• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEWTON LE WILLOWS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance Dogs only accepted in all areas of the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Haydock Park Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Three Sisters Race Circuit
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
DW Stadium (Wigan Football and Rugby Club)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Leigh Sports Village Complex
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to all guests. please note that spaces are not reserved and are subject to availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct.23 hotel at the gateway to the North West, an idyllic setting for weddings and conferences.

A quiet, tree-lined drive leads to the entrance of the family friendly Holiday Inn Haydock, set back from the M6 motorway and next door to Haydock Park Racecourse. The cities of Manchester and Liverpool are both 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. You can unwind in the Fitness Centre and heated indoor pool at our relaxing
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct.23 hotel at the gateway to the North West, an idyllic setting for weddings and conferences.

A quiet, tree-lined drive leads to the entrance of the family friendly Holiday Inn Haydock, set back from the M6 motorway and next door to Haydock Park Racecourse. The cities of Manchester and Liverpool are both 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. You can unwind in the Fitness Centre and heated indoor pool at our relaxing Spirit Health Club.

The headquarters of companies such as Pilkington Glass and Heinz are just a short drive away. Hold informal meetings with colleagues in our glass-roofed Lobby and conduct board meetings and seminars in our 11 smart meeting rooms, equipped with high-speed Internet.

The ancient oak trees and rolling lawns surrounding Holiday Inn Haydock create a sumptuous backdrop for weddings, held in our lavish 180-capacity Willow Suite. Challenge friends and family on the pool table in our games room and treat the kids to a day out at Gulliver's World theme park, 6 miles away.

Dine on tempting dishes from the grill in Holiday Inn Haydock's bright, friendly restaurant. Live sport is shown on plasma screens in the bar and lounge area, which has its own menu of bacon rolls and curry platters. You can order light bites and snacks when it suits you from 24-hour Room Service.

View Less
Features
Celebrate your wedding your way. Holiday Inn Haydock can tailor an all-inclusive wedding package to suit your budget and number of guests, and attend to those extra touches on your special day. Packages include accommodation plus use our flexible Willow Suite and patio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special I usually only stay here on business when the Holiday Inn Express Preston South is full, hence the latest time I was here was in January. The hotel is stuck in a timewarp and needs work done on it, no executive rooms in it and too many single beds. Clean enough but has too many things going against it, car park has 20 spaces so it your not there by 4 you have no chance, ive stayed in plenty of holiday inns with better quality, more up to date rooms, cold rooms - heating not enough, not enough staff - at checkin and out I had to stand waiting whilst the only staff member talked for a while on the phone, no recognition for platinum priority members - yet again I had to ask for the extra points voucher to be told "oh we have ran out ill get the points added" then yet again they dont bother to add them, even after ive sent an email to chase them. Sounds like a convenient excuse that this hotel never has actual vouchers and then always fails to add the points on - every other Holiday Inn seems to have the vouchers ok, so with no exec rooms, dreadfully slow internet there is no benefit in being a platinum member if you stay here. Personally unless you need to be in the city centre and dont have a car id recommend the Holiday Inn Express Preston South over this place every time, always cheaper, better rooms, more modern, plenty of parking etc and they always seem to have priority club vouchers lol February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its better than some other Holiday Inns Overall its better than other HI's I have stayed in, yet the rooms can be quite noisy at night due to traffic on the dual carriageway behind. Request a room on the front if you want peace and quiet. IHG rewards club :- I understand IHG have changed the rules to obtain Platinum status, but being a Platinum member doesn't really get you anything at this hotel apart from a free drink from the bar. I've yet to have a room upgrade even though I have stayed 4 times in the last month (but that's just a trivial thing). Think PCR is starting to loose its novelty now so I might be looking at other hotel chains from now on...... February 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit tired I have stayed at Holiday Inns all around the world and whilst the location is different invariably the same high standard is maintained in all of them. Unfortunately the Holiday Inn at Preston is not up to scratch. Its a sad looking building on the outside and inside it is dark and dismal. The rooms are small but reasonably appointed but with a few major faults. No Sky TV, just a short collection of anonymous channels with nothing on any of them. The hot towel rail is located directly above the toilet and invariably a towel will drop into the toilet and get wet. Lastly my towels were threadbare on their last legs and they smelt of some agent like fly spray or worse. Whilst the hotel was sad and tired the staff were the opposite, full of life, helpful and obliging. In the restaurant I had the best rib eye steak I have had for many a year and the whole occasion was very pleasant. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Preston This is not the first time we have stayed at this hotel. We have used it many times before including a 2 week stay in 1012 for the Preston Guild. I must explain the low marking for sleep. Our sleep was disturbed on a number of occasions on both nights by the alarm on my Dialysis Machine and not by any fault of the hotel. We look forward to staying at this hotel again in the future. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff The building may be a 1970s concrete monstrosity but inside there are lots of friendly staff to make it an enjoyable stay. Good value breakfast service. Very handy location for downtown Preston December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, knowledgeable staff I was in Preston UK for 2 days and chose the holiday inn for its ease of booking and it's accessibility. I was received warmly and my reservation was printed and ready for me. The room was refreshing and clean. It also smelt wonderful. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking a big problem Nice hotel but the parking is a complete nightmare. 30 odd spaces outside the front for over 300 people but no chance of getting parked there! Instead you have to go to reception and get a ticket to park in the concrete multi storey car park located 100 metres away! This multi storey concrete eyesore made the whole trip dissapointing and I was quite surprised to see my car the next morning in one piece! Actually I'm quite surprised to of made it out of the car park and back again in one piece as the busses hurtle through this area! I would suggest to females travelling alone to insist on parking in the hotel car park even if that means the manager parking his car over the road to free up his space! Would i stay there again? Yes, When I win the lottery and can afford a chaffeur,! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last min booking Check in staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff at breakfast were amazing very helpful and wanting go that little bit further in providing excellent customer service December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Well located a short walk from the city centre but with very little hotel parking although a reduced rate is available for the car park above the bus station adjacent to the hotel. The staff were very helpful & pleasant, the room was comfortable & clean - not sure about the sliding wooden doors instead of curtains but they did keep the light out so a lie-in wasn't a problem. Breakfast is available until 11am at the weekend and was very good (buffet style). December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP HOTEL. Have stopped at the holiday inn on many occasions and have enjoyed all my stays, rooms and cleanliness are excellent, facilities in room are good, size of rooms are a bonus. bar and restauraunt area are really nice, drinks at bar pricey but is a hotel, the eat as much as you like breakfast is faboulous! all food is hot and their is evreything their that you require. the sasuages are particulary good. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stay here again Good value for money. Small but clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Parked in the bus station car-park nearby. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel, lacks sufficent parking space The hotel is severely let down by its lack of parking space. Guests are offered a £ 4.00 deal to park in the bus station car which is a 60's concrete monstrosity with the usual aromas. Ladies travelling alone will wish to avoid this. Otherwise the bar and restaurant staff are very good, as is the food November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally located, friendly staff and excellent room, free parking on site. I felt most welcome and would choose this hotel again. Friendly bar service even late. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room, central location, limited parking The hotel is nice enough and centrally located. The room was fine and breakfast OK. The only issue was parking which is quite limited on site. There is a multi storey car park next to the hotel which has spaces reserved for Holiday Inn guests. Rather strangely, having parked in one of these bays, which were nearly all empty, I was told by the receptionist that they had no parking permits left so I would have to move my car to another bay and pay at the machine. In the end I parked in the street as I was leaving early and the parking restrictions didn't come into force until 8am. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Good hotel at reasonable cost but ridiculously limited parking, 27 parking places for a hotel of this size? November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking Experience Girl at check-in wasn't interested & obviously didn't want to be there. Went out & bought a cat to see if I could swing it in the room... & I couldn't. Must be the smallest HI room I've ever slept in. One of the white roof tiles at the entrance of room was dark brown & fungal-like. Obviously had been a water leak at some point. DISGUSTING !! Was tired & fell asleep watching tv in the nude & was awoken by someone entering my room. YES this actually happened !!! Apparently the uninterested girl who checked me in actually had not checked me in & my room was allocated to someone else !! The later shift reception staff were very nice & apologetic & asked if I had received my platinum status free drink voucher. Guess what ??... I had not. No surprise there !! The pleasant lady advised that I would receive 500 complimentary points for my inconvenience (a bit of an insult for a stranger seeing me in the nude!!!). I thought that was quite derogatory ..... But guess what.... I never even received these measly 500 points. Quite simply the worst hotel experience I have ever had in over 25 years of business travel. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, wonderful staff, very limited parking Arrived about 7pm to find the small car park already packed, ended up having to park on the pavement on the main road. Staff were very friendly and efficient, the food and service very good. Rooms were a little tired and dated and the radiator was blasting enough heat to warm a house! Would recommend though in general. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn's wall of Minions.. On site parking was limited alright but we were lucky to get space and leave our car there for our stay and hotel centrally located. There was always a back up parking option in the Bus Station car park next door if we weren't so lucky. Staff at the reception were so nice and friendly. The bar was nice and plush. Although we went out to eat the menu for room service and the restaurant looked yummy. Bit bothered not having a spare bog roll in the bathroom but I'm sure reception would've sent over an extra roll in case of a bad tum. Loved how the corridor walls reminds us of Gru's minions greeting us. I'm sure Jorge and Dave agree!... [picture attached] November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay perfect location I am happy to say I will return its in the perfect location for shoping and clubbing very clean no noise. Only downfall is bar menu very costly and the tv advert states currently free breakfast but we had to pay but I will say worth ever penny all you could ask for xx November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, delicious breakfast, good location We stayed one night in Preston hotel. Rooms were nice and accommodating all our needs. Kids were happy. Delicious breakfast as comfortable beds November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice stay Good central position , clean, little dated from outside overall good stay November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever Regularly use this hotel when travelling on business. Staff are always friendly offering great service and the breakfast restaurant is well run and inviting. The cooked breakfast is always nicely cooked and well presented. I rarely eat a hot breakfast in the mornings but make an exception when staying at the Holiday Inn at Preston! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed at this hotel for a concert as its location was perfect. Staff were friendly, room, was clean, comfortable & modern. Great breakfast.. All in all a great stay! October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good food but small bedrooms and bad parking The food was good, but unfortunately that’s where it ends! The car park only has about 15 spaces for the whole hotel, therefore forcing you to use the NCP car park over the road....not very good when you check in and out and you will have to struggle with your luggage!! The rooms are very small and for some reason the room I was given smelled of sewage?! Overall not a very happy stay, but was only treating it as a bed for the night as i was working 16 hour days...if i was there for any more than two nights it would have been a struggle! October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not staying anymore in this Hotel. Recommend to stay in Holiday Inn Express. This hotel has really disappointed me and my colleagues. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Comfortable, quiet - just what I needed. Friendlystaff and in breakfast checkout was good October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not usual standard Surprised with the less than great standard we normally find with Holiday Inn. Bed cover was full of hairs, Mattress did not fit the bed. Shower head had pin holes and leaked all over the place. When we left the receptionist did not ask us how our stay was. The bar staff were excellent and the location is great. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Stayed one night at The Holida y Inn. Very positive experience throughout. The only thing that I'd point out is the fact that toilet flush didn't work at all therefore had to use other toilets located within the property. Apart from that I recommend The Holiday Inn in Preston for everyone. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY HOTEL! STAYED HERE FOR MY BIRTHDAY & HAD A FANTASTIC TIME! HAPPY TO GET A PARKING PLACE ON ARRIVAL.HOTEL & ROOM VERY CLEAN & COMFORTABLE.STAFF VERY FRIENDY & HELPFUL..ORDERED ROOM SERVICE & HAD QUICK SERVICE WITH YUMMY HOT FOOD! ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THE FISH WAS QUITE SMALL FOR THE PRICE.EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO TOWN. A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, rooms and service. Great Breakfast too we stayed here for one night, during our trip to Lake District. On the whole very pleased with the hotel. great location and staff are fantastic. Breakfast is great too - full English and well cooked with a good spread. only slight drawback is the lack of parking, mainly due to the central location. We can easily park at the massive secure car park just across the hotel for a reasonable £4.00 per 24 hour period. But I feel there were a lot of cars that were not hotel guest and I reckon this can be better enforced so as to be fair to hotel guests, hence the 4 stars. Room wise the usual high standard of a Holiday inn was prevalent. Nothing to complain about but was very good. Would happily stay here again and would highly recommend it if you're looking for a hotel in Preston. October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night
Select to close.
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night Hotel grounds at the Holiday Inn Haydock Haydock Park Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading