Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Spacious rooms Couldn't have been happier with my stay at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East! Friendly and knowledgeable staff puts this hotel in a league all of its own. I was shocked when I got to my room and saw how HUGE it was! Unfortunately I was too busy to use the indoor pool this time, but I'm looking forward to enjoying it on my next stay. I will definitely be coming back! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and amenities Was travelling through the area and stopped for the night. Front desk staff was very friendly and all the amenities I required were available, including a good restaurant. Would stay here again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! I travel alot for my job and I always appreciate staying at a clean, comfortable and conveniently located hotel property at the end of each day. My room at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg exceeded those expectations ... I would highly recommend this hotel property to anyone needing to stay in the Harrisburg area. I will definitely be back! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Very accommodating. We had a flight at 5 am and needed to be at the airport at 4 am. The shuttle arrived on time and there was even coffee ready! Thanks very much. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The entire staff was the absolute best! Friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. I wasn't from the area, and they were great at helping me find what I needed. My only complaint would be that the internet is spotty. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was very big and Accommodating. Staff was great and very friendly. Bed was extreamly comfortable. And the buffet on Saturday Night was very enjoyable. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I stay here often. Always a warm welcome at the front desk and comfortable room. Great location with easy access. The lounge and restaurant staff provide excellent service. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clesn and very spacious Stayed just 1 night....But we had a nice stay....Very clean and very roomy stay. King bed and also a couch living room area included in the room rate. Would stay again. Staff was very nice and informational. We had to change rooms , no fault of theirs...They even sent someone to our room with the new key cards and picked up old keys. That was a nice touch. Good value for the price. LOVED It.....Indoor pool was awesome also ! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Very Nice I travel most of the year and try to stay at IHG brands as much as possible. I must say that this one stands out. I would rate their staff as the most helpful and friendly of the locations that I have been at. If your travel brings you to the Harrisburg area please try them out, you will be impressed. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 12/6-12/8 Unfortunately - the location of my room (448) was not very accessible to my meetings - it was a longer walk. This was the 1st time on the upper floors. The rain beating off the roof was very loud & it was hard to sleep. The hotel was very crowded - and noisy December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good but kids running through halls at night Room was ok - large and relatively clean but showed signs of its age. Housekeeping excellent and helpful. Ate lunch at restaurant - food was good. Kids there for beauty pageant (toddlers/tiaras style) were running through the halls past midnight and knocking on doors including mine, making sleeping difficult. Front desk was called but apparently unable to get a handle on things. Poor soundproofing overall. Overall comfortable with helpful staff. It's a large hotel and some rooms are quite a hike from the lobby in case that's a consideration for you. December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Hi We checked in the gentleman in the front desk was excellent Very professional we had problem with room keys he went back twice and apologized when we checked out shook hands and said hope to see you soon Food service service is very bad you have a hotel were the inmates run the jail We went to a hockey game on Saturday. And got back to the hotel on Saturday at 9:30 at night the restaurant was trashed food all over the floor,tables a mess Tables not set up no one to greet you when you walk in so we ask can we eat at the bar tables the man said talk the this lady she works in the bar she said I can't help you ask someone else And she started to vacuum the floor while everyone was in the bar You really need restaurant undercover Please contact to discuss all the other problems Ps I thing the manager should pay more attention on the floor instead of trying to email every guest to beg the for the highest rating December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We were promptly and very kindly welcomed to this holiday inn! We were also pleasantly surprised by their kids eat free benefit! for all meals!! Tiffany, our dinner waitress in the restaurant, was absolutely FANTASTIC!!! She was pleasant and energetic! She made us feel important and wanted us to have a great meal. I would definitely make this a regular stop on our travels. Thanks for making it such a fun and easy layover to our travelling! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent! Thanks to the wonderful staff of this Holiday Inn hotel. The staff here makes my stay consistently excellent. Thank you! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Would! When in the area, I choose HI because of the friendly staff that greet you. Housekeeping is so helpful and take great care to make sure my stay is comfortable. Check it out, next time your in the area, it's worth the trip. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay When I travel to Harrisburg for business this by far my favorite hotel to stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I very much enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Harrisburg. Nice helpful staff and clean comfortable room. I will be staying there again in the future. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice stay! I had a great stay at this hotel! Thank you Greg for really upgrading me! Your debt is paid! Nice hotel needs remodeling, but the staff make up for its shortcomings. Even the hostess in the restaurant for breakfast went out of her way to make everything Excellent! Looking forward to returning in the near future! Always feel welcomed here! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly angels pageant hillbilly What an amazing weekend. The staff were wonderful as usual. They are always accommodating , friendly, professional and fast We always get great service from areas of the hotel From check in , to hotel room condition, housekeeping, maintenance , restaurant service and the delicious Saturday night buffet, and event set up. The staff are all incredible to work with that is why we always use this hotel.. We receive numerous calls throughout the year from area hotels asking for our patronage , however we have a great business relationship with the holiday inn east staff. It is comforting knowing that when I arrive my ballrooms are set up the way I want and need them, that the accommodations are clean, panda if we need anything we always get those services quickly. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly angels back to school pageant We had another function at the holiday inn east Labor Day weekend. The staff were very nice, helpful, quick and made another stay wonderful. We hold several events throughout the year at the holiday inn east and the staff us always accommodating. Our rooms were very clean Air conditioning worked well We did not have any issues with anything. When I arrived ballrooms were already set up ready to go I want to thank all the staff for a great job and for welcoming our families and contestants . It us great to feel welcomed and treated with respect. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special "executive" treatment Our meeting group experienced a wonderful special by having transportation provided for our meeting group to the main office location via the van. All that was required was a request and the arrangements were made, accomplished and truly appreciated. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Property Although somewhat dated, this inn has an interesting lay-out, with a terrific lounge and restaurant. The location is excellent and the staff very friendly and welcoming. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy for Conference Suite was clean and peaceful. Staff were friendly and welcoming! Pleasant stay for conference. Overall recommend if staying in Harrisburg! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception/ Hotel Stay My husband and I were extremely satisfied with our wedding reception and stay thereafter. The staff was extremely helpful, got us anything we wanted, made any changes we wanted, and some even participated in the chicken dance with a rubber chicken their head! Everything was done with a smile. They must have asked us a million times how everything was and if there was anything they could get us or do for us. The food was absolutely wonderful, we received many comments from our guest and DJ about the food. The hotel made many changes for us as our plans changed throughout the planning process. They even made a last minute room change for us and really worked with us and our budget. Our wedding suite was really nice, clean, and comfortable. Even the next day when we attended Sunday brunch (which was amazing) we were still being asked how our night was, how our brunch was, and told to let them know if we needed anything. After we checked out I realized I left my vase and roses in the room. A staff member (Vickie) went back up to the room with us and made sure I got my roses back. Derrick, John W., John, the bar tender, Vickie and all of the staff were great. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was awesome! The way were were treated by the staff made our stay at this Holiday Inn the best we ever had at a Holiday Inn. Thank you for such great service! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations My husband and I held our third event at this hotel. The customer service is outstanding!!! Brenda, the event planner, insured that all of our needs were accommodated. We find the facility to be well equipped, comfortable and well maintained. The guest rooms are spacious and clean. It would be a great improvement though if the carpets were replaced! The restaurant and lounge are relaxing, with outstanding service, as well as delicious food at a reasonable price. The Saturday dinner brunch is highly recommended. The restaurant Manager works relentlessly to be sure that all of your needs are met. He was present at all three meal times the entire weekend that we stayed at the hotel. We wondered if he ever went home or slept! Overall, we have had a fabulous time each and every time we have been at this hotel and will most likely return for another event/stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need to Renovate The hotel was old and musty. The carpets are stained and warped. The paint is dingy and peeling. The rooms are dark and uninviting. This was the worse Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. It was totally over priced due to its old, washed out nature. I always looked forward to staying at Holiday Inns - now I will approach the chain much more skeptically. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, comfortable stay The General Manager at the Holiday Inn went out of his way to make our stay an exceptional one. We appreciated his kindness and attention to our needs. It was one of the best experiences we have had at any Holiday Inn because of the service we received. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel and staff is very welcoming and does a great job for the weary traveler. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-around nice hotel Staff was helpful and courteous. Room was large, clean, and bed was very comfortable. Nice restaurant and bar on-site and there are several other restaurants nearby. I would have liked to have stayed longer, but had an early flight. I will stay here again when I am in the area. November 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>