• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEWTON LE WILLOWS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance Dogs only accepted in all areas of the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Haydock Park Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Leigh Sports Village Complex
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Three Sisters Race Circuit
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Knowsley Safari Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to all guests. please note that spaces are not reserved and are subject to availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct.23 hotel at the gateway to the North West, an idyllic setting for weddings and conferences.

A quiet, tree-lined drive leads to the entrance of the family friendly Holiday Inn Haydock, set back from the M6 motorway and next door to Haydock Park Racecourse. The cities of Manchester and Liverpool are both 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. You can unwind in the Fitness Centre and heated indoor pool at our relaxing
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct.23 hotel at the gateway to the North West, an idyllic setting for weddings and conferences.

A quiet, tree-lined drive leads to the entrance of the family friendly Holiday Inn Haydock, set back from the M6 motorway and next door to Haydock Park Racecourse. The cities of Manchester and Liverpool are both 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. You can unwind in the Fitness Centre and heated indoor pool at our relaxing Spirit Health Club.

The headquarters of companies such as Pilkington Glass and Heinz are just a short drive away. Hold informal meetings with colleagues in our glass-roofed Lobby and conduct board meetings and seminars in our 11 smart meeting rooms, equipped with high-speed Internet.

The ancient oak trees and rolling lawns surrounding Holiday Inn Haydock create a sumptuous backdrop for weddings, held in our lavish 180-capacity Willow Suite. Challenge friends and family on the pool table in our games room and treat the kids to a day out at Gulliver's World theme park, 6 miles away.

Dine on tempting dishes from the grill in Holiday Inn Haydock's bright, friendly restaurant. Live sport is shown on plasma screens in the bar and lounge area, which has its own menu of bacon rolls and curry platters. You can order light bites and snacks when it suits you from 24-hour Room Service.

View Less
Features
Celebrate your wedding your way. Holiday Inn Haydock can tailor an all-inclusive wedding package to suit your budget and number of guests, and attend to those extra touches on your special day. Packages include accommodation plus use our flexible Willow Suite and patio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good location, Great staff , great rooms, no more to say! very happy! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and very different The bathroom with its subdued blue lighting modern equipment showed the other express hotels up, food and service what one would expect June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent WiFi, shame about the food Comfy bed, slept well, WiFi surprisingly good and FREE, only downside was the lack of options for dinner - Only a BBQ, and quality such that I found myself driving to Sainsburys afterwards! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! A great hotel in a convenient position for the traveller on the M6. Great rooms and very good breakfast. Exceptional value for money. I will certainly use this hotel again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and welcoming staff, Dog friendly, A lovely place to stay All of the staff were very friendly and pleasant, the assistant Manager, Receptionists, Bar Staff, Housekeepers and the Night Porters. The Hotel is very dog friendly and it is exceptionally clean, well maintained and modern. The beds and pillows very, very comfortable and the best. I will definitely be staying there in the future every time I visit family and friends in Preston. Is a lovely place to stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good quality and very good value for money especially when booked in advance. Nice room, quiet, and excellent complimentary breakfast. Staff friendly and efficient. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Excellent value for money. The staff are always extremely helpful. Ideal location for motorway access for the north west. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean nice staff I would highly recommend this hotel helpfully staff and a very Lean hotel I thought it was.new June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most HIE's Usually stay here for one night every couple of months or so. Easily located just off the M6 to the south of Preston. No more than 2 minutes from the motorway. Large car park in which I would doubt you would ever struggle to park. Staff very pleasant and unobtrusive. Rooms decidedly larger than the majority of HIE's (A result of the hotel being originally operated by another company) Bright roomy bathroom with an excellent shower. Breakfast the usual HIE fayre which I find quite adequate. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay Great sleep for us on our way down the M6. Room lovely, especially bathroom lighting. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review great service nice building to stay in and staff are very helpful would use this hotel again June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and I have stayed at other HIE in Manchester, but our stay at Preston South was the best stay yet, all the staff were excellent towards guests. It was a pleasant stay, and we will be back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Have stayed here 3 times now. Easy to get to. Great rooms with large Bathroom and shower. Could not really fault the Hotel. Good breakfast choice and for me proved a great location for work so will be returning in the future June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Location The hotel is ideally placed for those travelling north or south on the M6, or with business in the Preston area. There always seems to be enough parking. Although close to the M6, there is little noise intrusion. The reception staff always seem enthusiastic and helpful, even for late evening arrivals. The rooms are generously sized, the beds are firmly comfortable (although the firm pillows are somewhat soft for my liking); they would benefit from more generous hanging storage. The shower-rooms are well fitted out (although they would benefit from somewhere other than the basin surround - and dry - to lay a toilet bag or shaver). The included breakfast is generally reasonably varied and generous, but the hot breakfast is the exception (only sausage, beans and scrambled eggs as I recall - from several visits). June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rotten bed Bed was way to small we are big people and because of the bed my partner couldn't get any sleep. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by standards of bedding pillows could do with looking into. i.e. more soft pillows June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All we needed........ Very good here, would have no hesitation in staying again/recommending to others. Only very minor downside - a bit tricky to find (had used aa auto route planner) maybe more signage required? Did not look like a hotel from the outside? Car park looked tired as did some of grounds - But these are very minor details - overall a great stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay The hotel is so easy to access and normally easy to find a parking space. It is bright and modern with lovely shower in bathroom ,comfortable beds and everything necesaary on a business trip.One of my favourites. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if you're in Preston Comfortable and well equipped room. Very quiet location but very easy access to the motorway. Breakfast was tasty although not the best choice around, but what was there was good. Restaurant was again tasty, but there was a limited choice. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but shocking food. The check in was efficient and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. There is plenty of parking and the location is easy to find. On the negative side the WIFI is very slow and the food shockingly bad. I ordered a curry which to 45minutes to be delivered. When it arrived it was obvious that it was a microwave curry and boiled in the bag rice. The rice had not been drained properly so the plate was running with water the curry was not fully heated to add insult to injury the order side took a further 10minutes to arrive. I ate out the second night! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location. This location is certainly one of the best, in an hour you can be in Cheshire, Manchester, Liverpool, or even Yorkshire. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cold and wifi is not free I would have 2 gripes about this hotel; firstly, the rooms felt cold with the air conditioning sw2itched on but even when turned off they still felt cold. Much more of an annoyance was the wifi, which I was told was free, indeed there were signs everywhere saying the wifi is free. When I tried to use it, I found that only the first 512kb was free, if I wanted to make more use of it then it would cost £5 per day. This was extremely misleading. Apart from the cold, I did find the rooms to be spacious and the furnishings, although basic, were comfortable. The bathroom was dark but large, though the inclusion of a bath rather than just a shower would have been good. I do wish, though, that they wouldn't screw the toiletries to the wall! Sleep was good and the selection of pillows was fine. Breakfast too was good even though the coffee was from a machine. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, better than usual Express The Preston South Holiday Inn Express is conveniently situated just off the M6 Junction 29. It is one of the newer 'Express hotels and is very well appointed for the marque. The rooms are a little larger than usual and the carpets and fittings more upmarket. I liked the depth of carpet pile along the room corridors which both felt plush and made the foot traffic very quiet. The decoration echoed the Hotel Indigo and gave a cool welcoming feel. The staff are very welcoming and efficient. There is a bar and evening food of a fairly basic nature but useful if you need a quick meal rather than venturing out, takeaway delivery menus are stocked if something different is required. The breakfast as usual with 'Express is included and is fine for a quick efficient meal before setting off. Overall a good stopping off point of a higher standard than many other Holiday Inn Express Hotels, Recommended. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel The staff at this property was fantastic and the place was very clean and comfortable. I found the breakfast to be very good for an HIX May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night relaxing stay Stayed at the Walton Summit Holiday Inn for one night after visiting the Lake District and before returning south to home. It was an excellent stay - everything about the hotel makes you feel that you are comfortable and getting good value for money. The staff, the room, the breakfast - all very very good. An hotel to recommend to others. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Very clean, excellent staff, reasonably priced beer too, pleasant stay. Would use again if in area. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good All round Cant find fault with this hotel the best example of the Holiday Inn Express chain I have used. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel just off the motorway This was a great choice of hotel for the purpose of me taking the two young boys to Blackpool pleasure beach. When I booked I thought that with it being probably for business most of the time that it may fall short of the normal express standards, as has happened with some of their competitors, how wrong I was, it was excellent from start to finish and the price was a snip. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston Hotel stay Nice hotel, clean and attentive staff. Choice of breakfast hot food limited, but of good quality. Rooms large and clean in all areas. This is the 2nd time I have stayed in this hotel. Would stay again. Parking difficult, maybe a busy night at the hotel, but to get a space was not easy. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay hotel fine nice and clean but they have a problem with smoking in rooms May 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night
Select to close.
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night Hotel grounds at the Holiday Inn Haydock Hotel Lobby Haydock Park
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading