Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 690 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to everything in Harrisburg. I stay here for business but enjoy the restaurants that are all very close to the hotel. This time of year is great for the kids and they have two pools to choose from inside and outside. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and unwind This older but spacious amenity filled hotel is the perfect place to stay and be relaxed. The room was clean and with hd tv. Amber at the front desk is great. Always pays attention to my needs. Corin directed me to the business center to help me print a few documents. She was a huge help and took time to make sure it was done correctly. The hot tub is awesome and open late. It was a great stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a little work but overall not bad I recently stayed at this hotel and it was an average experience. Since I was a rewards member they upgraded my room to a much bigger one with a couch and living area. We noticed a pretzel on the floor in the closet of the room whence first walked in. I guess they didn't clean the closet after the other people had left. Also I noticed the wallpaper coming off in certain spots in the hallway and in the room. One thing that really got to me was the smell in the elevator. Every time I stepped in the elevator I had to cover my nose as the smell made me gag. It was a very musty smell. I would stay there again but would like to see a little more elbow grease put into the presentation. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable experience! Recently stayed here while in the Hershey area. Beautiful outdoor pool! Friendly staff! No complaints at all. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Maintained Facility Initial impression was the threadbare carpets in the hallways. The ample room we reserved was poorly prepared. Extra set of towels for the third person in our reservation had to be requested. The sleeper sofa was unmade. When opened, the sleeper revealed a crumpled up red bed runner with a pillow stuffed behind the sofa. We found dirty linens in a plastic bag in the closet. Also...there was a mirror closet door, which was badly warped and a couple of lamps were unplugged. It is evident that money has been put into updating the façade of this 1960's Holiday Inn; however, the interior has been seriously neglected. Issues needed to be addressed are: replacement of rugs, lighting, new linens, and fresh paint. During our stay, management aggressively sought a '10' for this facility. Unfortunately, they have a long way to go! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hershey hotel This hotel is very nice with extremely helpful staff. The outdoor pool and playground is beautiful and made our stay even better! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very peaceful I alway have a good experiences while staying at the hotel. The service is good. Every is helpful and friendly. The food is good and reasonable. The location is conveniently to alot of places August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Recent Stay The stay was very nice and the room comfortable. My only (and biggest) complaint was the hotel was very old and in need of remodeling. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel - but reasonable Hotel was a bit old and a little difficult to maneuver. Our hotel room was 376 and parking on the side where the room was located did not have an elevator convenient. The elevator from the lobby was a bit strange in that the floor numbers were L, LL, LL2, 5, 6. The clerk I checked in with did not indicate that LL2 was the floor for rooms beginning with 350s. She did indicate that the room was a bit down the hall. Attempting to sleep was another issue. There were kids in the rooms on each side of us and they were noisy until midnight or a little later plus someone above us walked like an elephant. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but dated We stayed in this hotel for a visit to Hershey Park with the wife and two kids. We found the hotel comfortable and pleasant. The staff was fantastic and very friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel were a bit dated but the facilities were maintained very well. The pools were terriffic and there was plenty of things to do for the kids. We spent one evening playing ping pong just outside the lobby. The arcade and lounge were also something out of the 1970's but still maintained nicely and the staff were friendly. The beds were comfortable and clean, the room was spacious and clean. We had no complaints what so ever. Other hotels offer more modern looking rooms and lobby area but most don't offer the type of family friendly fun offered at the Harrisburg East Airport Area Holiday Inn. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average rooms that need updating Picked this hotel based on other reviews and I have to say I don't feel the reviews accurately reflect the hotel property. We were going to Hershey Park and researched many different hotels. We reserved a room with two queen size beds so that our daughter had a separate bed to sleep on. They gave us a room with a King size bed and only had a downgraded room with two beds available. The pull out sofa was predictably not comfortable so we slept together in the one bed. I had asked them for an extra blanket and they said they would send one up. Over an hour later, we never got it and ended up going to bed. The room was cleaned so quickly that there was still hair in the tub and dust and chemicals on the furniture. There was only one bar of soap and no extra toilet paper to re-fill once we ran out. The continental breakfast was cold and under-cooked.. We sat waiting for over 10 minutes before we could flag a manager down to get coffee. It took longer than that for the waitress to come over to take our order. I will say that the manager saw we were frustrated and did accommodate us by having them cook chicken tenders for my daughter who didn't want anything off the breakfast menu. Overall a typical well used hotel being close to the airport. The hotel could use some updating. We would stay elsewhere next time we go to Hershey Park. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 the beds are comfortable My sister and my daughter and nieces and I really enjoyed are stay we like the pool and my sister loved the hot tub jose and troy made the pool enjoyable they turn the radio on for us and we up in the season cafe we like are food and Peter work a good deal on the cost of the food for me and my family thank you Peter we would love to stay agian sometime August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, large outdoor pool Hotel room was very large, HD television was nice. Very large outdoor pool. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby and dirty Rooms were dirty, cleaning rags left behind in bathroom by housekeeping, rooms not vacuumed, smelled, stains on carpets throughout, pool was cloudy and dirty August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay Room was dated and water was like warm at best Had to wait until the hard deadline of 4:00 pm To check in. I was told twice in not a very nice Way that they were not required to check guests In until 4. I wasn't pushing but I arrived early and Would have liked the opportunity to get into My room and work. Did eat at the bar and the service was excellent Very friendly and welcoming. Front desk could Learn from them. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Room and great service This Holiday INN is spacious and comfortable! The room was awesome and the bed was very relaxing. Nice, hd tv's in the room . What was best is the staff, Greg, Amber and Corin pay attention to detail and provide stellar customer service. Great place to stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 To much noise and kids running in hall Check in was easy but trying to find our rooms was was very difficult and my wife got lost several times due to way the floors was numbered. The halls was vey long and the Carpet seems to be very worn. I have stayed in several Holiday Inns and Holidays Inn Express and this one was not what I expected. I will not stay in this hotel again. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was expected From reviews was expecting more. The hotel is dated and shows the wear and tear. The outdoor hot tub was crumbling and not clean (bugs and hair) -couldn't go in. Indoor pool temperature was good but again ceiling peeling and needing some TLC. Location was convenient but there are plenty of other options in the area. Am a big Holiday Inn fan but this one doesn't fit the bill. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very great place. Had lots of fun at pools and the game room and arcade. Will definitely stay here again on next visit August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop While it wasn't our first choice (we couldn't find our first choice?), it was a nice choice. The only issue was that breakfast was a bit expensive. Other then that the room, service and sleep was a good one. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Leisure stay Harrisbug East This is definitely a family hotel and is not a romantic getaway unless giving the kids a lot to do is the romantic getaway part. Two nice pools, game room, videos and big playground. Rooms are a bit dated but with kids in and out we never really noticed to much. Very safe and felt good letting the kids roam a bit. The restaurant needs more staff as they got overwhelmed a bit a couple of times but really nice people. Good price for Families with two or more kids. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy hotel Refer to my previous comments. There is absolutely nothing my husband and I liked about this hotel. It has given the Holiday Inn a very bad name! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Great time and great experience. Hotel staff was great and always accommodating August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff and Service I've Ever Had I stay in hotels quite a bit, and this one, by far, had the friendliest staff. From the front desk people, to the housekeepers, bartenders, servers, managers, etc., you name it, they were phenomenal. Rachel, Mary, and Terrence stick out in my mind, and if you get to meet these people, you'll be glad you did. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing front desk staff. Poor restaurant The front desk staff was amazing. The restaurant service was horrible. The food was okay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff and Great Room I arrived at the hotel around 5:45pm on Monday ready to check in for my 2 day stay. The front desk manager couldn’t find my reservation. I showed her my confirmation number from the internet. She noticed that I had booked it for the following week. She was very, sympathetic and accommodating and able to change my reservation date and get me into a room. Since I am a Platinum HI Rewards Member she even gave me a room upgrade. The room was excellent it over looked the pool and had a balcony. It was spotless and perfect for my two day stay. I travel a lot for my job and being treated so well is a welcome experience. I will definitely be staying in this hotel every time I come to Harrisburg.Thank you. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worth Its Value My family and I booked this hotel for 1 night since it was less than 15 minutes away from Hersheypark. I got a good rate from my AAA discount. The room was decent, not the most update but it wasn't like I was planning spend the day in the hotel. It would have been better if the room had a refrigerator. The WiFi service was not great. I liked that there was an outdoor swimming pool and a playground. It was family friendly in that aspect. The hotel was easy to find and close to the highway. If I do go back to Hershey, I would book this hotel again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel and Staff The hotel has signs throughout the property stating that they are the friendliest hotel in the country. I will have to agree. Every staff member I passed during the week I was there said hello or asked how I was doing. The hotel is in an excellent location. All areas were clean and well maintained. The décor is a little dated. Carpets obviously need to be replaced, but that is a pretty minor detail to me and my family. The only thing that I need to mark against them is the bed. That is probably the firmest mattress I've ever slept on. I woke up sore every day because of it. My wife noted that it was firm, the kids didn't care. I was the only one in my family with the complaint. We will likely be back next year. I'll bring a mattress topper. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overwhelmed? This location is great for the work I do located next door. The price is high, especially when I am just staying overnight. I had lost my cable for my i-Phone - probably when I was in this hotel a couple of weeks before - it is white, bedspread is white...... When I asked at the front desk if they had any spare cables you would have thought I was asking for a martian......we all know that hotels end up with lots of these cables and chargers - it just happens. They are always full, busy and pushing for a good review on survey. If the service matched the place.....perhaps I would have given them a better one. It is clean, convenient, and food is good; it is expensive. Now improve the people and you will get that good review. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VACATION See my comments in other section pertaining to the OVERWHELMING issue with the College Centennial Celebration near the end of our stay. It was very difficult to enjoy the hotel. Next time I will only stay at this location again if there is NOT ANOTHER event happening. Too many people and very loud. I prefer a hotel that is low key and not packed with guests. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>