• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel is pet friendly. 50 dollar pet fee, one pet per room. Additional charges may be applied if additional cleaning is needed or for damage. Maximum pet weight is 70 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:495
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Ample Truck/Bus/RV parking. Easy ON/OFF Interstate 283 Exit 2 (Swatara Exit).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:136
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:261
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
This Harrisburg - Hershey Hotel Has It all. Looking for hotels near Hershey for a family vacation or Harrisburg, PA for a business trip? The award-winning, smoke-free Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from the attractions of Hersheypark, downtown Harrisburg offices and the Harrisburg International Airport (MDT). If you're looking for great hotels near Hershey for a family vacation, look no further. The "sweetest place on earth" is just minutes away. The PA Farm
View More
This Harrisburg - Hershey Hotel Has It all. Looking for hotels near Hershey for a family vacation or Harrisburg, PA for a business trip? The award-winning, smoke-free Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from the attractions of Hersheypark, downtown Harrisburg offices and the Harrisburg International Airport (MDT). If you're looking for great hotels near Hershey for a family vacation, look no further. The "sweetest place on earth" is just minutes away. The PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium are nearby. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum. Don't miss terrific golf courses, antique cars and new Hershey museums and athletic games with the Hershey Bears, Harrisburg Senators and the Stampede. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade and sports and tennis courts. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel!
View Less
Features
Families love the activities and amenities of our Harrisburg - Hershey hotel. With an indoor and an outdoor pool, arcade room, tennis courts, free Wi-Fi access and a terrific location, we have it all.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GOOD SERVICE THE ONLY THING I WOULD SAY IS SOME OF THE YOUNGER STAFF WAS NOT KNOWLEDGEABLE ENOUGH ABOUT THE AREA RESTAURANTS SO MAYBE HAVE A LITTLE REFRESHER MEETING/COURSE ON THE TYPES OF RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA AND WHAT KIND OF FOOD/FAIRE THEY OFFER July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Room was clean, great breakfast, although we did not spend much time in the room. Close to the competition venus July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Bath tub needs caulk replaced. it was missing in most areas and was black. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to Hersheypark Great amenities! My family of five stopped here (and Hersheypark) for a day on our way to Niagara Falls... Very glad we chose this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great service The value of the hotel and location to Hershey is a plus for this hotel. Breakfast was included and they offered a variety of good choices. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we made inquiries. Hotel is close to at least a dozen restaurants. Our room was clean, but dated. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, but definitely needed to be refurbished and did not have enough towels for a family of 4. The carpet was stained and there was an odor of mildew when you first walked into the room. Overall it was a good experience! July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Property needs a face-lift; carpet worn out and bumpy, wallpaper ripping, room's bathroom toilet blocks access to sink. Unfriendly Reception Desk Associates. Hotel is located next to railroad tracks and trains go by which are loud/shaky inside. Staff was not thrilled to provide extra towels and when we went to the front desk to get them--no hand towels were available nor provided later in our room. Morning breakfast on the weekends end at 9:30 a.m. period vs. other properties' 11:00 a.m. on Saturdays/Sundays. The dining staff does not accommodate you when you try to get food for other family members who were planning to join you at 10:00 a.m. Other guests arriving late were also surprised and unhappy at the early breakfast closing. All breakfast items and beverages are cleared by staff members within 5 minutes-- no customer service or apologies for shut-down; uncaring and definitely not concerned about their guests. This property needs better trained employees who love the hospitality industry and want to serve others. This Holiday Inn Express property is not run like others! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean so was bathroom a/c unit was a little noisy, could have used some more towels in the bathroom. Otherwise had a great stay and would do it again if need to. There for a LAX tourn. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice proximity to Hershey!!! We just stayed here over the July 4th weekend and enjoyed it greatly!! The hotel is 2 miles down the road from Hershey Park and the outlets!! What more do you need??? E rooms are in great shape. The staff was wonderful!! My only complaint is that the hotel was completely full, so breakfast was a nightmare!!! There should be a plan for this. It's very awkward to stand around with hungry children while you stare at people waiting for them to finish... Kimberley M. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel It is what you expect from Holiday Inn Express. Clean and quiet. Book the room on their website. The price at the counter is higher. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great service from staff, kitchen and room. We would use Holiday Inn Express for other vacations. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stuff, unsatisfactory room cleanliness The stuff at the hotel was super polite and helpful. However, our room was disappointing since both of our beds were visibly dirty. It was inconvenient and it took time when we wanted to go to bed we had to change rooms, since it would have taken longer to have the room cleaned up for us. The manager was quick and helpful to fix the problem. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Very Dissatisfied with Stay I travel A LOT and always stay at IHG properties. I didn't hesitate to pick a Holiday Inn Express for my short vacation to Hershey, PA. I knew as soon as I met the overly RUDE person at the check in desk that I made a mistake. I have never been treated rudely by any IHG staff, but this is exactly what happened during my check in. Upon receiving our key to the room it was apparent that the door locks were overdue for an upgrade as it took no less than 10 swipes for the lock to finally disengage and allow us entry into our room. The next day the same thing happened with the door and finally we took the key back to the front desk where the same RUDE woman from the night before gave me a lecture as to keeping the key card away from credit cards and cell phones. As a well-seasoned traveler, I explained that this was not what happened in this instance and that I know all too well about electronic devices and key cards. The front desk clerk grew more agitated and pretty much blew me off without so much as an apology. This person should not be working in customer service, let alone as a front desk clerk who leaves first impressions on guests. Breakfast at HIE is usually a great experience - NOT HERE! The poor woman working the breakfast bar couldn't keep up with the hoards of VULTURES loading their coolers up with pancakes, cinnamon rolls, eggs, and sausage! I have never come across the mass chaos that was encountered in the pool areas and the breakfast bar of this hotel. Some of this is not the hotels fault, as many people are vultures who refuse to parent their children, but none-the-less this is a business and definitely not the standard I have become accustom to with IHG properties. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff services We were "wowed" by the staff friendliness, concern and information of where to eat and what to do.. Definitely recommend this location and if we make it there again, this is where we will stay June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good price but not a great room The price was fair, breakfast and wireless included but the room smelled like mildew. The smell was so bad it was in our luggage and clothes when we got home. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel good place to stay. nice pool for the grandchildren June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best HIE experience Room 227 in need of complete makeover from the floor up. A/C did not work, toilet "ran" until I shut off water valve, wireless internet, shoddy at best, shower did not drain . June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds clean rooms and comforatble beds. base of bathrooms tubs need to be cleaned up and fixed. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hershey stay THIS HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET WAS A WONDERFUL BAR/RESTAURANT AND MANY OTHER FAST FOOD PLACES AND A CONVENIENCE STORE. WHILE I DID NOT TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE BREAKFAST, I COULD SEE THAT THERE WERE MANY THINGS OFFERED. THE STAFF WAS VERY POLITE AND THE SURROUNDINGS WERE VERY NICE. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for $ A good place to stay when you just need a place to stay. Great place for the money and pretty decent breakfast too! May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great hotel I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and for the price this hotel charges, they need to upgrade. I am sure it is pricey because it is near Hershey Park. Also, the mattress sinks in the middle and the sheets come off nightly. The staff couldn't have been friendlier though. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really comfortable bed we needed a place to stay for our sons graduation from penn state Harrisburg. the holiday inn express Hummelstown was the closest and easiest access to the giant center. I read other reviews and was hesitant to stay here. when we checked into our room I was pleasantly surprised. our room was wonderful. it had a fridge,micro wave,flat screen tv and a great comfortable bed that I wish I could have taken home. actually we had three rooms total and everyone raved about the beds. I would surely stay here again. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Cheerleading The hotel was very nice and the staff were wonderful however, there were at least two separate cheer-leading squads (pre-teen to High School aged) staying in the hotel and on Friday night, the girls were doing their routines down the hallway adjacent to the lobby/breakfast area until nearly midnight while their parents sat in the breakfast area and drank alcohol and ate pizza. We had the room immediately next to the breakfast area and the noise was very loud but no one on the staff bothered to asked them to keep it down despite someone being on the front desk no more than 10 feet away. The next day we made sure to speak to a manager about the situation and it did not happen the following (Saturday) night. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and service was good Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again myself. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Front Desk Clerk As I was getting ready to hit the road to head to DC with my kids, I attempted to start my van and realized my van was dead. I was very upset and couldn't believe this was happening when I had the entire day planned. I went back inside and spoke with a very nice young lady (she was working breakfast# I asked her where I could purchase a battery and she walked outside with me and showed me where I could go. She then said, our maintenance guy will be here soon, he may be able to help. Then I said, ok I will wait. I started to get a little impatient so, I went back in and talked to a young man name Lucerio #I'm sure I'm butchering his name) and he offered to help. We went outside, he parked his car next to mine and hooked the cables to both cars and sure enough...we had power!! Overwhelmed with excitement, I offered him money for his services and he said absolutely not. I will be forever grateful for his customer service. My kids and I were visiting from Michigan for spring break and all we wanted to do was go visit DC for the first time and head back to Michigan. I was so impressed with the customer service that the young man showed that morning I had to be sure I wrote a review about the service I had. The young lady that spoke with me she was very friendly and kind as well. You all should be very proud to have such a team of awesomeness!!! Thank you so much again Lucerio and the young lady that assisted me, I really appreciate you customer service!! You guys are Super Stars!!!!!! April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay in Hershey PA Room was clean. King Size bed mattress was a little hard for me. Train tracks and are right behind the Holiday Inn. Did hear train at various times during the day and night. Breakfast was good. Quiet a variety of breakfast foods. Calking around the tub and shower looked terrible. Maintenance needs to take more time and do the job right! Some of the staff cleaning the rooms were not very friendly. Overall our group had a "good" two-night stay in Hershey, PA. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expectations The room we were first assigned was not made. Had to move to another room. The hair dryer didn't stay on and the bathroom light took a few minutes to turn on. The fitness room was in the creepy basement and was filthy. During the day you can get a pass to the Golds Gym across the street, but that didn't fit in my schedule. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Checked out after one night, chain is going down hill since IHG I'm a 100% traveler living in hotels every week. Since "Priority Club" became "IHG" I'm noticing unfortunate changes shifting me to other hotel chains. On this particular stay I was in town for two weeks but checked out of this hotel after one night. I was per-assigned to a room on the second floor directly across from the elevator, stairs to lobby, and ice machine. As I'm trying to sleep I can hear people checking in, commotion in the lobby, elevator, and needless to say the ice machine right across from my door. To make things worse my door was broke. The strike plate on the door jam is missing and my door would not even close tight. This per-assignment to what I call "elevator rooms" seems to be a consistent problem for me since the conversion to IHG. My number one complaint is the room location and noise but I would also mention the condition of the shower... The valve is leaking and it wont shut off. Why is IHG consistently putting a "platinum" business traveler in the noisiest rooms by the most commotion? I'm here to sleep not party. The other new problem I'm experiencing since IHG is with using points to book stays. All nice rooms at all hotels are now blocked. When booking on points you can now ONLY book a standard room. The option to book a better room, even if more points, is gone. Most frequent travelers are forced to stay in the most basic rooms regardless of availability. For 2014 Priority Club / IHG is no longer my first pick hotel chain. I am shifting to other chains. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Giant center Hotel location was perfect to Giant center. Staff professional, courteous, and provided excellent service. Housekeeping staff exceptional and very friendly. Thank you for your service. We will return next year in March for our annual basketball weekend and look forward to the same service and experience. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs remodeling & redecorating We stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels because we can expect, and usually receive, wonderful accommodations. This hotel was a disappointment because it needs attention. The room curtains were dirty, the bathroom beat up, carpet dirty and worn. Time for remodeling! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rate for ago adaptions Breakfast great varieties pancakes were good change from waffles February 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading