Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 586 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel that needs to be updated Upon entering the hotel I was impressed. The lobby was clean and I was checked in efficiently. I was informed that I was upgraded to a "suite" and was looking forward to that. When I got to my room things started to change. The hallway decor and furniture was dated and my room door looked like it had about 10 coats of paint on it. My room was a good size but everything seemed to have a layer of filth on it or a stain. The carpet had stains, the chairs had stains, the bathroom sink had stains all over it. The do not disturb door hanger even had a stain and a footprint on it. My bath tub had a couple black hairs lingering, (I don't have black hair) and my bathroom fan didn't work at all. Pretty dissapointing overall. This hotel needs a serious update asap January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable atmosphere. Rooms were clean and neat. Staff was polite and personable. Bar made good drinks with great service. Manager was very friendly and went out his way to ensure I had a good stay. Highly Recommend, A++++. I used to stay in town for my regular Harrisburg visit, but will now be staying at Holiday Inn Harrisburg-East. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rodeo Host This hotel is a beautiful facility and the staff was so helpful and kind! I highly recommend staying here! They also made it a great place for rodeo contestants and fans to visit and celebrate! January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place to stay and great staff here! I will stay here again. I like how the staff goes out of their way to help you out. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at the hotel New Year's Eve. While there the staff was very courtesy to us. (Jamie, Keslie, and Katie). The shuttle from the airport to the hotel was excellent. Keeping our vehicle at the hotel was great. When we checked our room we found a list of things that weren't right and we left the staff know. They were very accomadating and apologetic. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - as Always. Check-in and stay was excellent - would highly recommend for traveling convenience. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my enjoyable stay I had a wonderful stay here and really enjoyed the experience, I am looking forward to any time that I may need a room to come and stay because I felt welcomed and was able to relax. This is a family place January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Holiday Inn East, the staff members were so helpful and willing to accommodate us and our 50 plus rooms for guests! They were amazing, I would recommend to anyone! January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amenities Rooms are very clean. Friendly and efficient service from check-in to check-out January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Wedding We stayed on new years eve for a wedding. The wedding was fantastic so of course our stay was amazing. We have an infant so they had a clean crib set up in our room I loved having a king sized bed with a ridiculous amount of pillows. There isn't much sound proofing so the kids staying on our floor were constantly running up and down the halls and slamming doors which made it difficult for our baby to sleep. I'm pretty sure they heard her crying throughout the night. My only real complaint was breakfast. It was a typical hot continental breakfast. Food was pretty bland. I wasn't hungry but had a plane to catch so I just had a few bites. Unforrtunately 2 bites or all you can each, you're still paying $10 a person. Based on the buffet style I figured it was complimentary, or else I probably would have gone to a restaurant. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade My sister and I, with a friend booked this hotel using my Priority Reward Points to stay overnight after a Holiday Party that was being held at the Hotel. The party room was a great room for the company party and the food was great! My sister and I both eat gluten free and they were able to accomodate our needs and the staff was very friendly about it. When we checked in we were suprised to hear that we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite, which was amazing and perfect for three girls to get ready for this party. My only comment on the room, is that there is a lot of cabinet space, but nothing in the cabinets, no dishes, silverware, napkins, nothing. It seems like a waste of space, especially because there isn't even a normal size fridge. It is just a small one. The next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant. The breakfast was extremely greasy and left the three of us uncomfortable for the morning. Overall; however, it was a great experience. December 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Woo Wee I stayed there on December 10, 11, 2012, the counter service was the best I ever experienced at ANY hotel, they were accommodating and made me feel like I was truly a welcomed guest. Hope the staff member made it to the Thursday night Eagles game! After reading various reviews across the web I was expecting much less and what I found was a great hotel that when staying in this area I will here for sure. The outside hot tub was even working, has a great indoor pool, and the outside (now covered) pool looks like it is great. I did not eat there but the staff was very nice and even passed me some utensils so I could eat breakfast in my room. In a nice area very close shopping, and food store. Highly recommend. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk very user friendly and room comfortable and clean. the woman at the front desk was great. friendly and full of good info on the area. i work nights when i stay there and the maids are very good about being quiet around my room and clean my room around my schedule. beds are very comfortable. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We are travel at least once a month, and we always look for a Holiday Inn when traveling. The Harrisburg-East is are FAVORITE hotel, the staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and and always willing to help. We hold 2 event at this hotel each year, in addition to attending other business event here, highly recommended.! A++++ December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff/good value We stayed one night and used the shuttle service to and from the airport. This service is a great feature. Staff were very nice. We were upgraded to a larger room. Enjoyed a nightcap in the bar. The hotel is older but our overall experience was very good. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! Every member of the staff was courteous and very helpful. From the desk to the servers at Seasons to the folks walking past in the halls, each one greeted me cheerfully and genuinely seemed interested in making my stay pleasant. Thank you. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel!!! I stay here often, great staff, great service and a superb value. December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled great I always choose holiday inn for a reason. I will continue my loyalty as long as nothing changes. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and clean Overall, a wonderful place to stay. The pool was a very nice size; not small like a lot of other hotels. The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. Our room was spacious and clean! The only reason I did not rate this hotel 5 stars was due to the dining. We ate breakfast on site and I found it to be undesirable. I would definitely return to this site. I would just opt to dine out! December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforable beds this is a great place to stay. I recomend this place to people. people were very friendly December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experence I always make a point to stay at this hotel because of the staff. My experience tells me management makes a point of spending time in training the entire staff in not only performing their duty properly, but constantly making eye contact with you wherever, and questioning whether everything satisfactory. Bottom line, management has done one great job in Staff Training December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff This hotel has some of the best staff you will find anywhere. Everybody is friendly and will go out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. For me that means a friendly smile and a simple "Hi!" or "Good Morning". Even the housekeeping staff act like they're glad to see me. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of different hotels and I enjoy staying at a hotel that makes me feel I'm part of the "family". December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I work for the Turnpike Commission and stay at this location all of the time. The morining wait staff in the restaurant staff is very friendly. Becky is always happy to see me. One time I performed with my guitar at Seasons and the Genaral Manager (Richard Gold) said he liked it and he would like me to play again (I don't know if he still works there). Anyhow, I always enjoy my stay there and will be back again. Patrick. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with a hockey group. after reading many of the reviews i was very skeptical about the property. We were so pleasantly surprised. The staff was gracious and accommodating. The rooms were clean. Hallways a little dated. Bar was great and staff very helpful. Food in restaurant ok and convenient. Kids loved it and very convenient location. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best in the Northeast Corrider I stay at alot of Properties in the Northeast but this one stand alone is where service value and quality meet. Priority club members are treated very well staff is very friendly. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay here often and the staff is always very very nice. Clean, and quiet hotel. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kid-friendly Event hotel We've stayed here several times for our daughter's pageants and have had good service each time. Rooms are a little dated in HVAC and decor but are comfortable and practical. TV channel selection is decent but it fades in and out frequently like there's a weak signal. HOTEL STAFF IS AWESOME!! Friendly, accommodating, patient. Location is great with shopping center and a few eating establishments across the street. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Holiday Inn Harrisburg-East I often stay at this site and am always pleased. Excellent location and very friendly, helpful staff. I feel at home there! I certainly plan to stay there again within the next two months. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owner, DPT Mick was the person who checked me in at the hotel. He even registered me for the rewards program. He was excellent and the entire staff was very helpful with all questions. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Thanks! November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I have stayed at this property over the years and every thing is consistently good; from checkin/out, bar/restarant, room serive and comfort of rooms I will continue to stay here Finest regards, Greg November 21, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 next>>