Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 718 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay, relaxing. Hotel was nice and relaxing, breakfast was good enjoyed the pool area as well as the bar. Would come back!! Some areas could use some upgrading thou. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Pleasurable Experience It is always a pleasurable experience for my stay at your hotel. I was attending our yearly event with the PA Lions State Council meeting. Your staff is always cheerful and helpful when needed. Plan to see more of the PA Lions in the future! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay for a Night in Pittsburgh I went to see Cats at the Benedum Center and this was the place to stay! Front desk was quick to receive us and gave us good advice for parking downtown. My daughter was able to take a quick swim at the outdoor pool next to a quaint cabana before eating dinner at the hotel restaurant and leaving for the show. No major issues for the evening and a great one night stay! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The overall stay was great as far as the overnight. The meeting rooms were too warm for Jackets, Ties and Slacks. Water should be offered at all meetings. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel stay but some small issues and improvements needed We had a very nice overall stay with our children while visiting Hershey Park. We slept well, it was quiet, the childen loved the indoors pool and the dining area waitstaff went way beyond attentiveness for us. One waitress named Jaime was exceptional and I wanted to let the manager know she was excellent taking care of us. There were however, a few issues during our stay: 1) The first room we were placed in had a very bad septic odor. It may have been from the bathrooms and lack of ventilation to air out the room. We asked the front desk to change our room and they took care of it immediatley which was appreciated. 2) The coffee maker in our room was missing a part in order for us to make coffee in our own room the next day. It was broken. 3) The next morning we went to breakfast and the indoor pool and found our room keys stopped working by 9am although we did not have to check out until 11am. 4) They removed the coffee station area a little toovearly from the lounge area (before 10:30am). The hallway carpeting could using some rennovations and updates. Other than that- the staff was wonderful and we had a great stay. Thank you! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot The staff were very helpful and kind during our stay. Rooms were comfortable and the indoor as well as an outdoor pool was a real treat. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room as far away as possible Reception person told me that I was upgraded to a room looking over the pool. What he lied about was that my room was as far away from the elevator as possible. He should have been honest and told me that it was a really long walk to my room. Also, carpets are really old and run down. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I was quite pleased overall. We needed a cot and it was delivered to your door within 20 minutes, all made up. We needed a late check out and was accomodated with no problem and was even offered to stay at the pool after checking out. This was an overall very nice experience. Would highly recommend this HI. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly and helpful I have stayed at this property off and on since January. Normally at other locations as a long term guest I am overlooked, but the staff at this location continues to impress with their attention and genuine appreciation for my business. Recently the managers of the property held a reception to show appreciation for all the workers from our company staying at the property. That was a first in my 27 years of staying away from home for work and was greatly appreciated. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed this is the only positive thing of this hotel the hotel is very expensive and dirty. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Visitor I come to Harrisburg on a fairly regular basis to see my kids. I've stayed in this property many time and it's never been bad. This trip was a bit crazy due to two huge events going on there, but it really didn't get in our way. Two downsides to this property and visit: 1. The property, at least where we were located, is getting somewhat long in the tooth, that is, worn down. I assume all the big events they have there are taking a toll. But, it wasn't beat to death either, nothing major was wrong, just not up to the typical condition I'm used to at this property 2. I wasn't allowed to book both of my room using my Rewards Points, which really bothers me. I'm a loyal customer, not only of HIs but of this property and to not be allowed to use my point is inexcusable to me. I even tried to book (twice) through the chat and call services. Felt a bit persona non grata to be honest. I would stay there again mainly because I am loyal, and the property works for us in most ways, given our situation. So, hopefully next time will be better... July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel amenities(minus the dripping leak in the fitness room(due to pool on above level) and A++ staff. This hotels ammenities were excellent! Indoor AND outdoor pool, excellent selection in the fitness room, front desk clerks were always friendly and helpful(especially Tyrese? - Can't remember the manager on duty at time of check in and Mitchell (I think) - cook in the kitchen). Only downside from our stay was the leaking ceiling in the fitness room which was caused by the splashing of the pool on the above level. Also, the elevator was always hot with a stuffy stench to it - maybe let the elevator air out when not in use. Hotel could use a little more TLC or updating to their fixtures. Overall great stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again, a perfect stay Love coming here. The staff are beyond first rate. Thank you for always making my stays super comfortable and making me feel special. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Dinner The service was great, the staff bent over backwards to accommodate our entire delegation. This was the best dinner I chaired in 10 years. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom We were very unhappy with the bathroom. The floor was dirty. It had hair on the floor and dirt in the corners. It was late when we got there so we made the best of it. I slept in my clothes. We have used Holiday Inn before and this is the first time with a problem. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great place and already have reservations to come again!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a Little R I really enjoyed spending the weekend at this hotel. The outdoor pool and amenities was absolutely beautiful! My favorite part about my stay was that I had a great night's sleep in the huge comfortable King bed. The Air conditioner was nice and cold. Thanks Holiday Inn Harrisburg East for making sure that my weekend of Rest and Relaxation was great! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever! My boys loved this hotel I.m so glad that this hotel found us. The staff was great and we loved the hotel grounds. there was something for all of us. The restaurant was a little on the slow side at least for breakfast but the staff is still very nice. We also loved the value, since kids eat free it was great. We are totally going back. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok The place was better outside than inside. It was OK. The mattresses were so old and lumpy and you could feel the springs. My 10 year old actually woke up with a sore back. The kids loved the pool and playground but the place could really use some inside upgrades. There were cobwebs in the corner of the room behind the curtains and you could tell they didn't pay attention to detail. There was a huge pink stain on the carpet between the beds. It's the little things that can seem so big . The sheets were clean but on a bad old mattress it doesn't help. The first thing I noticed when walking into the bathroom was the scent of urine. I actually got down only hands and knees to find the location and noriced the dust and drops down the sides of the bowel. Again, small details. I told the front desk and they did make note to tell our maid. But I unfortunately she only bleached the floor. Same dusty bottom of the now and urine drips down the side . Oh well. This us actually first written review ever so I am being completely honest. When I read reviews which is also new to me I saw not all were bad but I guess I will reD reviews more often. It could've been worse I guess, but it also could have been better. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everything we needed the staff never hesitated to assist with where things were or to get ice for our cooler, or show us resturaunts were to get certain type of food for my wife. They were just plain pleasant to talk with and never seems to be in a hurry to see us leave. I travel and stay 100 and plus days a year in different city and this staff is one of the best. Keep it up. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A 1985 hotel that never saw any renovation The carpet, furniture, walls, bathroom are so worn out that it feels like an abandoned hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. a bit run down We arrived at a busy check out time for Hershey Park area. Our room was not ready after driving 8 hours. The staff was EXCELLENT. they got our room ready under an hour. We received excellent service from the front desk, the managers and even the Wait staff at breakfast and cocktail time. Everyone was friendly and the price was reasonable. the food was very good. The pool is nice too. Now the bad part. The room was not very clean at least it didn't "feel" clean and the appearance of the facility is run down, the carpets are stained and have a lot of patches. the linens are worn. However we were told by the Managers that they are planning to replace the carpets in the off season. I hope they freshen up the paint and linens too. I can't say enough nice things about the staff though, very friendly and accommodating . If the place is spruced up it would be an excellent hotel. It only gets 3 stars because its worn down but I would definitely stay there again. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by first time stay I waited almost 2 1/2 hrs to check in. When I finally got my room there were no towels, the room smelled damp. The rug was wet and the AC always had to be on or the room smelled worse. I had to use pool towels for the first night. Overall the best part was the pool. Aside from that I would probably not stay there again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception This is the 5th year to stay here. Nice and comfortable. Very helpful staff. Have two very nice pools. Lots to do in the area. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average average holiday inn overall the carpets everywhere are worn and outdated July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Salmon was very nice. Easy check-in with friendly front desk staff. For the business traveler, there are a number of restaurants within close driving distance and a gas station for a quick fill-up. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best I have to say this is one of the best hotel around. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service I always stay at a Holiday Inn. This experience wasn't pleasant . I am very disappointed. The service for food was horrible. Wrong orders brought to the table. Miscommunication all around. We will never stay at this Holiday Inn again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Hotel, better than I expected! The Hotel was much bigger and better than I expected. The staff bends over backwards to give you everything we needed. They were extra nice to the kids too. Room was larger then we thought it would be and clean as could be. The only improvement I would say would be better lighting, but That's being picky. Kids loved ping pong, shuffle board, clean pools!!!! We stayed because our team was staying there, but if I went again I would stay in the same hotel!!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool view - awesome Stayed two nights to attend a local wedding. Reception at the hotel: food was delicious. Would recommend this hotel for location, value and amenities. Playground for the youngsters was great. Pool was beautiful, but the music at the pool was a little loud and actually unnecessary. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Attended private family brunch on Sunday which was excellent. July 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>