Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms overall room was not the cleanest. stains on the carpet and bed shams. stayed at this hotel because of a baseball tournament. would never stay again. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and nice outdoor pool area overall experience was good, checking in was a problem but was upgraded and able to get our rooms on time. bartender was absent most of the time handling the bar and food. told the front desk that room service entered our room while we were still there. She did not knock to see if the room was empty and frightened my wife and daughters. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient check-in, great beds Front desk check-in was excellent, and so were the beds. Those are really the only 2 areas where I can give this hotel a 5*. The room was very big, which was nice, but the air conditioning unit was extremely loud and noisy, which negatively impacted the entire room experience (thus the 4* I gave for the room/comfort). We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and this has got to be the worst customer service ever. Waited for a long time for a table although there was no one else in line (they did acknowledge us but then ignored us). After we were FINALLY seated, we waited forever for a server to come to our table to at least greet us and offer menus. (There were plenty of servers around, but they just couldn't seem to get their act together). We finally just decided to have the buffet to minimize waiting any longer. Food was ok, nothing exciting. Coffee was one of the worst I have ever tasted, and I am not a picky person. Indoor pool was being renovated during our stay, although the outdoor pool looked like fun (we didn't have time to enjoy it). The one and only elevator in the building was pretty much useless (so much faster to use the stairs). Overall, I don't see how this property was rated so highly by others - I was definitely misled by the high ratings. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service What a great stay we had at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg. We were treated with kindness and the staff was very considerate in assisting us with places to eat and directions. I just loved the lobby and felt so much at home. I would definitely recommend this location when staying in the Hershey Park area. It was so conveniently located near the Park. I truly enjoyed having the nearby stores to help us with all our needs. Even though the weather did not participate, we still were so happy and had so much fun! We also enjoyed the Café located off the lobby and the waitress was very accommodating. Please keep up the good work! I am currently staying 2 nights at the Holiday Inn, Clark, NJ and again, the experience here has been pretty much the same. Great looking facility and the staff has excellent communication skills! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time I had a fabulous time at your hotel recently during my quilting retreat. My room was extremely comfortable, and I loved the patio access. I'm the doofus who managed to lock herself out within 20 minutes of checking in, and your staff was extremely professional while smiling broadly while they got me a second key. I loved the breakfast buffet, and I really appreciate the coffee/tea bar outside the café. That was wonderful. Thanks for such a great time. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I found the staff well trained, handled busy conditions properly with professionalism. I found wires feeding the air conditioner with wire connectors exposed. I brought this condition to the General Managers attention. He immediately shut down the room until the problem was fixed. I was very impressed with how he handled the situation. Over all it was a nice stay. I like the way this facility caters to the family's visiting. The only member of the staff that acknowledged the fact that I was a Priority Club member was the GM. The room I received had a view of the black roof top with air conditioners. When I walked around the facility there were a lot of other rooms they could have put a PC Gold member. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay The pictures are deceiving that are on the website definitely not as nice in person. We stayed in the 2 queen bed executive room. The beds did not look like they were queen size and were not comfortable. The carpet on the 5th floor looked like it was from the 70's, very old and dated. That floor definitely needs to be updated. I tried calling for extra towels and was put on hold for several minutes and eventually gave up and just hung up. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor pool and very large rooms. We had a family of 5 (3 kids ) and the room was very large with a sitting area. Very nice outdoor pool and deck and kids playset. We were there for a wedding and everyone at our table thought the reception food was very good. The only negatives I would say was the carpet appeared very old and stained and the room did not have a mini frig. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Booking I made this booking at the last minute, using the IHG iPhone app. The app was useful but only let me search by specific cities, which was frustrating. The reason for the late booking was unusually heavy traffic that slowed my progress. The hotel was busy, and even at 11 PM, crawling with loud children running through the complex virtually unattended. I booked a room with two queens but arrived to find that no such room existed. My only option was a king with a full pull-out sofa. Both were extremely uncomfortable and well below the standard I have come to expect from HI. My 18-year old opted to sleep on the floor rather than endure the bed/sofa. Bottom-line: Avoid this hotel unless you enjoy being kept up all night by loud kids and uncomfortable bedding. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Everyone from the desk personnel to housekeeping and waitstaff were very professional yet friendly. This is my second stay at your hotel and will definitely return when I come to visit family again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay while in the area While booking late for a Hershey trip, we were fortunate to find this gem. From check-in, which Keslie handled effortlessly and pleasantly, to checking in to our clean, accommodating room, we knew we found a place we could return to. Both indoor and outdoor pools were clean, well stocked with towels and when weather sent us to the indoor pool, we spent time in there without the chlorine eye and lung burn you get at many indoor pools. Staff pleasantly greeted us at every turn and check-out was a breeze. Among the better values for the accommodations in the area. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed Check-in person unhelpful and failed to give wi-fi password with key as is standard. Upholstered furniture visibly stained and dirty. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff That Aims to Please I stayed at this hotel while I had Lasik eye surgery nearby. The staff, including Mick at the front desk, the two shuttle drivers, could not have been more helpful. The rooms are clean, the pool area excellent, and all very family friendly. Great job. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff always greeted you either in the halls or if you passed the front desk. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanlyness of room. My room was kept clean everyday, and quickly, as I was attending a class and would return to my room during breaks. The only thing that I noticed and that's because I was planning on using it was the coupon for a glass of wine was removed from my room. It was in the pamphlet that my room keys were in. I guess they thought after a couple days I wouldn't want it. But that is the only thing that bothered me. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Great Staff This facility is dated but the staff more than made up for the out of date facility. The staff made the stay!! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Time We had a fabulous time staying here in this hotel! The 2 pools are an amazing thing for the kids, after a long tiring day out seeing the sights of Hershey. They get to splash and play either in the outdoor one or the indoor one. The staff is amazing, and helpful! The see to it, that you get anything you need and make sure your stay is comfortable! Looking forward to visiting again and staying here in this hotel! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pools! I traveled with my 9 year old son, and the hotel was wonderful. Lots of activities for him, the pool areas were wonderful, and meals were delicious! The lounge/bar area also had a wonderful ambiance. Will definitely come again! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing four nights A totally relaxing four nights at this hotel. Great service from check in until check out. Our room was fantastic. Lots of space to move around in and lots of comfort. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was at the facility for two days, very clean and well kept facility. I enjoyed the staff and will stay here again when in the area. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hershey Park Vacation My family and I stayed at this location because it was close to Hershey Park. The hotel staff was wonderful, we requested an early check-in since we drove from NC overnight to PA and we were graciously allowed to settle in to our room a bit early. The indoor pool was very refreshing after each of our two days at Hershey Park. The outdoor pool and playground were beautiful- but we weren't able to enjoy them as during the day we were at Hershey. The restaurant on site was great and the beds were very comfortable. No complaints and I would without a doubt stay here again, as a matter of fact...we are hoping to go back at the same time next year with another family we are friends with! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Nights before Flights The Harrisburg East Holiday Inn is my go-to place when I have an early flight out of Harrrisburg Airport or when I arrive completely jet lagged and unable to drive the hour and a half to get home safely. This happens several times a year. At first I was dubious because when I arrived for my first stay the place was filled with middle school baseball players and seemed less than restful. But the staff understood just what I needed and found me a quiet room where I slept very well. Ever since, no matter how busy the place is (and it's a popular place for weddings and weekend sports tournaments), my rooms have been quiet and comfortable. The one time this wasn't true, the staff immediately moved me and accompanied me to the new room just to be sure. The lobby area is nice. The halls seem a little seedy and labyrinthine, but don't let them put you off because the rooms are nice, the internet fast, and the staff delightful. Just wish they had pillows that were thinner and softer. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience time after time. When I have to travel for business to Harrisburg it's never a worry about my stay at the Holiday Inn. You get a great rate, room, food and drink at this hotel. As far as service, the AM Supervisor always makes it right if there's a problem, usually there's not. I go out of my way to recommend to my colleagues when there out of town to stay here, after there first visit they always come back. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service The cost of meals for children was a bit confusing. We ate at the restaurant several times as a group and each time we were told a different price for children's meals. However, the breakfast buffet was very satisfying and a good value for the cost. The staff just needs a little training on the pricing. Your amenities, pools, are beautiful. We would stay at the property again and recommend it to others! Thanks. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer Service Check in staff was friendly and efficient. He apologized fo the fact that my room was a long walk from the elevator and offered to change it from a king to two queens in order to make the location more convenient. I declined the offer but appreciated the gesture. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed Cheap rate and automatic upgrade for platinum member are the only two good things about this Holiday Inn. I have to call twice and wait 30+ mins to get my tooth paste. The room is not clean, even I was given the "executive room". The dishes at breakfast buffet area is greasy. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location As always a great stay great people good bar tender! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel cleanliness I was happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff was very friendly June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms The rooms were very nice and the view of the mountains was very pleasurable. The staff was friendly and attentive. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had booked a room at the hotel to follow a 3-week trip overseas. My outgoing baggage included 2 large boxes. The van driver, a young woman, was very helpful in getting the boxes into the van and driving me to the airport. She was going to take them inside for airport check-in as well, but a skycap showed up and did the rest. When I returned to Harrisburg, I arrived late in the evening, exhausted from flying in from overseas. I couldn't even carry my bags, even though they were not heavy. The kind and courteous driver picked me up at the airport and even toted my bags all the way to my room, and told me that no tip was necessary. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The next morning, someone from housekeeping saw me drag my bags out of the room and immediately offered help. She was going to carry them all the way to my car out in the parking lot, but I had her place them at the driveway. All in all, this was a most pleasant experience and the staff catered to my needs. I was permitted to leave my car on the premises for the 3 weeks I was away - a real savings from paying airport parking. I experienced the same excellent service on a prior trip where the manager put together a nice supper for me after a late night arrival after the restaurants in the area had all closed. I have stayed at "ritzy" hotels and the service here was just as friendly and accommodating as those. June 19, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 26 next>>