Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff I stay in many hotels around the country / world as i'm a paralympian as I compete. I was competing in Wigan for the British Championships and the level of customer service that my team and myself received was exceptional. A man called Brian who works in the dining room was the most pleasant and lovely person I have come across. I'd love to find the email address for this hotel so I could thank him and all the staff. The facilities were outstanding and level of comfort in the room (including space for wheelchairs) was second to none. I would recommend staying here to everyone August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service and friendly staff We stayed at the hotel on 18th August and it was nearly full due to a wedding party. This did not detract from the level of service, we arrived in pouring rain and the receptionist under pressure from other guests wanting to book in took time to explain all the facilities in a friendly and professional manner. The pool was spotlessly clean and a polite attendant gave us plush fluffy towels for after our swim. The restaurant was very busy but we had excellent food at the bar, again prompt and professional service with a smile. The room was everything we wanted, clean, airy and good facilities.Breakfast was fantastic with every culinary taste catered for. Checking out was disrupted due to a staff absence but we were offered refreshments whilst we waited and the staff remained calm and polite even though it was obvious they were feeling the heat. Staff from different departments supported the lone female on reception and gave reassurance to those noiser members of the queue. We will be returning for some more comfort and excellent service - highly recommend. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding All Round Hotel I had two rooms booked at Haydock, primarily for the start of the Football Season, and after driving 4 hours on a Friday evening I was pleasantly greeted by staff who were extremely polite and friendly, and made me feel relaxed as soon as I entered the hotel, even though there was a wedding reception going on. The first thing I noticed upon entering the hotel was the impressive modern look the building had inside. The 2 rooms we had were immaculate, and the rooms were very good at keeping noise to a minimum outside. Upon entering the restaurant myself and my family were greeted warmly, and made to feel at home when ordering our food and wine. The staff were very friendly in their manner, and the same can be said with the staff at breakfast the next morning. Lots of football and rugby banter was had. The next time we are looking to attend an event in the area, I will definitely be stopping here again due to the high level of service and the warm reception and friendly restaurant staff. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Buffet and staff Excellent staff made you feel most welcome. excellent buffet and all food excellent. rooms slightly a bit small and got to pay for Wiifi which I thought was expensive. good parking and very handy to Motorway August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The room was a little tired looking. No fridge in room which confuses me as I go from one holiday inn to another. No free wifi either available in rooms, which I find crazy in todays world. Pool was a bonus. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ace curtains lol The people who work there are great . Very friendly and the rooms are clean and well aired and love the curtains how they black out everythin .the only thing i didnt enjoy was the walk to and from the hotel to the race course and think u should get a little buggy and charge people £2 each to take them the race course or pick them up lol xxx August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean and comfortable All round the hotel offers value for money, is clean and the staff go out of their way to make your visit great. I am a regular guest and would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback Stay as usual very good and staff as usual excellent however for the third occasion now there were no '500 points' vouchers which we are promised as a platinum member. I was promised they would be emailed direct to me but nothing has been sent. This can be confirmed if you look ay my IHG account. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & leisure facilities Myself and my 2 sons ( 14 & 17) stayed for Couple of nights and found the hotel and facilities very good. With 3 nearly adults it was great to have some air con in the room. We used the leisure facilities both nights and really enjoyed the fairly large pool,steam & sauna rooms. After a long day shopping at the Trafford centre(15 mins away) it was so nice to return to a smart relaxing hotel- we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly use it again. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect platinum recognition, or a warm welcome Very disappointed with experience here. Arrived early to use gym and pool, only to find they were closed. No mention made of this on booking, or by email in advance of stay. I would quite simply not have stayed here if this was known in advance. Was attending a party at a nearby venue, and could have stayed there for less but it didn't have a pool or gym. The welcome was poor, No acknowledgement by reception of priority club membership, never mind the platinum status. The receptionist gave the clear impression she had better things to do, despite the fact there was no-one behind me. Room was extremely basic, and because I had requested 2 beds got a room over the function room with a sofa bed. This was given grudgingly, and I was warned it would be noisy due to a wedding party( great welcome# The housekeeper who made the sofa bed up was much friendlier and efficient than the receptionist. After realising how poor the room was I went back to reception to ask if there was anything to do in the area since the gym was closed-# didn't want to spend time n the room# I was told ' you can use the hotel over the road if you really want a gym' # did I not look like the sort of person to use a gym I wonder?# Despite asking for more detail I was told ' it's got similar facilities to us, just show your room key' Over the road actually means driving distance, not walking with gym bag!! I crossed the road, found the sign and the turning, but since the other hotel wasn't in sight I figured it was probably too far to walk. There was no wifi # or rather no offer of any# didn't get the usual points voucher, despite asking ' oh, are you platinum? sorry ,we've run out' . The receptionist wrote my room number on her hand and said she would apply for the points .... I will be amazed if they ever materialise. All in all staying here put a downer on the weekend that was planned as a leisure break.. In hindsight I should have checked out and driven home despite having pre-paid for the room. On checking out I wasn't even asked if everything had been ok. I can honestly say this is the worst HI experience I have ever had- I suppose so long as either gold or platinum has led me to expect the little touches that go along with loyalty. # room upgrade, welcome note, bottle of water etc# August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good position of hotel Our stay was very enjoyable, staff were friendly and very professional. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Excellent Good stay within this hotel again, however a refurbishment of rooms is needed as a priority. Otherwise a great stay. 5 star staff as always. 5 stars for the upkeep of the grounds. 5 star for breakfast, 3 star for dinner menu however dinning staff were excellent. A bit more down to earth menus required. Well done the staff. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet refuge from M6 and very handy for Haydock Racecourse Although not Dog friendly, there are ample grounds for exercising a dog and the car park is adjacent to the ground floor rooms so security is good. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over hotel near the M6 A good Holiday Inn with comfortable rooms, decent room service fare, and the staff are pleasant and efficient. We always stay here on way back from France to Scotland July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds a bit to firm for us. matress topper in form of quilt helped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we would recommend to friends and neighbours. The only criticism is the Wi - Fi a bit expensive ! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice here. We have always had a good experience in this Holiday Inn. Staff are helpful and happy. Their standard rooms are very good. Pool etc good but beware of swimming groups taking up the pool on a Saturday. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY GREAT HOTEL IDEAL LOCATION FOR RACES AND TOWN STAY AGAIN NO PROBLEM CLEAN FRIENDLY HOTEL July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff make the hotel The hotel is getting a little old and tired although minor refurbishments are being done. The helpfulness and attitude of the staff are very good and nothing is too much trouble. This makes your stay and having to be away from home far better. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staff friendly and helpful - a very pleasant stay. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stop Over I stayed a night at HI Haydock last week en route to London from Scotland. Hotel is in an excellent location straight off of M6 but still feels in a rural setting. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Only food I had was breakfast but the buffet was extensive and food was of a high standard. We loved the mini pancake maker!! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I have already sent a message to customer service to applaud the manager and staff at this particular hotel.....Me and my husband stayed for two nights and could not find fault with anything at all ....All the staff where wonderful from front desk to dining room ....The food was excellent ...My husband and I travel quite a lot and spend some time in hotels abroad and in the UK ...We usually stick to the chain hotels in the UK because you usually know what to expect . This hotel was by far the best ....I have recommended it to all my family and friends ...We spoke to quite a few guests during our stay and it was no surprise that most of them are regulars ...We will be staying again soon ....I would recommend that this hotel be used for training other staff members for the level of customer service. I have only ever received service as good as this in the USA ..Congratulations July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Night We had a great day at the races and then went back to the Holiday Inn for a great night just to round off the day July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and service wewre excellent This is our second stay and we would have no reservations in recommending this hotel. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel for visiting local relatives. We had 4 adults and 2 children (6 and 3) in 2 rooms and we found these both comfortable and flexible. The rooms were very clean but they were not as well designed as the normal Holiday Inn Express hotels that we stay in, where the toilet and shower can be used simultaneously. The swimming pool was an extra attraction and separate towels were provided. Our only negative relates to the reception staff who did not appear to be as friendly and helpful as those in other Holiday Inns that we have stayed in. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such friendly staff I've stayed at this hotel regularly for work a couple of nights a week over the last few month and have always been very comfortable and felt able to relax. The staff have always been absolutely outstanding, so friendly and helpful right from my very first visit. There is a well equipped gym which I've used a lot, plenty of parking. Most of the rooms are surprisingly quiet considering it's near the motorway. Just a couple of slightly negative comments - the menu has only changed once over the time I've been staying so it gets a bit boring if you stay regularly like me. Also there is only one salad on the room service menu. The other thing is that the air con in the rooms is set to either heating or cooling centrally by the overall hotel system. So during May this year when we had some really hot days you couldn't use it. As someone who runs very hot all the time this is a bit frustrating. But these things are minor and the overall quality and feel of the hotel is great. My thanks to all the staff. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired looking premises All rather uninspiring really. Bedroom and common areas in need of renovation. Didn't use the bar or restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was standard fayre with cheerful service. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service + helpful staff had an excellent stay, would highly recommend this hotel, staff very helpful and breakfast service good as well as the food. great location for purpose of my visit ( haydock races ). June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Booked on line , and considering there was a race meeting on and a school reunion on the same day , the booking offered fantastic value for money . Would definitely stay again . June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab place to take the family, child friendly x Really enjoyed our stay, made to feel very welcome even with 2 lively boys!! Best ever breakfast, great pool, convenient location. Thanks June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice friendly hotel Much better than another Holiday Inn we have used.Both the accomodation and the food was far superior. All staff very helpful and friendly.Would use this hotel again June 6, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>