• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HASSELT CITY CENTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All pets are allowed in the room for an additional charge of 13 euro per pet. Pets are not allowed in bar or restaurant. Also in breakfast areas pets are not allowed.
Pet deposit amount  13.00  EUR  per stay
Pet fee amount  13.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bokrijk Open Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Shopping centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Fashion Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Ice skating Schaverdijn
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The underground car park can accommodate 450 cars. AT CHARGE.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the stylish Holiday Inn Hasselt hotel, just 200 metres from Hasselt city centre's shops and restaurants.

With many Guest rooms overlooking Hasselt canal, our contemporary hotel is a peaceful home-from-home just steps from big-name international shopping on Demerstraat. Holiday Inn Hasselt is easy to reach from Brussels and Liege airports and guests enjoy discounted parking rates at the public car park underneath the hotel.

Feel free to surf the web and check
View More

Choose the stylish Holiday Inn Hasselt hotel, just 200 metres from Hasselt city centre's shops and restaurants.

With many Guest rooms overlooking Hasselt canal, our contemporary hotel is a peaceful home-from-home just steps from big-name international shopping on Demerstraat. Holiday Inn Hasselt is easy to reach from Brussels and Liege airports and guests enjoy discounted parking rates at the public car park underneath the hotel.

Feel free to surf the web and check email via complimentary high-speed Internet throughout Holiday Inn Hasselt. You can host your conference in our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms with space for 2-250 people and whizz to meetings at Ford and the University of Hasselt, both within 20km of the hotel.

Stroll to nearby Demerstraat, Kapelstraat and Aldestraat for a shoppers' paradise of chic boutiques, perfumeries, shoe shops and more. Modemuseum, next to the hotel, displays flamboyant fashions past and present, while the nearby Jenever Museum showcases local juniper-berry gin. Kids love Plopsa Indoor theme park, just 1.5km from the hotel.

Watch colourful barges drift along the canal as you relax on Holiday Inn Hasselt's terrace with a Belgian beer. Kids eat free from the specially-designed children's menu in Cattum Restaurant, while parents will appreciate the basement Fitness Centre with heated pool, sauna and air-conditioned gym.

View Less
Features
Choose the stylish Holiday Inn Hasselt hotel, located in Hasselt city center. Our contemporary hotel is a peaceful home away from home and easy to reach. Guests enjoy discounted parking rates at the public car park underneath the hotel. Feel free to surf the web via complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel or relax at our Health Club, with pool, sauna and air conditioned gym.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel very comfortable Very comfartable hotel with very good quality Superb breakfast. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Liege was wonderful and the advice for visiting the city was perfect. Comfortable and spacious room in a fabulous building. Service was a bit iffy but whole experience was good. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Nice hotel - met all of our needs. But your web site tells me that I have to add this sentance as my first sentance was too short. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, BUT... Excellent confort of beds. Excellent noise insulation. The presentation of the Junior Suite on the web site let me think there would be two rooms (bedroom and saloon) + a bathroom. I was sad to realize it was an "all-in-one room" + bathroom. Maybe I didn't pay enough attention on the website, but that was a disapointment. Another disapointment was... the view : an awfull office building at 2 meters from the window, eating all the light and any remaining dream from the night. When you pay for a suite in a 5 star palace, you expect a panorama a little less depressing. I found at 2am an cleaner employee who took the time too lead me to the terrasse for I wanted to smoke outside. I appreciated it. The view from the terrasse at 2am is the best memory from this hotel. Next time, I'll reseve the room in the donjon with the outside spa. Hope to be less disapointed. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room, Breakfast, and Fitness I thought this location to be excellent and appealing; however, I was disappointed that the television in the room was too far away from the bed/sleeping area and therefore the remote control was not in range to have a great relaxing experience. I had to continuously move to the end of the bed so I could change the channels. Secondly, I strive to maintain my fitness/exercise routine as a frequent business traveler, but I was not able to keep my routine last week since the fitness room was not open until 7:00am each day. This room should cater to the business traveler by opening around 5:30 or 6:00am to fully accommodate the business traveler. I asked the front desk if I could use the room before 7:00am and was told that there was nothing that could be done. The last thing was the breakfast concern that I never received my breakfast omelettes in less than 15 minutes each day! I think the problem is that there is only one griddle that accommodates one person at a time. This was very frustrating but I will commend the wait staff for being very courteous, nice, and kept the eating areas clean and operating well. I want to also commend the check-in and check-out process as the hotel personnel were most helpful and kind! For a 5-star hotel, I would want and expect that the full experience (in-room T.V., fitness room, and breakfast concerns) would be quickly addressed to better enhance the overall experience at the Crowne Plaza. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A long WE near the city center Everything was at the expected level, but i didn't expect to be so near of the city's center, no need of car, bus or taxi. Great satisfaction. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consider best offers and the restaurant ! We spent an excellent WE in Liège - nice and surprising city by the way - in a very nice and pleasant hotel (even if there are some improvments possible in terms of services) and for an extremely attractive price (special offer) ! We combined the nice stay with an excellent restaurant (Le Sélys); really impressive combinaison ! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quite messy this time I frequently go to this hotel (every 3 weeks) but this time was such a mess. I booked via the IHG site and left a comment that I will need an extra bed on Saturday (comment limited to 50 character, quite absurd nowadays). When I arrived on late Friday I was asked to park my car myself (supposed to be a 5 star hotel with Portier). Then, when I reached my room it turned out that the room (room 602) will never accomodate an extra bed. Was so tired that I decided to raise the issue the next morning. Next morning I was told that I can change to room 604 (which I did) and that an extra bed will be put during the day. When I arrive in the evening with my little girls (13 and 10 years old), what was my surprise to see 2 baby bed !!!. I raise the issue to the guy at the reception and got statement that there was no more bed available. The only option was to put me in another room (room 514). I had no other choice than to leave my girls alone in room 604 and to sleep alone in another room. After such a messy organisation, I complain during checkout and was offered a discount of one bottle of water from mini bar (after paying a bill of over 900 euro for 3 days and moving around 3 rooms). I have noticed that this hotel start to suffer from his success and hardly managed to cope with it. I believe that when one is asked to pay a premium for a 5 star hotel, 5 star services should be offered and details such as Portier services, getting customer needs fulfilled first time or clear compensation for failure to deliver is a must. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great pleasure in a little town how to relax for a few moment and where you feel great ! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great location, staff were helpful and I have great Knowledge of the city. Good shower and great internet connection October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice area very professional people at your service, nice, friendly and helpful October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week end to disciver Liège Nice combination of modern part of the hotel and integration with the historical buildings. Elegant furbished room with excellent bed and well equiped bathroom with excellent amenities. Very friendly and qualified staff. Bad WiFi connection in our room with only a low signal in the bathroom. Food in the brasserie/bar overpriced for its quality. There are several typical Liègeois restos near the hotel that serve better quality for 30% less. For the price of the breakfast there could had been more choise but what was offered was of a good quality. No local typical products served just the same as in all chain hotels. A 5 * hotel should offer a more diversed bkf buffet with some local products that we found on the Subday market. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice, but........ As a former Ambassador I worked and visit more than 100 countries during my 35 years of career. It is the first time that a hotel charge the guests for the use of the gym. Even if the hotel dosent have one like the Crown Plaza in Beitut, the hotel makes arregment to use some facilities close to it. Im no going to the gym for fun, for me is mandatory because Im diabetic.Also the gym charges 12 euros per day when in Belgium you can find gyms for 15 euros a month. I was surprise like many foreign guest that prefer to go and jogging outside despite the rain. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, excellent location Great staff, excellent location, intriguing property, will return September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Friendly staff, great rooms and a superb location in the city centre!! Great wellness! September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer care from miserable staff No welcome at this hotel, no attention to detail, none of the staff we encountered cared about us as guests and had no pride in their work. We were shocked at the lack of guest care at this hotel in every department; reception check in, resolution of problems with the room, housekeeping not replacing towels, valet parking issues and reception check out. Not a single smile, greeting or apology for the problems, just a surly bad attitude. Without doubt the worst hotel staff we have ever encountered and we are frequent travellers and Platinum IHG members who usually have a great rapport with hotel staff. Something needs to be done about staff recruitment and training here, you have a real problem at this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A new hotel to explore As a platinum member we were upgraded to the executive club level and had use of the club lounge (juice, cola, coffee and snacks available all day and some continental breakfast first thing). The helpful concierge and one of the spa employees showed us the older sections of the hotel and enabled us to explore and take photos. As a platinum member we had free access to the spa area and we went swimming before breakfast and each afternoon. The rooms are very comfortable (good bathroom with heated tiling floor) and we slept well but we did not like the dark modern decor chosen, hence only 4 stars. The parking area was fairly convenient to the hotel but we were pleased to have a sat. nav. to get to the hotel as some roads were closed for roadworks. The novel lobby on the 7th floor was something we were soon used to and used the first floor spa entrance to get into the city. The breakfast buffet was good and we ate dinner in the same place too. The mix of new and old properties seems to work well and gives an extra dimension to the hotel. We did not use the Cave in the old section although we did take a look inside. Apart from the modern decor colors, which we are not fond of, we did notice that there was no braille in the lift and were not sure how accessible it would be for anyone with an infirmity. We really enjoyed our three day stay. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay in Liège Room, staff,.cleanliness, design, location... everything was perfect ! For sure, we'll stay at the Crowne Plaza Liège again to try the breakfast and Spa ! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb hotel stayed one night en route to Germany superb hotel very clean comfortable and great staff very unusual but delightful building July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb misture of old and new Our June 2013 stay at this hotel was a great experience! We were visiting from the U.S., and we have high expectations for the places we stay in. This property cannot be beat for its combination of historic elements, modern conveniences, central location, and friendly, competent staff. The price was VERY reasonable, especially when compared to hotels in Brussels. The fitness center was well appointed, and allowed us to get some much needed exercise (to work off the delicious Belgian food). Our final morning at the hotel was a Sunday, and we spent several hours in the library, near the main restaurant. There we were treated to the melodic song-stylings of a young man who sang great renditions of Frank Sinatra classics and other standards. When it was time to checkout, we felt as if we wanted to stay longer- but alas it was on to Itlay for our next adventure. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ein schickes und gut geführtes Hotel Insgesamt muss ich wirklich sagen, dass dies eins der besten CP Hotels ist, dass ich kenne. Die Mitarbeiter sind überall wirklich freundlich, das Hotel ist super gut sauber und absolut schön renoviert. Ich habe IC Hotels auf der Welt gesehen und auch CP Hotels und kann für mich sagen: Dieses ist bei weitem eine gemütliche Reise Wert! Danke für einen herzlichen Aufenthalt bei dem alles in bester Ordnung war. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel This hotel is located very close to the centre of Liège/Luik with several parkings in the neighborhood. Build in/around a renovated castle with nice design architecture. Even often in hotels, and dangerously to compare as you have to count price, location, city, reason, ... but taken it all together: this hotel is TOP. A lot of choice in room sizes, very professional people, room accomodation is very good, etc. Just wonderful ! June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Beautiful location. The room was spacious and lovely though the bed was a bit firm for my tastes. As a cheaper room, it obviously did not have one of the scenic views but it was peaceful.The complimentary water was a good touch. The bar staff were very methodical and unfortunately this meant very slow service. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ambiance, superb design, nice room and friendly service Excellent location nearby the heart of Liège. Architectural Design of the hotel and integration with the historical buildings just perfect. Unfortunately, our room was located at the back of the hotel where the view is rather unpleasant. Otherwise, room and bathroom were as expected for the price paid. Brasserie and restaurant are nicely located and food and service are OK. Car was well taken care of (parkinf and garage) and ready at the parking in the front of the hotel at the time we left. Overall, nice ambiance although the weather was poor so that outside facilities could not be experienced. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet access/check out Overall a very good experience as usual. Two points to improve: . interenet access in the room is sometimes weak (low signal) . check out time in the morning was far too long, only one desk was occupied while 10 people wanted to check out at 08:30 am May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bar-Staff We had a great stay in this hotel. Nice to give your car at the valet-parking so you don't have to do it yourself. Had some drinks in the bar. The bartender was perfect and also the items you get with your beer like nuts/olives/little sausages. Room was great and had all you desired. Great roomservice, we were hungry at night and had a perfact meatball/fries and salade. Breakfast was perfect. Next time Liege, Crown Plaza again... May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous stay and unique experience Truly a 5-star quality and service, we had chosen for a suite and did not regret it : absolute comfort in an authentic environment , beautifully restored. The bar provided a special ambiance with its vaulted cellars while both restaurants even distract you from going to town... which is surely a must : the city of Liege is well known for its special festive nightlife ! We'll certainly return to enjoy a Jazz evening , a nice initiative every month. A special mention to the staff, not only multi-lingual but perfectly styled and extremely kind. P.S don't forget to surprise your lady with a visit to the spa ! April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb buildings beautifully restored The historical buildings of the hotel are superb and beautifully restored. The rooms are comfortable and very quiet. 2 small remarks: 1. the vegetables served with the "carré d'agneau" at the restaurant La Cocotte were ridiculously small a portion. Too bad because the dish as a whole was delicious 2. no cook to serve the eggs at breakfast before 7am when breakfast opens at 6:30am. That's not fair on the customers. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice building, close to the town center. Pleasant and helpful staff. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressive I like the Atmosphere Staff is helpful and friendly room style is good March 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Hasselt - Exterior Holiday Inn Hasselt - Front Desk Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading