Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed I was disappointed by the size of the bed, who has a 4ft bed these days? most hotels have at least a 4ft 6" beds. It wasn't because the room was small - it was big. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room good breakfast The hotel was a quick stopover on way to London having used Holiday Hotels before there appeared to be no problems.Upon arriving we had problems parking to be told the hotel was busy with several Xmas parties and we had been allocated a back room away from the noise Great!! Parties ended as told at reception about 12.30 and expected some noise for a while.This noise continued till 4.15am Great!!! The staff were surely aware of people moving along corridors there a cameras!! in the lifts/stairwells. It is surely the responsibility of the management to ensure that all guests get a decent sleep not just taking money from a big Xmas party. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit noisy There was a coach load of young lads, and was quite noisy at night, so i didnt sleep very well. The hotels amenities are very good, this is the 3rd time ive stayed due to doing a course with the FTA. I would recommend. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed, hotel decor and soft furnishing very tired I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. Staff on a whole are friendly enough. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast good but room service often turns up cold and past it's best. The hotel soft furnishing and environment is very tired in this property. Also the fridges in the rooms have no products but are still on wasting electricity and contributing to environmental issues which us very poor. Switch them off or fill them up. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When will holiday inn learn? The Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead is fine, in comparison to other holiday inns. Compared to other leading chains, not even close. Dated, average (at best) food. And Internet? Holiday inn finally claim to offer free internet, but the free version is slow and poor. Why not stay in a more modern hotel for same premium with free fast internet? November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room My husband and I stayed at the Hemel Hemstead Holiday in on 22 and 23 November. We were disappointed for a number of reasons. The room had a very musty almost smokey smell. The size of the bed was smaller than a conventional double. There were stains on one of the towels, the bathroom top and spotting on the wall between the bed and the bathroom. There was a dirty sock left from the previos guest. On the positive side, the breakfast was nice and the staff helpful and friendly. Due to the dirtiness we would not stay again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff I have got to say that staying at M1 Junction 8 Hemel Hempstead is like home from home. The reception staff (especially Katie and Charlotte) are everything that you want to be greated with after a long hard days work. They are always extremely pleasent, polite, thoughtful and make the whole checking in experiance a delight. The girls who work of an evening in the restaurant area are great as well. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel's policy is to over book When I got there they informed me that to protect company profits and ensure 100% occupancy they over book the hotel. They offered me a room in a sister hotel half an hour away buy would not pay for me to stay in a more local establishment that was not part of the IHG group . Truly shocking when you put profits before customer service ! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay and close to M1 for London Very enjoyable stay in a family room. Good location out of London but near enough to commute to visit family in North London. Shop and petrol station nearby and other food outlets and restaurants too. Good clean large room, very comfortable staff very helpful with extra towels etc. Nice coffee shop and bar. The breakfast was superb, stayed at many 4* + places and breakfast not as good, not the biggest selection but hot food was hot and plentiful and tasty, pastries, cereals all good. Thanks, November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay at this Holiday Inn whilst in London My family have to be in London on a regular basis at weekends. This is a great hotel in a great location. On a weekend you can drive into central London in around 30 - 40 minutes and you dont have to pay silly London prices. The service is really good and the staff are very helpful and pleasant to deal with. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest I have been staying at this hotel now for c.4 months, one of the main reasons is the friendliness of the staff November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend We had a fantastic time here 5 of us in the large family room, the pool was great hot tub sauna etc , Rooms spot on, the highlight for us was breakfast superb choice and quality, quite busy on the Saturday but the staff worked their socks off! always plenty of food plates cleared away every need catered for infact all of the staff at the hotel are excellent always helpful and friendly. A credit to holiday inn. Would book this hotel again if we are visiting London or Harry Potter. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good service and great breakfast buffet Attended a wedding as a guest and stayed overnight. The whole package went smoothly for the bride, groom and guests. Arrived at check-in with pleasant receptionist to meet and advise us. Room was clean, and well presented with tea and coffee facilities. Had a good night's sleep and then a very good breakfast buffet with lots of variety to choose from. All in all a pleasant visit to the Hemel Hempstead Holiday Inn. Would recommend to others and no hesitation to stay again in the future and may well have time to use the swimming pool, spa etc. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's difficult to find fault with this hotel It is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel. Excellent accommodation in quite a pretty setting and no motorway noise. The local village, a 15 minute walk from the hotel, is also pretty and has good shops and hostelries. The staff were very helpful and courteous, offering prompt attention at check in and check out. The breakfast was cooked to perfection and served hot. Really good all-round value. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and comfortable and clean room. our first time at a holiday inn. very impressed with it. we had 2 rooms for a family of 6. very comfortable and clean room. great selection at breakfast. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would choose a holiday inn again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value From check in to check out we were delighted with every aspect of our stay and most importantly of all, we considered this to be superb value. In fact the interaction and help from the HI team was exceptional - only 1 of the restaurant greeters let their colleagues down on the Saturday night, but that was quickly and efficiently dealt with. All facilities used so the gym and swimming pool enjoyed to the full. Breakfast amazing and the dinner from the buffet was further value as kids eat free. A la carte steak option cooked to perfection. Cannot wait to come back November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Comfort We had a lovely stay at this hotel due to the friendliness of the staff, we encountered many members of staff from reception to dining room and found them all to be very helpful, professional and approachable. Our only slight disappointment was with the pillows.... they were not very comfortable....even the so called "soft" ones were not of a great standard. Well done ladies in the breakfast room and reception, you definitely made us feel very welcome! November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal family friendly weekend Family weekend away to visit Harry Potter & air museum, so great location. Room big and comfortable even with children's beds made up. Evening meal was nice and staff friendly. Although we had to wait for a table at breakfast it was worth it, enormous choice kids loved making pancakes! Also chose the hotel as it had a pool etc again we enjoyed the swim in the morning and used the steam room but a real shame there was a private swimming lesson happening that took up a 3rd of the smallish pool. We would definitely use holiday inn again. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Hotel was let down by the poor quality of the mattresses in our room. Unfortunately it has put me off wanting to book other Holiday Inn Hotels. Asked Reception for extra pillows in our room and had to ask yet again for them. Lack of communication by staff is another let down. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, facilities getting a bit tired Was looking for a base for Six months and this hotel was conveniently located, when i first walked in i thought i might have to continue on my search as the reception area was looking a bit tired as was the room, however my opinion soon changed as the staff were so friendly and welcoming so immediately took away the sterile feel you can often experience in Hotels. Refurbishment's have started in some areas of the hotel but the reception and restaurant areas are long over due. Menu could do with changing a bit more frequently but the staff are happy to help if you don't fancy something on the menu. Have to mention Ash,Hayley, Crystal, and Katie as they have been brilliant. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel.friendly staff Enjoyed our 1 night stay,lovely evening meal and breakfast.very comfy room.nice hot power shower.overall.great hotel.well done.stop at this hotel a must October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Hotel in good location. Our room wasnt very big but clean. Room was looking very tired in need of some tlc. Breakfast was good with a good choice. Friendly staff, good value would stay again but different room. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stayed here for just one night, before going onto the Harry Potter studios (15min drive away). We used the pool, which was clean and not to busy. The room was also clean, with hair dryer, towels, TV etc Evening meal, although not to much choice, was nice and the breakfast was one of the best we have had. The staff, especially our waitress, were all very helpful and friendly. We will be going back to the HP studios as it was brilliant and will be using this hotel again, 10/10. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous breakfast, uncomfortable sofa bed Great place for breaking the journey between Derbyshire and London and the overnight stay made it into a mini holiday. Very friendly and efficient staff and a clean and comfortable family room at a great price. We all enjoyed a swim in the lovely pool, both on the first evening and after breakfast the next day, but a few cubicles in the changing rooms would have been welcome as I had to take my 2 small sons in with me and I know it made some of the other female guests changing in the communal room uncomfortable. Breakfast was absolutely fabulous - an incredible choice and the new pancake-making machine was the highlight of my children's stay! Only complaint about our stay was that the pull-out sofa bed was so uncomfortable. My very lightweight son could feel every spring and I had to fold his quilt double for him to lie on and give him and his brother our double bed quilt to cover them, leaving my partner and I with the second child's quilt between us for the night. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All round good experience Used HI HH as just somewhere to stop (on my IHG points) whilst we were taking daughter for an audition. Family room was a good size and comfortable - but does annoy me when I have to ask for a ironing board, also 3 people need more large towels. Food and service in the bar were excellent. Front of desk very helpful. Gym and swimming pool looked great but didn't get chance to use them. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Facilities I have stayed here on a number of occasions and for long periods of time for both work and leisure reasons. I have always found the staff to be the greatest asset at this hotel - From Front of House to Catering to Health Club. My children have always felt like royalty when they've stayed here and frequently asked when we will be going back. The Gym is a little on the small time but the equipment is in good condition and the pool, sauna, steam room etc.are excellent. Menu a little limited and could do with a rotation now and then but the buffet selection did make up for this with variety and choice. For the weekend visits the running of Harry Potter Specials was well received. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Legoland trip with Caledonia Travel staying at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead This hotel is excellent value in conjuction with Caledonias Legoland Break from Glasgow We had two fabulous adjoining rooms as we were a party of 4 adults and 6 kids . The staff are so friendly and helpful and the food at both breakfast and dinner was of the highest standard and catered for all tastes with plenty to choose from and as much as you could eat. The hotel has a fantastic pool which we used on the first night but not on the 2nd after a day at Legoland not for us afraid we were all too tired. 4 star accomodation with great beds ,high standard of cleanliness,pleasant staff and good food we would stay there again and do the trip with Caledonia as well October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! Very friendly & helpful staff. Me and my 3 friends stayed here for a girlie get together. We had 2 rooms next to each other. We were given a free upgrade to one of the executive rooms, and they were superb! The extra little touches were lovely. Complimentary water and chocolate were a big hit as were the bath robes. When we checked in we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff. We were given our keys and off we went. But when we got to our rooms only one of them was ready as the other was just being finished. This was by no means a problem, we just all went in the room that was ready. However, 10 mins later we were called by reception to apologise for the inconvenience and given a bottle of wine! Fantastic customer service. We had a lovely afternoon and evening in very comfortable surroundings. We had dinner included in our price and that was very good too. After several glasses of wine we headed of to bed and all 4 of us had a brilliant night sleeps, the bed and pillows were very comfy. The next morning we headed off down to the spa before breakfast, the bathrobes were very handy... The pool, jacuzzi, sauna & steam room were lovely and every thing was very clean. The breakfast was delicious! Lots to choose from. This was my 2nd stay here and I'm sure it won't be my last. Well done Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead for a fantastically priced, very friendly hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service have stayed at several holiday inns and crowne plazas but must say the service here was excellent nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff here and would definitely stay here again hopefully in the not so distant future well done to all at Hemel Hemstead great time September 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service i have to mark this hotel on this visit as poor. We have stayed at this hotel before & it has always been excellent. It was my wife's & my 30th wedding anniversary but on this occasion the expectations of this hotel were not up to standards. The food was very poor. The room was not up to cleaning standards & to round it off there was disturbance from other guests, but as i've said it is unusual for this hotel & I will be staying again hoping for a better visit September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>