Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service very friendly good service good value especially price of carvery July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No aircon & dirty room Although this was a very good location, the lobby areas of the hotel were very nice, I didnt have breakfast so I couldn't comment on this, but was very disappointed at the cost of the Internet for my room I paid £5 for 60 min I realy feel this should be free in these modern times. Also had to pay to park. The worst thing was the dirty room, rubbish left on floor and dirty skirtings that must have built up over some time. There was no air-conditioning and only 2 usable plugs, one taken up by a fan!! Unfortunately Holiday Inns are not what they were 20 years ago!! This really wasn't a 4star. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Issues Having experienced problems with external noise due to unseasonably hot weather in the UK, and having to have the window open, resulting in a very distubred first nigths sleep, the front desk staff were very helpful in tyring to solve the problem. However, suitable Air Conditioning would solve this problem I am sure and may need to be considered for some rooms that are directly above or near extraction fan systems for other parts of the hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super bed lovely room We just stayed on 12 July room 921 wow weren't expecting such lovely room very very happy so comfortable clean and the complimentary water was great this week with the heat wave we weren't expecting each day we received 4bottles thank you for lovely stay we will return definitely and hotel was perfect we normally stay at the majestic but much prefer your hotel now thank you again kind regards July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gala days Overall experience, very good. Classic bar service slow. Food very. Staff efficient . Recommend this hotel. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I was very impressed with this hotel. I travel extensively and can honestly say that this hotel is one of the best I have visited. Lovely clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast was top notch. The centre of Harrogate is only 6 minutes walk away. Ample hotel parking for a small fee. Altogether a great experience. Recommended. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful views Lovely place to stay with fantastic views from the bedroom window. Staff were very helpful and welcoming and the room comfortable. Location is ideal for exploring Harrogate and underground parking is very reasonable. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant venue We stay at Holiday Inn Harrogate whenever we are in the area. On this occasion we stayed 2 nights on B + B with 1 night evening meal. The quality of the dinner, the choices and service were excellent. Breakfast also is outstanding. The Hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre and valley gardens so we leave the car in the underground car park (which is very competitive for residents) and walk to wherever we wish to go. We would highly recommend this Hotel for comfort, friendliness of staff and location. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by frontdesk staff. great hotel, wonderful staff, specially at checkout. thank you. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Empty Bar!! We had a very enjoyable stay as part of "package holiday" to visit York, and experience some of Yorkshire's heritage trains. We found our room very comfortable, and all the staff we encountered were excellent. Breakfasts and dinners were very acceptable, but after we had checked in, we adjourned to the bar, as is our custom, to enjoy an ale and a glass of wine. The wine was good, bit the only ale on offer was of the bottled variety, and from a Bedfordshire brewery, which was disappointing, as we're from Bedfordshire and rather expected some good Yorkshire ale!! We had to go into town to find this. The bar prices were also on the high side which may have explained the almost total absence of customers. Would it not make business sense to lower the prices, offer some local produce, and thus encourage guests to stay in the hotel and use the bar? July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and a cheery farewell Had a great short visit to Harrogate. From the pleasant arrival through to leaving the customer service was exceptional. The room was good in size and décor. We needed a fridge as our daughter still requires milk. Not an issue house keeping arranged for this. It was swift and pleasantly delivered. Perfect location,easy parking and good value. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and very hot!!! Great job Holiday Inn. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stop on way to York Booked a night with points on our way to York. Impressed with the hotel but not with the bed linen which had holes in it. Room service was outstanding. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent dinner deal Enjoyable And comfortable stay unhappy about wi fi and parking charge June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay, Again. Second stay, and just as good as the first. Warm welcome, easy check in/out. Excellent room on 8th floor with comfy bed, fluffy towels and everything working. Good breakfast, loved my poached eggs. I agree with previous reviewers, the place is a little bit tired/dated in places, but this didn't detract from our stay one bit. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic views from our window. Lovely weekend in Harrogate at the holiday inn. We had a fantastic room .The room was spotlessly clean with plenty of clean fluffy towels. The room on the 7th floor overlooked the country side and the views were amazing!. comfortable bed and the service was great ,we will certainly be going back!. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff let down by tired hotel when you arrive you are welcomed by a great smile and good atitude. simple little touch at reception is the hanger for shirts while checking in i was upgraded on arrival room well equipped and very clean. down side is the hotel needs bringing into the 21st centry everything is bland and tired. even the staff uniform is bland dark brown and beige. good food had breakfast and two tasty meals weal served and good quality. will stay again and hope to see it re vampped soon June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special spring offer stay travelled with my friend for ladies what do lunch shopping trip. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Dinner on our 1st night was tremendous we both ate too much and had to fall into bed (it wasnt the free wine with the meal honest!) Breakfast again lived up to our expectations. However the fruit cake served with our afternoon cuppa(in with the deal) was very dry and we couldnt eat it. Not a problem the lovely waitress(Bedija I think?) provided us with homemade shortbread which more than made up for it. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming especially the girls on reception.Weather was beautiful and it would have been nice to enjoy our cuppa outside, maybe in the summer months a couple of table beside the flags would be nice. Overall a very enjoyable stay Definitely stay again. WELL DONE ALL June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing enviroment and friendly staff. My wife won a break at Holiday Inn Harrogate last year and we really enjoyed it so we decided to return for my birthday in May.We were not dissapointed,it was as good as we remembered.From friendly efficient check in staff,lovely clean comfortable room and attentive service in the restaurant to the nice little touch of a card and tin of fudge left in our room for my birthday!! We will definetley be back. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay My recent stay in the Holiday Inn Harrogate was very pleasant. This is certainly one of the more modern and well equipped Holiday Inns. It features modern well furnished rooms and very pleasant public area. Of course, Harrogate itself is always a very pleasant place to visit. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for exploring Harrogate area Public rooms very modern, but bedrooms a little outdated. Nevertheless. our room was very spacious and kept very clean and tidy. In room tea and coffee facilities were provided, but there were no biscuits included and no hot chocolate, which we thought was a little miserly. The included breakfast was very good, but we didn`t eat other meals there because we thought it was too expensive - a common experience when using large hotel chains. Car parking at the hotel cost £5.00 per day, but is very secure and was well worth the money bearing in mind the hotel`s proximity to the centre of town. The staff were generally very obliging and we would definitely stay there again. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay This Holiday Inn is in a great location, has lovely helpful staff and is very clean. The parking was really good and as we had a hire car it felt very secure in the underground car park. Our view from the 7th floor was amazing. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location and Excellent Attentive Staff Arrived last Sunday evening after a long day out in York. My wife and I were greeted by and excellently attentive receptionist who is worth her weight in gold. Room and service was excellent and as a Platinum member I've stayed at many Holiday Inns. This is by far one of the best I've used. Although this was the first visit to Harrogate we will definitely be using this hotel again. All Staff met where outstanding. The Hotel, Although old by some comparisons, is well maintained and has an excellent ambiance. Possible only criticism was that there was no music in the bar in the evening. However, this is minor given the hotel is very well maintained, situated and well worth the visit. Being just a short, 5 minute, walk from and abundance of restaurants in town is an added bonus. Overall this was a 5 star visit for us and we will definitely be returning. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely weekend we stayed over the bank holiday weekend and had an enjoyable weekend. We had two rooms booked for us and our 2 friends, our room was adequate but our friends paid the same as us and received a much bigger room with a king size bed! We did not want to make a fusseven though it would have been nice to have a room like theirs and we had no problem with anything else. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and you could even choose your pillows which were brought up to your room as soon as you requested them which was a nice touch. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. We liked the idea of the car park as it was secure and only £5 a night for guests. We would definitely stay here again. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I can only commend the Holiday Inn for the level of their customer service. Everybody I came into contact with was helpful and cheerful. The food was just average, although I did enjoy my freshly made poached eggs and toast at breakfast. The building however is a little dated, as mentioned by other reviewers May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab room with comfortable bed and pillows we were very impressed with the hotel. we had an executive room which came with mineral water and chocolates, bath robes and slippers and a king sized bed. the bed was supremely comfortable with a selection of pillows varying in firmness. hospitality tray well stocked too. we chose not to use the lifts, and were a little surprised to find that the stair cases were undecorated and clearly were only designed as fire escapes. however the rest of the hotel was fantastically decorated and spotlessly clean. we ate in the restaurant without previously booking and were very impressed with the food. we chose 2 dine for £29 with a glass of wine, and would recommend this. breakfast was good, with an excellent assortment of hot food, fruit, cereals and continental meats. The room was uncomfortably hot, but this was quickly dealt with. one of the reading lights in the bedroom was not working, but we didn't report it as it was discovered quite late. we are quite sure that if we had reported it, the bulb would have promptly been replaced. the staff in this hotel have excellent customer care skills. well done to harrogate holiday inn!!! we ll definitely return for another visit. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good situation The room is as you'd expect from a Holiday Inn which is why I chose it, you know what you are going to get. Clean, decent sized rooms and bathroom. We went for the deluxe room and the extras were good except the two chocolates were only given on the first night which given the price of the room I think they could stretch to chocolates each night! Plus I'm not sure why we have to pay extra for parking when if you pay that for a room elsewhere and the parking is free. But it is central for Harrogate and easy to walk in for then evening and have a meal. There was plenty on choice at breakfast, and it was well organised. May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to write home about Here are the plus points - room was quiet, curtains blocked out the light in the morning and breakfast served quite late. Here are the bad bits - the shower head didn't fit in the casing so we had to have a one handed shower (room 519). This is really poor as I reckon I could fix myself after a £20 trip to B&Q.The fact that someone just couldn't be bothered to get it right was really disappointing. All you really want from a hotel room is a good shower and comfy bed. Every time we went to reception there was a queue because there was only one person manning the desk. I think there is a theme here - lets do everything on the cheap!! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice spacious hotel had a lovley stay no complaints great . room was quiet and large April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in all respects Excellent welcome, excellent service in the restaurant. Room in excellent condition with comfortable beds. Well worth staying here for a short break in Harrogate. The best hotel stay we have had in the UK in recent times. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Great Service The Holiday Inn at Harrogate is located on the fringe of the town centre within walking distance of the main attractions. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly and the meals were of a particularly good standard. We were upgraded to an Executive Room with robes and slippers included and a plentiful supply of bottled water. The package we were on also included afternoon tea - a welcome bonus. Well worth a visit for a relaxing weekend in this wonderful part of Yorkshire. April 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>