Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 756 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hershey Park Vacation My family and I stayed at this location because it was close to Hershey Park. The hotel staff was wonderful, we requested an early check-in since we drove from NC overnight to PA and we were graciously allowed to settle in to our room a bit early. The indoor pool was very refreshing after each of our two days at Hershey Park. The outdoor pool and playground were beautiful- but we weren't able to enjoy them as during the day we were at Hershey. The restaurant on site was great and the beds were very comfortable. No complaints and I would without a doubt stay here again, as a matter of fact...we are hoping to go back at the same time next year with another family we are friends with! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Nights before Flights The Harrisburg East Holiday Inn is my go-to place when I have an early flight out of Harrrisburg Airport or when I arrive completely jet lagged and unable to drive the hour and a half to get home safely. This happens several times a year. At first I was dubious because when I arrived for my first stay the place was filled with middle school baseball players and seemed less than restful. But the staff understood just what I needed and found me a quiet room where I slept very well. Ever since, no matter how busy the place is (and it's a popular place for weddings and weekend sports tournaments), my rooms have been quiet and comfortable. The one time this wasn't true, the staff immediately moved me and accompanied me to the new room just to be sure. The lobby area is nice. The halls seem a little seedy and labyrinthine, but don't let them put you off because the rooms are nice, the internet fast, and the staff delightful. Just wish they had pillows that were thinner and softer. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience time after time. When I have to travel for business to Harrisburg it's never a worry about my stay at the Holiday Inn. You get a great rate, room, food and drink at this hotel. As far as service, the AM Supervisor always makes it right if there's a problem, usually there's not. I go out of my way to recommend to my colleagues when there out of town to stay here, after there first visit they always come back. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service The cost of meals for children was a bit confusing. We ate at the restaurant several times as a group and each time we were told a different price for children's meals. However, the breakfast buffet was very satisfying and a good value for the cost. The staff just needs a little training on the pricing. Your amenities, pools, are beautiful. We would stay at the property again and recommend it to others! Thanks. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer Service Check in staff was friendly and efficient. He apologized fo the fact that my room was a long walk from the elevator and offered to change it from a king to two queens in order to make the location more convenient. I declined the offer but appreciated the gesture. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed Cheap rate and automatic upgrade for platinum member are the only two good things about this Holiday Inn. I have to call twice and wait 30+ mins to get my tooth paste. The room is not clean, even I was given the "executive room". The dishes at breakfast buffet area is greasy. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location As always a great stay great people good bar tender! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel cleanliness I was happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff was very friendly June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms The rooms were very nice and the view of the mountains was very pleasurable. The staff was friendly and attentive. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had booked a room at the hotel to follow a 3-week trip overseas. My outgoing baggage included 2 large boxes. The van driver, a young woman, was very helpful in getting the boxes into the van and driving me to the airport. She was going to take them inside for airport check-in as well, but a skycap showed up and did the rest. When I returned to Harrisburg, I arrived late in the evening, exhausted from flying in from overseas. I couldn't even carry my bags, even though they were not heavy. The kind and courteous driver picked me up at the airport and even toted my bags all the way to my room, and told me that no tip was necessary. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The next morning, someone from housekeeping saw me drag my bags out of the room and immediately offered help. She was going to carry them all the way to my car out in the parking lot, but I had her place them at the driveway. All in all, this was a most pleasant experience and the staff catered to my needs. I was permitted to leave my car on the premises for the 3 weeks I was away - a real savings from paying airport parking. I experienced the same excellent service on a prior trip where the manager put together a nice supper for me after a late night arrival after the restaurants in the area had all closed. I have stayed at "ritzy" hotels and the service here was just as friendly and accommodating as those. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice stay .. Great Staff .. Good Drinks at the bar .. Nice rooms and pool .. need some more gym equipment June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Significant Improvements in last 15 months I have been traveling for business in this area for the past 15 months. During that time, I have seen significant improvements at this hotel in a number of areas. The staff has always been very courteous and helpful. There are other hotels in the area that are options, but if there is availability, I will stay here. Recent Improvements: Breakfast buffet has gotten better. Sometimes they run out of certain things, but usually they have what you want. They have started to include condiments like shredded cheese, tortillas and salsa to give the eggs more life. They also bought a new toaster oven that works 10x faster than the old pop-up one they had. The staff is very friendly and are always eager to fill your coffee cup. The bar gets a lot of use at night. Especially from those that are there for conference functions. The actual bar is a bit small, but they have tables. The dinner menu is limited, but the food is pretty good when you are in a hurry or don't feel like venturing out. The dining room carpet could use a cleaning or replacement, but that is true at most restaurants that have carpet. Workout room is small. Never used the outdoor pool and spa, but others I know use it every time they stay here (weather permitting). The rooms are standard, but they do have a few mini-suites available. They cater to a lot of young families or groups (basketball, soccer, conferences, etc.) so as long as you don't mind that atmosphere, the hotel is a good option. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Comfort My stay was great at the Holiday Inn. I enjoyed relaxing in my spacious room and the bed was so comfortable. The hotel was clean and the bar was nice and relaxing with tables and TV's. But what keeps me coming back the most is the service! At check in Greg was wonderful and efficient! He called later to make sure my expectations were being met. Corinne is awesome! She always goes out of her way to make sure my needs are being met. I called down to get information about a local mall, as I was leaving the hotel to shop, Corinne greeted me in the lobby with some printed info for me. That was a big help for which I didn't ask for. Corinne went above and beyond! I didn't have time to swim in the pools but they are awesome. I am returning this week and look forward to my stay. Thanks! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OK Our stay at the Holiday Inn, Harrisburd-East was jsut OK. We stayed there with a youth baseball team so we didn't expect a whole lot. The hotel served its purpose - a place to sleep and cool off by the pool. The staff was outstanding! Very understanding of the kids running around, the parents relaxing by the pool (with our favorite beverages), and our needs. The room was very average. Only one available outlet and with 3 iPhones and 1 iPad to recharge it was bit of a challenge. The food was good for lunch and dinner. The breakfast buffet was nothing great. We choice to hit the local Waffle House the second moring. We would recommend staying there if traveling with a team, but not for vacation. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Even if the ice machine didn't work the staff made ever effort to get us some. The desk people couldn't have been more helpful when we were looking for places to go. We had such a nice time we are going back next week-end. Thanks June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff service Love the pools and playground for the grand kids. Got two thumps up for the staff service. A great place to relax on a good summer day. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Pool but other than that..... The outdoor pool was fabulous! Huge and well maintained. The rest of the hotel is attractive at first appearance but worn when you look closely. The beds were comfortable but rooms were very loud. The food was TERRIBLE. We had the breakfast buffet and all the food was cool and flavorless. We also ate at a reception held at the hotel and it was average, at best. The staff at the hotel were fair. There was one very helpful person at check-in, Mick, but all the others were not overly interested in being helpful. The hotel is very oddly laid out and it is a long walk anywhere you go in the hotel. The only reason I would recommend this hotel is because of the pool area. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Convenient. This is the second tome in 2 months that I have stayed at the Holiday Inn - Harrisburg East property. Clean Room, Comfortable Bed, and conveniently located. The staff was great. We enjoyed our meal in the hotel restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The rooom was clean and the bed was very comfy. Food was very good and the staff was super friendly and always egar to help. Will be back when my grandson travel baseball team is in the area again. Thanks for everything. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the business traveler Upon arrival, welcomed and upgraded by the thouroughly professional front desk. Lobby bar convenient, friendly, and relaxing. As a platinum member, I strongly recommend this hotel. A single posible negative, the 6th floor public areas are getting a little "long in the tooth" and could use fresh paint. Should my travels take me to Harrisburg in the future, I will return to this hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable OUR STAY WAS VERY ENJOYABLE, WE WERE ABLE TO REGISTER AND GET OUR ROOM A LITTLE EARLIER. THE LAYOUT WAS VERY EASY TO MOVE AROUND THE HOTEL. THE BAR AND RESTURARANT WERE VERY PLEASANT AND FOOD WAS GOOD. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Service The location to Hershey was great and not far at all. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the area. The pool and play ground area was also impressive even though we were not able to use it because it was to chilly. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful finding & giving me a room when they were tight on rooms & very busy Keslie & Mick were very kind & helpful in setting me up with a room due to my Priority Membership as they were very busy with a tight availability of rooms. They were professional, polite & very helpful. The only problem I had was a very noisy next door neighbor whose conversations sounded like they were right in my room! Everything else was top notch-including the Housekeeping gentleman who got my door open & fixed after the spring in the knob broke!! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay & would highly recommend the Harrisburg East Holiday Inn as would my family who I was visiting!!! Thank you! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel experience in 30 years We chose this hotel because our flight was unexpectedly cancelled & they provided free airport shuttle service. When we arrived and were greeted by the staff, we looked miserable and felt less than friendly. Our flight venue was Hbg - Toronto - London - Copenhagen - Norway, and the flight cancellation had a domino effect. The desk staff was wonderful and sympathetic, providing us with an upgrade and an extremely quiet room. The bed and room were extravagent. I had my best night's sleep ever. Thank you for understanding my grouchiness and treating us so courteously and kindly. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice stay but........... I was a bit disappointed in our room. The carpeting was stained and the curtains on the window where dirty. The beds where comfortable and clean so it wasn't a total loss. I must say that we did very much enjoy the Sunday Brunch. The choices where fantastic and they tasted wonderful. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. The room was clean, the staff was very accommodating. I would definitely come back here again. May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay I've ever had anywhere! I don't normally like to give horrible reviews. In fact, just the opposite. I usually give reviews for great service only. However, I had to make an exception for this last stay. We stayed in Room 310 I only mention that because maybe it was the room only and not the hotel (I hope). The beds were horribly uncomfortable! Hard as a rock and there was no way to get comfortable all night long. I bet I slept only two hours all night, and even that was on and off. There was no noise. Just no comfort level either. I went over to our heating/air conditioning unit to turn it on, and it was filthy! There was something inside the vents, which made me afraid to use it. Looked like insect nests of some kind. We went to restaurant in the morning for our free breakfast with our stay (part of our deal). We walked in and there was literally no one to greet us! We seated ourselves, found the menus by the desk the greeter should have been at and proceeded to wait 15 minutes! FINALLY, a waitress arrived and took our order. Food was average, not great, not horrible. I will avoid this hotel like the plague, unlessI hear about renovations. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Now work on the little details When I entered the premises there was a small church mouse running about which obviously caught my eye. I would ensure that all necessary steps are taken to address rodent problems. When I stepped off the elevator to the 5th floor, I noted that the carpet was soiled and dated. In truth the hotel has a bonestructure of a weathered old man. It is in need of a few updates here and there The actual room was large and comfy. Breakfast was a bit lack luster (eggs that had been sitting over the steam water baths were cooked to a rubber consistancy. However, the server was very pleasant. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East hotel. Everyone from Check In to Check out were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Hotel is relatively close to the airport and to local shopping. Would return again. May 27, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 26 next>>