Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jun-27-2016)
(e.g. Jun-28-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Angenehme Atmosphäre, tolles Frühstück Man fühlt sich von der 1. Minute wohl. Typische koreanische Freundlichkeit Kontinentales Frühstück, was mir sehr wichtig war. June 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away home... When you are near Gwangju, this is the only place you need to stay! Go and enjoy staying there as I have done last years! June 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Gwangju_ May 2016 Thanks for making my stay a delightful and pleasant experience. Keep up the great job!!! June 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gwangju holiday inn The hotel turned out better than expectations! thank you! June 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Gwangju I usually stay at another big hotel brand in Gwangju Chipyeong-dong area and this is my first time to try HI Gwangju. I was hesitant at first because of the numerous reviews I've read about the location being quite inconveniently not near areas of interest. It's a very good thing I tried the hotel. What it lacks of being in close proximity of your typical restaurants and shopping places, it most definitely made up for it with the excellent service and professionalism of the entire staff. From the concierge, check-in counter, breakfast team, housekeeping and to the lobby lounge staff, they certainly won us over. I frequent the area for business trip and this time I had my wife tag along with me due to the extended almost 3weeks length of my stay. I was concerned that she’ll get bored and impatient being in a hotel for that long and quite a distance away from places she might be of interests. Instead she learned from the staffs from the lobby (concierge and front desk) the ways around of public transportation available. Armed with a street map and subway line schedule, she practically mastered her way around Gwangju and enjoyed the experience. Our breakfast experience wouldn't be as special had not been for the fantastic team of Ms Jiang (I hope i'm saying it correctly) such as Sonny, Soji and also the chef. Housekeeping was great and very accommodating of my request to always give us at least a couple of extra bottled water. The concierge and front desk team are bar none very helpful and friendly. Just amazing. Mr Grant, Max, Mathew, Jacob, Thomas, Louis, and everyone else I can’t remember their names (my apologies) are just extremely professional. The team at the lobby lounge by Soji is just amazing. She’s been very helpful and professional. All I know is that the wife was very happy and grateful of the services and courteous attention they showed us. The restaurants and shopping area are not all that far if you don’t mind a nice 15minute or so walk which is not that bad at all. The area is very safe even at late nights to walk around. The hotel is no more than 10minute walk form the KDJ subway station. From there it’s only a skip and a hop to KWJ airport, Chungjang-ro street shopping or even to other local areas along the same subway line. It’s only KW1.2k per ride regardless where you get off. Taxi fares from the hotel to just about anywhere near non-walking distance for shopping or eating is no more than KW10k All in all the HI Gwangju did not disappoint, not at all. We’re really glad we tried this hotel on this trip. Only draw back that really hit it was the AC. I was told being still in the winter season, the hotels does not turn on the AC instead you'll only use circulating air. Often times it's not enough though, all's good other than that. We’ll definitely stay here again on next Gwangju business trip or even personal holiday visit. May 24, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 周围环境舒适 前台人员态度很好,周围坏境安静舒适,不远处有运动场和高尔夫球场 离闹区有一段距离 需要步行约15mins 注意酒店并没有牙刷提供 May 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr empfehlenswert. Alles vom feinsten. Immer wieder gern. Beginnend mit der freundlichen Begrüßung habe ich mich in diesem modernen Hotel sehr wohlgefühlt. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Korea for a day An excellent hotel however value for money spent is questionable Great staff and willing to help. The breakfast was one of the best I have seen in any hotel. May 16, 2016
  • 2016-06-23 T21:29:45.145-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_152, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_KWJSU, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>