• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HASSELT CITY CENTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All pets are allowed in the room for an additional charge of 13 euro per pet. Pets are not allowed in bar or restaurant. Also in breakfast areas pets are not allowed.
Pet deposit amount  13.00  EUR  per stay
Pet fee amount  13.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fashion Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Shopping centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Ethias arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The underground car park can accommodate 450 cars. AT CHARGE.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the stylish Holiday Inn Hasselt hotel, just 200 metres from Hasselt city centre's shops and restaurants.

With many Guest rooms overlooking Hasselt canal, our contemporary hotel is a peaceful home-from-home just steps from big-name international shopping on Demerstraat. Holiday Inn Hasselt is easy to reach from Brussels and Liege airports and guests enjoy discounted parking rates at the public car park underneath the hotel.

Feel free to surf the web and check
View More

Choose the stylish Holiday Inn Hasselt hotel, just 200 metres from Hasselt city centre's shops and restaurants.

With many Guest rooms overlooking Hasselt canal, our contemporary hotel is a peaceful home-from-home just steps from big-name international shopping on Demerstraat. Holiday Inn Hasselt is easy to reach from Brussels and Liege airports and guests enjoy discounted parking rates at the public car park underneath the hotel.

Feel free to surf the web and check email via complimentary high-speed Internet throughout Holiday Inn Hasselt. You can host your conference in our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms with space for 2-250 people and whizz to meetings at Ford and the University of Hasselt, both within 20km of the hotel.

Stroll to nearby Demerstraat, Kapelstraat and Aldestraat for a shoppers' paradise of chic boutiques, perfumeries, shoe shops and more. Modemuseum, next to the hotel, displays flamboyant fashions past and present, while the nearby Jenever Museum showcases local juniper-berry gin. Kids love Plopsa Indoor theme park, just 1.5km from the hotel.

Watch colourful barges drift along the canal as you relax on Holiday Inn Hasselt's terrace with a Belgian beer. Kids eat free from the specially-designed children's menu in Cattum Restaurant, while parents will appreciate the basement Fitness Centre with heated pool, sauna and air-conditioned gym.

View Less
Features
Choose the stylish Holiday Inn Hasselt hotel, located in Hasselt city center. Our contemporary hotel is a peaceful home away from home and easy to reach. Guests enjoy discounted parking rates at the public car park underneath the hotel. Feel free to surf the web via complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel or relax at our Health Club, with pool, sauna and air conditioned gym.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb hotel stayed one night en route to Germany superb hotel very clean comfortable and great staff very unusual but delightful building July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb misture of old and new Our June 2013 stay at this hotel was a great experience! We were visiting from the U.S., and we have high expectations for the places we stay in. This property cannot be beat for its combination of historic elements, modern conveniences, central location, and friendly, competent staff. The price was VERY reasonable, especially when compared to hotels in Brussels. The fitness center was well appointed, and allowed us to get some much needed exercise (to work off the delicious Belgian food). Our final morning at the hotel was a Sunday, and we spent several hours in the library, near the main restaurant. There we were treated to the melodic song-stylings of a young man who sang great renditions of Frank Sinatra classics and other standards. When it was time to checkout, we felt as if we wanted to stay longer- but alas it was on to Itlay for our next adventure. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ein schickes und gut geführtes Hotel Insgesamt muss ich wirklich sagen, dass dies eins der besten CP Hotels ist, dass ich kenne. Die Mitarbeiter sind überall wirklich freundlich, das Hotel ist super gut sauber und absolut schön renoviert. Ich habe IC Hotels auf der Welt gesehen und auch CP Hotels und kann für mich sagen: Dieses ist bei weitem eine gemütliche Reise Wert! Danke für einen herzlichen Aufenthalt bei dem alles in bester Ordnung war. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel This hotel is located very close to the centre of Liège/Luik with several parkings in the neighborhood. Build in/around a renovated castle with nice design architecture. Even often in hotels, and dangerously to compare as you have to count price, location, city, reason, ... but taken it all together: this hotel is TOP. A lot of choice in room sizes, very professional people, room accomodation is very good, etc. Just wonderful ! June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Beautiful location. The room was spacious and lovely though the bed was a bit firm for my tastes. As a cheaper room, it obviously did not have one of the scenic views but it was peaceful.The complimentary water was a good touch. The bar staff were very methodical and unfortunately this meant very slow service. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ambiance, superb design, nice room and friendly service Excellent location nearby the heart of Liège. Architectural Design of the hotel and integration with the historical buildings just perfect. Unfortunately, our room was located at the back of the hotel where the view is rather unpleasant. Otherwise, room and bathroom were as expected for the price paid. Brasserie and restaurant are nicely located and food and service are OK. Car was well taken care of (parkinf and garage) and ready at the parking in the front of the hotel at the time we left. Overall, nice ambiance although the weather was poor so that outside facilities could not be experienced. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet access/check out Overall a very good experience as usual. Two points to improve: . interenet access in the room is sometimes weak (low signal) . check out time in the morning was far too long, only one desk was occupied while 10 people wanted to check out at 08:30 am May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bar-Staff We had a great stay in this hotel. Nice to give your car at the valet-parking so you don't have to do it yourself. Had some drinks in the bar. The bartender was perfect and also the items you get with your beer like nuts/olives/little sausages. Room was great and had all you desired. Great roomservice, we were hungry at night and had a perfact meatball/fries and salade. Breakfast was perfect. Next time Liege, Crown Plaza again... May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous stay and unique experience Truly a 5-star quality and service, we had chosen for a suite and did not regret it : absolute comfort in an authentic environment , beautifully restored. The bar provided a special ambiance with its vaulted cellars while both restaurants even distract you from going to town... which is surely a must : the city of Liege is well known for its special festive nightlife ! We'll certainly return to enjoy a Jazz evening , a nice initiative every month. A special mention to the staff, not only multi-lingual but perfectly styled and extremely kind. P.S don't forget to surprise your lady with a visit to the spa ! April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb buildings beautifully restored The historical buildings of the hotel are superb and beautifully restored. The rooms are comfortable and very quiet. 2 small remarks: 1. the vegetables served with the "carré d'agneau" at the restaurant La Cocotte were ridiculously small a portion. Too bad because the dish as a whole was delicious 2. no cook to serve the eggs at breakfast before 7am when breakfast opens at 6:30am. That's not fair on the customers. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice building, close to the town center. Pleasant and helpful staff. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressive I like the Atmosphere Staff is helpful and friendly room style is good March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Impressive location, nice design, friendly service (except for wellness area) but a backlog of Maintenance of at least 3 years My short description summarizes the stay in the Crown Plaza Liege very well. But let’s start from the beginning: Arrival on Friday, had a very nice men at the reception who knew what he was doing, upgraded our room, explained the details, arranged re-access to the car which was parked by the “voiturier”. It was a very welcoming check-in, absolutely to keep that way. Then we went to the room (Room 620), a very nice room, approximately 30 m2, with beautiful bath room and furniture. As I have spent more than 200 nights in Hotels all over the world I might be quite picky on the rooms and the hygiene, and there is definitely room for improvement: Remarks on the Room: 1. Get rid of hairs on the pillows that are not obviously mine 2. Check lamps, as there were not all working fine (the one at the bed was flickering) Remarks on the Bathroom: 1. Make sure that the shower and the bath-tub are cleaned with special products, as the non-slip coating tends to pick up the dirt from everyone, and they were really dirty (as if someone walked in with street shoes) 2. Both seals of the shower heads were not put into place like ti should, so water went to all directions 3. The windows of the shower have not be cleaned as it should as you could see a lot of striped and wipes over it For a 5-Star Hotel this is inacceptable Next morning we went to the Breakfast. Very welcoming service. Nice people working in this hotel with a lot of potential. I had the bacon, my girlfriend the omelet and I also had an egg. The timer for the Egg was yellow and dirty and sticky, you do not give such a thing to a guest. The omelet was very oily, my girlfriend did not eat it, the bacon was too…tell the cook, that you do not have to add oil to make bacon! After a nice day of walking and shopping, we came back around 18.30 to the hotel with the idea of using the Osmose Wellness area. This was the most shocking wellness experience I ever had in a 5 Star hotel. Even in Burkina Faso the wellness areas I have seen were cleaner, maintained and quiet. Here it was horrible for these reasons: 1. Wet towels in the preparation showers of the locker rooms that have not been taken away for the whole day as they for wet like the ground itself and the floor has not seen any cleaning for the whole day. Imagine the bacteria these towels concentrate 2. The Shower itself had brown seal around, black spots, the seals again broken (like in the room) 3. The ground in the wellness area such as around the pool had all kind of particles on the floor, it was slippery and wet all over the place, no hanging hooks for your towels, we had to lay them down on the chairs 4. The pool water (after a closer look, because the light of the pool was not working everywhere), had millions of particles swimming in it (looked like skin) so we immediately went out of the pool 5. The Hamm’am felt dirty, the ground was dirty, the seats felt like a layer of lime scale, we felt disgust 6. Went to the sauna to check maybe is better there, well at least there you know that temperature is so high, that bacteria should not survive, but also there the door was not closing well, so the sauna did not have the full temperature, and in fact the sauna was heating the pool area, which was anyway very cold 7. The showers at the Hamm’am and the Sauna had a devastated look. The wall was dissolving itself, the showerhead on the left was ripped off the wall, and the gypsum of the wall was on the ground. 8. The wellness area has rules such as being quiet and to respect the other guests, but with a bunch of young people in the whirlpool that were so loud, this experience was everything else then wellness. 9. I have seen many of those places, but this is the first where there is no one constantly checking or wiping the floor to make sure it looks nice all the time. 10. The person working at the front desk was not friendly at all, apparently she has nothing else to do as to discuss private things on the phone, then to say: Take the towels there, I let you in, that’s it…She could have shown us around, so maybe she would see in what shape the wellness area is. To be honest, the most shocking was the particles in the water and the wet towels in the showers to avoid slipping. The rest of the hotel: Everywhere you can see, that the maintenance has run into a backlog and that nothing is really perfect if you look a little closer. And here just to name parts of them: 1. Chairs in the bar/smokers lounge are losing decoration cloth 2. Cracks in walls, lights not working, paper getting off the wall, metal plates of the lifts on the floor loose 3. Carpet not 100% clean I would like to offer the GM of the Hotel to show him around for a complete Week-end and to make together with him a list of things that needs to be done, to make this hotel again a 5-Star worth hotel with a unique customer experience. Feel free to contact me March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good confort with profesional staff The hotel is fantastically located in a castle. My only negatice point is that there is not even one smoking room in the whole hotel which is to my opinion not aceptable for a 5 stars hotel. I will most probably will not come back because of this and the unpersonal ambiance. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good surprise Superb suites in the old building. Great view. Restaurant "Le Sélys" is excellent as well as the staff. On the opposite, the service at the brasserie restaurant "Ô cocottes" is slow and it is over prized. The bar "La cave" is a place to visit, once. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good use of historic site though a little out-of-the-way! Five-star main entrance acceptably informal, furnishing a matter of taste (mine is a little more traditional!) but all-in-all I would certainly stay again! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel For one night in the hotel for the first time. The hotel has been integrated in an old completely renovated building of the 16e century right in the center and overviewing the town. Warm welcoming, good service and very comfortable bedrooms. To be recommended. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff and bad room above fitness centre door, but excellent breakfast Beautiful hotel, but the staff was not very willing. On the second day i complained about the wireless network which didn't work in the room, missing a bedtable and a bad smell from the bathroom. We also heard the buzzer from the fitness below us like every 2 minutes from 8am till 10 pm. She said after a long phone conversation i will see what i can do and that was that. They also told us yes we know the wireless connection doesn't work very good in that room because it is the last room on that floor:( After we came back in the afternoon the bedtable was there, the smell was not that bad anymore but the wireless was still bad and the buzzer as well. The following morning we checked out and the guy who was standing there never asked how our stay was and didn't say "bye have a nice day". We thought a lot about a five star hotel but next time i can go to a three or four star hotel and expect the same or better service from the staff. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel en excellent stay We were in room 207, and I wonder if the airco was working fully. We found the duvet very very warm, and there was no way to take a layer off. Our son and fiancee had the same experience, they were very hot at night. But that was the only comment we had! January 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This weekend was very perfect. Great service. Great room. Great bar. I am very satisfied with these holidays January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay Spent one night there and very enjoyable stay, staff is professional and very helpful. Close to the city center. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great venue in Liege - Belgium We stayed for one night during the last weekend before new year to the Crowne Plazza of Liège. I know the City for a while but It was a long time that I had not come back to the "Cité Ardente". I use to travel quite a lot and I have been really impressed by the fantastic quality of the venue proposed by the Crowne Plazza Liège. There is something magic there thanks to the mix between the fine wedding between the old style of the building and the perfectly trendy design furnitures. The staff is really helpfull, the food is great and you have a wonderfull sightseeing of the center of the town. Try it and I am sure that you will love this hotel. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Staff I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Liege from December 11th through the 20th. The staff was simply amazing. I have stayed in Crowne Plazas and Holiday Inns throughout many countries and have never had a staff more helpful. Great location, very comfortable beds, and super staff. Highly recommended. December 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Very nice hotel, but the worst wireless internet I have encountered at a hotel. It made it very difficult to accomplish any work from my room. December 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel except for False Alarm at Night Time Your hotel and staff were of high quality and overall I enjoyed my stay. My only BAD experience was being awaken by loud alarm at night, telling me to leave immediately for emergency situation. Had it been a real emergency I would have been happy for sure. But is was a false alarm that disrupted my deep, and really needed, sleep. I quickly got dressed and went outside. Yes, I got an apology note, but this did not seem adequate in my particular case. And being this was second time in recent months that your guests experienced this, I was surprised the technical issue was not already fixed. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein Lieblingsplatz! Lage, Ambiente, Zimmer, besonders die Suiten im Chalet sind perfekt und mit Geschmack eingerichtet. Das Personal beginnend beim Doorman über Rezeption bis ins Restaurant immer aufmerksam, zuvorkommend und freundlich. Bereits nach kurzer Zeit wurden wir gerne Stammkunden und wenn Lüttich - dann nur CROWN PLAZA! Danke October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Hasselt - Exterior Holiday Inn Hasselt - Front Desk Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading