• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel is pet friendly. 50 dollar pet fee, one pet per room. Additional charges may be applied if additional cleaning is needed or for damage. Maximum pet weight is 70 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:495
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Ample Truck/Bus/RV parking. Easy ON/OFF Interstate 283 Exit 2 (Swatara Exit).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:136
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:261
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
This Harrisburg - Hershey Hotel Has It all. Looking for hotels near Hershey for a family vacation or Harrisburg, PA for a business trip? The award-winning, smoke-free Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from the attractions of Hersheypark, downtown Harrisburg offices and the Harrisburg International Airport (MDT). If you're looking for great hotels near Hershey for a family vacation, look no further. The "sweetest place on earth" is just minutes away. The PA Farm
View More
This Harrisburg - Hershey Hotel Has It all. Looking for hotels near Hershey for a family vacation or Harrisburg, PA for a business trip? The award-winning, smoke-free Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from the attractions of Hersheypark, downtown Harrisburg offices and the Harrisburg International Airport (MDT). If you're looking for great hotels near Hershey for a family vacation, look no further. The "sweetest place on earth" is just minutes away. The PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium are nearby. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum. Don't miss terrific golf courses, antique cars and new Hershey museums and athletic games with the Hershey Bears, Harrisburg Senators and the Stampede. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade and sports and tennis courts. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel!
View Less
Features
Families love the activities and amenities of our Harrisburg - Hershey hotel. With an indoor and an outdoor pool, arcade room, tennis courts, free Wi-Fi access and a terrific location, we have it all.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and Service. The Hotel had a great staff except for the Swimming Pool incident. The Parking was a bit expensive at $18.00 per night, considering that we parked our car and did not use it again until we left. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pericles Awesome Great Service they were really nice and know how to keep there customer first. Thank U August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Affordable The only thing I can say about my stay was that the rooms need to be updated, i.e. wallpaper coming off the walls. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very good service. I liked it a lot. very clean hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk/ Management We were on a tight schedule for a concert and "Toni" arranged for a table, drinks, took our order and served it to us in 15 minutes. The food was great but she was greater. We made it to our show on time and had a wonderful evening, partly because of how Toni recognized our needs and went the extra mile to help us out. All of the other staff were excellent but she was "the Best". August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Really enjoyed our stay for The Dawson-Edwards Family Reunion. Everyone was so friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very good experience at this location, great beds, and very attentive employees. It was a great location in the middle of Harrisburg...walking distance to everywhere for the whole weekend. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conveinence maybe have someone outside to great people around times to register so like myself would not have had to walk when it was so difficult, even when i walked in on crutches noone ask if i needed help, or offered any help till after i stood in line and got to the service desk, also yo may want to have more than one wheel chair available in maybe a smaller size August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Overall... we were very pleased with our stay. From our room, to the front desk staff and the wait staff in the dining room..... everyone was more than courteous and friendly. Our waitress even told us places to visit in the city we did not know about. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again. The food was excellent too! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, good location The Crowne Plaza in Harrisburg is a nice hotel with a good location. I'd stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very well kept room and bathroom Great job by service people. Took care of the air conditioning problem and were very pleasant. Did the fix in as short of time as possible. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied stay We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza while attending a nearby PIAA conference. Aside from expensive parking, this is a very good place to stay. We'll be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Themostat didn't work - ac loud noises Room was chilly but not unbearable at bedtime. Set temp to 72 and went to bed. Woke up at 3 in am. Banging noises from ac unit -freezing cold. Adjusted temp up to 74. Never really got back to sleep because it was too cold. In am in light I got up and turned it off temp in room and read it was 62 degrees. I told staff at desk. They said "ok" and I was on my way. Have enjoyed this hotel in past. Most likely book Hilton down the street next time in Harrisburg. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All staff members worked hard to make the stay pleasant August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good! The front desk staff were extremely helpful- having never been to Harrisburg before, the gentleman who checked me in was wonderful in giving me the ins and outs of the city and than on Sunday Morning at check out when I had a couple of questions re my bill , The front desk mgr was very helpful in straightening out my bill and everyone on the staff always with a smile... July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and wonderful pool We were staying during a relatives stay at Harrisburg Pinnicle Hospital. The great staff, comfortable bed, attractive restaurant with very good food, a real swimmer's pool all helped us relax during this stressful period. At one point our air conditioner failed and the engineers had a new one in place quickly and the desk offered us dinner while the room cooled off, totally unexpected but gratefully accepted. My only complaint is that there was a table only on one side of our king sized bed which made it difficult to deal with things like glasses, books, etc that one usually wants on hand. There was also no directory of services. But given the overall possitive experience it seems petty to complain about these two issues. While I hope that our family relative never has to be hospitalized again, I would without a doubt stay at the Crowne Plaza again. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Execution does not equal promise This hotel has nice rooms, well at least the rooms are designed to be good rooms. The decor is nicely done then the execution of keeping them nice by housekeeping lets it all fall apart. I had four lamps in my room and all four were pushed up against the wall. I noticed this as soon as i walked into my room, housekeeping should have too. The Shower curtain and the liner were both inside the tub instead of the curtain being outside and the liner inside. Each day it was this way. Its a small detail but detracts from the atmosphere of quality the Crowne Plaza is trying to make. My mattress cover came off the mattress every night, so I'm thinking "ooo... too small!". Housekeeping took the used towels from the floor of the bathroom that i left there but they never replaced them. One more night and I would have been out of towels. The mattress was wonderfully comfortable and the bedding other than the afore mentioned mattress cover were very nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient place to stay You must pay $18 to park in the hotel parking. They don't offer a continental breakfast. Many guest and work staff stand in front and smoke, which you have to walk through when leaving or entering the hotel. Bathroom had hole in the tiles. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay, could improve The room was average. Need thicker curtains as light seeps in the morning. Please consider an internet speed tier system as my internet speeds were very slow even for hotels standards. I would not mind purchasing faster internet as I would think most customers would not either. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Experience Older facility that has been updated. Mechanicals worked well, the bed was comfortable and internet access was trouble free. The bathrooms in most rooms I've been in are really, really small, but everything functioned. Staff is the nicest of any hotel experience I've had in quite a while. This Crowne Plaza had growing pains some years ago, but now is a reliable, safe and reasonable place to stay July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating Bathrooms are so outdated. Need complete updating. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need better attention to details Could have paid better attention to details in preparing rooms for guest (make sure clock is set, tv cables are plugged in, bathroom is cleaned behind the door, etc.). Valet were attentive. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk has undeniable great customer service Every person at this hotel is pleasant and ready to help. I stay frequently for business. The staff remembers your name from the garage attendants to the manager. Anna is one of the exceptional front desk associates. She isn't always there but she gives this hotel a feeling of caring and warmth to every customer I have observed and received. The hotel is older but the staff and feel of the place makes everything great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Surprises I stay at the Crowne Plaza whenever in Harrisburg. Immaculate would be a good word to describe the cleanliness, and friendly would be the word to describe the staff. The rooms that I stay in at the Crowne Plaza Harrisburg are always nice - I get a good night's sleep and there are no surprises with the accomodations. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Bobby and Toni went above and beyond for our stay. The parking was at the hotel and although they are not associated with the hotel they also went above and beyond. Great location great people. Stayed at hotel for a lacrosse tournament and it was sold out and they still never skipped a beat July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room restroom The way the sink was placed , it was difficult to check the temperature of the shower, also bathroom door handle should open the door outward. This would give you more room. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, great staff, fine location Good bed, great staff, fine location within walking distance of several nice restaurants. Clean and bright. WiFi is not as fast as I would like, but it worked. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff went the extra mile to ensure comfort! Moved me to a better room when I had problems with AC in my original room. Charity is a rock star...., goes way beyond what's required. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business traveler Great place to stay if you are looking for a down town hotel. Great staff, perfect room and good place to diner early or late. I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Parking is all valet, nice when you on the go, don't need to walk far to be in center city area. Overall a perfect place to stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great things in small packages This is a jewel of the old grand hotels. The lobby staff will overwhelm you with enthusiasm and cheer. The lobby is well kept and stately. The rooms are very very small for the most part. Yet, the decor is nice. You are near to most tourist and business concerns in the city, just know that parking is not free and not easy. Housekeeping staff is wonderful and matches the lobby reception team. Someone is training a very good team of workers. Now, if you could just improve bar and food service. Food is good, very good but menu is limited and the dining space leaves you wanting. The space is too bright and the staff is to out to lunch. Takes forever to find staff and move the meal forward. My suggestion, go out of the hotel for meals. You will save yourself frustration and money. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading