• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HASSELT CITY CENTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All pets are allowed in the room for an additional charge of 13 euro per pet. Pets are not allowed in bar or restaurant. Also in breakfast areas pets are not allowed.
Pet deposit amount  13.00  EUR  per stay
Pet fee amount  13.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fashion Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Shopping centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Ethias arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The underground car park can accommodate 450 cars. AT CHARGE.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the stylish Holiday Inn Hasselt hotel, just 200 metres from Hasselt city centre's shops and restaurants.

With many Guest rooms overlooking Hasselt canal, our contemporary hotel is a peaceful home-from-home just steps from big-name international shopping on Demerstraat. Holiday Inn Hasselt is easy to reach from Brussels and Liege airports and guests enjoy discounted parking rates at the public car park underneath the hotel.

Feel free to surf the web and check
View More

Choose the stylish Holiday Inn Hasselt hotel, just 200 metres from Hasselt city centre's shops and restaurants.

With many Guest rooms overlooking Hasselt canal, our contemporary hotel is a peaceful home-from-home just steps from big-name international shopping on Demerstraat. Holiday Inn Hasselt is easy to reach from Brussels and Liege airports and guests enjoy discounted parking rates at the public car park underneath the hotel.

Feel free to surf the web and check email via complimentary high-speed Internet throughout Holiday Inn Hasselt. You can host your conference in our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms with space for 2-250 people and whizz to meetings at Ford and the University of Hasselt, both within 20km of the hotel.

Stroll to nearby Demerstraat, Kapelstraat and Aldestraat for a shoppers' paradise of chic boutiques, perfumeries, shoe shops and more. Modemuseum, next to the hotel, displays flamboyant fashions past and present, while the nearby Jenever Museum showcases local juniper-berry gin. Kids love Plopsa Indoor theme park, just 1.5km from the hotel.

Watch colourful barges drift along the canal as you relax on Holiday Inn Hasselt's terrace with a Belgian beer. Kids eat free from the specially-designed children's menu in Cattum Restaurant, while parents will appreciate the basement Fitness Centre with heated pool, sauna and air-conditioned gym.

View Less
Features
Choose the stylish Holiday Inn Hasselt hotel, located in Hasselt city center. Our contemporary hotel is a peaceful home away from home and easy to reach. Guests enjoy discounted parking rates at the public car park underneath the hotel. Feel free to surf the web via complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel or relax at our Health Club, with pool, sauna and air conditioned gym.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top hotel! Stayed at CP Maastricht, a beautiful experience and the best hotel in town! Great rooms and excellent breakfast. Service given at Front Office is above average. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Crowne Plaza When I came in, the staff was very friendly and noticed me immediately. They were very friendly and helped me wherever they could. The room was great, with an king-size bed and an beautiful bathroom with a nice bathtub. Besides that, I also ate at the restaurant 'de Mangerie', I had a three course menu with some white house wine. Both were really magnificent. After all, I had an really pleasant stay. I would highly recommend Crowne Plaza. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, nice location. Poor internet infrastructure. This is the third time I come at this hotel and it gives always trouble with the internet. Service is poor. Last time the airco didn't work, this time I had to go back two times before my key worked. Information concerning the parking in the garage was absent which resulted me in taking the wrong garage entrance and hassling with my luggage. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location this hotel has the best location in Maastricht and the rooms are now upgraded for better comfort January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. After theater visit, just before 23.00 hours still a nice healthy meal in the bar. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Week in Crown Plaza Maastricht We stayed here with children and grand children for a week. The staff were very helpful, the restaurant is really outstanding, and the comfort in the rooms is very good. The location from the hotel is excellent very close to the city center and along the river. We enjoyed our stay very much. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cold I visit this hotel since 1993, always very nice, but: heating in room 227 did not work well, too cold. Matrasses old, serious backache in the morning. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza -Maastricht This is our second stay in this hotel in 2013. Great hotel and location, fantastic staff ,really comfortable room (212 ) but there was a recurring buzzing noise from the bathroom at night which did not help sleep. Good choice for breakfast and very pleasant staff. Our stay over Christmas was relaxing ,comfortable ,peaceful and a memorable experience. A big thank you to everybody for their kindness and consideration. Overall a very well run facility by very professional and helpful hotel staff. We had 3 rooms and loved the hotel and love Maastricht. Will hopefully return for Andre Rieu concert in mid 2014. Looking forward to next trip to Maastricht and staying at Crowne Plaza December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, great location I was initially skeptical about booking here because of some of the reviews on various travel and hotel booking sites. However, I must say that those reviews don't do justice to Crowne Plaza. This hotel is way better and pretty excellent. We (me and my office colleagues) booked the river view room for five nights and got what we booked. The room was clean (and subsequent housekeeping service was great too), mini bar well stocked, complimentary stuff like 'This works: Sleep' etc. Bed was nice and comfy, the view was awsome. Overall the location is great, with a supermarket and Coffee Lovers nearby and a good plaza (Vrijthof) and shopping area just across the river bridge 10 min walk from the hotel. The staff was helpful and cooperative, check in was excellent. Just one issue at check out, the lady on the counter was very unhelpful unattentive as if she didn't care I was even standing there. Then the bill she made included breakfast charges (I hadn't had breakfast) and she didn't show me the bill until I had paid already. Later when I asked her to check this out, she didn't say a word and went into the back room behind the counter. I assumed she was gonna check this but 5-10min and no response. Then another lady on the counter asked me what the issue was, checked her file, agreed it was a mistake and re-printed the invoice. The first lady came back and didn't bother to as much as even look at me or apologize or say anything. I think she was downright rude. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good hotel. Rooms are a little bit out dated, but in very good shape still. Excelent location. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most Enjoyable Stay Very good hotel, nice staff, good location. Would recommend it. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel but good location The hotel is on the banks of the river Maas. There are many restaurants within a short walking distance. The staff are generally friendly although last week when I stayed there it took me over 15 minutes to check out in the morning because there was only one person at reception. They should really introduce a fast check out. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a superior room. However the room key was not working and it took three different keys to open the door. Not great when you have had a late flight and just want to get some rest. Also the room heating did not work. I spent a very cold night and am now suffering the consequences of it with a sore throat. On my second night I asked for a portable heater which just about made it bearable, The breakfast is expensive and the choice not great. The bar menu is okay and the food fine. however on my last stay I was about to order some desert when I was told it was not fresh and was 2 days old. Not what you expect for a hotel who has ambitions to be top tier. On the whole the hotel has a great location but sadly needs updating and the food choice upgrading. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As usual a wonderful stay in this great hotel We have stayed here several times and like the hotel very much. Staff is very friendly and the rooms very good. If we are in Maastricht we always stay in the Crowne Plaza! The last time I stayed here I was disappointed for not being recognised as a platinum member. No extra points or a drink/snack was offered to me. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and excellent Service Bed are really confortable, Rooms have top forniture and service excellent September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great city Thanks to the Crown motel for making my stay in Maastricht a memorable one. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice front desk staff, nice breakfast staff, rooms in need of additional investment Good location on Maas river, central, walking distance from railway station, club rooms are ok and certainly quiet. Staff is friendly althought partly unexperienced (in the evening mainly trainees?). I have stayed in this hotel for many years and feel that it is struggling and in need of a big investment and overhaul. Though on this visit the nice breakfast ladies (typical locals) were back which is a great bonus. Reception staff during the day is always welcoming and very experienced, Bar staff is variable (apart from one woman who has been there for a long while and is hard and soul of the place in the most positive sense!). Management is absent, never seen anybody senior who is in charge. Unclear which direction the hotel is going: aiming for better or not? In my view there is still a great opportunity for a 5 star hotel in Maastricht: potentially Crowne Plaza could be such a hotel but at the moment it is 3/4 star. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, room, staff Our second visit. The location is excellent for local cafes and services. The walk to town center is easy crossing by 2 possible bridges. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and had what you would want all modern rooms to have. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Overall an excellent facility. Staff very efficient and helpful. Very comfortable rooms Great location . The daily charge for Wi Fi is a big minus in today's world. From a business guest perspective this charge taints the otherwise excellence of the facility and tarnishes the hotel as being petty. Why not build in a small nominal charge on all room rates which would eliminate this petty method of extracting money from guests. Was not acknowledged or checked in as a Priority Club member-- a big minus as I had booked 4 x rooms for 2 x nights On my way home stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Antwerp-Free Wi- Fi and was given excellent treatment as a Priority Club member July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Second stay at this hotel, must be one of the best locations in Europe, lovely hotel, friendly staff, a most enjoyable stay. The only criticism is the cost of breakfast & Internet. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 50Th Birthday celebration We arrived. At Midday on Sunday 7th July for my wife's 50th Birthday, and to see Andre Reiu on the Sunday eve , we were still waiting to check in some 3 hours later that day, we received an extremely dated. Tired 70"s looking room , when we arrived back from the concert we waited some 20 mins at the bar to be told by the Two male bar staff in a minute , in a minute, they proceeded to serve everyone outside and left us to it, we gave up and went to bed. You did kindly leave us a bottle of wine in our room the next day after we complained , but do you think it's fair , to have the antiquated air con so loud , that we had to choose between being cool and kept awake by the noise , or roasting hot, without air conditioning , we are regular travellers to Europe, and if we like a Hotel we often return , but we never ate or drank at the Hotel , and after 2 nights had a checkout bill of some. £750.00 it was meant to be a special birthday and a treat , and I feel bitterly disappointed at the lack of service , poor room, the reception staff even tried to charge us for breakfast everyday that we did not have, trying very hard to forget it, we are not moaners by nature , and are professional people ,we should have said more whilst we were there I think. Rooms updated , and staff training of a higher calibre much needed. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class in every way Our Maastricht stay was all that we could have wished - we look forward to staying at another Crowne Plaza in the future. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot rooms - poor curtains - uninterested staff Rooms look nice but at the end a bit old. Bathrooms really need some renovation. Airco didn't work properly and the curtains were not sufficient at all. Had a very poor night because of the heath and all the light coming in. Was hoping for a good shower to wake up properly - but that was also a disappointment. When complaining about this - the staff didn't really look interested. Not worth the 4 star mentioning nor the money I pay for. Disapointing! May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't check ou on Sunday good location. nice river view. Breakfast needed some improvements. some of the staff were friendly and helpful, some not so helpful. getting my car from the car park turned out to be a bit of challenge. I asked the staff (Sunday staff) what I needed to do to get my car from the car park to the front entrance so that the luggage could be loaded into my car (you can ask the porter to do that for you but on that particular day we couldn't find one). The girls at the desk didn't tell me that I needed a pass to get out of the car park. the car park was massive and I was stock behind the gate control machine with no pass and 5 cars patiently waiting behind me. The machine wouldn't accept my credit card and the help_com was not very helpful. I had to call my wife to talk the staff at the desk to bring me a pass. The instruction on how to get to hotel entrance was totally wrong. In the end I had to use my navigation to get back. There was no staff to help us load the luggage and the girls behind the desk chose to ignore us. I guess, this could be blamed on the Sunday staff. When we checked in the staff were perfectly helpful. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Well located, good ambiance, nice service and great breakfast! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and staff only two problems: the morning paper was not availible every morning the shower was not appropriate. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent quality and service I have been a regular guest in this Hotel. The consistency in quality and service is outstanding. The rooms are very nice, clean en spacious, the bed is great and the staff of the Hotel is outstanding. The latter surely makes this Hotel a great place to stay. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room I like the room good decoration and very nice unfortunately there is no free internet / WIFI March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Antiquated Internet Policy Very poor policy as regards the Internet. Unusual for a Crowne Plaza. Everyone pays - even frequent users of the Hotel Group. This in itself will be a reason I will never use the Hotel again until the policy on the Internet changes. Staff were friendly and professional. Hotel is well situated but come on Crowne Plaza Maastricht ......it is now 2013. The Internet is no longer a luxury but an essential tool for business and recreation guests alike! March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by outdated hotel perfect location We booked the hotel because of its perfect location on the river Maas in the heart of Maastricht. very convenient. The hotel is very outdated. And you have to pay EUR 17.=/day for using slobby internet! Come on that is for a 4* hotel unacceptable! Legal theft I would call it. The staff however is very nice and helpful. The hotel rooms are clean but outdated and not up to standards for a 4* hotel. The bed is good! It needs urgent overhauling and free internet. Then this is the perfect hotel to stay on a perfect location. Until then I would not recommend it February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Junior Suite The Suite was cold when we arrived and never got realy warm. The TV's were very old and small. Sole parts of the Suit were not in good shap. Overall it was not a very pleasent experience. The good thing was, the room was very quiet. January 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Hasselt - Exterior Holiday Inn Hasselt - Front Desk Holiday Inn Hasselt - Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading