• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEWTON LE WILLOWS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance Dogs only accepted in all areas of the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Haydock Park Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Three Sisters Race Circuit
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
DW Stadium (Wigan Football and Rugby Club)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Leigh Sports Village Complex
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to all guests. please note that spaces are not reserved and are subject to availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct.23 hotel at the gateway to the North West, an idyllic setting for weddings and conferences.

A quiet, tree-lined drive leads to the entrance of the family friendly Holiday Inn Haydock, set back from the M6 motorway and next door to Haydock Park Racecourse. The cities of Manchester and Liverpool are both 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. You can unwind in the Fitness Centre and heated indoor pool at our relaxing
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct.23 hotel at the gateway to the North West, an idyllic setting for weddings and conferences.

A quiet, tree-lined drive leads to the entrance of the family friendly Holiday Inn Haydock, set back from the M6 motorway and next door to Haydock Park Racecourse. The cities of Manchester and Liverpool are both 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. You can unwind in the Fitness Centre and heated indoor pool at our relaxing Spirit Health Club.

The headquarters of companies such as Pilkington Glass and Heinz are just a short drive away. Hold informal meetings with colleagues in our glass-roofed Lobby and conduct board meetings and seminars in our 11 smart meeting rooms, equipped with high-speed Internet.

The ancient oak trees and rolling lawns surrounding Holiday Inn Haydock create a sumptuous backdrop for weddings, held in our lavish 180-capacity Willow Suite. Challenge friends and family on the pool table in our games room and treat the kids to a day out at Gulliver's World theme park, 6 miles away.

Dine on tempting dishes from the grill in Holiday Inn Haydock's bright, friendly restaurant. Live sport is shown on plasma screens in the bar and lounge area, which has its own menu of bacon rolls and curry platters. You can order light bites and snacks when it suits you from 24-hour Room Service.

View Less
Features
Celebrate your wedding your way. Holiday Inn Haydock can tailor an all-inclusive wedding package to suit your budget and number of guests, and attend to those extra touches on your special day. Packages include accommodation plus use our flexible Willow Suite and patio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Verry poor As a regular Holiday Inn customer this is the worst one if stayed inn will avoid in future. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything about this stay was perfect. The service and team are outstanding definitely will return to this hotel. Highly recommend and the best hotel I have stayed in. Well done to the team at a Burnley. An extremely happy Yorkshire couple looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Perfect! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Arrived back from work late one night and night shift guy Alan took the trouble to cook a meal for us. What a great guy, not often do staff go to that much effort. Usually point to a vending machine February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice HIE Had a nice stay in this HIE. Clean and comfortable. Good location for the Pendle area, Ribble Valley, Bronte country. Just off the motorway but difficult to figure out how to access the hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable rooms in quiet location Have added to my favourites as a good overnight stay. Well kept property with friendly staff and free (quick) internet. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Knackered bed and noone willing to do anything about it We stayed overnight at the burnley holiday inn express and the bed was terrible. You sat on the edge and just ended up rolling into the middle. This made for a night of lots of tossing and turning and very little sleep as we kept trying to move out of the dip. In the morning we reported the issue to the receptionist who said "we know about this problem and we might be replacing the mattresses in the rooms as we've already done the ones on the third floor. Perhaps next time you should book on the third floor." Now, we specifically requested the lowest available floor as we are not fans of lifts. When we explained this to the receptionist she suggested we should ring up to see if they've changed the mattress next time before we book ?!?!??!?!?! Clearly we won't be booking again as it was a horrendous experience and we were not shown an ounce of sympathy and not given any assistance or option to speak to a manager. Breakfast options were very limited even though we were told it was served until 10.30am, they closed the doors at 10.15, so you couldn't get anything after that time. Gave it 2 stars for being included in the room price. Terrible place to stay over. NOT RECOMMENDED. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better... The saggy bed that rolled us together all night didn't do our backs any good. Blood stained linen was incredibly off putting and no bath in a family room seems ridiculous to me! The disinterested and dismissive member of staff we mentioned it to strengthened our resolve to never return. Breakfast was okay with a good selection. Some fresh fruit would have been nice too. I know its a budget hotel but you'll get a far better room and service from the Premier inn so I'd choose that 1 st every time. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent small hotel This hotel is situated in a great location for walking in both the Yorkshire Dales and the Ilkley area.The staff are always very helpful and do their utmost to make your stay memorable.The beds are coimfortable and the bathroom is well appointed.The breakfast is adequete with plenty of choice.I can definately recommend a stay at this hotel January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay at the holiday inn express The hotel was very peaceful, clean and comfortable. The room had all the facilities and amenities we needed for our stay. We had breakfast included and their was a good variety, however we stayed for 5 days so their could of been a few different things each day so you don't get fed up. The dining room and breakfast area are very clean and tidy. The staff are well mannered and polite but they are not very informative. I do feel that a note in the rooms with breakfast times would be helpful as weekdays, weekend and New Year's Day times are all different so just a little reminder wouldn't go a miss because the use signs on the front desk to notify you of breakfast times are not enough especially if you are not in the hotel all day. Overall our stay was very nice, enjoyable and relaxing. I would recommend to friends and family. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel & staff I travel a lot with work and have stayed in many hotels across the Uk, this is by far the best! I don't mean that the quality is any better than some of the Spa resorts that I have stayed in, just that the service and friendliness of the staff was second to none. I was tired on arrival after a long journey and reception could not do enough for me. Friendliest and most professional staff that I have ever encountered. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but with minor glitches A great hotel. Very comfortable. Very friendly. Just a couple of things though... Dinner was pretty microwave-tactic considering it cost 10.00 but breakfast was great. They forgot to top up our coffee and milk and so day two started with no coffee and we had to share a towel because they left us with only one bath towel after they had serviced the room. So nothing catastrophic, would stay there again. Just need a bit of tightening up on housekeeping. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We stayed here for a one night stopover. We found the person on reception to be very friendly and efficient . We had a room overlooking the car park that was very quiet allowing for a good nights sleep. The room was very clean and heated well .Nice atmosphere in this hotel. The breakfast we found to be fine . the staff on duty helpful .Would certainly stay here and recommend. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor hotel cleanliness We recently stayed for 2 nights in this hotel of my family of 4. From the first nights stay my wife made a cup of tea but when she went to take the drink there was lip stop on the cup that had not been cleaned. Also my young son found chewing gum under the bed. The breakfast was the worst breakfast I have every had in any hotel. On our second day the hotel was again not cleaned properly. The cup still had not been cleaned and still had the lipstick on it and also the sheets and the towels had not been changed. I will certainly not be staying in this hotel ever again January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever Stayed for 3 nights from 28th Dec 2013. Heating was not workng in room, small heater provided that was no use at all, the kettle was better at heating the room. With 2 small children in the room, it was not good enough. The baby had a very bad nights sleep as he was too cold. Bigger heater provided on night two, it was battered and parts were held on with tape. Sofa bed has terrible stains on it, and a duvet had just been thrown under it, this was later used to make the bed. Soap dispenser in bathroom was hanging off the wall, I had to put it back together. 50% of coffee cups at breakfast were dirty, this was the same on all 3 days. Coffee was shocking, stick to tea. We lost a lid to a child's cup, we were informed it had been found however it was not returned to us, it was assumed it had been binned. On day two we were so unhappy we tried to look for an alternative hotel, however none could be found. On checkout the bill was more than the booking, took 15mins for it to be corrected. I must say that all the staff were very nice, seemed they were trying to do their best. I have previously stayed in this hotel and it was fine, however this was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience My car was vandalised in the car park of the burnley hotel. December 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and uncommpassionate staff My husband and I were rolling into each other in the bed, the mattress was really uncomfortable. The family room was extremely small. We had barely enough room to turn around! Breakfast was not of the standard Holiday Inn quality we were expecting. Scrambled eggs were NOT good! Staff on check in were friendly and courteous, however, several members of staff kept me waiting for 15mins at the reception desk while serving drinks to other customers who had appeared well after I had. I was waiting to request an iron and a board to be sent to our room. I was abruptly informed there were no more boards but if I wanted an iron I could have one if I waited for it! My son needed hospital treatment during our stay, I requested a late check out for my family as we were not from the area and my family would need somewhere to be while my son had his procedure. The member of staff was very uncompassionate and instead of offering use of the facilities (ie they could keep our bags, we could wait in the lounge) should we wish them he informed us that staying past 2pm would result in another night's charge for us. I feel staff training in compassion and priorities would be very valuable at this establishment. Overall I would not recommend and will not be staying here again. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bed gave no support Bed gave no support. Advised staff on checking out, to be advised that the company were in the middle of replacement and had not reached the room we were staying in. So known problem, charging the same, no resolution. Not going to rush back. I would recommend everyone to ask for a refurbished room before booking. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine stay, not sure about the decor Usual HIE experience, stayed in a newly painted room, nice that the rooms are being refurbished, but who decided that painting all the walls white would be a good idea? Makes the room feel cold and sterile, reminded me of an IBIS hotel room. Need to rethink the colour scheme in my opinion... December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very friendly and helpful staff but particularly impressed by young lady member of staff and the cheerful help and attention she gave to an elderly, frail guest, with her breakfast, not once but on several occasions. Before you say anything, no, I was not the guest!!! Also, buffet breakfasts in hotels can be a bit naff but the one here was not unreasonable. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First and last time Bed very old and uncomfortable. Extreme noise from the motorway. Air conditioning kept cutting out and therefore room was cold. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value. Staff were extremely friendly, very efficient and hard working. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic - but was included in the price of the room. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean and stylish rooms We have stayed here before and find its a very well appointed holiday inn express. The rooms are stylishly decorated with modern bathrooms and are very clean. The two members of staff on reception were very welcoming and friendly. We ate our evening meal in the hotel bar and although it took a little longer than we would have liked, the food was tasty and of decent quality. The breakfast buffet had a good choice of hot and cold items and although I was not impressed by the sausages, I would probably put that down to personal preference. My only criticism was that it was noisy, with people arrivinging late into the night but I guess that's to be expected in this type of hotel, I would still recommend it despite this..... November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over niight Stay Comfortable bed in the family room great friendly service November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK with room for improvement Overall, a decent place to stay at a realatively reasonable price. Great access to the canal and I walked to the football along what can only be described as a potentially supreme visitor space. A pseudo hot breakfast of sausages (bit spicy for me but others would say bland) and baked beans + scrambled eggs. Fruit,Yoghurts, juice (one was so watered down it only tasted like water with an odd flavour), hots drinks, toast all welcome. The room was fine except an irritating practise of the room staff to remove the room key from the lighting panel. (They gave two room cradkeys so one could be left to charge your electrical items whilst breakfasting). Unfortunately, twice, on return to the room that had been taken by the cleaning staff. Once she was right there and I asked for it back. the 2nd time, long gone. Nothing charged as a result and a visit to reception to obtain another key the 2nd time. Irritating practise when we were there 5 nights. One day wet towels we had deposited on the floor were just hung up and not replaced. Wife not happy! Those are the negatives. The staff were fine, otherwise and the hotel is clean and tidy and 'businesslike'. Free wifi was well received and used. Not where you go to sit round a log fire, which we knew. that is not a criticism. The location was excellent. Edge of town and easy for motorway and the town...and the canal. Enjoy your stay. walk the canal. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really pleased Lovely, clean hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Room was clean and I slept well. Can't fault my nights stay. Breakfast was good, nice choice. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service From arrival at the reception the staff were very helpful and we found the room very clean and everything we needed was on hand. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice. The hotel is situated in a good location, very close to the M65 and only five minutes drive to the town centre. I would happily recommend the hotel as a base to work out of given its handy location to the motorway and the beautiful countryside easily accessible from here. Thank You David & Christine October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by burnley extremely noisy air con in the room made it impossible to sleep .when I complained although polite the on duty manager didn't really seem too bothered .the cooked breakfast was pretty foul and the sausages stink the whole downstairs floor out ,why not stick to the continental which you seem to do quite well October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable as always very good the staff are top drawer and the hotel is immaculate it is now easier to find now that a sign post at the junction And I used to live in the town October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a friendly hotel Stayed one night before going to a wedding nearby. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Comfy bed and nice bathroom. A mirror on the dressing table would be a nice addition though. Right next to M65 but this wasn't a problem. Would definitely stay again if up this way in future. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Excellent value for money and breakfast was absolutely fine. Can't believe some people can complain about breakfast when it's free!! No complaints from us at all. October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night
Select to close.
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night Hotel grounds at the Holiday Inn Haydock Haydock Park Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading