• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel is pet friendly. 50 dollar pet fee, one pet per room. Additional charges may be applied if additional cleaning is needed or for damage. Maximum pet weight is 70 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:495
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Ample Truck/Bus/RV parking. Easy ON/OFF Interstate 283 Exit 2 (Swatara Exit).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:136
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:261
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
This Harrisburg - Hershey Hotel Has It all. Looking for hotels near Hershey for a family vacation or Harrisburg, PA for a business trip? The award-winning, smoke-free Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from the attractions of Hersheypark, downtown Harrisburg offices and the Harrisburg International Airport (MDT). If you're looking for great hotels near Hershey for a family vacation, look no further. The "sweetest place on earth" is just minutes away. The PA Farm
View More
This Harrisburg - Hershey Hotel Has It all. Looking for hotels near Hershey for a family vacation or Harrisburg, PA for a business trip? The award-winning, smoke-free Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from the attractions of Hersheypark, downtown Harrisburg offices and the Harrisburg International Airport (MDT). If you're looking for great hotels near Hershey for a family vacation, look no further. The "sweetest place on earth" is just minutes away. The PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium are nearby. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum. Don't miss terrific golf courses, antique cars and new Hershey museums and athletic games with the Hershey Bears, Harrisburg Senators and the Stampede. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade and sports and tennis courts. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel!
View Less
Features
Families love the activities and amenities of our Harrisburg - Hershey hotel. With an indoor and an outdoor pool, arcade room, tennis courts, free Wi-Fi access and a terrific location, we have it all.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke from the campsite and dirty usually stay at the hotel across the street which is 50 times nicer. if i was to narrow it down to the two items i was unhappiest with, (1) there is a campsite immediately next to the hotel where they lite fires...the smell is pretty strong and it comes into the hotel. If you have asthma or sensitivity to these things dont even think about staying here. (2) the room was not incredibly clean, worst of all the bathroom towels were dirty / not clean. I did not notice it until after both my child and myself used them. They had spots and someone elses hair on them. We were not the only people complaining about this. The room was almost 200.00 a night. For that price this hotel is absolutely not worth it. It is a 100.00 a night room at best. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd recommend for park goers The room was spacious, clean, had a big fridge with freezer, nice tv and was in good condition. My AC did not work as well as it did in my adjoining room; which was much cooler. My shower needed a refacing or new grout bc there was a lot of mildew or something gross on the wall tiles. Again, not in my adjoining room. I did not complain to the staff bc i only was staying one night. So I had one perfect room and one good room with two annoyances. But overall, everything was fine. Breakfast had plenty of options both healthy or indulgent. My only complaint was the one fresh fruit during summer was bananas and he one we peeled was brown/mushy on the inside. The hotel was really close to Hershey Park. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by too few tv channels Wish they had more channels for selection other than that we would definitely go back if we were in that area again...very close to the park lots of places to go eat, get gas, convenience stores etc. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great value This property is close to Hershey attractions and to the city. As former Hershey, Pa., residents, we will be staying here during our next visit to town. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You're Loosing Your Shine... I travel extensively and have come to rely on HI Exp as my hotel of choice. So, when the time came for the family and I to enjoy Hershey's amusements we naturally chose to stay at the local HI Express. It was my experience that this location is not up to par with the others I've frequented. Please know - the staff is friendly... but the hotel seems to be tired and loosing it's shine. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay overall but crowded breakfast area Close and convenient to Hershey. Pretty clean. Did have to do laundry while there and one of the two washers was broken. The bigger complaint I had was the area for breakfast was small and very crowded in the morning when everyone was getting ready to go to the park. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor cleanliness This hotel lacks the quality expected from the chain and for the price cleanliness was expected but room assigned was dirty and smelly. Very disappointed! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hershey The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly They were very accommodating to any needs presented to them . August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was friendly and very accommodating. It was also an extremely convenient location for all of the Hershey attractions. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Dirty Room Friendly Staff Dirty Room, found a dirty sock! The Staff was very helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff, Pool area POOR Greeted by very courteous and attentive front desk staff. Pool area needs to be properly attended to, cleaned. Pool and Spa water conditions poor. Breakfast service staff rude. Room was comfortable and quiet (even giving the fact that we were right next to the elevator). August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay. Clean room, the breakfast was great the staff kept up with the high demand for the breakfast foods. Clean hotel and a short drive to Hersheypark. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel was great, beds were comfortable and breakfast had a nice selection All of the things that i listed above would have come back and stay here again. We did have an issue with one of our rooms right after checking in. The toilet overflowed in one of the rooms. We contacted the front desk and they came right up to the room fix and clean up the problem. The staff worked hard and fast. When they were done we left to go to Hershey Park. We should have inspected the carpet better. Upon returning from the park that night the carpet was still wet and we once again contacted the front desk to bring up additional towels to try and dry the carpet but the odor still remained. We should have asked to change rooms at this point as the unpleasant odor remained. This issue put a damper on an otherwise very pleasant stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to Hershey Park Great place to stay close to Hershey Park. Will stay there again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Satisfying I must say I was pleasently surprised with everthing about this Hotel - we were traveling with our son/daughter in law and three grandchildren who were able to stay togather in one room and were very comfortable - the kids enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast - the overall breakfast was great - there was choices for all taste. If we return to Hershey in the future ,we will make it a point to stay at this Hotel - it was a refreashing expirence. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hershey Park Holiday Inn Express Good value and close to a couple of good places to eat. Rooms were clean and comfortable and a good cost effective alternative to staying in one of the more expensive Hershey Hotels. A 5 minute drive to the park. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel Hotel served our purpose well and was very clean which made us happy! Staff was exceptionally nice, zero issues and they were very accommodating. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quilt okay, except was not given extra for priority / platinum club member benefits August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hershey location Nice hotel, just wasn't greeted as a Platinum Elite member. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by With Grandkids The pool and location near Hershey Park was wonderful while traveling with children. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for the Price It was what you would expect from the Holiday Inn. However the pool was a little disappointing. The water was cloudy and a very strong chlorine scent. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and Dirty Staff was very rude. Not accommodating to IHG reward member. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My visit The staff did not greet me or my family when checking in and seemed bothered. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall, manageable but could use some improvements Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast time frame could be extended until 10---seeing that we are on vacation, waking up early to get around and to breakfast by 930 was a little bit of a time crunch! More variety on the yogurts my daughter would have liked :). Building itself could use a little more "modern" touches and repaints etc. Doors on end of building opened without the use of the key card even though it indicated they were "locked for safety and key card required" The pool lock also remained open and key card was not required as indicated. Pool consistently looked murky, and each time we went there, within minutes of being in the pool (which seemed to always have no one in it) there was hair floating! There is rust looking stains on the bottom of the hot tub, the fuse for the jets kept blowing and so we couldn't turn the jets on in the whirlpool. The bottom of the pool had chipping paint, and the scum around the water level in the pool was black and several areas had words like "dirty" "gross" and "filthy" carved into the filth! Staff seemed concerned about the issue when i addressed it, but the issues never changed. Bathrooms just outside of the pool were always dirty and floors are slick for being used with pool guests! And there was rarely enough towels for us to use in pool area. Elevator not very accomodating to use the wheeled carts for luggage! Shower curtains don't reach from end to end, and there is no "dryer" line for bathing suits to dry. And seeing that this is tourist area for small children, a bench so they can reach the sink to brush their teeth and wash their hands in the rooms, would be helpful! No recognition of IHG guests. I am new to the program, and only one of the 3 Holiday Inn Express' that we stayed at trully impressed me and that was the one in North Fremont Ohio. Otherwise stay was good, quiet even though we were overlooking lobby and next to elevator, which was impressive considering another location we stayed at was noisey and we were almost the last room in the hallway away from ALL traffic it would seem. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything, free breakfest and great price Staff, cost and close to everything. Only about 30 min's to Lancaster as well so able to get to Hershey, Lancaster and many fun places from one place. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value room was more than adequate, a little beat up but clean.excellent choice for Hershey Park, 1.5 miles away,breakfast was a huge plus for my family of 5. would absolutely recommend for anyone visiting Hershey on a budget. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its ok. The room was mostly clean. It was smaller than I expected and a little cramped. The pool area needed some additional cleaning, the game room was mostly not working, and the carpets need some repair. Overall, though it was ok. I probably would stay for work; but not vacation again. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not that impressed i was assigned in an occupied room and the guest service person acted like I wasn't telling the truth July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GOOD SERVICE THE ONLY THING I WOULD SAY IS SOME OF THE YOUNGER STAFF WAS NOT KNOWLEDGEABLE ENOUGH ABOUT THE AREA RESTAURANTS SO MAYBE HAVE A LITTLE REFRESHER MEETING/COURSE ON THE TYPES OF RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA AND WHAT KIND OF FOOD/FAIRE THEY OFFER July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Room was clean, great breakfast, although we did not spend much time in the room. Close to the competition venus July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading