Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 758 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I recently had the opportunity to attend a convention at the hotel. My stay was enjoyable the staff was great. The room was in good shape. I did not have the chance to use the pool or weight room as my schedule kept me busy I would recommend the hotel to others visiting the Harrisburg area July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY I WAS THERE FOR A CONVENTION OF THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE BOWLING ASSOCIATION. WE HAD SEVERAL HUNDRED ATTEND. EVERYONE HAD A GREAT STAY. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Business Trips I have always liked this hotel. Great staff great location and great management personnel July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If it wasn't close to Hershey Park, I wouldn't stay. The hotel is very old. We arrived at 2:00 on checkin day and could not checkin until 4:00. The staff did offer to let us stay at the pool while we waited for a room. When we came back and checked in at 4:30, there were a TON of empty and apparently clean rooms that we passed as we trundled our bags in, I highly doubt they could not have accommodated us at 2:00. The rugs in the hallways are very worn and the halls are darkish, it gives you the feel of the hotel from the the Shining. You can tell that a number coats of paints have been applied over the years and different hardware to the doors. Our room was next to the parking lot and the fan in the room couldn't provide enough white noise to drown out the noise outside, the noise from the ice machine right outside our door, nor the noise of the KC-135 Air Force Tankers doing touch and go's overhead. The room itself was old but clean, the bathroom was small and needed updating. We had to take a step up to get into the bathroom and a step down to get into the tub, I almost fell the first time using the tub. It was a VERY long walk to our room from the lobby, it would have been very nice if the staff had told us at check in that we could park near a different entrance right next to our room before we lugged all our bags down through several hundred yards of halls and ramps. When I checked out the staff member seemed a bit put off to have to put her personal call on hold to help me. The rest of the staff was fine though. The cafe had plenty of seating, probably due to the cost and the availability of cheaper options very nearby. On the plus side, this hotel is VERY close to Hershey Park and although higher priced than I'd like for what you get, is lower priced then many other local hotels. The biggest plus to this hotel were its outside amenities. The outside pool is huge, clean and unbelievable. By far the best hotel pool area that I've ever seen at a non-resort hotel. Plus they've a nice play area for the kids right behind it. My kids never wanted to leave that part of the hotel. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Needs Updating My flight was cancelled so my travel department booked this at the last minute for an overnight stay. I was glad it was only for 12 hours. My room was very large but also very outdated. The carpet was worn and the bathroom was in desparate need of a makeover. Even the hallways had a musty, old smell to them. Not necessarily filthy but definitely not clean. I just feel there are better options for the value in the area. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little aged but the staff is great! Really enjoyed having free weights in the gym (albeight a few are missing). Alot better than just standard cardio stuff. Also, the pool and deck is awesome. I sat out there and finished a stogie while watching a storm in the distance. The staff is really exceptional and freindly. The rooms need a little updating, especially the bath rooms. But other than that, I had a great experience. - Signed Platinum Member\Holiday Inn loyalist July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June stay We have had the opportunity to stay at this Hotel on several different ocasions . We have allways had aa good expwrience with your Hotel . This year was the most plesant The room was exelant and the staff was very plesant. We did not expect to have the amenities in the room and were veyr happy. We will be staying there next year in June for our orgazination meetings. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Our stay at this hotel was more than we expected. Upon check in we found that the rate was lower than we had been quoted. Yea! Than we saw the room which was large and comfortable. The beds were 2 queen beds which were nicer than some hotels which only have 2 double beds. The pool was large and very clean as was the whole property. My only complaint was that they were short staffed in the restaurant for breakfast but we were told that they had quite a few people out unscheduled. I can understand how this can cause problems. Being 4th of July weekend, the property seemed very busy. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our one night stay I booked a room so we could spend the night of a concert my daughter was going to. They allowed us to come early to use the pool which gave the girls extra time to enjoy themselves before the concert. The room was very clean. They called our room an hour after we checked in to see if we needed anything. They gave us extra pillows and blankets for the girls. Everyone there was not only helpful but extremely friendly. I only ran in to one problem and they went out of their way immediately to remmedy it. We plan on coming again before the summer is over. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Everything was almost perfect... except their Wireless internet. It kept dropping me. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a friendly experience. Peeling wallpaper and muggy room. We had difficulties with our rates not being what was quoted. I have to say that was changed, but not until I called corporate. There was no talking it through with the staff who checked us in. The finance manager did call us the next day to say there had been a mistake and make sure things were taken care of. The room we were in was old. There was wallpaper peeling off the walls. The carpet felt very damp and a huge centapede crawled across the bathroom floor. Ithe patio door handle was broken and a makeshift lock installed. It is an older property. We ended up finding another hotel where we were very warmly welcomed and the rooms were very neat and clean. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation stay Nice and clean. Great for families. Good value, close to attractions. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms overall room was not the cleanest. stains on the carpet and bed shams. stayed at this hotel because of a baseball tournament. would never stay again. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and nice outdoor pool area overall experience was good, checking in was a problem but was upgraded and able to get our rooms on time. bartender was absent most of the time handling the bar and food. told the front desk that room service entered our room while we were still there. She did not knock to see if the room was empty and frightened my wife and daughters. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient check-in, great beds Front desk check-in was excellent, and so were the beds. Those are really the only 2 areas where I can give this hotel a 5*. The room was very big, which was nice, but the air conditioning unit was extremely loud and noisy, which negatively impacted the entire room experience (thus the 4* I gave for the room/comfort). We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and this has got to be the worst customer service ever. Waited for a long time for a table although there was no one else in line (they did acknowledge us but then ignored us). After we were FINALLY seated, we waited forever for a server to come to our table to at least greet us and offer menus. (There were plenty of servers around, but they just couldn't seem to get their act together). We finally just decided to have the buffet to minimize waiting any longer. Food was ok, nothing exciting. Coffee was one of the worst I have ever tasted, and I am not a picky person. Indoor pool was being renovated during our stay, although the outdoor pool looked like fun (we didn't have time to enjoy it). The one and only elevator in the building was pretty much useless (so much faster to use the stairs). Overall, I don't see how this property was rated so highly by others - I was definitely misled by the high ratings. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service What a great stay we had at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg. We were treated with kindness and the staff was very considerate in assisting us with places to eat and directions. I just loved the lobby and felt so much at home. I would definitely recommend this location when staying in the Hershey Park area. It was so conveniently located near the Park. I truly enjoyed having the nearby stores to help us with all our needs. Even though the weather did not participate, we still were so happy and had so much fun! We also enjoyed the Café located off the lobby and the waitress was very accommodating. Please keep up the good work! I am currently staying 2 nights at the Holiday Inn, Clark, NJ and again, the experience here has been pretty much the same. Great looking facility and the staff has excellent communication skills! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time I had a fabulous time at your hotel recently during my quilting retreat. My room was extremely comfortable, and I loved the patio access. I'm the doofus who managed to lock herself out within 20 minutes of checking in, and your staff was extremely professional while smiling broadly while they got me a second key. I loved the breakfast buffet, and I really appreciate the coffee/tea bar outside the café. That was wonderful. Thanks for such a great time. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I found the staff well trained, handled busy conditions properly with professionalism. I found wires feeding the air conditioner with wire connectors exposed. I brought this condition to the General Managers attention. He immediately shut down the room until the problem was fixed. I was very impressed with how he handled the situation. Over all it was a nice stay. I like the way this facility caters to the family's visiting. The only member of the staff that acknowledged the fact that I was a Priority Club member was the GM. The room I received had a view of the black roof top with air conditioners. When I walked around the facility there were a lot of other rooms they could have put a PC Gold member. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay The pictures are deceiving that are on the website definitely not as nice in person. We stayed in the 2 queen bed executive room. The beds did not look like they were queen size and were not comfortable. The carpet on the 5th floor looked like it was from the 70's, very old and dated. That floor definitely needs to be updated. I tried calling for extra towels and was put on hold for several minutes and eventually gave up and just hung up. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor pool and very large rooms. We had a family of 5 (3 kids ) and the room was very large with a sitting area. Very nice outdoor pool and deck and kids playset. We were there for a wedding and everyone at our table thought the reception food was very good. The only negatives I would say was the carpet appeared very old and stained and the room did not have a mini frig. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Booking I made this booking at the last minute, using the IHG iPhone app. The app was useful but only let me search by specific cities, which was frustrating. The reason for the late booking was unusually heavy traffic that slowed my progress. The hotel was busy, and even at 11 PM, crawling with loud children running through the complex virtually unattended. I booked a room with two queens but arrived to find that no such room existed. My only option was a king with a full pull-out sofa. Both were extremely uncomfortable and well below the standard I have come to expect from HI. My 18-year old opted to sleep on the floor rather than endure the bed/sofa. Bottom-line: Avoid this hotel unless you enjoy being kept up all night by loud kids and uncomfortable bedding. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Everyone from the desk personnel to housekeeping and waitstaff were very professional yet friendly. This is my second stay at your hotel and will definitely return when I come to visit family again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay while in the area While booking late for a Hershey trip, we were fortunate to find this gem. From check-in, which Keslie handled effortlessly and pleasantly, to checking in to our clean, accommodating room, we knew we found a place we could return to. Both indoor and outdoor pools were clean, well stocked with towels and when weather sent us to the indoor pool, we spent time in there without the chlorine eye and lung burn you get at many indoor pools. Staff pleasantly greeted us at every turn and check-out was a breeze. Among the better values for the accommodations in the area. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed Check-in person unhelpful and failed to give wi-fi password with key as is standard. Upholstered furniture visibly stained and dirty. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff That Aims to Please I stayed at this hotel while I had Lasik eye surgery nearby. The staff, including Mick at the front desk, the two shuttle drivers, could not have been more helpful. The rooms are clean, the pool area excellent, and all very family friendly. Great job. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff always greeted you either in the halls or if you passed the front desk. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanlyness of room. My room was kept clean everyday, and quickly, as I was attending a class and would return to my room during breaks. The only thing that I noticed and that's because I was planning on using it was the coupon for a glass of wine was removed from my room. It was in the pamphlet that my room keys were in. I guess they thought after a couple days I wouldn't want it. But that is the only thing that bothered me. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Great Staff This facility is dated but the staff more than made up for the out of date facility. The staff made the stay!! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Time We had a fabulous time staying here in this hotel! The 2 pools are an amazing thing for the kids, after a long tiring day out seeing the sights of Hershey. They get to splash and play either in the outdoor one or the indoor one. The staff is amazing, and helpful! The see to it, that you get anything you need and make sure your stay is comfortable! Looking forward to visiting again and staying here in this hotel! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pools! I traveled with my 9 year old son, and the hotel was wonderful. Lots of activities for him, the pool areas were wonderful, and meals were delicious! The lounge/bar area also had a wonderful ambiance. Will definitely come again! July 1, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 26 next>>