Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel, staff, and food was good. Excellent service. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My wife and I checked in on July 4th and checked out on Monday July 7th. Housekeeping did not clean our room the entire time. We called the front desk and nothing was done. Very disappointing. I travel for work and I have never had this happen. I even told the housekeeping lady in the hall about our room and nothing. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great indoor pool. Great indoor pool. Didn't like waiting outside from 10-11pm because the hotel had a fire in the laundry room. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I was skeptical about staying here after reading some of the reviews. I was, however, pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay at this property again. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff (especially housekeeping) was very friendly. I was offered clean towel service twice daily. There were several different large groups at the hotel during the holiday weekend, and the staff seemed to have no problem keeping up with everything. I would definitely reccomend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Comfortable stopover Easy access, nearby restaurants, clean, comfortable, safe. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IMPRESSIVE HOTEL Good first impression. Rooms large. Beds very comfortable. Only negative was basketball court outside our room was used between 1 July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Air conditioning didn't work. Wi-fi didn't work. Not enough towels. Arrived late at night after a long drive and just wanted a good night's sleep - which we didn't get. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was not I expected Delay of checking in, A platinum member and stay in a room with a broken shower. Work nights and all back doors key don't work.. Ever since you became IHG problems keep happening,Candlewood is might be better then you guys... June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by o.k. stay / not what you would expect from Holiday Inn Room was clean, but carpet and chairs were very stained, worst of all room smelt the cigarette smoke. Room just "felt" dirty. DO NOT eat in the hotel restaurant. Food is over priced and was terrible, staff would barely wait on you. Had to get up and go looking for them more than once when I needed something. This was at dinner, and breakfast. Won't be staying here again! June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Luck of the Draw I have stayed at this property a few times. It's definately one of the more attractive properties in town. Once you get to your room it's not always so nice. The last two times I have stayed here I have been disappointed with the cleanliness and attentivness of the staff. My last stay was in an Executive sweet. The whirpool tub did not work and there was trash still on the bathroom floor from the previous guest. In addition to not working, the whirlpool jets were nasty. The room also smelled like someone had cooked in it just before I checked in. This was frustrating considering that when I checked in at 4:45 I had to wait twenty minutes for them to find a room they could put me in. Apparently the entire 5th floor had not been cleaned yet. Check-In time here is 3:00. This is also the only Holiday Inn brand hotel I have stayed at in the last couple of years that does not have tea available. My first stay was great in contrast to my last two. The resteraunt has decent food but is very expensive for what you get. I would advise you to eat out if you are staying here. This hotel has the potential to be one of the best I have stayed at but seems to have poor ownership/managment. As a regular Holiday Inn customer I am very disappointed with this property. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning of room This hotel has been very good in the past. This time my room was not cleaned well-towels not replaced, ice bucket not cleaned and coffee pot not refreshed. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathrooms Bathroom was filthy. Staff "attempted" to clean the bathroom, but they need lessons in how to use a toilet brush. I was allowed to look at some other rooms and each one of them was filthy. This hotel has definitely gone downhill. Find somewhere else to stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room. Clean comfortable room and clean bathroom. Friendly and helpful reception. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TRVWMD Hattiesburg, MS Great Holiday Inn. Large upgrade room and very accommodating staff. My pick for Hattiesburg. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty Showers I will not being returning to to saty,, shoerws are still giving me nightmares! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and comfortable room. Very nice stay. I rented two rooms we had some other family members with us. My mother who is 90 really enjoyed the nice walk in shower. Kids enjoyed having the pool. Good experience. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and Couch not great Have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express and this one was not that great. The beds seem old and the pullout couch was very old. The pullout mattress was nothing but springs (which some springs were even showing through the ripped mattress. If you want comfortable sleeping you might choose differently. And the breakfast is expensive also. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for Money Stayed with my family. Hotel was excellent. Staff were very friendly June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again Rooms outdated not clean felt uncomfortable due to lack of cleanliness and grunge. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Came to town to visit friends and hang out. We had looked at other places and settled for the Holiday Inn. Must say we were pleased by the value (great military discount!) and the overall comfort of the room. The staff was great in helping us with an issue when we first got there and bent over double to fill any request we had. Will stay there next time we are in town. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff The staff at any business can make or break your experience. I have stayed at the Hattiesburg Holiday Inn several times and the staff has always made my stay great. Keep up the good work! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE As previously stated, the experience was GREAT and well orth the cost ! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for a Quick Night This was a nice hotel to stay at. Breakfast is great! The even had basketball ball courts which my family loved. We were the for only a night but it was a great stop for us. The only thing I can say negative is I wish I had more pillows. My sleep wasn't great. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Situated between two sites I had to visit. Excellent location for me. Close to all locations. On site bar and restaurant very convenient June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service We were extremely skeptical when we first booked because of the low price. But speaking with the staff before we even left home and having them answer our questions, placed our minds at ease. When we got there the personal service we received was exceptional. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. From the lobby to the rooms were clean and very inviting. We booked 2 rooms and some friends or our booked next door at the Candlewood. They came over for a visit and fell in love with our hotel. If they keep this up, or keep improving they have lifetime guests. One thing we did not like was the pools were not accessible. The kids were really disappointed. Other than that… we had a great time May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just in time! Hotel was clean, but rooms are dated and need some upgrades. Pillows on beds are way to small. Rooms need ceilings fans. The biggest complaint is that my wife got stuck in the bathroom for 45 minutes due to broken door knob. She had shut the door to take a shower but soon realized she could not get it open. This started at 7:45AM and there was nobody from maintenance on duty. After I dismantled the door knob and tried to kick the door in, a man from housekeeping was able to locate a hammer. After beating the knob and lock off I was finally able to get my wife out. who by that time was a mess. The hotel acted like is was no big deal and did nothing to try and make it up to us. Luckly we made it to my sons graduation from the University of Southern Miss just in time! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn- University is the place to stay My Husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn in Hattiesburg Ms. on May 2nd and was pleasantly surprise by the gracious staff and their assistance. The suite was excellent. My husband said that this was the best one we have stayed at and we have stayed at many throughout the USA. We have another trip planned in June and will stay there again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE, Hattisburg, MS Good stay, good accommodations, great staff, no complaints. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced-overnight Outdated, over priced locating that does not deserve the HI name. Cold, hard, tasteless food that people "have to pay for". A restaurant that must have cooked 6 hours prior. The food is not even good enough to provide free or comp. Top of that, poor mouthy service. I only stopped because of the IHG membership. April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good value Stayed for 2 nights on business. I normally stay at the other IHG hotel down the street, but wanted to see if the Holiday Inn was a better property. The Holiday Inn is old. Maybe remodeled in the mid 1990s? The rooms are very large, but the furniture in the rooms are old. I had a sofa but the cushions had no support, so you sunk right into it. My shower hot/cold water knob was very loose, so controlling the temp was not easy. I am going back to the other IHG hotel when I stay in Hattiesburg. It's slightly more expensive but the rooms are newer and more comfortable. April 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>