• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:323
  • Car Parking Available
  • * Well-lit complimentary parking for hotel guests.* Motor coach parking available for groups.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center. Discover a refreshing Lake County Illinois hotel When it comes to selecting the ideal hotel for your needs, we will exceed your expectations in service, affordability and location. Awarded the prestigious 2012 Renovation of the Year from Intercontinental Hotel Group you will experience the difference when you walk in our doors. Our talented team members are here and ready to provide assistance with any request while you are
View More
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center. Discover a refreshing Lake County Illinois hotel When it comes to selecting the ideal hotel for your needs, we will exceed your expectations in service, affordability and location. Awarded the prestigious 2012 Renovation of the Year from Intercontinental Hotel Group you will experience the difference when you walk in our doors. Our talented team members are here and ready to provide assistance with any request while you are visiting the Lake County area. Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center is the ideal choice for vacationers, business guests and traveling groups alike. Discover a prime location between Chicago and Milwaukee along I94 connecting you to the Lake County corporate corridor as well as Southeast Wisconsin. Convenient to O’hare International Airport as well as Milwaukee’s Mitchell Field. Our convention center boasts 10000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Located in a separate wing of the hotel just off the lobby, this private area is ideal for corporate meetings, events and social gatherings. Our largest meeting/event room is 9000 square feet with almost equally the same amount of pre-function space giving your group plenty of room to spread out. This room may be divided into 5 separate rooms. With the latest technology we can ensure a successful meeting and event. Our talented chef is creative, unique and will help you achieve a memorable experience.
View Less
Features
Gurnee Mills Mall is directly across the street from the Holiday Inn Gurnee. Check out our Holiday Shopping Package. Each night you book the Holiday Shopping Package you will receive a $25.00 gift card. While your busy shopping, dinner will be waiting when you get back to the hotel. The Holiday Inn Gurnee is offering Thanksgiving Dinner from 2:00 - 6:00 pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property clean, newer property, a bit hard to find but worth it August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Front desk was very friendly, very clean, quiet. Highly recommend this location August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service At this Holiday Inn Express everything was so great, the breakfast was great, the employees was wonderful and so professional, this was a great stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of stay at holiday inn check in was fast and courteous, location was easy to access, staff was friendly and helpfull, breakfest was exceptional to be free. only negative i found was that the rooms were not very sound proof, you could hear the adjacent room conversation and activities. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service All staff that we encountered were very friendly and very helpful no matter what we needed or asked. The room was very clean and comfortable August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed after a long drive After our long drive of 780 miles we stayed at this Holiday Inn, the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the room was odor free, the bed was so comfortable the best I have slept in, in a hotel in quit awhile. The breakfast was good, from cinnamon rolls, to biscuits and gravy. It was an awesome breakfast. For the price we could not have ask for anything better. We will definitely stay here again when we travel to that area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lakes Visitors, this is the place to stay! Safe, cordial and clean accommodations for all. Enjoy your stay while you visit in the area at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago North-Waukegan-Gurnee. If is good for this seasoned traveler/soldier its good for the family. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service One particular staff member in their breakfast area starts your day off great. Not only does he keep the breakfast area top notch but he is very friendly and goes out of his way to get you what you need. Beds were comfortable, obviously your own pillow is always the best. Pool area was extremely warm in air temperature and not the best ventilation. Nice hotel overall. Close to Six Flags and Outlet mall!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean and new looking - a definite plus. We were surprised to hear road noise, other than that it was great. The manager's reception with beer, wine and hot wings was a pleasant surprise. Would stay here again and would recommend it to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stay here on business several times a year. Great service, good food. Great location. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, Good location The hotel was in a good location for the business I was in town for. The staff was polite and greeted me each morning and evening when I returned to the hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road to Oshkosh Comfortable one night stay. Food was good, location was convenient, bed was comfortable and wi-fi was fast. Nothing to complain about. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One word...AWESOME First class service, Front desk staff were very helpful and eager to serve any needs...They went out of their way to serve "the Customer"... Would recommend anyone to stay. Thanks again August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable Nice place to stay for Navy Graduation. Not the "best" part of town but a great hotel August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place Not bad but carpets needed Cleaned... My litte girl had black feet from crawling around. I did mention this to the staff at check out.. I hate having to move in only a two night stay.. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review about Navy Lunch Was there for our son,s grad. from the Navy basic training. It was nice that they offer a lunch, but the hot dogs were well over done and the only drink option was water. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast / terrible sofa bed good breakfast. food was delicious. plenty to choose from. the sofa bed was VERY uncomfortable, felt like sleeping on a box springs. i had to use two comforters on the bed just to be able to lay down (thanks to the great house keeping lady). no laundry service. we had 8 teen age boys playing basketball and no where to wash there uniforms. had to drive 3 miles to wash clothes. very inconvineiant August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff! I stayed for 2 nights for the Navy Graduation down the road. It was a wonderful hotel, extremely clean, and well maintained. The staff was beyond wonderful and even filled me in about the complimentary shuttle to graduation should I chose/need to use it. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was wonderful. Maid on our floor was very accommodating. Breakfast guy was very nice and personable. I loved the bed. However, the couch bed was like a box spring...and we couldn't get a cot. Wi-Fi didn't work the first night. Was disappointed there wasn't a laundry room. I did ask for a better rate but couldn't get one. Overall, it was a good experience. Staff I would rate excellent. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for Great Lakes RTC PIR We stayed here for our son's graduation from Navy Boot Camp at the Great Lakes RTC. It is conveniently located close to the RTC, and easy to drive to graduation from there. Room was comfortable and staff very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Great Lakes for Boot Camp graduation. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tried to increase price of room at check in. Booked the rooms online. And was shocked when at check in the price had went up thirty dollars per room. It was a hassle getting it corrected through customer service and the staff acted clueless about it, even though I had a print out of the email confirmation. I was very disappointed in Holiday Inn. I don't trust them anymore. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for RTC PIR Staying here for my son's RTC graduation was a great choice for our family. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. They provided a big variety of breakfast foods that were hot and good. They offered breakfast an hour earlier on graduation day so your family could get to the Naval base on time. The hotel is located about 4 miles from GL Naval base and the drive is very easy from hotel to base. Perfect place to stay for anyone that is going to the graduation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place for Naval recruit families! We enjoyed a complimentary lunch provided for families and sailors with hardworking and friendly staff. The staff responded to inquiries about local restaurants with friendliness , insight ,and knowledge, which we found helpful . We used the suggestions and were not disappointed. Still talking about wonderful dining experiences from our trip. Thank you! Shuttle service to Naval Command Center was easily accessed. There is a $4 charge per person each way...the each way part was not made clear and didn't expect the return charge...also was told by front desk (where you sign up for service) that sailors are free, we had to pay for our son on the return trip. Overall, the convenience of the shuttle was very nice for out of town drivers, but not sure if worth $36 plus tip for 8 mile round trip. I would stay here again if I were attending another Navy graduation. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel; I recommend it Yes a very nice hotel, very good in all respects, Cant say anything bad about it. Close to Great Lakes Naval Station, about 10 min. Good and easy parking etc Has a nice pool, but did not have the time to try it. Free breakfast and very adequate. There are many restaurants within a few blocks of the place, Including Denny's, Buffalo Wild wings etc. . Mc Donald is right at the corner on the same block, so access to meals is a breeze. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable I liked the room, very comfortable beds. room was nice and clean. didn't like my neighbors they were making too much noise.. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Not the room we were promised. Over charged. Rude staff. Not enough breakfast for the guest. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by navy weekend beds and room nice and comfy. pool was broken at the time of visit panhandler asked us for $ in the parking lot said he only had checks and needed a place to stay. The breakfast was good, they did not have pancakes the 2 days we stayed there. Overall nice place to stay a little overpriced I think. If not for the Navy Base I think the prices would be cheaper. We stayed at a holiday in express in a different town and the price was half what we paid here July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Navy PIR If you're headed to Great Lakes for PIR weekend, the Holiday Inn Express Waukegan (HIE) is the perfect place to stay. Conveniently located to PIR, GL A school, and Sarge's Meet July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed I arrived at this Hotel LATE due to backed up or delayed flight. Once I arrived, Front door to establishement was locked and it took about 5 mins for attendant to open and register me. Once registered, the room was clean but the bed was anything but comfortable. The mattress was a horrible experience. This made my mind to look for another ptoperty. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Stay Rooms were clean and comfortable! Friendly staff with a great breakfast. Very Close to Navy Base, June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading