Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room and front desk with bad attitude We stayed in for just one night and tried to get rest after a whole day hiking. However, the room offered is extremely bad and noisy. It was near the elevator and every time someone using the elevator we can hear the signal and motor sound. It is very annoying in the night. And the front desk guy was very impatient to out complain. This is the worst experience I had in holiday inn and we will never come again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A calm in a sea of stress The past couple of weeks had been very stressful. Most of the hotels I had stayed in the week before were the typical run of the mill hotels. Breakfast was always a hit or miss. The same went for the quality. as well as the quietness of the room. When I walked in to this hotel the staff greeted me with a warm smile and a great welcome. Even though I was early they still had my room ready. I was already feeling better about the day. When I got in the room it smelled fresh and clean. The temperature was great and the carpet was actually fluffy under my feet. The internet was fast enough and stayed connected all the time. The bed was very comfortable. I slept better that night than I had the past week. The shower was piping hot and had plenty of pressure. The breakfast was fresh and hot. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have found my new comfort zone when I am in town. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JMU Bandfest October 2013 Hotel Employees were very nice and helpful. Only minutes from JMU campus and stadium. Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable. Bathroom was small but clean. Carpet could be upgraded/replaced but again clean. Overall stay - Excellent. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thought things might get better I have stayed at this hotel 5 times now. The restaurant/bar is rarely open, but I thought it would change during JMU football season. Nope, they close the bar at 11 or before, even though there were 15 people there. This is a Saturday night, the reason I pick a hotel with a bar, is so I don't have to leave to have a drink, eat and watch college football. Unfortunately, my fiancée' left her glasses on the night stand. Our fault for not double checking. I called as soon as we realized it. They did have them, and said they would mail them using my credit card info. We still haven't received them, and I have called back twice now and have not gotten an answer as to whether they were mailed back. So I am sending my son over to question them. I should have had him get them in the first place...I will now stay at another hotel when I visit JMU. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory room; breakfast buffet was cold, hard, and awful. Room was adequate. TV kept losing signal on basic channels. Restaurant food was awful. Notified staff and front desk and received a polite apology for the cold eggs, hard pancakes and expired yogurt. The room was fine but avoid the restaurant! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Very dissapointed with this hotel. There was a smell throughout the hotel ( except the lobby where they blow in air freshner). Our room was by the pool and we had to hear screaming kids in the pool late into the night. The waitress in the restaurant was very unfriendly. I expected more for the price! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff - Resuraunt Location Great well trained staff that is eager to please. They are a real plus for this hotel and the main reason I continue to stay at this location Main problem with this hotel is having to eat breakfast in the bar area. No windows which creates a dreary atmosphere. Once again it is the staff that makes up for this situation. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Very clean hotel. Rooms are a nice size & comfortable beds. Staff was excellent even when fully booked. Side note: I was very appreciative to an honest cleaning staff that caught me before leaving the parking lot after checking out to bring me my tablet that I had left behind. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Stay Wonderful experience with lovely amenities. The only thing missing was a guest laundry but who likes dong their own laundry anyway. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food service You need more help in the am . What help you had we're good, but not enough people. The tables were still dirty from night before people. Tables not cleaned and prepared with silverware, clean glasses, etc, kitchen help was preparing buffet and lone waitress was overwhelmed. Then kitchen lost two orders and took over 30 minutes to get fixed. No excuse for this. Get some help!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - wait..is that a kiddie pool? We enjoyed our stay. No complaints at all with the available amenities, staff, room. Only thing I would mention is that the pictures of the pool area make it appear as though there is a hot tub (Which would have been AWESOME following my rugby game), but, alas, it's just a kiddie pool. Not quite as awesome. I'd recommend upgrading to a hot tub - a nice place for us old folks to hang out while the kids are playing in the pool. Thanks! Amanda September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Very nice hotel. Great location and very friendly staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, staff and restaurant From check-in to checkout this is a great hotel, The staff was wonderful and the restaurant food was delicious. The room was very clean and comfortable. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once again a good place to go I've been here on several occasions for other training sessions and this place continues to do a great job. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel and restaurant! We loved our stay at Holiday Inn Harrisonburg. This hotel was a real treat after a problem stay at another chain. We love the clean room and room darkened shades with clips! The food in the restaurant was very good. We will be back if we are in the area. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its an 'OK' place to stay Look, its a bit past its best & a little shabby and worn, but the service was great and the value is good. Not the best Holiday Inn, but not the worst. I would stay again just because of the value. Rooms were clean, but a little 'old'. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place very clean and my room was great wish i had time to check out the pool area but was only in town one day for a wedding and then back on the road August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, terrible breakfast. We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express a few days before this. Free breakfast that was wonderful.We had to pay for this breakfast and it was horrible. The food on the buffet was cold so I decided to order off the menu. The eggs were actually luke warm and I think they took the totally overcooked cold bacon from the buffet and served it to me. If you don't care to eat breakfast, this is a lovely hotel. The room was wonderful. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay Our stay was great! Great service, great room. We ordered room service and had a bit of trouble because one staff member said room service ended at 930pm when someone else said 9 which resulted in us having to go downstairs to pick up our food which defeats the purpous of room service in the first place. Otherwise, everything was great! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean nice service. The beds are way tooooo small. 2 double in a large room doesnt work. they should be queens August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms The air conditioner didn't cool room properly, so it made for uncomfortable sleeping. Don't feel this motel deserves a 3 star rating. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed this vacation spot.... We had never stayed in Virginia before , but this Holiday Inn made it a real treat. The room was clean and spacious. The buffet by the pool side was delicious. The staff was very friendly and helped us find everything we needed. We will stay there again if we travel that way again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Due to unscheduled and unexpected flight delays I arrived late in the evening 7/13/13. The individual at the desk was very accommodating and helpful when I was able to finally check in after a long drive from Dulles Airport. In point of fact, throughout my five day stay at the hotel the staff was very cordial and helpful to see that all of my needs were met. The room was clean and well appointed. Could not have expected more. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar and room service Stayed many times; would recommend to others. Air conditioner in room 217 was not performing up to full capacity; should have been fixed. Otherwise good. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE Staff was excellent. I really felt they cared and were concerned for my families comfort. Friendly, attentive and on the ball. The property was in immaculate condition ,modern , clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights. I wish we could have stayed longer. I would make a reservation here without hesitation and plan on doing so again soon. Great area, plenty to see and do and the Holiday Inn is a great base to do it from ! Keep up the great work ! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed I was just there for 1 quick overnight stay, but the bed was very comfortable. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly place We enjoyed our stay. Staff was great and the room was adequate. However had trouble finding the motel. With some creative sightseeing we arrived. Staff at the front desk made us welcome and quickly nullified a negative experience. Would gladly stay again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff Great location, extremely friendly staff, very close to the highway, restaurants and stores. Recommend India restaurant on University Blvd after you pass Brusters. Restaurant on the left. Great food. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, friendy staff Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. If I am ever in Harrionburg again I know exactly where I want to stay. Its the Holiday Inn for me. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service! We loved staying at the Holiday Inn. Friendly service and the room was very comfortable.We loved the pool too. If we ever come your way we will stop in again. Thanks! July 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>