Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average average holiday inn overall the carpets everywhere are worn and outdated July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Salmon was very nice. Easy check-in with friendly front desk staff. For the business traveler, there are a number of restaurants within close driving distance and a gas station for a quick fill-up. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best I have to say this is one of the best hotel around. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service I always stay at a Holiday Inn. This experience wasn't pleasant . I am very disappointed. The service for food was horrible. Wrong orders brought to the table. Miscommunication all around. We will never stay at this Holiday Inn again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Hotel, better than I expected! The Hotel was much bigger and better than I expected. The staff bends over backwards to give you everything we needed. They were extra nice to the kids too. Room was larger then we thought it would be and clean as could be. The only improvement I would say would be better lighting, but That's being picky. Kids loved ping pong, shuffle board, clean pools!!!! We stayed because our team was staying there, but if I went again I would stay in the same hotel!!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool view - awesome Stayed two nights to attend a local wedding. Reception at the hotel: food was delicious. Would recommend this hotel for location, value and amenities. Playground for the youngsters was great. Pool was beautiful, but the music at the pool was a little loud and actually unnecessary. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Attended private family brunch on Sunday which was excellent. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staff were excellent. Food was okay. Was there for a conference. Facilities were great. Could stand some remodel. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room wasn't very clean My experience was on the low end for my experience with other Holiday Inns. Upon check-in the staff was friendly and quickly got me to my room. Unfortunately, the room was not clean or well cared for. I sent pictures to management of hair and caulk pulling away in the bathroom. I also question whether or not the linens had been changed prior to my arrival. I also sent a photo of this to the management team. I will update this review if I receive a response from the management team. For now I would suggest seeking out other accommodations. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I have to start on a good note. I liked the size of the room I was in. Here is the negative. I was very disappointed on my first impression of the facility. I thought I was walking into the past. Like 1970. The interior décor is very poor and in need of major renovation by an interior design professional. The hotel was musty and worn. The doors, on the exterior, which required a key card, did not close all the way on their own and made us feel insecure. You should have a refrigerator in each room. I have seen GPS monitors larger than the TV in the room. People were smoking on the steps of the facility instead of near the smoking areas. Not very appealing for a family vacation. I do not recommend this facility until renovations have been made. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay A great hotel with outstanding grounds and game rooms! We enjoyed your spacious pool, and were impressed with all the activities you offer for the very young to the older adults. It was a short and easy trip to Hersey Park and to the Sport Complex, we were visiting. Would have stayed longer if we could hare - thanks for all you offer. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed briefly overnight I booked this hotel for a quick stay overnight for a trip to Hershey Park. It had fairly good value compared to other hotels in the area yet still a bit more on the high end of an average hotel stay. We got stuck in traffic and did not arrive until 3am to check in which was fine as we were just staying there overnight so we would be close to the park. The building itself was very nice and the lobby area had an arcade, pool tables, ping pong, a cafe, and business center. The Fitness room and the pools were all very nice. The outdoor pool was HUGE and the indoor pool was adequate. We were very impressed by all of this. The trouble began when we went to our room. The room was very spacious and set up nicely. Much larger than the average room so no complaints there. However it was a no smoking room and it reeked of cigarettes. Again we looked past it as we were just looking to get some sleep. We woke up the next day and went to take showers and there was no hot water whatsoever. We waited an hour and a half and the situation never improved. Also the walls were pretty thin as we could hear the kids staying next door crying and yelling pretty loudly. We checked out and went to get some food at the breakfast buffet. The food was so so but about what you would expect from a hotel buffet. The servers were very nice but very very slow and forgetful. For instance some of our group ordered a coffee and one ordered an orange juice and the waitress came back with orange juice for everyone and the same thing happened at the other table next to us. They also never cleaned up any dirty plates from our table or any of the other tables that had already finished so there was just tables full of dirty plates everywhere and it looked like a disaster. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service Ever! I was really pleased on how much the room was. In the beginning I was a little disapointed that they did not offer a military discount for those nights, only because I had always received one, but their customer service and willingness to please quicly dismissed all of that! My younger kids enjoyed the outdoor pool as well as the park. This hotel and their staff were very accommodating. Greg checked my family in and was very polite. I really was blown away by the way we were treated right away and will have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone. This hotel is also very kid friendly. Keslie checked us out that morning and was very informative on the parks around the area. Thanks best staff ever! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value/location, not for the business traveler Let me start out by saying this is a nice hotel, very clean, nice rooms, very nice staff. The restaurant is clean and food was excellent. Now for the not so good part. This hotel is located near Hershey, so it seems to get a lot of families staying there. I don't have a problem with that, but it makes for a very noisy environment. I was traveling on business so this was a working trip for me. I had an expectation of getting a least a decent nights sleep while there, but that was not the case. There were a lot of kids/adults running up and down the halls at all hours of the night, slamming doors, yelling, etc. The last night I had to get up at 3:30 AM and due to the noise, was not able to get more than a couple hours sleep at best. Not only did I have to work that day but had to drive about 5 hours home as well. Needless to say, I was not very happy. My overall experience with this hotel was decent. Would I recommend it to others, if you are traveling on business, no. If you expect to be able to get a good nights sleep for work, it's not going to happen. I will most likely be returning to that area sometime in the next few months. I will not be staying there again, even if I have to stay further away from where I will be working. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a pretty nice hotel, very convenient and close to my destination. The staff is very friendly. The room was very nice and comfortable. i really enjoyed my stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience As always, my stay at Holiday Inn East was great, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and spacious. I plan to stay here each time I am in Harrisburg for business. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded traveler well taken care of! Cant thank the hotel and staff enough! They were very helpful and looked after my concerns very quickly. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations Wonderful experience, will recommend to family and friends July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PSBA Area Director It is allways a pleasurer to stay at your hotel each year for our Bowling Convention. The rooms are allway clean and never have any trouble sleeping. I also like the restaurant you have for our morning breakfest start for the day and your staff is willing to assest us what ever we ask. Thank You July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for kids We LOVED are stay at this hotel. It was easy to find and get to places. Many local shops and places to eat. There was many things for kids to do in the hotel. My kids loved the playground, pools and playing the arcades. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The staff always greated everyone in our group with kindness. The only down was the the breakfast in the restaurant at the hotel. We would definitly reccommend this hotel to families. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was excellent We were in Room 344 - In the bathroom of the wall nest to the mirror, the wall covering is coming loose. I would still give an excellent rating. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convention I am the president of the Pennsylvania State Bowling Association, this past weekend we held our convention and Jamboree at this Hotel. The staff and service at this hotel were beyond our expectations, we had a Banquet Saturday night, the service and the Food were excellent, the food was served hot and quick, we had 254 people at the banquet and did not have one complaint about the food. Each year when we go to any hotel we always ask the delegates if they have an issue for us to bring before the Hotel staff this is the only hotel that received 100% satisfaction from the individuals who stayed for two or three nights. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service. very nice room The bowling association has been comimg there for serveral years bit this was our first time staying and i will continue to stay in future. The employees were friendly and very helpful. Jamie at the front desk was very helpful when i called back with a concern she helped me and and did it in a friendly and professional way. I would recommend to anyone looking for aplace to stay that they stay at your hotel. We will be staying again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PSBA CONVENTION THE STAY AT HOLIDAY IN WAS AS GOOD AS POSSIBLE. (GREAT) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for kids (and therefore adults!) accomodating staff, capable of handling large groups. HUGE pool with ample deck/lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas, wonderful patio deck below hot tub, playground, volleyball net. because i redeemed points for the room, i received a $10 voucher to use in the restaurant. sunday all-you-care-to-eat buffet had ample choices and the kids were only $2.99 x 2 kids, 1 adult, total breakfast was $9.06. we needed a phillips screwdriver before we left the property; they helped us replace a mount on a go-pro. they also had ping pong tables, a game room, and a billiards table (advertised, but did not see) and i'm sure i missed some stuff. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Need Serious Updating Even though I was in a bloc of rooms reserved for a wedding party and guests, the rooms were scattered all over the place. The only way I could meet with my sister is if she drove around to the lobby exit, then entered the lobby (she was in the basement level that was too far to walk to, while I was on the 4th level at the opposite end of the building from the interior elevators - quite a walk!). The rooms are inconvenient in their amenities. The toilet was so low, it would be virtually unusable by anyone who was handicapped, weak, obese, or elderly. There was a single mirror on the bathroom wall (no way to see the back or sides of your head), very low fluorescent lighting (I couldn't clearly see to apply makeup#, and one of the two beds in the room had no pillowcases on the pillows #a minor thing, but not so welcoming). There were also quite a few flies in the room. Although I had asked for an upper level rom, I was told that the rooms on the 5th and 6th floors were for corporate use only, and the highest I could be was the 4th floor. However, the majority of the guests were on the 5th floor, so whoever told me that was obviously misinformed. Other than that, the personnel were very courteous and accommodating, and I consider the hotel itself to be the problem and not the personnel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay I have to say that your hotel did an EXCELLENT job AGAIN for the PSBA Covention Weekend. The association that I belong to hosted a Hospitality Suite and anything that I asked for was taken care of with a "SMILE" & "PROMPTNESS". Thank You for another wonderful stay. :-) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Freindly This is by far the best hotel I stayed at. Other hotels may have been clean but lacked the personal touch that we found here. From the lowest staff member to the boss everyone made you feel at home. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & service The staff was very friendly and always available. There never seemed to be a shortage of staff willing to help anywhere in the hotel including the restaurant. My grandson loved the pool area. Thank you! July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wished I Had a Better Room Very disappointed to be assigned to the old section of the hotel. Carpet did not look particularly clean; air conditioner was old and way too loud; there was a long hair hanging on the bathroom faucet. Found a dead fly in the bathroom. Shower head was great. Very relaxing sitting at the pool. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Liked that parking was available outside our ground floor room. Would have enjoyed it more if we had been assigned to a more modern room. Nice to see that the hotel allowed guests to have dogs in their room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good service Enjoyable stay. Facility was clean and staff was pleasant to deal with. Amenities, pool ( indoor, and outdoor) were well kept and fitness room had weights and machines. Banquet food was good and actually too much to eat. July 16, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>