Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay Room was dated and water was like warm at best Had to wait until the hard deadline of 4:00 pm To check in. I was told twice in not a very nice Way that they were not required to check guests In until 4. I wasn't pushing but I arrived early and Would have liked the opportunity to get into My room and work. Did eat at the bar and the service was excellent Very friendly and welcoming. Front desk could Learn from them. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Room and great service This Holiday INN is spacious and comfortable! The room was awesome and the bed was very relaxing. Nice, hd tv's in the room . What was best is the staff, Greg, Amber and Corin pay attention to detail and provide stellar customer service. Great place to stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 To much noise and kids running in hall Check in was easy but trying to find our rooms was was very difficult and my wife got lost several times due to way the floors was numbered. The halls was vey long and the Carpet seems to be very worn. I have stayed in several Holiday Inns and Holidays Inn Express and this one was not what I expected. I will not stay in this hotel again. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was expected From reviews was expecting more. The hotel is dated and shows the wear and tear. The outdoor hot tub was crumbling and not clean (bugs and hair) -couldn't go in. Indoor pool temperature was good but again ceiling peeling and needing some TLC. Location was convenient but there are plenty of other options in the area. Am a big Holiday Inn fan but this one doesn't fit the bill. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very great place. Had lots of fun at pools and the game room and arcade. Will definitely stay here again on next visit August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop While it wasn't our first choice (we couldn't find our first choice?), it was a nice choice. The only issue was that breakfast was a bit expensive. Other then that the room, service and sleep was a good one. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Leisure stay Harrisbug East This is definitely a family hotel and is not a romantic getaway unless giving the kids a lot to do is the romantic getaway part. Two nice pools, game room, videos and big playground. Rooms are a bit dated but with kids in and out we never really noticed to much. Very safe and felt good letting the kids roam a bit. The restaurant needs more staff as they got overwhelmed a bit a couple of times but really nice people. Good price for Families with two or more kids. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy hotel Refer to my previous comments. There is absolutely nothing my husband and I liked about this hotel. It has given the Holiday Inn a very bad name! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Great time and great experience. Hotel staff was great and always accommodating August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff and Service I've Ever Had I stay in hotels quite a bit, and this one, by far, had the friendliest staff. From the front desk people, to the housekeepers, bartenders, servers, managers, etc., you name it, they were phenomenal. Rachel, Mary, and Terrence stick out in my mind, and if you get to meet these people, you'll be glad you did. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing front desk staff. Poor restaurant The front desk staff was amazing. The restaurant service was horrible. The food was okay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff and Great Room I arrived at the hotel around 5:45pm on Monday ready to check in for my 2 day stay. The front desk manager couldn’t find my reservation. I showed her my confirmation number from the internet. She noticed that I had booked it for the following week. She was very, sympathetic and accommodating and able to change my reservation date and get me into a room. Since I am a Platinum HI Rewards Member she even gave me a room upgrade. The room was excellent it over looked the pool and had a balcony. It was spotless and perfect for my two day stay. I travel a lot for my job and being treated so well is a welcome experience. I will definitely be staying in this hotel every time I come to Harrisburg.Thank you. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worth Its Value My family and I booked this hotel for 1 night since it was less than 15 minutes away from Hersheypark. I got a good rate from my AAA discount. The room was decent, not the most update but it wasn't like I was planning spend the day in the hotel. It would have been better if the room had a refrigerator. The WiFi service was not great. I liked that there was an outdoor swimming pool and a playground. It was family friendly in that aspect. The hotel was easy to find and close to the highway. If I do go back to Hershey, I would book this hotel again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel and Staff The hotel has signs throughout the property stating that they are the friendliest hotel in the country. I will have to agree. Every staff member I passed during the week I was there said hello or asked how I was doing. The hotel is in an excellent location. All areas were clean and well maintained. The décor is a little dated. Carpets obviously need to be replaced, but that is a pretty minor detail to me and my family. The only thing that I need to mark against them is the bed. That is probably the firmest mattress I've ever slept on. I woke up sore every day because of it. My wife noted that it was firm, the kids didn't care. I was the only one in my family with the complaint. We will likely be back next year. I'll bring a mattress topper. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overwhelmed? This location is great for the work I do located next door. The price is high, especially when I am just staying overnight. I had lost my cable for my i-Phone - probably when I was in this hotel a couple of weeks before - it is white, bedspread is white...... When I asked at the front desk if they had any spare cables you would have thought I was asking for a martian......we all know that hotels end up with lots of these cables and chargers - it just happens. They are always full, busy and pushing for a good review on survey. If the service matched the place.....perhaps I would have given them a better one. It is clean, convenient, and food is good; it is expensive. Now improve the people and you will get that good review. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VACATION See my comments in other section pertaining to the OVERWHELMING issue with the College Centennial Celebration near the end of our stay. It was very difficult to enjoy the hotel. Next time I will only stay at this location again if there is NOT ANOTHER event happening. Too many people and very loud. I prefer a hotel that is low key and not packed with guests. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Convenient and great place for kids! Staff was excellent! Our room was upgraded, which was very nice. Excellent place for kids with pools, playground, etc. The hotel is definitely dated (as you will see in other reviews), but is clean and has a convenient location. Only downside was the restaurant. Had breakfast there and was average at best, plus seemed understaffed. We would definitely consider staying at this hotel if we go to Hershey again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Vacation Stay Used my reward points for this stay and was very pleased with stay. Found some of the rooms to be out dated a little bit. The outdoor pool was very nice including the hot tub which was very relaxing to come to at end of the day. The Hotel was in central location making it easy to get to attractions located near by. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hershey visit Hotel location to things we had planned to do was our main concern. Close to great eating places August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! There was a lot for kids to do - billards, ping pong, Wii, arcade games, swimming pools, basketball courts, tennis & a lot of property to play sports. Kids ate free & portion size food was very large- piece was great. Had a awesome stay would definitely stay here again if in the area. Close to all attractions, malls & outlet stores! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff While traveling the last 47 years this facility is at the top of my list Never a problem, Check Inn is quick, Staff is always friendly,rooms are fine, Check out is always right under the door even when I leave at 5:00 AM August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location needs to be updated and exterminated Spiders Everywhere hotel location is great, staff is wonderful, Pools are excellent. The hotel itself requires modernization. Looks like it's stuck in the 70's and 80's. Could use new carpeting new ceiling tiles. Also could use extermination, spiders are everywhere in the rooms on the balconies on the chairs by the pool they are all over. The spider webs in my room were all over the ceiling corners and behind the dresser, in the corner by the air conditioning unit I had to clean them all up. I took my daughter with me and she was afraid to go out of the room at night the spiders were hanging from every doorway which made her stay there very uncomfortable. We had a room on the pool level which was convenient, easy access to the pool. When and if this hotel is renovated I will return. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while in the area Friendly staff, good, clean rooms, no complaints. Would stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful pool and comfortable bed Pool was great and the room was clean and comfortable bed. The ice machine was broke but the staff did bring ice to our room August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Gem I was blown away from the start at the service we received. I was staying for the weekend to race in a popular bike race. We arrived late Friday night and the evening staff took extra time to orient us to all the amenities that were available. Fast forward to early the next morning. We had to leave early and we were able to grab some coffee that was already brewed fresh by 615 am. Cycling leaves quite the appetite for dinner, and the restaurant was a perfect venue for ourselves and my parents to dine both on items like chicken and vegetable pesto and the prime rib and seafood buffet. Inside tip: Don't forget the carrot cake or bananas foster. Full stomachs equaled a quiet and refreshing night's sleep before the last day of racing. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again for the customer service, and the overall quality of all the amenities it offered. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hershey visit Great stay at holiday inn after Hershey Park. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel valued. Room was very comfortable and had one of the best sleeps in a long long time. Will definately stay there again and very close to Hershey. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended We have preferred and chosen IHC for over 20 years with admirable results. Not this time! There were two families in our party so 2 king executive rooms were booked. Upon arrival the rooms were shabby and dirty. The bed was made but that was it. The carpet was filthy and unvacuumed, the sinks hadn't been cleaned, we opened up both pull out couches for the children and the springs were poking out through the cloth! The front desk sent cots for them to sleep on. Our daughter turned on the AC unit and got a horrible electrical smell so she immediately called the front desk. They sent someone to look at it and decided to move us to different rooms. These rooms were just as bad! No toilet paper, no coffee cups, hairs on the bathroom floors , unvacuumed and just plain dirty. This went on for 5 long days, and I mean day after day of the same uncleanliness. We gave up, compleated our stay and vowed NEVER to return to this hotel again. A friendly staff does not make up for filth, shabbiness and neglect. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do Yourself A Favor and Book Here! My husband and I stayed at this hotel August 1st and 2nd and cannot say enough about our positive experience! The hotel staff is simply the best in the south central PA region - everyone went above and beyond to insure that our stay was a memorable one! Our room was comfortable and quiet, the bed was divine. Food in the restaurant was top-notch! We can't wait to visit again next year! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Holiday stay Staff helpful to accommodate special request for the family's overnight stay. The stay was on a very busy weekend. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vaction getaway I was able to stay with my daughter and use the pools. We had a great time swimming. We also used the restaurant and had a nice dinner and great servers! We will return again! August 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>