Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new years eve 2013 I would just like to say we had a really good night ..but the food was not as good as last year .and I don't think we should have to pay full price for kids over 12 as they don't drink and they still have to share a room with over 18 .also its not really a cheap night for me as I only drink vodka and that not in the deal .and friends and family said the wine was not very nice very cheap ..but as a big group we had a great night .... January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for a leisure stay Comfortable facilities, excellent breakfast (well done chef), nothing too much trouble! Will stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Lovely, clean and comfortable room. Very good facilities, friendly staff and excellent breakfast! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. If your looking for a clean, comfortable, spacious, child friendly hotel room look no further. The room was all this. My two children age 11 & 6 had comfortable beds all made up for them. This isn't always the case in other hotels when paying for a family room. The space in the room even with the fold out bed being set out was great. The children's menu was great, something for everyone. Our menu also had a good selection of food. The hotel and it's staff were also fantastic. They couldn't do enough for us. We felt very welcomed throughout our stay and shall certainly be using this hotel again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round experience! What a lovely hotel! My family and I used this Holiday Inn as a base for visiting the Harry Potter studio's just 15 minutes drive away. We received a warm welcome from all the staff we encountered, from the front desk namely Charlotte and Patsy to all the staff in the restaurant. Breakfast offered an exceptional selection and the food was hot and fresh. We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday evening and opted for the 3 course buffet carvery which was also delicious and as our 2 boys ate for free this represented great value for money. The staff in the fitness centre were also very welcoming and the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were great after our journey and before breakfast. A great hotel if you have children as they are more than accommodated for. If we are ever visiting this area again we know where we'll be staying! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and staff were excellent Couldn't fault our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Hotel just as advertised, staff v friendly and helpful, especially reception. Would recommend to anyone December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thrilled and delighted For what was on offer i.e. gorgeous breakfast, lovely swimming pool at no extra charge, plus free parking, this hotel represented excellent value for money. It was indeed a pleasurable experience and I will certainly be staying again. And thanks to a lovely girl at reception called Chrystal for seeing to our needs! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep! Very uncomfortable hard bed and noisy fire door banging until 3am. Spa facilities nice, great location, nice staff, lovely breakfast buffet December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No particularly DIsabled friendly I regularly stay at the Hol Inn Hemel Hempstead and find it a pleasant and relaxing hotel however I could not recommend this hotel to any disabled visitors due to availability of Disabled Parking. The hotel has 7 "disabled" bay which should be ample however they are consistently filled with cars not displaying "Disabled" badges despite plenty of other parking spaces being available. Following numerous complaints to the Hotel Management they appear unable or un willing to tackle the problem and the standard spaces are not suitable for anyone who needs full door opening to get in or out of their car. If you do need guaranteed disable parking I would not advise staying at this hotel. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed I was disappointed by the size of the bed, who has a 4ft bed these days? most hotels have at least a 4ft 6" beds. It wasn't because the room was small - it was big. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room good breakfast The hotel was a quick stopover on way to London having used Holiday Hotels before there appeared to be no problems.Upon arriving we had problems parking to be told the hotel was busy with several Xmas parties and we had been allocated a back room away from the noise Great!! Parties ended as told at reception about 12.30 and expected some noise for a while.This noise continued till 4.15am Great!!! The staff were surely aware of people moving along corridors there a cameras!! in the lifts/stairwells. It is surely the responsibility of the management to ensure that all guests get a decent sleep not just taking money from a big Xmas party. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit noisy There was a coach load of young lads, and was quite noisy at night, so i didnt sleep very well. The hotels amenities are very good, this is the 3rd time ive stayed due to doing a course with the FTA. I would recommend. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed, hotel decor and soft furnishing very tired I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. Staff on a whole are friendly enough. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast good but room service often turns up cold and past it's best. The hotel soft furnishing and environment is very tired in this property. Also the fridges in the rooms have no products but are still on wasting electricity and contributing to environmental issues which us very poor. Switch them off or fill them up. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When will holiday inn learn? The Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead is fine, in comparison to other holiday inns. Compared to other leading chains, not even close. Dated, average (at best) food. And Internet? Holiday inn finally claim to offer free internet, but the free version is slow and poor. Why not stay in a more modern hotel for same premium with free fast internet? November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room My husband and I stayed at the Hemel Hemstead Holiday in on 22 and 23 November. We were disappointed for a number of reasons. The room had a very musty almost smokey smell. The size of the bed was smaller than a conventional double. There were stains on one of the towels, the bathroom top and spotting on the wall between the bed and the bathroom. There was a dirty sock left from the previos guest. On the positive side, the breakfast was nice and the staff helpful and friendly. Due to the dirtiness we would not stay again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff I have got to say that staying at M1 Junction 8 Hemel Hempstead is like home from home. The reception staff (especially Katie and Charlotte) are everything that you want to be greated with after a long hard days work. They are always extremely pleasent, polite, thoughtful and make the whole checking in experiance a delight. The girls who work of an evening in the restaurant area are great as well. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel's policy is to over book When I got there they informed me that to protect company profits and ensure 100% occupancy they over book the hotel. They offered me a room in a sister hotel half an hour away buy would not pay for me to stay in a more local establishment that was not part of the IHG group . Truly shocking when you put profits before customer service ! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay and close to M1 for London Very enjoyable stay in a family room. Good location out of London but near enough to commute to visit family in North London. Shop and petrol station nearby and other food outlets and restaurants too. Good clean large room, very comfortable staff very helpful with extra towels etc. Nice coffee shop and bar. The breakfast was superb, stayed at many 4* + places and breakfast not as good, not the biggest selection but hot food was hot and plentiful and tasty, pastries, cereals all good. Thanks, November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay at this Holiday Inn whilst in London My family have to be in London on a regular basis at weekends. This is a great hotel in a great location. On a weekend you can drive into central London in around 30 - 40 minutes and you dont have to pay silly London prices. The service is really good and the staff are very helpful and pleasant to deal with. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest I have been staying at this hotel now for c.4 months, one of the main reasons is the friendliness of the staff November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend We had a fantastic time here 5 of us in the large family room, the pool was great hot tub sauna etc , Rooms spot on, the highlight for us was breakfast superb choice and quality, quite busy on the Saturday but the staff worked their socks off! always plenty of food plates cleared away every need catered for infact all of the staff at the hotel are excellent always helpful and friendly. A credit to holiday inn. Would book this hotel again if we are visiting London or Harry Potter. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good service and great breakfast buffet Attended a wedding as a guest and stayed overnight. The whole package went smoothly for the bride, groom and guests. Arrived at check-in with pleasant receptionist to meet and advise us. Room was clean, and well presented with tea and coffee facilities. Had a good night's sleep and then a very good breakfast buffet with lots of variety to choose from. All in all a pleasant visit to the Hemel Hempstead Holiday Inn. Would recommend to others and no hesitation to stay again in the future and may well have time to use the swimming pool, spa etc. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's difficult to find fault with this hotel It is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel. Excellent accommodation in quite a pretty setting and no motorway noise. The local village, a 15 minute walk from the hotel, is also pretty and has good shops and hostelries. The staff were very helpful and courteous, offering prompt attention at check in and check out. The breakfast was cooked to perfection and served hot. Really good all-round value. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and comfortable and clean room. our first time at a holiday inn. very impressed with it. we had 2 rooms for a family of 6. very comfortable and clean room. great selection at breakfast. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would choose a holiday inn again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value From check in to check out we were delighted with every aspect of our stay and most importantly of all, we considered this to be superb value. In fact the interaction and help from the HI team was exceptional - only 1 of the restaurant greeters let their colleagues down on the Saturday night, but that was quickly and efficiently dealt with. All facilities used so the gym and swimming pool enjoyed to the full. Breakfast amazing and the dinner from the buffet was further value as kids eat free. A la carte steak option cooked to perfection. Cannot wait to come back November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Comfort We had a lovely stay at this hotel due to the friendliness of the staff, we encountered many members of staff from reception to dining room and found them all to be very helpful, professional and approachable. Our only slight disappointment was with the pillows.... they were not very comfortable....even the so called "soft" ones were not of a great standard. Well done ladies in the breakfast room and reception, you definitely made us feel very welcome! November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal family friendly weekend Family weekend away to visit Harry Potter & air museum, so great location. Room big and comfortable even with children's beds made up. Evening meal was nice and staff friendly. Although we had to wait for a table at breakfast it was worth it, enormous choice kids loved making pancakes! Also chose the hotel as it had a pool etc again we enjoyed the swim in the morning and used the steam room but a real shame there was a private swimming lesson happening that took up a 3rd of the smallish pool. We would definitely use holiday inn again. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Hotel was let down by the poor quality of the mattresses in our room. Unfortunately it has put me off wanting to book other Holiday Inn Hotels. Asked Reception for extra pillows in our room and had to ask yet again for them. Lack of communication by staff is another let down. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, facilities getting a bit tired Was looking for a base for Six months and this hotel was conveniently located, when i first walked in i thought i might have to continue on my search as the reception area was looking a bit tired as was the room, however my opinion soon changed as the staff were so friendly and welcoming so immediately took away the sterile feel you can often experience in Hotels. Refurbishment's have started in some areas of the hotel but the reception and restaurant areas are long over due. Menu could do with changing a bit more frequently but the staff are happy to help if you don't fancy something on the menu. Have to mention Ash,Hayley, Crystal, and Katie as they have been brilliant. October 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>