Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant wait to stay again! Unexpected stop over at this hotel after short holiday (traffic delays). Wish we had spent the whole break here, the room was wonderful, everything excellent, food plentiful and fresh, even lovely hot chocolate in the room! We stop at a variety of hotels and although this is more expensive than usual, by only £14, the standard was so much better. We booked an executive room to have larger then double bed and it was massive, choice of soft or firm pillows too. First good nights sleep for four days and much appreciated. I have always enjoyed Harrogate and the location of this hotel is ideal with loads of parking (£5 unless disabled) but at least secure and same price as other hotels which are non secure nearby. Will stay again! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Holiday Inn experience Used this Holiday Inn for a weekend break. Hotel is the usual Holiday Inn standard, clean room, good service. Hotel was in a good location, easy walk to some nice restaurants. Standard breakfast buffet was average, lunchtime meal the same - have never had an above average meal in a Holiday Inn so no surprises there. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by harrogate holiday inn my wife and i had a lovely stay at the holiday inn the only fault we could find was that the t-bags need topping up more. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff but tired old building! Stayed here for two nights as visiting relatives. Twin beds but it was a double room and therefore beds didn't really fit headboard! This is a good location and was formerly a different named hotel and it really needs updating! On saying that it was very clean just tired 21st Century and NO free WiFi which is disgraceful! Much cheaper hotels as well as other hotels in the IHG offer this facility but this H I, like several others I've used do not - come on get with the program!! Bar is very expensive considering the dour surroundings! Staff however are fantastic, a credit to the hotel! Bonus of a gym to stretch those crumpled old bones was very welcomed! Would recommend and stay here again if free WiFi was throughout bedrooms April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Pillows Ideally located for Harrogate and for both the International Centre and the Royal Theatre. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel I booked an executive room that faced out onto the front of the building. I was aware of noisy fans below me on the front of the building and called reception. The receptionist informed me there was nothing they could do. The duty manager then called me to say that the kitchen closed at 11.00pm and the fans would stop then, of course what she didnt tell me was that they started again at 5.00am. Really poor attitude and I will never stay there again March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service Lovely Hotel Staff were all fantastic and would go out of there way to help March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Once again a great value stay in Harrogate. Service and accomodation very good as usual. Love the free fizzy and still water and of course the lovely chocs. We have stayed in other hotels but non can beat this for value. We also love its central position, making easy access to valley gardens and shops. Will be back again in June. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The rooms and beds are very comfortable. Good standard of cleanliness. Very impressed with the stay apart from the internet access March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We visited Holiday Inn Harrogate for 2 nights for a weekend break. Corridors are a little tired and due a bit of a freshen up i.e. paint etc. However, you don't sleep in the corridors so we weren't bothered. We managed to get a 2 for 1 deal which was very good value for money but I thought breakfast was a bit steep at £10 per person. We didn't take breakfast at the hotel and walked into town and had a lovely full breakfast with coffee for under £5. Only a short walk 5/10 mins into town centre which is a bonus. Parking £5 per night which was reasonable for a town centre hotel. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and would stay again if we had the 2 for 1 deal, would have been a bit disappointed if we had paid full price. No biscuits with tea making facilities in room which isn't a problem but would have been a nice touch and wouldn't cost the hotel that much and we have always had them in other similar hotels. I would recommend this hotel for easy access to town but double rooms rather basic. The bar area looked inviting but as we were so close to town we didn't go into it. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would return to the hotel Overall, Holiday Inn Harrogate is a pleasant hotel with good service, rooms and food; however there is always room for improvement! I would suggest that the staff could do more to welcome guests personally (Priority guests just pick up an envelope with their key - no newspaper, wake-up call or other information offered to you - not even your room number!) Top-tip. If you are staying on a room-only rate, and require breakfast in the morning, ask for a pre-pay voucher for £10, rather than pay the £14.95 standard charge! I wasn't told about this at check-in. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab-u-lous Had a couple of days down Harrogate for my wifes Birthday and the Hotel couldn't have done a better job ! They even left a card and a jar of sweets specially for her Birthday. Very thoughtful. The room was top notch, very clean and cozy, and the customer service was faultless. The only downside was that the bed was excessively firm. So firm it caused my back to seize up for the rest of the week ! To be fair, this may have been a problem of mine and the firmness of the mattress just brought it out. Hey ho such is life ! I'm sure we will be revisiting the Harrogate Holiday Inn again in the summer. Many thanks February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay We stayed in this hotel as part of a weekend in Harrogate - we chose it because of it's location (close to the centre). I have no complaints about the hotel or our stay other than the fact that the bar area had two huge TV screens with the sound turned up and the bedroom was dusty, although otherwise clean. These comments were passed directly to hotel staff February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy returns! We have been here many times and always look forward to the next visit. The staff are really welcoming and helpful and the rooms are lovely and comfortable. The only slight disappointment this time was that the breakfast buffet was not available on the first day. But the plated selection was extensive and the quality brilliant. Roll on the next visit!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely satisfied with the hotel. Well received on arrival and attention to detail of my requirements were made in full, at this time. This action made the stay very pleasant from the start to the finish of the stay. Thank you Holiday Inn Harrogate. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for the Town Centre Bars & Shops Ideally located on the edge of town and only a short distance walk from town centre pubs and shops. Disappointed that ichg are charging for wi-fi when it is free in such establishments as Wetherspoons and Starbucks etc. Also car park fee is rather expensive for 24 hours at £10 but would stay again as we got a good rate. Didn't use bar or restaurant so cannot comment. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and very near to the amenities I found this hotel to be a very suitable place to stay for me and my wife, we just wanted a relaxing place to stay for one night which was close to the centre of the town. On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly. We only chose the breakfast which at £10 was slightly overpriced in our opinion but as it was all you can eat we chose to make the most of that. The room was nice and as we had selected the executive suite we found it to be a nice size with a huge bed also. I have no complaints about any noise from other people staying in the other rooms as it was very quiet. All in all I would stay again. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent value The upgraded room was superb, as was the location in the centre of Harrogate. The car park in the basement was very convenient, but (unfortunately) was not free. February 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Book Executive room This is a very poor standard, heating not working, chairs falling to pieces. Stay in holiday inns over 50 time a year this is by far the worst room ever. No hot breakfast as gas kept blowing out February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with character Automatic upgraded room, Excellent room friendly staff, Good clean bathroom. February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good some not I was really impressed by staff at the restaurant, very tentative service and tasty meal served very efficiently. However house keeping needs improving, one of the sparkling water bottle supplied in the room had been opened before, although full, one can see its been opened before and the water is flat. Although left message for house keeping, there is no replacement of the bottle. I was staying at 9th floor and not sure whether just my room, shower in my room is lack of pressure. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late online booking caused issue Booking my room via website resulted in hotel not having my booking. Staff were very helpful and managed to sort everything out with no fuss. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Stayed one night at this Hotel in Harrogate. I was welcomed by such pleasant and helpful staff that I was immediately starting to enjoy my stay. Rooms spotless, beds extremely comfortable and again staff and service was second to none. Can't wait to go away again to stay in a Holiday Inn. Thank you. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Weekend On arriving at the Harrogate Holiday Inn we did find the car park very confusing. So far as I could see there were no signs telling you where it is. After finding it we found our way to reception where we were given a pleasant welcome. We were allocated room 701. We moved in only to find that it was very noisy and the view was dismal. We complained and were immediately given another room. We had no more problems at all. In fact my Wife ,who's birthday we were celebrating, was given a card and a little present from the hotel which I thought was a very nice gesture. Thank you Holiday Inn for a very nice weekend January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with friendly staff Usually stay about once a month at the Holiday Inn in Harrogate visiting family. Good location next to the International centre and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. Find the staff to be very friendly both at reception and in the bar. Breakfast opens at 630am midweek which is good for early starter's like me and is on the first floor. Car Park is large and underneath the hotel and like everywhere in Harrogate is a bit pricey! Hotel rates are a little higher than the smaller B&B's but they do various offers at different times of the year which narrow the difference. Having stayed at other hotels in the area I would say this is my preferred choice. Is part of a large chain but does try with personal touches to make guests feel welcome. Bar is well laid out and spacious with comfortable seating and is a good area to relax in. Betty's cafe, Vivido's Italian restaurant and Chez La Vie French restaurant are good dining places within 5-10 minutes walking distance. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel staff were great ,breakfast was one of the best we have had. Overall our stay was good ,found the staff very friendly ,breakfast was really good the food was nice and fresh and the hot was really hot more often it is cold in hotels ..rooms could to with a bit of a make over. January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Glad it was only one night We never expected much as we have not stayed in Holiday Inns for years and normally stay in much higher graded hotels however we were there for a exhibition. Rooms were wrong and had to argue with reception,room and bathroom was freezing,general feel of the place was like a concentration camp,no mini bar,restraunt and breakfast were disgusting one waitress was totally uninterested and clearley hated her job. We will never stay in another Holiday Inn again. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great The main grumble is the lack of tea making facilities. At £3.25 for a latte is a bit steep and £14 for breakfast is crazy January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in comfortable hotel Stayed for 2 nights in January this year - good recognition as Priority Club Platinum member (upgrade to executive room), room was clean and comfortable and with excellent views out into the Yorkshire countryside. Hotel well located for me - right next to the Harrogate conference centre, only about 10 minutes walk to the railway station, less to the town centre with plenty of restaurant choices nearby if you don't fancy eating in the hotel. No air conditioning in the room was only minor flaw - fine at this time of year, but could be uncomfortable in the summer (although the window opened, and there was a fan in the wardrobe) January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We regularly stop at this hotel and always get great service. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this hotel having stayed in others in town. January 9, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>