Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 277 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Exceeded our expectations

By

July 05, 2016

We have been returning to Holiday Inn Helena yearly for our wedding anniversary celebration. We have lunch at Mediterranean Grill and dinner at Lucca's and this hotel is easy walking distance to both. When we checked in we were greeted at reception by the same woman who greeted us last year. She knew that we returned each year for our anniversary and greeted us warmly. Our room on the 7th floor was fresh and new looking. The appointments seemed new and the bedding luxurious. The view south to the hills/mountains was spectacular (I uploaded a picture of the view). The wet bar outside the bathroom was a nice touch. There were enough coffee services for 4 pots of regular coffee and 4 of decaf. The towels were white and fluffy and the amenities from bath and body works. The lighting around the bathroom mirror was very good for makeup and contact lens etc... The pillows were perfect and they even had a pillow menu in case you wanted another type. The smell of the room was wonderful, fresh and clean smelling. Needless to say, this hotel has been perfect for us and we will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

I was pleased with the front desk staff and the wait staff in restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great location

By

July 04, 2016

I stayed for four nights and found the rooms to be very comfy and clean. No noise problems and plenty of amenities. Everything I needed was provided and overall I had an enjoyable stay. The location of this hotel is a gem. It is within a walking district with many venues and shopping. Good places to eat , brew pubs and just very festive.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Helena

By

July 01, 2016

Friendly staff, dated hotel but comfortable. This hotel has not been renovated yet but it a good place to spend the night. It is a bit of a drive from the interstate but one can relax once there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Jaws140, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and were able to relax away your travels. Thank you again for choosing us for your travel needs. We look forward to seeing you next time you come this way. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

June 29, 2016

Front desk staff and bartender both amazing!! The bar/lounge food menu could use some variety, but breakfast was very affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear MCPtown, Thank you for your review of our hotel and Aster. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were treated with "amazing" service. We all take great pride in providing the best customer service Helena has to offer. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Montana. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Have a wonderful summer! Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice location to beautiful downtown

By

June 21, 2016

After checking in, I went to my room and it was Hot! I thought maybe it would get cooler once I was in there. I left for some supper and returned. The room was still hot. I called the front desk and asked them if they could fix or move me, but they said it would get cooler as the night progressed. It did not...I didn't get hardly any sleep that night. When I returned from my day at work, the room was still hot. I called the front desk and they let me move into a much better (cooler) room. The rest of the stay was uneventful until I was doing my travel voucher and noticed that on two of the nights, in the middle of my stay of five nights, I was charged extra. When I called the hotel, the first time they said the manager would call me and refund the extra charge. No one called so I called back several days later only to be told I should have noticed that extra charge when I made the reservations. Between not getting any sleep and the extra charge, I was not impressed with this hotel. I will say the staff was very friendly when I was there.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear Big Popp, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read your kind endorsement of our location. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered, particularly with the air conditioning of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you once again for staying with us and hope that we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Above average

By

June 16, 2016

club

Good stay, Unexceptional but comfortable. Didn't try the restaurant. It's in a good location in the middle of downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Versus2, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 4 star rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and your continuing loyalty as an IHG Club memeber. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Helena, MT

By

June 11, 2016

club

I attend quarterly government meetings in Helena and always stay at the Holiday Inn downtown. Every stay has been a good one. painless check in, nice, clean and quiet rooms, sometimes with a view. The exercise room and pool are clean and well maintained. The staff is always helpful and friendly and the hotel is located close to shops, restaurants and meeting rooms. I highly recommend it!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear DnS Tech, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 star rating. We are ecstatic to know that we are your "go to" place every time you are in town for meetings. We look forward to providing you with the best service possible every time you walk through our doors. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and your continuing loyalty as an IHG Club Member. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

A weekend in Helena, MT

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

Great property in the heart of downtown and close to everything.

The Hotel is well managed with all the creature comforts one comes to expect from Holiday Inn.

Staff very friendly and knowledgeable and were most helpful during our stay.

Highly recommend asking for a room on the top floor with a view of Last Chance Gulch.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Montana Hiker, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating. We are so pleased you had such a wonderful experience while you all were here. And we loved having you. We looked forward to seeing you again next time and providing you with the same exceptional service. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and being a loyal IHG Platinum member. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

excellent bed and pillows

By

May 25, 2016

Holiday Inn, Helena Mt provided an excellent hotel experience. The bed was super comfortable and so were the pillows. (We usually bring our own pillows when traveling) We did not have breakfast, but our friends did and said it was very good and the price looked very reasonable. Our banquet was excellent, Prime Rib and Fresh Salmon. My only complaint is architectural...the bath is so small that only one person can be in the bath at a time. This something management could attend to in future construction or renovations

Posted byHotelStaff
June 04, 2016
Dear TTom65, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 5 Star rating. We are so pleased you had such a wonderful experience while you all were here. And we loved having you. We looked forward to seeing you again next time and providing you with the same exceptional service. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Location, Location, Location

By

May 17, 2016

club

I love downtown Helena, the availability to walk out the door to Last Chance Gulch, numerous breweries and the proximity to Mt. Helena for a hike after meeting or work, it's beautiful and a great workout!

The evening staff was extremely helpful and friendly and I had a quiet and restful sleep.

My only complaint; I really don't like the tiny shampoo, conditioner, and moisturizer containers. They are hard to open and difficult for liquid to come out. It doesn't seem very efficient, a waste of plastic and not very green.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
Dear barbaloo97, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy all of what our wonderful downtown area has to offer. And that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your continuing loyalty as an IHG Club Member. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less

customer service

By

May 17, 2016

the front desk was very helpful as I was trying to find a good place to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
Dear jGemm, Thank you for your review of our hotel and the 4 Star rating. We are pleased to know that you recieved the great customer service you have come to expect from a Holiday Inn. Should your travels bring you to Helena again we look forward to providing you with exceptional service. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Read More
Read Less