• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEWTON LE WILLOWS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance Dogs only accepted in all areas of the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Haydock Park Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Leigh Sports Village Complex
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Three Sisters Race Circuit
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Knowsley Safari Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to all guests. please note that spaces are not reserved and are subject to availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct.23 hotel at the gateway to the North West, an idyllic setting for weddings and conferences.

A quiet, tree-lined drive leads to the entrance of the family friendly Holiday Inn Haydock, set back from the M6 motorway and next door to Haydock Park Racecourse. The cities of Manchester and Liverpool are both 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. You can unwind in the Fitness Centre and heated indoor pool at our relaxing
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct.23 hotel at the gateway to the North West, an idyllic setting for weddings and conferences.

A quiet, tree-lined drive leads to the entrance of the family friendly Holiday Inn Haydock, set back from the M6 motorway and next door to Haydock Park Racecourse. The cities of Manchester and Liverpool are both 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. You can unwind in the Fitness Centre and heated indoor pool at our relaxing Spirit Health Club.

The headquarters of companies such as Pilkington Glass and Heinz are just a short drive away. Hold informal meetings with colleagues in our glass-roofed Lobby and conduct board meetings and seminars in our 11 smart meeting rooms, equipped with high-speed Internet.

The ancient oak trees and rolling lawns surrounding Holiday Inn Haydock create a sumptuous backdrop for weddings, held in our lavish 180-capacity Willow Suite. Challenge friends and family on the pool table in our games room and treat the kids to a day out at Gulliver's World theme park, 6 miles away.

Dine on tempting dishes from the grill in Holiday Inn Haydock's bright, friendly restaurant. Live sport is shown on plasma screens in the bar and lounge area, which has its own menu of bacon rolls and curry platters. You can order light bites and snacks when it suits you from 24-hour Room Service.

View Less
Features
Celebrate your wedding your way. Holiday Inn Haydock can tailor an all-inclusive wedding package to suit your budget and number of guests, and attend to those extra touches on your special day. Packages include accommodation plus use our flexible Willow Suite and patio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room, central location, limited parking The hotel is nice enough and centrally located. The room was fine and breakfast OK. The only issue was parking which is quite limited on site. There is a multi storey car park next to the hotel which has spaces reserved for Holiday Inn guests. Rather strangely, having parked in one of these bays, which were nearly all empty, I was told by the receptionist that they had no parking permits left so I would have to move my car to another bay and pay at the machine. In the end I parked in the street as I was leaving early and the parking restrictions didn't come into force until 8am. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Good hotel at reasonable cost but ridiculously limited parking, 27 parking places for a hotel of this size? November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking Experience Girl at check-in wasn't interested & obviously didn't want to be there. Went out & bought a cat to see if I could swing it in the room... & I couldn't. Must be the smallest HI room I've ever slept in. One of the white roof tiles at the entrance of room was dark brown & fungal-like. Obviously had been a water leak at some point. DISGUSTING !! Was tired & fell asleep watching tv in the nude & was awoken by someone entering my room. YES this actually happened !!! Apparently the uninterested girl who checked me in actually had not checked me in & my room was allocated to someone else !! The later shift reception staff were very nice & apologetic & asked if I had received my platinum status free drink voucher. Guess what ??... I had not. No surprise there !! The pleasant lady advised that I would receive 500 complimentary points for my inconvenience (a bit of an insult for a stranger seeing me in the nude!!!). I thought that was quite derogatory ..... But guess what.... I never even received these measly 500 points. Quite simply the worst hotel experience I have ever had in over 25 years of business travel. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, wonderful staff, very limited parking Arrived about 7pm to find the small car park already packed, ended up having to park on the pavement on the main road. Staff were very friendly and efficient, the food and service very good. Rooms were a little tired and dated and the radiator was blasting enough heat to warm a house! Would recommend though in general. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn's wall of Minions.. On site parking was limited alright but we were lucky to get space and leave our car there for our stay and hotel centrally located. There was always a back up parking option in the Bus Station car park next door if we weren't so lucky. Staff at the reception were so nice and friendly. The bar was nice and plush. Although we went out to eat the menu for room service and the restaurant looked yummy. Bit bothered not having a spare bog roll in the bathroom but I'm sure reception would've sent over an extra roll in case of a bad tum. Loved how the corridor walls reminds us of Gru's minions greeting us. I'm sure Jorge and Dave agree!... [picture attached] November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay perfect location I am happy to say I will return its in the perfect location for shoping and clubbing very clean no noise. Only downfall is bar menu very costly and the tv advert states currently free breakfast but we had to pay but I will say worth ever penny all you could ask for xx November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, delicious breakfast, good location We stayed one night in Preston hotel. Rooms were nice and accommodating all our needs. Kids were happy. Delicious breakfast as comfortable beds November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice stay Good central position , clean, little dated from outside overall good stay November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever Regularly use this hotel when travelling on business. Staff are always friendly offering great service and the breakfast restaurant is well run and inviting. The cooked breakfast is always nicely cooked and well presented. I rarely eat a hot breakfast in the mornings but make an exception when staying at the Holiday Inn at Preston! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed at this hotel for a concert as its location was perfect. Staff were friendly, room, was clean, comfortable & modern. Great breakfast.. All in all a great stay! October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good food but small bedrooms and bad parking The food was good, but unfortunately that’s where it ends! The car park only has about 15 spaces for the whole hotel, therefore forcing you to use the NCP car park over the road....not very good when you check in and out and you will have to struggle with your luggage!! The rooms are very small and for some reason the room I was given smelled of sewage?! Overall not a very happy stay, but was only treating it as a bed for the night as i was working 16 hour days...if i was there for any more than two nights it would have been a struggle! October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not staying anymore in this Hotel. Recommend to stay in Holiday Inn Express. This hotel has really disappointed me and my colleagues. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Comfortable, quiet - just what I needed. Friendlystaff and in breakfast checkout was good October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not usual standard Surprised with the less than great standard we normally find with Holiday Inn. Bed cover was full of hairs, Mattress did not fit the bed. Shower head had pin holes and leaked all over the place. When we left the receptionist did not ask us how our stay was. The bar staff were excellent and the location is great. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Stayed one night at The Holida y Inn. Very positive experience throughout. The only thing that I'd point out is the fact that toilet flush didn't work at all therefore had to use other toilets located within the property. Apart from that I recommend The Holiday Inn in Preston for everyone. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY HOTEL! STAYED HERE FOR MY BIRTHDAY & HAD A FANTASTIC TIME! HAPPY TO GET A PARKING PLACE ON ARRIVAL.HOTEL & ROOM VERY CLEAN & COMFORTABLE.STAFF VERY FRIENDY & HELPFUL..ORDERED ROOM SERVICE & HAD QUICK SERVICE WITH YUMMY HOT FOOD! ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THE FISH WAS QUITE SMALL FOR THE PRICE.EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO TOWN. A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, rooms and service. Great Breakfast too we stayed here for one night, during our trip to Lake District. On the whole very pleased with the hotel. great location and staff are fantastic. Breakfast is great too - full English and well cooked with a good spread. only slight drawback is the lack of parking, mainly due to the central location. We can easily park at the massive secure car park just across the hotel for a reasonable £4.00 per 24 hour period. But I feel there were a lot of cars that were not hotel guest and I reckon this can be better enforced so as to be fair to hotel guests, hence the 4 stars. Room wise the usual high standard of a Holiday inn was prevalent. Nothing to complain about but was very good. Would happily stay here again and would highly recommend it if you're looking for a hotel in Preston. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great. Nice cosy place. Would go again. Great place. Had a good night stay. Not easy to access at rush hour as it's on the one way trap but got there eventually. Parking right but lucky to get one bay in the carpark. Great cost room. Nice and warm and clean. Food and staff good. Hot breakfast a little on the cold side but I'm being fusy. Only negative was the police are active at night in Preston and like to use there sirens pointlessly until 12. I slept fine after that and will return next month. Food 7/10 but very handy and all staff were very helpful. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service Hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and relaxing , staff were very nice and helpfull . My only criticism is the parking there aren't enough spaces at hotel , they recommend the bus station car park but it doesn't look to safe or secure for my liking . September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean freak wife My wife is a clean freak and she was satisfied with our room,enough said. It was warm,comfortable and had a good location- near the town,bus and train station. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great room shame about the staff Can't fault the room. However stay spoiled by staffs unplesantness Won't stay there again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general All the staff that we dealt with were friendly and relaxed a very enjoyable 3 day stay. I would recommend this Holiday Inn for its relaxed and friendly atmosphere. When it was busy the staff worked well as a team still smiling and happy to help you August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware small print! Booked a twin room with 3 course meal and breakfast. Upon arrival, we were informed that the dining room would be full until 8.30pm, as they had two coaches staying with them. As we planned to be out that evening before 7.30pm, this was not acceptable. They advised as long as we came down at the restaurant opening time, we could be catered for. Fair enough, so we did. Upon arrival to the restaurant we had to wait at least 10 minutes for the restaurant staff to confirm what our meal coverage was with our booking. After messing about with several options, they finally decided we were entitled to a spend of £18 each! Looking at the menu, this would have afforded us the bare minimum, and maximum restriction of a 3 course meal. I complained, as was told, order what you like, we will sort the over-payment tomorrow. Again, fair enough. Then, when we came to leave and pay for our stay, we were asked to pay the extra meal allowance. I went through the whole scenario, again, while she checked the internent, to confirm the booking was for a 3 course meal and nothing about an £18 allowance! The stay overall and room were fine, but Holiday Inn really to make staff aware of what patrons are actually booking. Having to complain and confirm your own booking, several times, really does ruin the stay experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Really appreciated the efforts made by the receptionist to find us a parking place August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ImPREST with PRESTon Holiday Inn Hotel is central and easy to get to, staff very helpfull and the room was good but could do with a bigger TV. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and pleasant staff Central location for my weeks work. Pleasant bar and food staff. I found the meals basic chips were always over cooked but thought the food was fairly priced. Basic room but had everything I needed. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Haven First class service; facilities to a very good standard and staff were professional and very welcoming. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay I recently stayed for over a month here and I can say it was a very nice hotel. The staff were exceptional in every way and very approachable. The standard of the food was very high with a prompt room service delivery when ordered The rooms were well looked after, spacious ad comfortable. The only down side was the limited parking out side the hotel, this aside I would stay there again and recommend his hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Preston July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Welcoming We have an IHG frequent guest card so often stay at Holiday Inns. Preston Holiday Inn was very easy to find. It does look rather like an office block from the main road but, inside, the decor is much more friendly. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. There are pretty limited car parking spaces in front of the hotel but we were given detailed instructions on alternatives, should the available spaces be taken when we came back from an evening out. The Receptionist also checked the guest list and was able to ascertain that there were no guests with disabilities staying that night and so we could use the specially assigned disabled parking spaces if necessary. The rooms were a little cosy, space wise, compared to some of the other holiday inns we have stayed in, but the facilities were good and when we rang Reception to say that we only had towels for one person, an extra set appeared within seconds of my putting the phone down. Usual array of toiletries available in the bathroom and a note that, were we missing anything, we could have rung down for complimentary items. Glazing on the windows meant that we genuinely couldn't hear any traffic noise and the curtains were heavy enough to completely block out all light. Completely our own fault for not checking, but the air conditioning was on an automatic setting and switched off in the middle of the night. With the weather as it has been this summer, this meant that we felt warm during the night but, on waking up, we discovered that we could have over-ridden this and set it to our preference. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn fare, with the addition of some absolutely delicious porridge. Service was attentive without being intrusive. Free papers and tourist information available. All in all an enjoyable stay, with friendly, helpful staff and comfortable facilities. We would recommend it. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible, will never use again! Minimal on site parking and advised not to use reserved spaces in multistory car park as it wasn't safe for a lone female. Room was not as booked or as confirmation email. Housekeeping require further training as both stays I have had some unwanted extras in the shower. July 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night
Select to close.
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night Hotel grounds at the Holiday Inn Haydock Haydock Park Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading