• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Hungarian
  6. Polish
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs for the blind can be accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Buncefield Oil Refinery
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Maylands Avenue, Hemel Hempstead
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Leisureworld Entertainment Complex
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Snow Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ground level outdoor car park within hotel grounds. Cars left at owners risk. 250 spaces Free parking for residents and hotel customers only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy the accessible location and good value of the sophisticated Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct. 8 hotel.

The modern Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead is 300 metres from junction 8 of the M1 motorway, in a rural setting. We're 8 miles from international flights at London Luton Airport and we have plenty of complimentary parking. Hemel Hempstead rail station is 4 miles away in the town centre, and trains run directly to central London in 30 minutes.

Your
View More

Enjoy the accessible location and good value of the sophisticated Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct. 8 hotel.

The modern Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead is 300 metres from junction 8 of the M1 motorway, in a rural setting. We're 8 miles from international flights at London Luton Airport and we have plenty of complimentary parking. Hemel Hempstead rail station is 4 miles away in the town centre, and trains run directly to central London in 30 minutes.

Your meeting at Maylands Avenue Business Park is only 1 mile away and companies in Breakspear Park are opposite the hotel. Hold an event for up to 90 people at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead, where our 12 bright meeting rooms have LCD projectors. You can also catch up on email with wireless Internet in the Lounge.

The Snow Centre is 2 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead, with its 160-metre ski slope. Get up close to wildlife at Whipsnade Zoo, a 20-minute drive from the hotel, and visit historic St Albans for its Roman remains and markets. Football matches and concerts are 20 miles away at Wembley Stadium.

Hot breakfasts are served in the timber-framed conservatory at Traders restaurant, and you can order coffees from the baristas in the Lounge Bar. Our chef prepares themed buffets, and you can choose from 24-hour Room Service. Unwind with a swim in our Spirit Health Club.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and very close to airport This really is in walking distance to the airport. We thought we may hear airport /traffic noise but the windows are well and truly sound-proofed so we heard nothing and slept well. Breakfast gave a reasonable range of choices and the bar meals are good too. Would be good if you could have a sign on the front of the hotel by the bus stop to say which direction to get in! October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast and lack of sport facilities. It's a pity to see how difficult is to have a healthy breakfast in this hotel. The food is completely artificial and there is no even cut tomatoes or ham. How is possible that there is no gym in a hotel where crew members are living there? Unforgivable! The bus shuttle stops a bit far from the hotel entrance, if it rains, better you have an umbrella. No room service. No comments. The staff is really nice, thank you. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights sleep Considering how close this hotel is located to luton airport there was no sound from planes, room overlooked runway, brilliant nights sleep. Well situated to airport, able to walk to and from airport in 10 mins, while pulling suitcases. Will use this hotel again if I fly into and out of luton airport. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sevice reception staff excellent ,food and service very good . overall made my onward journey enjoyable . October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent I very much enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express at Luton and will choose it as my as my hotel of preference every time I pass through Luton airport. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stopped at hotel for one night prior to an early morning flight. Staff very helpful on checking in, room was clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good, usual for Holiday Inn Express - it was nice that breakfast was served early for people having an early flight. We had booked quite late so there was no availability for hotel parking, however we were parked at Airparks nearby and bus dropped us right outside the hotel. In the morning in was a short walk to the airport, no waiting for buses! We did not eat in the hotel for dinner so cannot comment on the restaurant. Would definitely stay again if flying from Luton. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sep stay at HI Exp Luton Efficient hotel, clean and comfortable rooms. Parking terms could have been better explained before arrival (guests get a better rate than on notices). Food average and not particularly cheap. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Hotel stay and 5 nights parking was very reasonably priced - excellent !!. The hotel experience was very good - food, room, bar etc all highly satisfactory. Well done !!. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night before early flight We like to stay near the airport for an early morning flight and this was a perfectly adequate and comfortable option. We just wanted a light snack in the evening and there was an adequate choice. We slept well and the beds were comfortable and the bathroom facilities ideal Perhaps the only complaint we had was having to pay £5 to park the car overnight. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep and Fly Ideally situated (closest hotel to the airport) for anyone with an early morning flight time. A 5 minute stroll takes you to departures, and triple glazed windows ensure that a good night's sleep can be had. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably a 4 star hotel but I gave it 5 Generally a very good stay, slept like a baby. On checking in / out and at the bar / restaurant staff friendly and helpful. This hotel would have got a well deserved 4 stars. Got on to my flight, looked for my book realised I had left my book back in the room. Phoned hotel later that day, the young lady who was working reception said if the book has been found it would be posted back to me. 2 days later, there it is. Fantastic, thanks a lot. Good caring staff, worth there weight in gold. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a comfortable stay We thoroughly enjoyed this overnight stay in preparation for an early morning flight. The staff were courteous and attentive and nothing was a problem to them. They were bright and cheerful in the early hours of the following morning which was great when you were starting a vacation. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you want a hotel within walking distance of LTN airport you would be mad to walk past this one to get to any of the others..... its perfect for this purpose and you wont regret it September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay I stayed in the hotel for one night before my flight. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The location is perfect for the airport. 5 minute walk and very easy. I will not hesitate to use the hotel again :-) September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Airport The location is ideal for the airport as it is within easy walking distance of the terminal. Given the proximity to the airport the room was quiet and sleep was good. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice start to the holiday Very good airport hotel, within easy walking distance to the terminal. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will certain return to this hotel if flying from Luton. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel in right in the middle of the airport, however, the rooms are very quite. I would definitely stay again. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One week Good, clean rooms. Eating area is not so good. Careful if you're on the -1 floor just outside the ironing room. It's very noisy in the morning with the staff room next door at 6am. Other floors are fine. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Excellent value for money, stayed at a competitor's hotel when we reached our destination in Berlin and the difference in service was vast (in your favour) September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom fine - shame about the menu The bedroom accommodation was just fine, but what let this hotel down was the poor menu for dinner and the fact that hot food for breakfast wasn't available until an hour after breakfast was served. We therefore couldn't wait for our breakfast choice because we would have missed our flights! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Business Trip Great Hotel very comfortable - friendly and helpful staff - Mark thank you very much for your hospitality and help - we will come back again September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Good Stay The food was expensive but what you expect at a Airport Hotel September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected When I found myself booked on a flight arriving too late to get home, I picked this hotel to stay the night. Looks like I made a very good choice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Very close to the airport, friendly staff and comfortable environment. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with good view of aircraft. Made my weekend to the LAA Fly-in at Northampton most enjoyable. Easy access to M1 for my journey from the south. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TIVS VIEW WHEN ABLE I WILL STAY AT THIS HOLIDAY INN AGAIN. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFULL September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff really friendly staff and nice clean rooms. so close to the airport it was perfect for our needs August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Start of holiday Very comfortable stay. Location excellent. Beware of steps between front door and road to terminal - very steep and not easily to negotiate with heavy bags. Otherwise a good start to the holiday. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Thoroughly enjoyed my stay & would definitely stay on future & also recommend friends August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Night stay Overall the experience was fair, however upon taking the original package of a 1 night stay and park onsite, I was greeted with a suggestion park onsite was not available, event though I paid £70 for the parking. I was told I needed to park across the road as per managements request, not the staffs fault. I refused. I was shown the web page detailing the possible difference. I found my live copy of the page detailing ( still after this request) I could park onsite. I took this Hotel for ease of use and ease of parking. No one explained there was a bus outside to catch , it was a Walk down there kind of comment. No one offered internet access and the key for that. August 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
A Warm Welcome at the end of the day
A Warm Welcome at the end of the day
Select to close.
A Warm Welcome at the end of the day Welcome to Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead Restaurant Exterior Feature Welcome to Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead 24 hour manned Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading