Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 599 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT Trip!! We stayed at this Holiday Inn and visited Hershey. We had considered other hotels but thrilled we stayed here. The hotel staff (from Randy, the GM to the employees at the desk and those who provided towels, blankets, etc) were some of the most accommodating I've ever experienced - and I travel a lot!! Although not all has been renovated, we found things very clean, fun, a great atmosphere for the families we were there with and our kids who played in a tournament nearby. Everything we needed, we were helped with. A great family and group place to stay. So glad we stayed, will recommend to others and will certainly return. THANKS!!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff! We stay at this hotel once, sometimes twice a year when we go to Hershey Park. We were there this past week for a lacrosse tournament, and the hotel was fully booked. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and our stay was comfortable. Love this hotel!! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location I stayed here on a overnight trip Good location and good price the carpet was a little faded they had a great staff very helpful July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel big roomy well kept facility, big pool big rooms, great breakfast. close to all attractions. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel needs work I had a very pleasant stay at the Harrisburg East Holiday Inn. Everything was great except for the age of the décor. If this hotel is spruced up a bit, it could be one of my favorites. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Great service, accommodations and pool and patio!! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Stay A nice property with a very friendly staff!! Location is convenient to getting downtown in just minutes and also just minutes from Harrisburg Intl airport. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TracieMcL First I'd like to say the front desk associates were very kind and helpful. My first poor thought of the hotel was when I entered the elevator. There was such an unpleasant odor that remained the whole week I was there- it stunk awful and my co-workers thought the same thing as did other guest I spoke with in the elevator. It was a rotten smell. My room was fair- lots of stains on the carpet. The next morning I went down for breakfast and couldn't eat due to all the flies. It was disgusting. I grabbed a yogurt since it was safely sealed and ate it in my car on the way to work. I didn't want to sit in the restaurant any longer. Needless to say I didn't take advantage of the free breakfast any other morning. the hotel rate was good since it was a corporate rate for my company but I will look elsewhere when visiting Harrisburg again. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The lobby was beautiful, but that experience ended at the elevator I was most impressed with the lobby upon arrival (decor and condition). In fact, I asked the young lady behind the desk if the property was new. She answered that it had been there for some time (the 70s perhaps??) but added that it had been recently renovated. She directed me to the elevator, and it was there that the "bad taste" began. The elevator was out of service leaving me with dragging my bags down a flight of stairs. When I opened the door from the stairwell, I saw the "old" hotel. Had my expectations not been elevated by the lobby experience, this encounter would not have been so shocking. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYPD 46 PCT HERSHEY PARK WEEKEND As usual the weekend was a blast for all and you guys really came through. Thank you all and we'll se you again next year. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing!!!! i picked this hotel because it was close to Hershey Park...but i would travel from central jersey to this hotel anyway. there was no need to leave hotel. between the two pools , playground and arcade the kids were busy enough....unfortunately , i purchased tickets already and had to go to an overcrowded expensive amusement park. anyway, cant say enough about friendly staff, clean rooms and great restaurant. see you soon !! July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room & good service We initially stopped at the other Holiday Inn Express in Harrisburg. They were full and staff there called ahead to book us here. Although a bit out of our way, we appreciated the extra large room we were upgraded to. After a very long travel day with a large teenager, it was nice to have the extra space. Comfortable beds and nice view of the pool. Service was great and a free beer too. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient comfortable great service Conveniently located near Hershey Park. Rooms clean and comfortable. All staff desk,housekeeping,web engineer,front desk. All incredibly nice and helpful. Indoor pool for if it rains.. Two brothers pizzeria across street deliver awesome pies. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended for your Hershey Vacation This is the perfect hotel for your Hershey visit. More reasonably priced then the hotels right next to Hershey. The staff was so nice. I asked for a frig and microwave. It was at my door in 3 minutes. Clean rooms, two big pools, indoor and outdoor. Pool side beverages and snacks, a little music, great playground. There is also shopping centers, places to eat right across the street. The diner down the street was awesome. We ate there 3 times! I cant say enough. We will definitely be back! Thanks!!! July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maid asleep on job????? Someone else's hair in bathtub drain. Toothpaste spit on bathroom faucet. Room overall the dirtiest we have had at a Holiday Inn. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall a fair location and it is fairly priced. Nothing spectular, but ok. There was a one inch rise from my room floor to the bathroom, but the room was spacious. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and clean room. My stay was very comfortable and clean room. I am a vegetarian and the lunch buffet was a little less than I expected. The room was cleaned promptly. And temp of room was great. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to have a Convention Attended the Pennsylvania Bowlong Convention at this hotel recently. Very good site for this type of event. Hotel staff pulled everything off easily,including the Saturday night dinner. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet And comfortable bed My stay was fine. Nice bed quiet big rooms. Will stay again when in town July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Dated I will not recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a clean room and basic amenities. Wi-Fi was exceptionally slow and furniture old, lumpy and dirty. Had to search for an outlet in the room to plug in my phone and computer. Unbelievable! Staff was friendly, but overwhelmed. Room size is good. The ratings for this hotel are obviously very inflated. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING GUESTS Nice venue and comfortable room, wish they had cost just a little less since we were staying for a wedding....not really much of a saving overall for 6 people. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I recently had the opportunity to attend a convention at the hotel. My stay was enjoyable the staff was great. The room was in good shape. I did not have the chance to use the pool or weight room as my schedule kept me busy I would recommend the hotel to others visiting the Harrisburg area July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY I WAS THERE FOR A CONVENTION OF THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE BOWLING ASSOCIATION. WE HAD SEVERAL HUNDRED ATTEND. EVERYONE HAD A GREAT STAY. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Business Trips I have always liked this hotel. Great staff great location and great management personnel July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If it wasn't close to Hershey Park, I wouldn't stay. The hotel is very old. We arrived at 2:00 on checkin day and could not checkin until 4:00. The staff did offer to let us stay at the pool while we waited for a room. When we came back and checked in at 4:30, there were a TON of empty and apparently clean rooms that we passed as we trundled our bags in, I highly doubt they could not have accommodated us at 2:00. The rugs in the hallways are very worn and the halls are darkish, it gives you the feel of the hotel from the the Shining. You can tell that a number coats of paints have been applied over the years and different hardware to the doors. Our room was next to the parking lot and the fan in the room couldn't provide enough white noise to drown out the noise outside, the noise from the ice machine right outside our door, nor the noise of the KC-135 Air Force Tankers doing touch and go's overhead. The room itself was old but clean, the bathroom was small and needed updating. We had to take a step up to get into the bathroom and a step down to get into the tub, I almost fell the first time using the tub. It was a VERY long walk to our room from the lobby, it would have been very nice if the staff had told us at check in that we could park near a different entrance right next to our room before we lugged all our bags down through several hundred yards of halls and ramps. When I checked out the staff member seemed a bit put off to have to put her personal call on hold to help me. The rest of the staff was fine though. The cafe had plenty of seating, probably due to the cost and the availability of cheaper options very nearby. On the plus side, this hotel is VERY close to Hershey Park and although higher priced than I'd like for what you get, is lower priced then many other local hotels. The biggest plus to this hotel were its outside amenities. The outside pool is huge, clean and unbelievable. By far the best hotel pool area that I've ever seen at a non-resort hotel. Plus they've a nice play area for the kids right behind it. My kids never wanted to leave that part of the hotel. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Needs Updating My flight was cancelled so my travel department booked this at the last minute for an overnight stay. I was glad it was only for 12 hours. My room was very large but also very outdated. The carpet was worn and the bathroom was in desparate need of a makeover. Even the hallways had a musty, old smell to them. Not necessarily filthy but definitely not clean. I just feel there are better options for the value in the area. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little aged but the staff is great! Really enjoyed having free weights in the gym (albeight a few are missing). Alot better than just standard cardio stuff. Also, the pool and deck is awesome. I sat out there and finished a stogie while watching a storm in the distance. The staff is really exceptional and freindly. The rooms need a little updating, especially the bath rooms. But other than that, I had a great experience. - Signed Platinum Member\Holiday Inn loyalist July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June stay We have had the opportunity to stay at this Hotel on several different ocasions . We have allways had aa good expwrience with your Hotel . This year was the most plesant The room was exelant and the staff was very plesant. We did not expect to have the amenities in the room and were veyr happy. We will be staying there next year in June for our orgazination meetings. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Our stay at this hotel was more than we expected. Upon check in we found that the rate was lower than we had been quoted. Yea! Than we saw the room which was large and comfortable. The beds were 2 queen beds which were nicer than some hotels which only have 2 double beds. The pool was large and very clean as was the whole property. My only complaint was that they were short staffed in the restaurant for breakfast but we were told that they had quite a few people out unscheduled. I can understand how this can cause problems. Being 4th of July weekend, the property seemed very busy. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our one night stay I booked a room so we could spend the night of a concert my daughter was going to. They allowed us to come early to use the pool which gave the girls extra time to enjoy themselves before the concert. The room was very clean. They called our room an hour after we checked in to see if we needed anything. They gave us extra pillows and blankets for the girls. Everyone there was not only helpful but extremely friendly. I only ran in to one problem and they went out of their way immediately to remmedy it. We plan on coming again before the summer is over. July 12, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 next>>