Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed briefly overnight I booked this hotel for a quick stay overnight for a trip to Hershey Park. It had fairly good value compared to other hotels in the area yet still a bit more on the high end of an average hotel stay. We got stuck in traffic and did not arrive until 3am to check in which was fine as we were just staying there overnight so we would be close to the park. The building itself was very nice and the lobby area had an arcade, pool tables, ping pong, a cafe, and business center. The Fitness room and the pools were all very nice. The outdoor pool was HUGE and the indoor pool was adequate. We were very impressed by all of this. The trouble began when we went to our room. The room was very spacious and set up nicely. Much larger than the average room so no complaints there. However it was a no smoking room and it reeked of cigarettes. Again we looked past it as we were just looking to get some sleep. We woke up the next day and went to take showers and there was no hot water whatsoever. We waited an hour and a half and the situation never improved. Also the walls were pretty thin as we could hear the kids staying next door crying and yelling pretty loudly. We checked out and went to get some food at the breakfast buffet. The food was so so but about what you would expect from a hotel buffet. The servers were very nice but very very slow and forgetful. For instance some of our group ordered a coffee and one ordered an orange juice and the waitress came back with orange juice for everyone and the same thing happened at the other table next to us. They also never cleaned up any dirty plates from our table or any of the other tables that had already finished so there was just tables full of dirty plates everywhere and it looked like a disaster. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service Ever! I was really pleased on how much the room was. In the beginning I was a little disapointed that they did not offer a military discount for those nights, only because I had always received one, but their customer service and willingness to please quicly dismissed all of that! My younger kids enjoyed the outdoor pool as well as the park. This hotel and their staff were very accommodating. Greg checked my family in and was very polite. I really was blown away by the way we were treated right away and will have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone. This hotel is also very kid friendly. Keslie checked us out that morning and was very informative on the parks around the area. Thanks best staff ever! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value/location, not for the business traveler Let me start out by saying this is a nice hotel, very clean, nice rooms, very nice staff. The restaurant is clean and food was excellent. Now for the not so good part. This hotel is located near Hershey, so it seems to get a lot of families staying there. I don't have a problem with that, but it makes for a very noisy environment. I was traveling on business so this was a working trip for me. I had an expectation of getting a least a decent nights sleep while there, but that was not the case. There were a lot of kids/adults running up and down the halls at all hours of the night, slamming doors, yelling, etc. The last night I had to get up at 3:30 AM and due to the noise, was not able to get more than a couple hours sleep at best. Not only did I have to work that day but had to drive about 5 hours home as well. Needless to say, I was not very happy. My overall experience with this hotel was decent. Would I recommend it to others, if you are traveling on business, no. If you expect to be able to get a good nights sleep for work, it's not going to happen. I will most likely be returning to that area sometime in the next few months. I will not be staying there again, even if I have to stay further away from where I will be working. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a pretty nice hotel, very convenient and close to my destination. The staff is very friendly. The room was very nice and comfortable. i really enjoyed my stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience As always, my stay at Holiday Inn East was great, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and spacious. I plan to stay here each time I am in Harrisburg for business. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded traveler well taken care of! Cant thank the hotel and staff enough! They were very helpful and looked after my concerns very quickly. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations Wonderful experience, will recommend to family and friends July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PSBA Area Director It is allways a pleasurer to stay at your hotel each year for our Bowling Convention. The rooms are allway clean and never have any trouble sleeping. I also like the restaurant you have for our morning breakfest start for the day and your staff is willing to assest us what ever we ask. Thank You July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for kids We LOVED are stay at this hotel. It was easy to find and get to places. Many local shops and places to eat. There was many things for kids to do in the hotel. My kids loved the playground, pools and playing the arcades. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The staff always greated everyone in our group with kindness. The only down was the the breakfast in the restaurant at the hotel. We would definitly reccommend this hotel to families. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was excellent We were in Room 344 - In the bathroom of the wall nest to the mirror, the wall covering is coming loose. I would still give an excellent rating. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convention I am the president of the Pennsylvania State Bowling Association, this past weekend we held our convention and Jamboree at this Hotel. The staff and service at this hotel were beyond our expectations, we had a Banquet Saturday night, the service and the Food were excellent, the food was served hot and quick, we had 254 people at the banquet and did not have one complaint about the food. Each year when we go to any hotel we always ask the delegates if they have an issue for us to bring before the Hotel staff this is the only hotel that received 100% satisfaction from the individuals who stayed for two or three nights. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service. very nice room The bowling association has been comimg there for serveral years bit this was our first time staying and i will continue to stay in future. The employees were friendly and very helpful. Jamie at the front desk was very helpful when i called back with a concern she helped me and and did it in a friendly and professional way. I would recommend to anyone looking for aplace to stay that they stay at your hotel. We will be staying again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PSBA CONVENTION THE STAY AT HOLIDAY IN WAS AS GOOD AS POSSIBLE. (GREAT) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for kids (and therefore adults!) accomodating staff, capable of handling large groups. HUGE pool with ample deck/lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas, wonderful patio deck below hot tub, playground, volleyball net. because i redeemed points for the room, i received a $10 voucher to use in the restaurant. sunday all-you-care-to-eat buffet had ample choices and the kids were only $2.99 x 2 kids, 1 adult, total breakfast was $9.06. we needed a phillips screwdriver before we left the property; they helped us replace a mount on a go-pro. they also had ping pong tables, a game room, and a billiards table (advertised, but did not see) and i'm sure i missed some stuff. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Need Serious Updating Even though I was in a bloc of rooms reserved for a wedding party and guests, the rooms were scattered all over the place. The only way I could meet with my sister is if she drove around to the lobby exit, then entered the lobby (she was in the basement level that was too far to walk to, while I was on the 4th level at the opposite end of the building from the interior elevators - quite a walk!). The rooms are inconvenient in their amenities. The toilet was so low, it would be virtually unusable by anyone who was handicapped, weak, obese, or elderly. There was a single mirror on the bathroom wall (no way to see the back or sides of your head), very low fluorescent lighting (I couldn't clearly see to apply makeup#, and one of the two beds in the room had no pillowcases on the pillows #a minor thing, but not so welcoming). There were also quite a few flies in the room. Although I had asked for an upper level rom, I was told that the rooms on the 5th and 6th floors were for corporate use only, and the highest I could be was the 4th floor. However, the majority of the guests were on the 5th floor, so whoever told me that was obviously misinformed. Other than that, the personnel were very courteous and accommodating, and I consider the hotel itself to be the problem and not the personnel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay I have to say that your hotel did an EXCELLENT job AGAIN for the PSBA Covention Weekend. The association that I belong to hosted a Hospitality Suite and anything that I asked for was taken care of with a "SMILE" & "PROMPTNESS". Thank You for another wonderful stay. :-) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Freindly This is by far the best hotel I stayed at. Other hotels may have been clean but lacked the personal touch that we found here. From the lowest staff member to the boss everyone made you feel at home. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & service The staff was very friendly and always available. There never seemed to be a shortage of staff willing to help anywhere in the hotel including the restaurant. My grandson loved the pool area. Thank you! July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wished I Had a Better Room Very disappointed to be assigned to the old section of the hotel. Carpet did not look particularly clean; air conditioner was old and way too loud; there was a long hair hanging on the bathroom faucet. Found a dead fly in the bathroom. Shower head was great. Very relaxing sitting at the pool. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Liked that parking was available outside our ground floor room. Would have enjoyed it more if we had been assigned to a more modern room. Nice to see that the hotel allowed guests to have dogs in their room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good service Enjoyable stay. Facility was clean and staff was pleasant to deal with. Amenities, pool ( indoor, and outdoor) were well kept and fitness room had weights and machines. Banquet food was good and actually too much to eat. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly The room was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They were attentive to requests in a timely manner. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very comfortable holiday inn to stay at, very well kept and very friendly staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and old I am shocked this hotel still has a Holiday Inn flag July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with very understanding staff Was here with my family and dog. Was in town for Hershey park. For the kids, the hotel has plenty of things to do: tennis, swimming, games. We actually spent one day at the pool and the kids area and everyone had fun. The hotel also allows dogs which is a great little perk. Our two dogs are a bit difficult too. They have a tendency to bark at the wrong times but the hotel staff could not have been more understanding. The manager worked with us to resolve our dog situation while we were away from the room. In the end they even offered to walk the dogs while we were away! Can't beat that service, in my opinion. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms and great staff I've stayed in many hotels for work and the rooms there are some of the most spacious and comfortable rooms I've stayed in. Even when the hotel is full it is very quiet. The staff is very friendly and professional especially the front desk manager. She made sure that my stay was excellent. All and all this is a very nice hotel. Definitely will continue to stay there when I'm working in the area. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I wouldn't stay anywhere else the staff was awesome and the room was excellent, comfortable beds and just a great experience!!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn East Harrisburg Hotel was clean but very tired looking. Rails on balconies need to be repainted, carpets changed, wallpaper replaced, pool deck replaced. Need to offer breakfast package when large groups travel. Internet worked on only half the hotel. One side of building colder than other. Staff work hard but can only do so much. Millie and James were great. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE The staff at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East made our stay awesome. They even opened the restaurant early for me, so I could have breakfast before my 6:30 departure. My only negatives are that I could not stream YouTube videos using the hotel's wireless network, and could not find a comfortable pillow on the bed (I like a very flat and soft pillow). Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnight Stay We stayed her in July overnight to go to Hershey Park. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. I can't really comment on other areas of the hotel as we did not use them. We did have a view of the pool and it looked nice. The proximity to Hershey Park was excellent. The General Manager was very nice, I had a question unrelated to our stay and he went out of his way to find the answer for me. The one thing that maybe needs to be addressed are the curtains, there was no blackout curtains in our room, well I should say there was one panel and it was not enough to cover the entire window nor could you even move it. Also I would add some lighting to the bathroom near the tub. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility I loved it! Staff extremely hospitable. The facilities were clean and attractive. The amenities were ideal for family. The on-site amenities (i.e. indoor and outdoor pool, the lounge, and the restaurant were great. July 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>