Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 156 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    103
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

斬新なデザインのホテル外観とリラックスできる客室

By

July 17, 2016

斬新なデザインで光州市内で一番のホテルです。
空港から近く、新都市のサンム地区のはずれにあり、
ショッピング、飲食するのに便利です。
ホテル室内は清潔で清閑、ベットも快適で旅の疲れが吹っ飛びます。光州ではいつも利用するホテルの一つです。
スタッフの皆さんも気さくでとても満足しています。
光州へ行くときはまた利用したいホテルです。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear zekiiy6191, We are very pleased to have your great feedback after staying with us in your recent visit. We always try to serve all guests and visitors with our best level of services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your time efforts and kindness. Yours sincerely, Best regards, Mattew Kim Night Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett und saubere Zimmer, alles funktionierte

By

July 10, 2016

club

Top. Würde jederzeit wieder das Hotel wählen. Die guten Zimmer und ruhige Lage versprechen einen erholsamen Aufenthalt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und entgegenkommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Brian 50, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn GwangJu, Korea. We have received your great feedback from your recent stay with us here in GwangJu. We are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit in terms of the hotel facilities and staff service level offered. As the leading 5-star hotel in the city, we do always try to do our best to provide the best qualities at every aspects whichever possible. Once again, thank you for your kindness and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Brian 50 , Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju, Korea. Firstly, we would like to extend our deep appreciation to you sharing the great experiences with us in Gwangju city. You kindly extended the room area you have enjoyed with us in the hotel, which has been shared with the team with deep thanks. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in neat future with the better services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your kindness and time efforts. Best regards, Chloe Lee Guest service champion
Read More
Read Less

un ottimo hotel

By

July 06, 2016

club

Sempre piacere di ritornare questo albergo: la struttura moderna e spaziosa. Una bella piscina

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear studioDAdO, Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju, Korea. We would like to express our appreciation for your kindness of sharing your experiences with us in Korea. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed you staying in terms of the hotel facilities including the pool. Once again, thank you for your kind efforts and we love to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

servicio excelente

By

June 21, 2016

durante mi estadía en corea, el servicio fue excelente, muy cómodas sus habitaciones, gracias, por el servicio

Read More
Read Less

Angenehme Atmosphäre, tolles Frühstück

By

June 13, 2016

club

Man fühlt sich von der 1. Minute wohl.
Typische koreanische Freundlichkeit
Kontinentales Frühstück, was mir sehr wichtig war.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear raino, Very warm greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju in Korea. When we have received your great feedback, we were very pleased and shared it with our team. Especially, the part you have had enjoyed the breakfast was an excellent comment for the entire service team. Once again, we do thank you for your kindness and time efforts and hope to welcome you back soon in Gwangju. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home away home...

By

June 09, 2016

platinumelite

When you are near Gwangju, this is the only place you need to stay! Go and enjoy staying there as I have done last years!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear IHGPark, This is the warm greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju Hotel in Korea. We would like to thank you for your great efforts to share your experiences with other travelers and are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Thank you and best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Gwangju_ May 2016

By

June 07, 2016

Thanks for making my stay a delightful and pleasant experience. Keep up the great job!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear junrobles, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju, Korea. Firstly, we would like to extend our deep appreciation to you sharing the great experiences with us in Gwangju city. We are very pleased to know that you have had enjoyed your staying and we have met your expectations. Once again, thank you for your kindness and time efforts. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

gwangju holiday inn

By

June 04, 2016

The hotel turned out better than expectations!
thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 04, 2016
Dear visitor, Very warm greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju. It is a very big pleasure to have your precious feedback from staying with us in Gwangju. Furthermore, we are also more than happy to know that you have found that all aspects were turned to be better than your expectations of the hotel and its services. Once again, thank you for your kind efforts of sharing it with us and other readers. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon in this hotel. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip to Gwangju

By

May 25, 2016

I usually stay at another big hotel brand in Gwangju Chipyeong-dong area and this is my first time to try HI Gwangju. I was hesitant at first because of the numerous reviews I've read about the location being quite inconveniently not near areas of interest.
It's a very good thing I tried the hotel. What it lacks of being in close proximity of your typical restaurants and shopping places, it most definitely made up for it with the excellent service and professionalism of the entire staff.
From the concierge, check-in counter, breakfast team, housekeeping and to the lobby lounge staff, they certainly won us over.
I frequent the area for business trip and this time I had my wife tag along with me due to the extended almost 3weeks length of my stay. I was concerned that she’ll get bored and impatient being in a hotel for that long and quite a distance away from places she might be of interests. Instead she learned from the staffs from the lobby (concierge and front desk) the ways around of public transportation available.
Armed with a street map and subway line schedule, she practically mastered her way around Gwangju and enjoyed the experience.
Our breakfast experience wouldn't be as special had not been for the fantastic team of Ms Jiang (I hope i'm saying it correctly) such as Sonny, Soji and also the chef.
Housekeeping was great and very accommodating of my request to always give us at least a couple of extra bottled water.
The concierge and front desk team are bar none very helpful and friendly. Just amazing. Mr Grant, Max, Mathew, Jacob, Thomas, Louis, and everyone else I can’t remember their names (my apologies) are just extremely professional.
The team at the lobby lounge by Soji is just amazing. She’s been very helpful and professional.
All I know is that the wife was very happy and grateful of the services and courteous attention they showed us.
The restaurants and shopping area are not all that far if you don’t mind a nice 15minute or so walk which is not that bad at all. The area is very safe even at late nights to walk around.
The hotel is no more than 10minute walk form the KDJ subway station. From there it’s only a skip and a hop to KWJ airport, Chungjang-ro street shopping or even to other local areas along the same subway line. It’s only KW1.2k per ride regardless where you get off.
Taxi fares from the hotel to just about anywhere near non-walking distance for shopping or eating is no more than KW10k
All in all the HI Gwangju did not disappoint, not at all. We’re really glad we tried this hotel on this trip.
Only draw back that really hit it was the AC. I was told being still in the winter season, the hotels does not turn on the AC instead you'll only use circulating air. Often times it's not enough though, all's good other than that.

We’ll definitely stay here again on next Gwangju business trip or even personal holiday visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear Aryana, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju, Korea. It is such a big pleasure for us to have your excellent feedback from staying with us and services. We do not know how to thank you for your kindness and efforts to share it with other readers and help them to consider of visiting our hotel in their plan to Gwangju. All the names and other staff will be shared with your comments and thank you for your time. Once again, on behalf of the team I would like to express deep appreciation for you and your wife. And, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon here in Gwangju. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

周围环境舒适

By

May 24, 2016

前台人员态度很好,周围坏境安静舒适,不远处有运动场和高尔夫球场
离闹区有一段距离 需要步行约15mins
注意酒店并没有牙刷提供

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Dear Viecy, Greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju. We would like to thank you for your visit to the hotel and share your good comments with us and other potential travelers. About the points you have highlighted, it will be noted carefully for further improvement your next visit. Once again, thank you for your kindness. Chloe Lee Guest service champion
Read More
Read Less

Sehr empfehlenswert.

By

May 17, 2016

club

Alles vom feinsten. Immer wieder gern. Beginnend mit der freundlichen Begrüßung habe ich mich in diesem modernen Hotel sehr wohlgefühlt.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 21, 2016
Dear Heiko1234, Greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju. First of all, thank you for your staying with us in Gwangju. We do hope that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciate for your kind ratings. We wish to have another chance to serve you better for your next visit to us. Thank you and best regards, Chloe Lee Guest service champion
Read More
Read Less

Korea for a day

By

May 16, 2016

club

An excellent hotel however value for money spent is questionable
Great staff and willing to help.
The breakfast was one of the best I have seen in any hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 19, 2016
Dear Rocket Rob, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju. We would like to thank you for your great feedback sharing with other travelers after staying here in Gwangju. We are also very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your staying Once again, thank you for your great efforts and hope to serve you again soon. Thank you and best regards, Thomas Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less