• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEWTON LE WILLOWS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance Dogs only accepted in all areas of the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Haydock Park Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Three Sisters Race Circuit
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
DW Stadium (Wigan Football and Rugby Club)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Leigh Sports Village Complex
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to all guests. please note that spaces are not reserved and are subject to availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct.23 hotel at the gateway to the North West, an idyllic setting for weddings and conferences.

A quiet, tree-lined drive leads to the entrance of the family friendly Holiday Inn Haydock, set back from the M6 motorway and next door to Haydock Park Racecourse. The cities of Manchester and Liverpool are both 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. You can unwind in the Fitness Centre and heated indoor pool at our relaxing
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct.23 hotel at the gateway to the North West, an idyllic setting for weddings and conferences.

A quiet, tree-lined drive leads to the entrance of the family friendly Holiday Inn Haydock, set back from the M6 motorway and next door to Haydock Park Racecourse. The cities of Manchester and Liverpool are both 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. You can unwind in the Fitness Centre and heated indoor pool at our relaxing Spirit Health Club.

The headquarters of companies such as Pilkington Glass and Heinz are just a short drive away. Hold informal meetings with colleagues in our glass-roofed Lobby and conduct board meetings and seminars in our 11 smart meeting rooms, equipped with high-speed Internet.

The ancient oak trees and rolling lawns surrounding Holiday Inn Haydock create a sumptuous backdrop for weddings, held in our lavish 180-capacity Willow Suite. Challenge friends and family on the pool table in our games room and treat the kids to a day out at Gulliver's World theme park, 6 miles away.

Dine on tempting dishes from the grill in Holiday Inn Haydock's bright, friendly restaurant. Live sport is shown on plasma screens in the bar and lounge area, which has its own menu of bacon rolls and curry platters. You can order light bites and snacks when it suits you from 24-hour Room Service.

View Less
Features
Celebrate your wedding your way. Holiday Inn Haydock can tailor an all-inclusive wedding package to suit your budget and number of guests, and attend to those extra touches on your special day. Packages include accommodation plus use our flexible Willow Suite and patio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston We had a couple of nights stay in the Express. was surprised how spacious it was. Everything was clean, the room and bathroom was spotless. Good simple menus. everything looked new - real coffee machine etc. not much to complain about. will defiantly stay there again. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great access Just what you need after a hard day, a clean and quiet room to relax. Great shower and space in the room to spread out. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by right place at right price We used this hotel as a central point to attend appointments do shopping and relax. We had our 2 house cats with us and were happy that we were left alone to keep the room clean and tidy our selves. I was disappointed that there was a charge for having house cats in a room as unlike dogs they don't go out for walks,get wet and smell the room. In fact because we are very house proud I expect we left the room cleaner and tidier than some guests traveling with no pets. I wish the next time we stay there we would be looked at as an individual case and be exempt a unnecessary pet charge. However that is company policy but it could and should be revised. I must admit the manager was very helpful and did what she could to keep us happy and insure we become repeat customers so 10 out of 10 for the staff. Cappuccino machine gets switched off at night and you have no choice but buy from the bar. Not a problem if you are just staying 1 night but if like us you are there for 4 nights it would be nice to have it as a free be as I am sure the hotel could afford it and it would make the stay a bit more special and homely. Enough whingeing from me. Overall it was a good stay. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another stay in sunny Preston the hotel is almost a second home due to regular work related visits. staff very friendly and welcoming. rooms clean and you know the standard is consistently good throughout. the only reason for looking to alternative options is the same old menu choices for food (evening) with very little if any changes (one main dish changed on menu in last 10 months)....which is no problem for those who pass through but wearing for regular visitors. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Copnvenient This hotel is in a convenient, Well placed area just off the M6. Very nice surroundings with very polite staff. The only gripe we had was that the double bed we slept in, because we could feel the springs through the mattress. I have mentioned it to the staff, and I would hope they will have dealt with it. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always As a business traveller the hotel was clean, staff helpful, food good value. I always stay here if I'm in this area. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast The room was ok but suffered from noise from the nearby road and motorway. The breakfast was poor both in quality and choice of ingredients. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and nice rooms I have stayed here a lot and it's a very good hotel. It's newish, so most things work. Most important, shower works and rooms are spacious January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful, will use this hotel again. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. We have stayed here a few times recently and have always been delighted with the general package. The rooms are excellent and the front desk helpful and courteous. I feel it is great value for our stay and breakfast being included is a real bonus.We will certainly stay here again. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for business The hotel holds a central position for travelling in and arround the North West close to the motorways.The staff are great very friendly and attentive. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value great location for travelling with easy access to the motorway network combined with good value for money. The staff were helpful and friendly. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Consistent, and good value Comfortable as usual, Clean and functional rooms with all facilities January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food It is a pity that our deinner experience was not so good.The hamburger was dry and tasteless. The chips were hard and gave the appearance of having been reheated. Selection of cereals etc at breakfast was very adequate and tasty. Service that is with regard to time taken to serve the dinner was not so good. If we are to be kindly critical that would be with regard to food and service thereof. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large and Spacious Stayed one night on route from Devon to Fife, convienently located to the M6, redeemed rewards points for this stay, spacious, clean and very friendly staff, good breakfast, spotless room, very pleasant stay :-) January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stop over great location if travelling up M6. Food options within 5 mins drive if you don't want to use in house restaurant. plenty of parking. Breakfast very good as included in room price January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star service, homely From the moment that we entered the hotel for the first of our 2 stays right to the end of the 2nd stay, we were made to feel extremely welcome by every single member of the excellent staff that we encountered. No forced smiles or jobs worth service. Kitchen staff and reception staff at breakfast extremely efficient in providing a plentiful supply of breakfast items and clearing tables. There was an excellent selection of foodstuffs. Room and bathroom spotlessly clean, shower very powerful and bed extremely comfortable. Very quiet location of room on back of hotel and good quality curtains provided ample blackout for a really good night's sleep. Returned from New Years Eve night out and asked night porter if we could have a later check out. Provided our IHG membership details and he advised us that he would check for us. As soon as we got back to our room received a phone call to say late check out had all been sorted for us, so yet another example of the efficient and courteous staff at this hotel. Strongly recommend. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Christmas Stay Stayed overnight Christmas Eve and Christmas Day whilst visiting relatives in the area. Room was spacious, beautifully clean and well serviced on both days. Fabulous walk-in shower. Staff were friendly and very welcoming. Breakfast buffet plentiful with lots of choice. Would definitely stay again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover night on way to Scotalnd The HI Xpess at Preston is almost exactly half way for us on our way to Dunfermline. It is clean, friendly and provides just what we need to break the journey. We had a special room as my wfe is disabled and the facilities are excellent- Thanks we'll stay again. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Located conveniently off J29 of the M6, this Holiday Inn Express provided an ideal base for our short break. Standard of cleanliness was excellent, staff friendly and knowledgable. Room ample for our needs. Everything worked too! Self-service breakfast had a good range of items from cereals, fruit, sausages, eggs and beans. Would have liked to have seen more teabags and milk in the room, but I suppose the current limited rations reflect the current cost-cutting approach to business. Double bed sank a bit too much in the middle, but otherwise ok. Would definitely use again. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service stay would have been perfect but for the bed mattress being too, too, soft. The "computer " chair was most comfortable in the room Breakfast was first class December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Drainage smell and a over used mattress which had its worth When hotels offer a complimentary stay ,why don't the person in charge of complaints check everything is ok before the guest who've complaint arrive ?This was a complimentary stay has the one in April was a complete misery. They gave rm12 ,soon as we entered the smell was unbearable .(drainage) . Went to front desk and the gentleman couldn't figure out why. Kept on mentioning the housekeepers didn't state any problems . Maybe their jobs don't cover maintenance ? Anyway they moved us to another room , which was not smelling of drainage , but the mattress had its day, couldn't be bothered to go to front desk and complain again .other then that a nice hotel to stay . December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best M6 Stopover I've had in years Really great hotel - 100% value for money. I would totally recommend this hotel as one of the best. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preston return Third stay at HIX and the stardards remain high. Can't find any faults. Wifi could do with boosting as it is extremely slow, although it is free so ca't really complain. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round I've been staying here for the past 3 weeks due to working locally and I might be here for another few weeks up to Christmas and think the hotel is great all round.The staff are great and very helpful, the rooms are very clean and modern, the beds are that comfortable you won't want to get out of them, breakfast is good but would love some bacon to go with the sausages and egg and that's the only bad thing I can say about this hotel because everything else is great thank you all for the comfortable stay and look forward to coming back :-) :-) :-) P.s Merry Christmas to all at the hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY MODERN, STYLISH AND CLEAN BUT BED TOO SOFT The only criticism I have of this hotel is that the Beds are too soft. It has every appearance of a new hotel although I suspect it is the building which was once the Novotel. Public Areas are large and light as was the family room we had. The bathrooms are superb with large walk in showers. The decor is very modern with black tiles, stripey carpets and feature walls. A good HIE. Near the motorway and has the appearance of being a hotel mostly used by business travelers who breakfast early and then depart. Breakfast is basic but plentiful even towards the end of breakfast. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food choice We would welcome seeing more food choice on the long standing menu. A recent menu change actually only saw one main dish change - all other choices were exactly the same as previous menu! How about putting on a daily special? other than this, for regulars, it is absolutely reliable. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preston trip Stayed in two rooms as we had to extend our stay. All rooms are what you would expect and want. .Room 008 (family room), hot water takes an age to get through and when it does it's not exactly hot. Room 123 fine, instant hot water. Free breakfast is a bonus and free wifi throughout although some connections take an age. Have stayed here previously and will again. Would recommend it as a good budget hotel November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quality experience I usually go with the opposition, but I was found searching the web for a better price and was surprised with what Holiday Inn had to offer, a good price that included breakfast, and a quality room. A good and recommended experience. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep but poor experience Room was fine and bed comfortable however it was the catering that let the hotel down and I would not stay again. Menu was very limited and there was nothing I wanted to eat from the 4 choices on the menu. The hotel was isolated and therefore nowhere else to go to eat. Very disappointed. November 23, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night
Select to close.
Front Entrance to the Holiday Inn Haydock at Night Hotel grounds at the Holiday Inn Haydock Haydock Park Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading