• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bananas Comedy Club located in the Holiday Inn
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Borough of Hasbrouck Heights
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Westfield Mall Garden Satae Plaza Sopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Aviation Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is complimentary. Bus Parking is only available when with a tour group. Due to limited parking spaces Bus and Truck Parking for single room usage is not available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:244
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:236
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0359

This Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Is near NYC

The bright lights of Manhattan across the Hudson River and the convenience of a NYC suburb with nearby NJ Transit options make the Holiday Inn® Hasbrouck Heights - Meadowlands hotel a great choice. You'll find everything you want in the Meadowlands area.

Our hotel's guests love to take our shuttle for upscale shopping at Macy's and Neiman Marcus in the nearby Garden State Plaza Mall or to catch a movie at the AMC multiplex. At the
View More

This Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Is near NYC

The bright lights of Manhattan across the Hudson River and the convenience of a NYC suburb with nearby NJ Transit options make the Holiday Inn® Hasbrouck Heights - Meadowlands hotel a great choice. You'll find everything you want in the Meadowlands area.

Our hotel's guests love to take our shuttle for upscale shopping at Macy's and Neiman Marcus in the nearby Garden State Plaza Mall or to catch a movie at the AMC multiplex. At the Meadowlands Sports Complex, our hotel's patrons love all this sports mecca has to offer. Catch a NY Giants or a NY Jets' home game, enjoy concerts, festivals and sporting events at the Izod Center and bet on the ponies at the Meadowlands Racetrack.

Northern NJ and our hotel are a smart combination for business travelers. From a 24-hour Business Center, free Internet access and meeting rooms to easy access to Fortune 500 companies, local universities and Hackensack University Medical Center, we make it easy to stay productive. Traveling in the NYC and Meadowlands, NJ region? Our hotel is adjacent to Teterboro Airport (TET); Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) is only 13 miles.

Updated rooms that offer all the amenities help our Hasbrouck Heights - Meadowlands hotel exceed your expectations. Relax with friends at Bananas Comedy Club or treat a client to dinner at Gabriel's Grille & Bar. You can work out or take a dip in our pool. We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our location in Hasbrouck Heights places hotel guests just 25 minutes from Manhattan. Guests can hop aboard New York City Tour buses at our hotel for half- or full-day tours around the Big Apple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by need a lot of work ... every where I book this hotel for a familiarization business trip in the near area. For a Crown Plaza this is just to old, they need renovations every where in this hotel. i book for two night, but can not stay for the second night, when request check out early in the morning the front desk clerk (spanish lady) was very unprofessional. Wilson Betances August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dreary room, dirty bathroom floor The on site restaurant was closed for repairs after a 12 hour ride to get there no place to sit quietly have a meal and drink. The closet runners are rusted and terrible looking. The room is not cheery at all. We were supposed to be in a block of rooms for a wedding every one was scattered between 2 floors and long dark hallways. Would not recomend to anyone. The bathroom floor had spots all over it. No extra covers, the bed spread looked like a cutain panel. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No frills, great location. I stayed here with my son. We used it as our home base while traveling into NYC. It is in a safe neighborhood next to a nice mall with many eating options. Room was fine and decently clean. Slight urine smell, but nothing unbearable. Bathroom and bedding were clean. If traveling into NYC and don't want to drive, stay here and park at the Glenrock NJ train station. It's an easy ride on the train into the city! August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing crown plaza Crown Plaza represents a normally high standard for hotel stays and is my usual preference when available. The Crown Plaza in Paramus seemed more on the calibre of a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were spacious and the furnishings ample, but the noise level was horrible from passing customers and the hotel was located next to a mall- not my choice for a good hotel. The staff was very good and breakfast was much better than usual in hotels. This is not a bad place but simply doesn't match to my previous experiences. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Clean, quiet, comfortable. Wonderful bed & linens. Staff are especially helpful, informed and accessible..I noticed a staff person greeting guests as they came and went and felt the staff really wanted to help me and other guests. We needed travel directions for getting into NYC via public transportation and the staff person was clear and accurate. We had a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant . I enthusiastically recommend this hotel! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, close to Paramus Mall The staff was wonderful and the breakfast buffet suited all our different tastes and needs. Rooms were comfortable and I loved how close this Hotel was to the Mall. Truly, it is a stone throw away. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and relaxing The relaxation kit at the end of the bed was great after a long weekend involved in a basketball tournament. The only thing we would change is having breakfast available earlier as we had to get on the road each day before the restaurant opened. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We don't usually stay at the Crowne Plaza, we will definitely visit again. We even joined the Priority Club during our visit. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry Services I was not happy that this location did not have laundry service. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep, easy access to mall, able to get into NYC. I am glad that I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Paramus for a change of pace. Very nice staff members, good sleep, easy access to mall and food. Glad that the hotel offered room service for good morning breakfast. Overall very good value for the money. Only con is air conditioner was a bit noisy for my husband, but I was exhausted and did not hear it. I will stay there again. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator, thin walls, staff is great I never write reviews but I felt compelled to make travelers aware of the inconveniences of this hotel. First impressions of the entrance is poor; the brick walkway is steep and narrow. There is NO ELEVATOR, you have to schlep your luggage up 15 steps to get to the 2nd floor. They offer assistance but the wait was too long. Once inside the room I immediately realized I could hear every word the neighbor was saying on his phone calls. I could hear the other neighbor's TV all night long. The walls must be made of cardboard! I ordered room service from Bonefish Grill (the restaurant inside the hotel) the service was great but the food was warm at best. I thought maybe it was a fluke but the same thing occurred the second and third nights of my stay. Definitely not a fluke!! The staff and customer service was great. I travel for a living and stay in hotels 3-4 nights every week. I usually try to stay at a place close to my work. I am in the location of this hotel for 7 more weeks (21-28 nights), I am traveling a few miles further to stay at a hotel that I can sleep and wake up feeling refreshed. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Outdated and Sat. TV Didnt work again I stay at this location a lot. I can tell you that if the rooms aren't updated and the Satellite TV isn't fixed I will find another place to stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Enjoyed my recent stay at Crowne Plaza, Paramus NJ very much. All staff were attentive and pleasant. Room was exceptionally clean and quiet. Bonefish Restaurant is a definite treat and is right in the hotel. Would recommend staying with them... May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great restaurant great hotel, great staff .bonefish restaurant at thye hote. great menu servise. convient to the NYC for half the price. took me 20 minutes to manhattan May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!! The hotels desk service was prompt and friendly. They provided me with a quiet room in the wing. Breakfast was tasty with fruits and other foods hot and plentiful. If you choose a hotel in the Paramus area, this is the best place to rest. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight We chose this location to be close enough to attend our grandaugher's dance recital and to meet friends for breakfast the following morning. Our clean and comfortable room was ready for an early check in at 2:30pm. The spin the wheel game at check in was fun and we were awarded a 1000 point bonus. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to go back I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Every time I go I receive excellent customer service, my room is immaculate and comfortable. The staff really makes you feel welcome. On this past trip I left my iPad behind and within minutes of leaving the hotel I received a call from the Manager letting me know I had left it. WOW what service!!! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent service and attentive staff. Very clean room. April 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by benefits previously enjoyed not offered anymore I stay at this location about once every other month. They use to provide a nice bag full of snacks and water for priority club members and the room rate included a complimentary breakfast buffet. Now the hotel changed to spin the wheel at check in and you get what you land on. No more free buffet and a welcome bag of goodies. I am certain that the hotel must have more than this one unhappy customer. The positive is the staff as they are very friendly and remember me from previous visits. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and helpful Each staff person I encountered was gracious, friendly and helpful. For example, they lent me tape and scissors to gift wrap a package. My room was comfortable, clean and quiet and had everything that I needed. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION WITH TROLLEY SERVICE This hotel was in a good location for me. It was close to the shoe store that I needed to visit. The trolley service was quite helpful also. They made arrangements to transport us and pick us back up, even outside of the normal trolley hours. The trolley also took us to dinner and picked us back up in the evening. Very convenient. Also, this hotel is right next to the Paramus Mall, which made it an excellent location for shopping. The hotel was well maintained, comfortable, spacious guest room, with all the amenities. Would stay here again. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Release Here for work purposes and had a great stay. Front desk staff was very friendly and started up a fun conversation during check in. This was a nice change compared to the usual just check in and get to your room feel. Would stay here again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Recently I spent one night at the Crowne Plaza Paramus. I found the hotel to be comfortable and the staff were all very accommodating. I also enjoyed Breakfast the next morning . March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel and helpful staff This was my first stay at this hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful at checkin and the rooms and more important the bathroom were clean and bright. The hotel restaurant was very handy March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the free appetizer Had to ask for my free appetizer, don't offer it you don't want to give it. Love Bone Fish, that is the reason, I stay at this location. No elevator is a definite turnoff. Only for bring luggage in and out of hotel. Internet was poor. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, very nice staff Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was very helpful and polite. Was surprised to get a little guest goodie bag upon arrival for belonging to the priority club. Bone fish grille right next door. Amazing food. Only one thing I was curious about. I never saw such a low toilet. Looked like it was made for a child. Had to bend down to reach the handle to flush. Just a little odd. All in all, a very nice stay. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convenience and Kindness Of the four Major New Jersey hotels that I've stayed at since april of 2012, CROWNE PLAZA was the BEST, in terms of value, location, comfort, service and having a bathroom that was well appointed for anyone with physical disabilities, (such as myself). My room was very clean, and quiet. As were the hotel corridors. The thermostat and the coffeemaker worked perfectly.(The latter features being very important to me). Employees smile, greet you, and offer you assistance if needed. I arrived 2 days before Xmas, and in addition to my luggage, I had a big bag of gifts, / wrapping paper etc. with me. The desk clerk noticed this, and after checking me in, told me that if I needed tape or scissors, to let her know. She did everything but offer to wrap the presents for me.. I enjoyed having a chair and ottoman in the room, the daily newspaper, the RESTFUL SLEEP KIT,and the chocolates that are placed on the bed each nite. I was comfortable and always felt safe throughout my stay. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing I love this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and always available. Check-in was quick and easy. Would definitely recommend this hotel. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! High Quality service While the hotel itself is very ordinary the staff is not and it more than makes up for anything it is lacking, Front desk is great, housekeeping does a great job. I have stayed at much visually nicer hotels but none with such nice people. Would return. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, Paramus, NJ Excellent service, friendly professional staff. I stay here often and always get a good, comfortable night of sleep and a warm welcome. Great job! Thanks. December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable accommodations I was very pleased to stay so close to my destination (NYC) at a reasonable price and receive such clean and comfortable accommodations. I also enjoyed the room service and exercise facility. December 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn-Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Holiday Inn-Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Select to close.
Holiday Inn-Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights, NJ Take a Refreshing dip in our Outdoor Pool Exterior Feature Welcome to Holiday Inn Welcome Back-Holiday Inn-Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights Lobby Holiday Inn-Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights, NJ Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Meadowlands-Hasbrouck Heights New York City-Holiday Inn-Meadowlands Hasbrouck Heights Izod Center-Holiday Inn Meadowlands Hasbrouck Heights,
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading