed early check in an was pleased to be able to upgrade from queen to king. Very pleasant desk. Couldn't get TV to work-no problem. Help was there in a few minutes-unplugged connection. Very quite stay. Have stayed here before with same results. Will stay again when in area. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, bed was most comfortable We were in town for a funeral service, and stayed one night. The room we had was outstanding, and bed was most comfortable we have ever slept on. We want to highly commend the restaurant staff. We had breakfast there, and since we had met up with family (there were over 20 of us to serve) we decided to eat at the hotel. The young lady who waited on us, I believe she was working all by herself, did not get her name, but she was most efficient and did not get ruffled. Served our meals quickly, and cheerfully. We would definitely stay there again, if we were ever in the area. November 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading