• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bananas Comedy Club located in the Holiday Inn
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Borough of Hasbrouck Heights
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Westfield Mall Garden Satae Plaza Sopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Aviation Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is complimentary. Bus Parking is only available when with a tour group. Due to limited parking spaces Bus and Truck Parking for single room usage is not available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:244
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:236
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0359

This Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Is near NYC

The bright lights of Manhattan across the Hudson River and the convenience of a NYC suburb with nearby NJ Transit options make the Holiday Inn® Hasbrouck Heights - Meadowlands hotel a great choice. You'll find everything you want in the Meadowlands area.

Our hotel's guests love to take our shuttle for upscale shopping at Macy's and Neiman Marcus in the nearby Garden State Plaza Mall or to catch a movie at the AMC multiplex. At the
View More

This Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Is near NYC

The bright lights of Manhattan across the Hudson River and the convenience of a NYC suburb with nearby NJ Transit options make the Holiday Inn® Hasbrouck Heights - Meadowlands hotel a great choice. You'll find everything you want in the Meadowlands area.

Our hotel's guests love to take our shuttle for upscale shopping at Macy's and Neiman Marcus in the nearby Garden State Plaza Mall or to catch a movie at the AMC multiplex. At the Meadowlands Sports Complex, our hotel's patrons love all this sports mecca has to offer. Catch a NY Giants or a NY Jets' home game, enjoy concerts, festivals and sporting events at the Izod Center and bet on the ponies at the Meadowlands Racetrack.

Northern NJ and our hotel are a smart combination for business travelers. From a 24-hour Business Center, free Internet access and meeting rooms to easy access to Fortune 500 companies, local universities and Hackensack University Medical Center, we make it easy to stay productive. Traveling in the NYC and Meadowlands, NJ region? Our hotel is adjacent to Teterboro Airport (TET); Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) is only 13 miles.

Updated rooms that offer all the amenities help our Hasbrouck Heights - Meadowlands hotel exceed your expectations. Relax with friends at Bananas Comedy Club or treat a client to dinner at Gabriel's Grille & Bar. You can work out or take a dip in our pool. We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our location in Hasbrouck Heights places hotel guests just 25 minutes from Manhattan. Guests can hop aboard New York City Tour buses at our hotel for half- or full-day tours around the Big Apple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Final review comments Two issues come to mind that let your hotel rating down in my opinion. 1. Internet connection: very useless and key reason why I will look for another hotel 2. Breakfast: really poor quality and lacks imagination and variety June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff & THE GYM Not the gym in hotel, but the one across the street...The GYM! Its amazing and totally worth the stay; but the real reason I wanted to review was for the staff because they rock!! They are always so eager and happy to greet me. Any request I have, they are always quick to respond. I love them & appreciate their positive attitude!! I stay here often and they always "welcome me back" using my name! So sweet! They are amazing....they hire great staff!!!!!! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most amazing staff experience! This hotel is great! I put a lot of priority on customer service and this hotel does too! Not only was the hotel clean and well kept, but the staff rocks! Ann Marie is one of the nicest people you will ever meet! Super helpful and knowledgeable. Reynaldo, the shuttle driver, was very professional and a great driver! (the shuttle service is a great perk too!) Frances gets things done! She really helped us with our overall trip, from checking us in early (no questions asked, just knew we would prefer an earlier check-in and got it done even with a fully booked hotel!), to making sure the shuttle service knew where to take us and how to get there! Like I said...the staff rocks! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Level Do not book any rooms on the executive level. They do not provide the continental breakfast or the executive lounge cocktails like other locations. An executive level room is a basic room..Don't waste your money. . May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the $ Nice clean hotel close to GWB bridge and quiet area in NJ. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not all that Great price when compared to Manhattan. Close to Washington Bridge other than that does not have much going for it. Old, musty, needs updating. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, clean and comfortable. Wanted adjoining rooms with a doorway between and was told we could get it if we got there early, could not schedule it ahead of time. We got there before noon, too early to even check in, but were told we could not get what we wanted. So we were forced to be running up and down the hall to get to each others rooms. Otherwise the visit went fine. Hotel was clean, staff were wonderful and the location was good. They did not, however, even ask if I was an IHG member. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm hospitality Thank you for your hospitality ,I have no comment plz ck below 1. The reception staff excellent . 2.The breakfast lounge team outstanding . 3. The shuttle buss excellent . 4. Room furniture very good. 5. Air condition need to be changed . 6. Morning coffee is not good ,should have real American coffee. 7. Breakfast buffeu need to be change at least twice a week. 8. Lactation of hotel I like it ,I will come again with my family . 9. Mrs...(on duty at sun mid night ) handling abnormal noise at 4th floor properly . 10. The breakfast team(Miss) supervisor was very sincere to her job. 11. Christen and Edie are excellent receptionist. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Hotel Convenient hotel for Englewood. Convenient for New York City without the hassle of driving into New York. Just take the 166 bus a mere five minutes walk away - runs every 15 to 30 minutes all the time, and for less than $4 you are at 42nd and 8th. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just ok beds weren't comfortable, breakfast wasn't very good May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Professional Staff A clean, amenable hotel with very polite and helpful staff. They make you feel very welcome. Convenient location; comfortable rooms; spacious bathrooms; access to The Gym at Englewood is a great benefit. May 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd worst And they try hard to be #2. I would not recommend this hotel for a business traveler or staying more than 2 nights. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service It was a pleasure stay. The staff has given me excellent service, help me find locations, foods and provided all the info needed on every visit. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out sheets and linens; dreary paints & furniture Okay, it'll due if nothing else in the area is available. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and a great nights sleep The room was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The staff was friendly, helpful, and made our stay enjoyable- there was no stress worrying if the rooms were clean, etc. We have stayed at this location several times, and we have always had a good experience! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel as per my stays at hotels, this one surpasses my expectations. excellent service, informed staff, courteous manners. 4 star for a reason March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, no free breakfast Room was good, no problems. Business center was very good, printer worked, it was free. Wish there had been a free breakfast, though. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's a place to stay The rooms have been done over so they are very clean, up to date. I must be in the minority because I think all the IHG hotels beds and pillows are way too soft. They provide no support. My biggest issue is with the room heating/ac, It is so loud that when it comes on in the middle of the night it wakes you up. It also is so loud that you can't hear the tv or carry on a normal phone conversation. The lounge is dark and depressing, the menu leaves a lot to be desired for the prices. Not a place for a good steak. Thankfully there is a Diner across the street which has very good food and a decent beer selection. I suggest the Diner for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient service and staff We have stayed at Crowne Plaza 2 to 4 times a year over about 10 years. We have been comfortable; our room requirements met, staff extremely friendly and efficient. The convenience of the shuttle and the help of the driver are excellent. My only complaint is that I'm a small woman and the beds are a bit high for me and seem to overwhelm me with weight and size. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. Excellent customer service This was my second stay at this property and the customer service at front desk was excellent. Frances in particular at Front desk was great and ensured that our stay was comfortable. The Breakfast was ok. It would have been better if there was an egg station for the breakfast March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have Done Better For the money I paid it was not worth it. This is the second time I stayed here and I have to walk to other floors to get ice because the ice machine did not work on my floor. Then while I was sleep the air conditioner unit cover fell off and scared me to death. Otherwise the room was for the most part clean. The bed was very comfortable. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Still waiting on my points. I had a very traumatizing experience during my "cut short" stay at this hotel. The manager promised me award points for my trouble. I came to add a review on another property and noticed my points have never been added. I travel for work, and I only stay at IHG hotels. However I will never stay at a Crown Plaza again. I'm even thinking of switching to another hotel group. Unfortunately February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and reliable standard The Crowne Plaza is clean and well-maintained, the rooms are calm (except for when the inverter starts heating) and spacious. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet did not really convince, the food was not inspiring, but it was still ok. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room TV reception was spotty, Wifi reception was worse. Heater sounded like it was on its last leg. There was construction on the floor above me, directly above my bed. I have stayed at this hotel many times and been satisfied. This stay certainly did not meet that criteria February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor I have stayed at a number of Crown Plaza Hotels and this was the worst ever. The hotel is old and needs renovation. The business computer section is located next to an exterior door and the hotel staff office. Constantly people were coming in and out and it was freezing. Need to relocate this to a sepearte room for the bisiness traveler like myself and not have the internet service cut off after only 30 minutes. Food was terrible and very expensive. Gym was small and pool had no hot tub. I would not go back to this hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The room was really clean, beds were comfortable, location was great, everyone was really friendly and helpful. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious yet Economical A Very luxurious Hotel at a very affordable rate. Spacious Room was adorned with Elegant Linen & Furnishings. Will recommend this Hotel for the discriminationg traveller w/o any reservations. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to come back to again and again I grew up in Englewood, and so find myself visiting the area periodically. When I do visit the area, I have consistently chosen to stay at the Crowne Plaza. Those stays have included visits to friends and family, High School Reunions to Family Reunions, weddings, and funerals. I have never had a bad stay or a negative experience. Each time over the decades that I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Englewood, I have always found the rooms quiet, and neat, the facilities feeling fresh and up to date, the staff friendly and on top of things, and the location convenient to the highway from my home in Maryland and to the places I have come to visit in New York City and New Jersey. The restaurant at the hotel is very good, and the hotel is also a short walk to a New Jersey dinner if you are looking for that true New Jersey experience. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Courtesy Given... Spent the night of January 4 2014.... William at the Bar/Restaurant was wonderful... Once we got to our room #707, we turned the heat up b/c it was colder than normal this particular weekend.. We started to watch the football game, couldnt hear the tv on a regular level..had to turn the volume up high...b/c the heating unit was making such a loud unusual sound everytime it kicked in... Through out the entire night thats what we had to deal with... We mentioned it to the Manager on duty when we were checking out...his reply was we should have called down to let someone know...@3, 4 AM what was going to be done???? We were looked at as if we were not telling the truth, so my friend took the MOD up to the room so he could hear for himself...needless to say he himself was shocked at the loudness that was coming from the unit...and still nothing was done about our complaint.....Not very Happy with Crowne Plaza Englewood!!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beds where really bad! My husband and I where in Englewood for the holidays. We stayed at the Crown Plaza because it was close to our family. The place is clean but that all. The room was small and the beds where awful! We stayed 3 nights because we didn't have a choice! January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Take a Refreshing dip in our Outdoor Pool
Take a Refreshing dip in our Outdoor Pool
Select to close.
Take a Refreshing dip in our Outdoor Pool Holiday Inn-Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights, NJ Exterior Feature Welcome to Holiday Inn Welcome Back-Holiday Inn-Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights Lobby Holiday Inn-Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights, NJ Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights New York City-Holiday Inn-Meadowlands Hasbrouck Heights Izod Center-Holiday Inn Meadowlands Hasbrouck Heights,
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading