• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bananas Comedy Club located in the Holiday Inn
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Borough of Hasbrouck Heights
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Westfield Mall Garden Satae Plaza Sopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Aviation Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is complimentary. Bus Parking is only available when with a tour group. Due to limited parking spaces Bus and Truck Parking for single room usage is not available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:244
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:236
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0359

This Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Is near NYC

The bright lights of Manhattan across the Hudson River and the convenience of a NYC suburb with nearby NJ Transit options make the Holiday Inn® Hasbrouck Heights - Meadowlands hotel a great choice. You'll find everything you want in the Meadowlands area.

Our hotel's guests love to take our shuttle for upscale shopping at Macy's and Neiman Marcus in the nearby Garden State Plaza Mall or to catch a movie at the AMC multiplex. At the
View More

This Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Is near NYC

The bright lights of Manhattan across the Hudson River and the convenience of a NYC suburb with nearby NJ Transit options make the Holiday Inn® Hasbrouck Heights - Meadowlands hotel a great choice. You'll find everything you want in the Meadowlands area.

Our hotel's guests love to take our shuttle for upscale shopping at Macy's and Neiman Marcus in the nearby Garden State Plaza Mall or to catch a movie at the AMC multiplex. At the Meadowlands Sports Complex, our hotel's patrons love all this sports mecca has to offer. Catch a NY Giants or a NY Jets' home game, enjoy concerts, festivals and sporting events at the Izod Center and bet on the ponies at the Meadowlands Racetrack.

Northern NJ and our hotel are a smart combination for business travelers. From a 24-hour Business Center, free Internet access and meeting rooms to easy access to Fortune 500 companies, local universities and Hackensack University Medical Center, we make it easy to stay productive. Traveling in the NYC and Meadowlands, NJ region? Our hotel is adjacent to Teterboro Airport (TET); Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) is only 13 miles.

Updated rooms that offer all the amenities help our Hasbrouck Heights - Meadowlands hotel exceed your expectations. Relax with friends at Bananas Comedy Club or treat a client to dinner at Gabriel's Grille & Bar. You can work out or take a dip in our pool. We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our location in Hasbrouck Heights places hotel guests just 25 minutes from Manhattan. Guests can hop aboard New York City Tour buses at our hotel for half- or full-day tours around the Big Apple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good experience No complaints, I was very impressed. The rooms were pretty large for the price I paid. The breakfast buffet was really good. I wish they had more tv channels, but that's if I was really searching for something wrong. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel that exceeds expectations. This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at in over 25 years of travel. We are quite particular and all aspects of or stay were excellent from check in to check out! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff!!! Excellent sleeping rooms, staff and food!!! Great location with plenty of parking August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I had stayed at this property before also. Excellent customer service. Tamu and Natanyl took extra care to ensure that the stay was comfortable. Great Customer service!! Internet connectivity definitely needs to be improved. The internet was extremely slow or I can say almost dead. This is very annoying especially if you are on Business tour and want to work from room August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, but slow Wi-Fi The Crowne Plaza at Englewood, NJ offers clean and comfortable rooms at a good value. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Wi-Fi within the rooms is exceedingly slow, with sporadic availability. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was very helpful and friendly. we would love to stay there again when we visit New Jersey. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay at to visit city We had a good experience staying at this hotel. Room was spacious, nice bathrooms too. The front desk was good and helpful since we had lots of questions. We used A1 taxi service to get to the city and they were great and very reasonable (ask for William). There are a couple suggestions for the hotel. A shuttle service to NYC and also a station that children could view. We had to pay for a children's program and I really think just one station the kids could view would be great. The pool was a good size pool but way too much chlorine and even though there was a lot of chlorine in the pool it was not a nice clear blue. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, clean guest rooms. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms did need some updates. I felt safe in my surrondings. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant accomodations Met all my needs. I would definitely consider staying at other Crowne Plaza hotels. Service and courtesy were excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service Poor checkin experience. Clerk was on cell phone, speaking Spanish, while checking me in. I believe it was a personal call. He acknowledged it was a free night for me but when I checked out I was given a room bill. Clerk said he would reverse the charge but never did. Took me a lot of effort and help from Guest Services to finally straighten it out. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few Small Problems that added up There were a number of small problems, but these things add up. The cover was falling off of the air conditioning/heating unit. When we tried to change the temperature it would fall off. The phone in between the beds didn't work when I tried to call the front desk. Finally, there were only 3 towels in the bathroom so we had to hunt down an extra one. The ice machines could be more accessible. Again, all small items, but the room was not inexpensive. We liked the location (near NYC), the parking availability, and the room was otherwise clean and comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My family and I had a great stay Thank you for the staff who worked diligently to ensure my family needs were met. I needed a connecting room and Crowne plaza staff worked hard to find a room that connected to each other as needed. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Englewood少有的品牌酒店,但性价比一般。 第一次来到Englewood,选择Crowne是为了不出错。不过,真没感觉酒店性价比高。 第一,房价不便宜;第二,房间空调老旧,外机竟然在室内,声音相当大,幸好气温适宜,不用开空调睡觉;第三,酒店有小型室内泳池,但水质不好,消毒液味道大,游泳的客人也很少;第四,酒店便利设施要收费,比如洗衣机。 唯一有特色的是:大堂的小酒吧一到晚上就热闹,老外喜欢喝酒大声说话relax。 酒店服务彬彬有礼,提出的小要求基本都会答应,比如在他们的冰箱放一点食物,或者请他们帮忙打印一张路线图。 酒店周边没什么可逛的,主要是汽车修理厂和一些说不清的小店铺,走路20分钟才能到Englewood downtown。 July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BIG MISTAKE.. AGAIN I stopped going to this hotel last year because the quality was poor. BIG MISTAKE trying again. The housekeeping was atrocious. The bathroom was filthy from top to bottom. Staff used my personal Target shopping bag as a garbage can liner in the bathroom. There was no water available at the hotel to drink once the bar closed early except from a fountain in the work our room and the front desk would not provide me with a cup to collect the water. AC did not work properly in the room. Internet never stayed connected. I stay in the area 6-12 nights/month. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and good size room The room had good air conditioning and was spacious. You have to remember to request a refrigerator and microwave when you make your reservations. The price for the units was reasonable. The staff was friendly and the housekeeping staff did a really good job of cleaning the room and replacing the amenities. This is a repeat stay if I am in this location. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was expecting As I was checking in, there were three other "issues" being handled at the counter with other guests. This worried me immediately. My check-in went fairly well but all of the 4 women behind the counter seemed a bit confused about what they were doing. After getting to my room, I unpacked and set up my laptop to work at the desk. The chair was too low and would not raise. I contacted the front desk and was told that she would contact engineering to bring another chair. I continued to work in an uncomfortable position for several hours until I left for dinner. When I returned, I let the person at the front desk know that no one took care of my chair. She said she would contact engineering again to bring another chair. I went back to my room and continued to work in an uncomfortable position. About an hour later, someone called to see how my stay was going. I told her it was not going well because I had told someone twice that I needed a new chair and nothing has been done after several hours. She apologized and said she would get someone there immediately. About 30 minutes later, someone showed up that spoke broken english and was hard to understand. I tried to explain what was wrong with the chair and he sat in the chair and rocked it and smiled and said "it all good!". I explained that it was not "all good" and that the chair would not raise. He understood and then took my chair! (I was expecting one to be brought to me when he first came). After about 15 minutes of trying to work without a chair I had had enough and I called down to the front desk again. The girl seemed to be confused as to why I would not be happy about not having a chair. She said she would check with engineering. A few minutes later, he showed up with a brand new chair. It never should have been that difficult. Couple all of that with the fact that the "high speed" internet was running at .41 mbps and I had had enough of the hotel. I booked my next two nights at another hotel and cancelled the rest of my stay at this hotel. When cancelling, no one asked why I was cancelling and no one offered an apology or anything about the issues. As I am working towards Elite status with IHG due to my new job, I'm going to chalk this up as an unusual circumstance and continue to use IHG. However, I will not be using this hotel again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel 15 minutes from NYC My family and I decided to host our bi-annual family reunion there and we had a ball. The hotel's outside appearance can use an update but inside looks like it was remodeled recently. The rooms were decent size and sleeps up to 4 in the king suite. The pool was closed my entire stay and the soda machines were broken but overall I would stay there again to enjoy that great Jersey diner food across the street at 4 West Diner and to stroll the cute Palisades Ave and shop in the boutiques. Lets not forget the close proximity to NYC. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep. It was very quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 07/13 Hygiene was poor. Found 2 bugs on the bed and showed a picture to the reception manager. Also, light didn't work well and required a technician to come twice till I got tired calling... In addition the TV signal disappeared sporadically. Expected a compensation from the hotel staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hockey tourne nj Englewood hotel was nice enough though room across from ice making machine. did not match comfort and amenities of other hotels visited recently. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay, great choice i will stay here again when i'm in the area. this hotel is in a great location to do anything you want, New York is 5 minutes away. the staff at the hotel is great, everybody does a wonderful job, keep up the good work and i will see you again soon. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We stayed for almost a week, for a hockey tournament that was at the Ice House which was close by... but although some of the write ups say it's easy getting to and from New York City... I caution you, the city bus stop is a 8 - 10 minute walk and back is about 5 mins further from the hotel, at night walking back is a bit nerve racking (for my wife, as it's pretty dark in some areas) the City buses are coaches which are nice. Look into getting a pass if your staying for a week.. the commute is 30 mins minimum without traffic.. there... much longer back... do not travel to or from the City between 4 and 7 pm... As far as the hotel goes, nice, they could offer a cheaper rate for the morning buffet for the kids... or maybe include the buffet as every other hotel is pretty much now doing... The rooms have double beds... not queens, so be prepared for that if your doubling up.. they were gracious enough to give us the room with a King bed and a pull out sofa.. No fridges in the room, but upon request they gladly provided one for us.. The heating / air conditioner in the room works REALLY well, but loud... July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed . Was a good stay in overall.. Room cleanliness and shuttle service was very useful / helpful especially at place like EC July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for Teaneck area Great hotel. The pool is great and they even offer swimming lessons for adults and children. Rooms are very nice. Close places to dine too if you're in the walking mood. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel excelent staff very clean room housekeeping and front desk staff made me feel at home. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay! My family booked a bunch of rooms over a week for a family occasion in the area. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The hotel staff did everything they could and went out of their way to please us. They were all extremely accommodating and it was a pleasure dealing with the desk staff. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable and large enough to hold all our belongings comfortably. I can say that having such a comfortable place to stay helped us enjoy our family occasion that much more. Thank you everyone! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome trip My family and I are going thru a really hard time right now and had to book a hotel that was accessible to the hospital. They are excellent!! Clean rooms, excellent service, the restaurant is nice and KEvin from restaurant was very kind, also Nataly at the front desk went out of her way to help us at all times, she even offer her self to pray for us and felt so compassionate that I felt at home! We have to come back and Even in this hard time we are going thru I'm excited to go again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel with courteous staff the hotel was very conveniently located near the site of the competition we were attending. the room was very spacious for us with plenty of outlets; and the staff was very courteous throughout our stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Gym for Excersize I was there for a Pro Body Building Competition for my Son-in-Law. It is held there every year for the 4th of July weekend in New Jersey. The hotel July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Accommodating The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The accommodations are very good for the price. Location is convenient. Access to The Gym at Englewood is a great perk. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Take a Refreshing dip in our Outdoor Pool
Take a Refreshing dip in our Outdoor Pool
Select to close.
Take a Refreshing dip in our Outdoor Pool Holiday Inn-Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights, NJ Exterior Feature Welcome to Holiday Inn Welcome Back-Holiday Inn-Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights Lobby Holiday Inn-Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights, NJ Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights New York City-Holiday Inn-Meadowlands Hasbrouck Heights Izod Center-Holiday Inn Meadowlands Hasbrouck Heights,
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading