Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love staying here This was my umpteenth stay here and it's always the same, friendly, great facilities and the food's great too especially when they put on a theme night buffet. I ran a seminar here and the conference facilities are just as good as the hotel stay. The location is good as it's handy for the train to London and very good for M1 access. The staff are really interested in your opinion regarding your stay, clearly a well managed hotel run by motivated hotel staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and perfect for visiting Harry Potter studios Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead. Staff were all very helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable, food and service at breakfast and in the evening was excellent. Swimming pool was great for the children and for us. We used it as a base for a few days visiting nearby locations, including the Harry Potter studios and a day trip into London, and for this it was perfect. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend My wife and I decided to spend our 46th wedding anniversary visiting London to see the new Mss Saigon musical. We also had tickets to see the Warner Bros studio for Harry Potter and we decided to combine the two on the same weekend. As a result I booked the Holiday Inn at Hemel Hempstead which afforded us the best base to visit both events. The hotel was an excellent choice and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of doing the same sort of weekend. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable overall very good experience, bed comfy, sofa beds could be more comfy for teenagers. we had space for two sofa beds in our room. room size and facilities met our needs, we were told we had one of the larger rooms which gave enough space for two adults and two teenagers (it also had space for a travel cot if needed) pool and jaquzzi were a welcome extra to help relax at end of journey. close to warner bros harry potter tour August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic, friendly staff and great facilities. We (two children and two adults) stayed during a visit to the Harry Potter Experience and we couldn't have had a better stay. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist, our family room was very clean and comfortable, indeed you can choose pillows to suit, I.e soft, firm, down etc, and the spa facilities were fantastic. The swimmers pool is lovely and warm and mostly just a metre deep so great for the kids. We ate our evening meal in the restaurant which was such good value as children eat for free when accompanied with an adult and breakfast was amazing, especially the pancake machine - the kids were seriously impressed! We wouldn't hesitate to book again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good pool Although the bathroom furnishings are a little 'tired' this hotel was beautifully clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficent, leisure facilities excellent and the food (especially breakfast) hot and tasty. The hotel was great for the family and we stayed before a visit to Whipsnade Zoo - well worth it too! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff like home from home The hotel has high standards and offers a great package. A hotel I always make for when coming south. Always made welcome. It suits all my needs from the rooms the leisure club and the restaurant. A hotel were you can relax after a long journey. A hotel I recommend highly August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay overall good quality value for money, one of the best HI!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly service from all staff All staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. Comfortable, quiet room. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead. Comfy, quiet room with air con and blackout curtains ensured I slept well and awoke the next morning feeling refreshed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn M1 Junction 8 We had an excellent and relaxing stay, and will be returning in the future. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Will be back A very big thank you to Ash, the food and beverage manager for the all your assistance. We are ever so grateful thank you again. Thanks to the reservations manager and her team for making our stay so comfortable. the rooms you allocated us were excellent. We had an excellent stay thanks to this amazing team and we will definately be back. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on business Good quality hotel near M1. Friendly staff. WiFI access for IHG members is free. Food a little pricey but good range. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, but nothing special. The room was comfortable but the fixtures and fittings and furnishings looked "tired"; it could benefit from a makeover. When I was there they had a very decent buffet dinner and the restaurant staff were pleasant and attentive. There is a decent gym with a good pool. The main negative for me was that although I had a non-smoking room I could smell smoke as soon as I entered. I didn't request a change as it wasn't too bad but was irritating. Overall I would say this is a perfectly reasonable Holiday Inn with no major problems that represents reasonable value for money. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel Great Value Super hotel Great value Check In staff couldn't be better Room clean & comfy Breakfast great Pool and Gym perfect 10/10 July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stuff! Simply clean and welcoming, no fuss but no frills - you know what to expect and you get it - EXCEPT - the staff were exceptionalkly friendly, accomodating and knowledgeable. They dealt very well with a nonsenical customer "complaint". Well located and easy to find too. Good Stuff, recommended! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff shame about the noise Do not take a room which is situated over the entrance to the spa/leisure centre at this hotel as you will not be able to get to sleep. Also all the pillows are the same so if you want a really soft pillow take your own as I had a headache when I woke up (woken up by people arriving for the spa!!). However despite this the staff were wonderful and the breakfast was very good x July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good family stop over Good stop over for our family on way to visit harry Potter. generally very comfortable. The pillows were a bit hard and bedding a bit worn. The hotel was clean and staff very helpful. WE ate in Hotel as not many places to eat in near by .The food was good , if a bit pricey for pub food. The pool was good fun and towels were provided. breakfast good with lovely staff. thanks July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whipsnade zoo break Very clean hotel staff very helpful good base for whipsnade zoo which was a very good zoo we were impressed with its cleanliness and the animals had plenty of space in their enclosures July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent facilities and good food! 14 of us spent 2 nights at this Hotel for a reunion and we all cannot speak more highly of the staff and the Hotel generally for making our stay a really enjoyable one. We wouldnt hesitate to use this Hotel again. Well done on a first class Hotel offer. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourite hotels As usual a great welcome. Slight problem with my room and sorted out straight away with no fuss. This really matters. The breakfast here is excellent, well cooked by the chef and the 2 ladies who usually work in the restaurant in the morning a very nice and welcoming. The evening menu is good and it would be even better if it was changed more often. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Dorothy Thorpe Beds :Fine, but could be better especially for someone with Arthritis. Food: Menu could be less price But overall excellent service, nice, comfortable hotel and good position July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintaining standards This hotel continues to maintain HI standards in both condition and quality and condition of hotel staff training. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting london. On arrival we were upgraded for free as our original room was above a party in the conference rooms. Exellent welcome on checkin and breakfast was good. Would recommend hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very nice hotel We stayed here because we were attending a family event near Hemel Hempstead. The hotel had a good feel and facilities were a lot better than budget hotels. Price obviously played a part in our decision and the offer price was good value. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn review Customer Serice was great, staff were very helpful. The room was lovely and clean. The gym and pool area are good, the pool is a little small. 10 minute taxi journey from the nearest train station which costs £10. 15-20 minute taxi jounrey from Harry Potter studios which is around £15. Downside is you do not get free wifi and the food is a little expensive. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Yet another top notch experience, lots of improvements and quality, professional staff members. A pleasure to stay with. This hotel has the lot: Charlotte's Web (of intrigue) Reception Pixie's Fabulous Kate Yummie Room Service And Smiley happy staffy people. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok OK, not worth the money. Long hallways with old magnetic door locks that don't work properly, but the bed was nice and the room was clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hemel Holiday Inn Been to this hotel twice before so decided to book again. Nice staff and easy access to M!/M25. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice in Hemel It's always nice in this hotel. The staff were especially nice and also prefessional on this visit. Breakfast was nice as it usually is here. My only criticism is that a lighter quilt should be used at this time of year - in hindsight I should have turned on the air-conditioning and closed the window while I slept. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>