Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 275 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

275reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

We come to Hammond at least once a year and this is our new go to hotel. The rooms are always clean and cool and we hear no outside noise. The location is excellent. There is a mall across the way and it is not near those crazy round a bouts they put in close by. If you have to visit the college or just this area I would stay here!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thanks for such a GREAT review, and we're so happy to be your new go-to hotel! We look forward to seeing you next year, or hopefully before then during your next trip to Hammond! Thanks again for being our guest!
Read More
Read Less

Handicap access at Holiday Inn Hammond

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Due to an unfortunate accident a few weeks prior, my wife was totally unable to stand and wheelchair bound. She had called prior to inform hotel that we would require a handicap room with roll-in wheelchair shower and got verbal confirmation directly from hotel.

Upon arrival, the desk clerk didn't have such a room avail but he did find an ADA room. He escorted me to the room to check it out. Plenty of room to manuever a wheelchair and since the bathtub had handles AND a fold down seat, it was adequate. We did have to move the couch a bit to provide even more room, but other than that it worked out perfectly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
We hope your wife is feeling much better and recovering well from her accident. We're so sorry that a room with roll in shower was unavailable, but are relieved to know that an alternate ADA room worked well for you both. We send wishes for a speedy recovery and hope to see you again soon when you travel to Hammond!
Read More
Read Less

IHG Member

By

June 30, 2016

Excellent service, cleanliness, air conditioning was great!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thanks so much for the great review, and we're so glad to know our staff took great care of you! We hope to see you again very soon on your next trip to our area!
Read More
Read Less

Unexpected

By

June 28, 2016

This hotel had a great restaurant in it's lobby area. No included breakfast was a bit disappointing though.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! Although we don't include basic continental breakfast, we do offer fresh, hot, cook to order breakfast items daily. We also offer packages that would include this cook to order breakfast, so we hope you give one of these options a try during your next stay! We hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and pleasant staff

By

June 25, 2016

My only complaint has to do with breakfast and room service dining. Both were quite poor. The food was not good and the price was high. Other than that, a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
We're happy to know that you had a pleasant stay overall, and enjoyed the room. We are however sorry to hear that you had a less than positive experience with breakfast and room service. We hope to see you next time you're in the Hammond area, and feel certain you will again have a pleasant stay with a better restaurant experience.
Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

The hotel is clean and up-to-date. The staff is helpful, efficient and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we certainly appreciate the recommendation! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Hotel

By

June 20, 2016

We stayed here for a night on our drive from Florida to California and it was so nice that we we made sure we stayed again on our way home. It was just as good the second visit. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and great restaurant/bar make for a good value. Convenient to highway. One of our favorites!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
We feel honored to be one of your favorite hotels! Thanks for choosing to stay with us twice during your last trip, and hopefully we'll see you again soon during your next visit to Hammond!
Read More
Read Less

Great Bar and Restaurant

By

June 17, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice hotel with a great location. The restaurant had good food and it came out quickly. The rooms was very nice and the hotel staff were very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thanks for the great review, and we're glad to know you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good-ish until we lost an item

By

June 17, 2016

Highway sign indicated a Holiday Inn express but this was only a regular Holiday Inn. Rooms were ok (except for the damage the front desk warned us about), but instead of free cinnamon rolls, there was an overpriced buffet. Rooms were priced for the nearby baseball tournament.

Unloading the car the next day, we noticed we had a backpack behind. We called the hotel and told them where it was and what it looked like, but housekeeping hadn't turned it in. Followed up later in the week and it's still "missing". Hopefully it will magically appear by this weekend when we go back through Hammond.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
We're so sorry to hear of your missing backpack, as this is certainly not a common occurrence. We would like to discuss this with you and have left a voicemail, so please call the hotel at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

June 16, 2016

Great stay and great value for your money, only one suggestion stay on the West end of the grounds, away from the train tracks. They tend to get loud at night.....

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thanks for your feedback! The train is a great part of Hammond's rich history, and we do sometimes have guests who request to stay on the west side of the hotel. We'd be happy to accommodate this request when available! We're so glad to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the value! We look forward to having you stay with us next time you travel to Hammond!
Read More
Read Less

Great bed and good location

By

June 12, 2016

club

great place to stay! clean, comfortable, friendly. close to highway, friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, and we appreciate the great review!
Read More
Read Less

FRIENDLY STAFF

By

June 09, 2016

club

WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT I COULD NOT GET A KING BED FOR THE SAME PRICE.

Read More
Read Less