Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 560 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    16

Comfort after a long day

By

July 01, 2016

club

Had a great stay found the room very good value for money. Had a really good shower and sleep. The food was good and the service was ok for the amount of people in there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback it's so good to read you had a great stay. I've shared your feedback with the team and we hope you'll return soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

June 30, 2016

club

polite and courteous at all times. there was always a hello, and how are you doing

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read you found the team friendly - this is something we all take great pride in. I've shared your comments with everyone and we hope you'll return in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Staff excellent

By

June 30, 2016

The hotel is in need of rather a major overhaul. It needs modernising and bringing up to date.
The rooms are basic for a Holiday Inn and some Expresses are better equipped.
The staff could not be faulted

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback. It's good to read you found the team excellent and could not be faulted, however please accept my apologies for your disappointment in our rooms. I am pleased to be able to inform you that a full bedroom refurbishment is planned for later this year and so we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy our new offering in the future. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Haydock Hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

A pleasant stay with good meeting room facilities, and located in a nice setting.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, Standard hotel

By

June 26, 2016

club

Overall good stay. Hotel reception appealing but corridors upstairs very dated. Room service had excellent choice but food quality dissappointing

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in the quality of food that was delivered to your room - I've shared your comments with the Head Chef for his information and action, and we hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Honesty is the best policy

By

June 26, 2016

club

Parking and access to reception was good.
Welcomed by friendly reception.
Room ok but decor a bit dated - bucket chair and small table in corner of room felt dated and grubby.
Lack of power for charging phones, ipad etc.
Had to ask for iron/ironing board but always a trouser press ggrrr.
Chain on doors for feeling safe. However do not like rooms with interconnecting doors.
Room service friendly and efficient however food on both nights very poor and i ordered a salad one night and sandwich another, poor quality/presentation and covered with old tin plate like something from the dark ages which doesn't add to the room service experience, plus a high delivery charge to add insult to injury. I don't eat in my room for pleasure, I travel alone and don't enjoy sitting at a table in a restaurant alone having dinner therefore it's out of necessity.
Bathroom shower and lighting good but nowhere to put wet towels to dry and reuse without folding and putting on towel rail to dry smelling musty.
Sound proofing not great as could hear snoring.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in the aspects of your stay as you describe. I have shared your comments with the team for their information and action and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and to restore your faith in us in the future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

short stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

Staff were friendly on arrival despite being busy. My room was clean everything worked as it should. Good selection on offer for breakfasts.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent short stay with us - I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing

By

June 23, 2016

As always when on business trips I just needed somewhere to relax and get some sleep.
This hotel is situated in a semi rural location surrounded by fields. Despite proximity to the M6 (less than 400 yards), there is no road noise, even when sitting in the garden.
Also only 800 yards to the M6 junction so ideal for the weary motorist.
Great Spa, Gym and swimming pool to ease away the aches and pains of travelling.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback - it's good to read that your stay was comfortable and relaxing. I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Break

By

June 21, 2016

club

Great hotel, Fantastic staff, look no further, best hotel in Haydock area BAR NONE

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback - it's so good to read such a review - I've shared it with the team and we hope you'll be back soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Ticks The Boxes

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly staff, good food and an excellent location.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay. It's great to read we ticked all the boxes for you and we hope you'll be back soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

great location and very friendly staff

By

June 11, 2016

great value for money and very clean, the room was a good size and had everything we needed for a lovely stay

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock - it's good to read you had a lovely stay. I've shared your comments with the team and we hope you'll return soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Day at the Races

By

June 09, 2016

club

Chose hotel - great stay for the Races
only thing - they stop the shuttle services too early and as we had experience long delays on motorways the service had stopped or was being used for a "wedding", so long rushed walked when trying to catch first race.

Would suggest they let it continued for at least 15 mins after 1st race?

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback - it's good to read you had a great stay with us for the races. I will pass your comments regarding the shuttle bus onto the 3rd party company that operates it, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less