• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Hungarian
  6. Polish
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs for the blind can be accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Buncefield Oil Refinery
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Maylands Avenue, Hemel Hempstead
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Leisureworld Entertainment Complex
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Snow Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ground level outdoor car park within hotel grounds. Cars left at owners risk. 250 spaces Free parking for residents and hotel customers only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy the accessible location and good value of the sophisticated Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct. 8 hotel.

The modern Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead is 300 metres from junction 8 of the M1 motorway, in a rural setting. We're 8 miles from international flights at London Luton Airport and we have plenty of complimentary parking. Hemel Hempstead rail station is 4 miles away in the town centre, and trains run directly to central London in 30 minutes.

Your
View More

Enjoy the accessible location and good value of the sophisticated Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct. 8 hotel.

The modern Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead is 300 metres from junction 8 of the M1 motorway, in a rural setting. We're 8 miles from international flights at London Luton Airport and we have plenty of complimentary parking. Hemel Hempstead rail station is 4 miles away in the town centre, and trains run directly to central London in 30 minutes.

Your meeting at Maylands Avenue Business Park is only 1 mile away and companies in Breakspear Park are opposite the hotel. Hold an event for up to 90 people at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead, where our 12 bright meeting rooms have LCD projectors. You can also catch up on email with wireless Internet in the Lounge.

The Snow Centre is 2 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead, with its 160-metre ski slope. Get up close to wildlife at Whipsnade Zoo, a 20-minute drive from the hotel, and visit historic St Albans for its Roman remains and markets. Football matches and concerts are 20 miles away at Wembley Stadium.

Hot breakfasts are served in the timber-framed conservatory at Traders restaurant, and you can order coffees from the baristas in the Lounge Bar. Our chef prepares themed buffets, and you can choose from 24-hour Room Service. Unwind with a swim in our Spirit Health Club.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff very good room was booked on may 10 2013.special request box i asked for room 501 or 503.went to reception 2 hours before check in time to try and get 1 of these rooms to be told they were occupied.after been told there was nothing she could do.so the special request box is a waste of time. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, courteous staff I had to book a room at the last minute because of a mix-up in my flight arrangements. I was using my iphone and found the hotel's site very user friendly. The hotel is just a two minute walk from the terminal. To make the best of a bad situation I joined friends in London and went to the theatre, Returning to the hotel at midnight. I needed to print a boarding pass for a 7.30am flight. I found the young male receptionist exceptional courteous and competant. He couldn't do enough for me. He tended to several other guests, served bar and helped me print out my boarding passes - without getting ruffled. Who says men can't multitask. The room was spotless, quite spacious and very comfortable. Cold, self-service buffet breakfast or cereal, croissant and coffee was included and more than adequate. The whole experience left a stand-out impression. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cracking stay Nice clean friendly hotel, staff were good to me, very clean place, very busy hotel, food was beautiful, will be staying here again, good selection of wines and beers, room very clean, July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent facilities We only stayed 1 night but would definately book to stay there again, rooms were a good size and exceptionally clean. They had an ironing room which was very useful. Staff on the evening we arrived were very good able to help with any queries, however, the morning staff were less approachable which was a shame. There is a nice area to sit a relax and have a drink which was great after our days travelling. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight flight stop over. We had a flight from Edinburgh to Luton then were flying out of Luton early the following morning. Hotel in quick walking disance of airport, my 2 & 4 year old enjoyed the walk which is all barriered off from road & great views of planes. Our room was a double bed & a double sofa bed which was great for just me & 2 kids but could be small for 2 adults with older kids. I would have liked a bath in the room rather than shower only. I was dissapointed in the evening menu for both adults & kids & the food isnt great & quite expensive. check in Staff were helpful & breakfast was available for us at 6.15 (think they serve from 4am) which was great. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable A short walk from the airport, which was good after a very long day and 3 hour flight...a nice warm welcome and a quiet and comfortable room, which was really all I wanted at the time! June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location but ..... We couldn't believe we had to pay to drop off our luggage ! No wonder the roads outside were clogged with cars parked on the pavements / road sides as people unpacked their cases. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room at a good price So close to the airport and very comfortable room with iron, hairdryer etc. Would recommend to anyone travelling from Luton June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy rooms on lower floor. This hotel is on split levels with floors above and below the reception area. I was in a room below the reception and all I could hear all through the evening was the sound of suitcases rumbling across the ceiling and people walking around. Not good when you need to get up early !! If you say here I recommend you insist on a room on the upper floors !! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for an overnight stay We stayed for 1 night, after a long drive, and prior to our flight to Inverness. What we needed was a quiet, comfortable room and a good night's sleep - which we got. Had a quick meal in the restaurant early afternoon - not bad. The self serve breakfast was much appreciated - could have had a few more choices. Overall, it was excellent value for money, and we would stay here again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff I really enjoyed my stay because of the friendly staff. A good welcome and efficiency with dealing with checking in and ordering food. High recommendations for the staff. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Value for Money Booked one night prior our flight to Canary Islands. Hotel is very close to Departure Terminal. Family room was spacious with very clean bedding and comfy beds. Will stay again June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the terminal - best choice for Luton airport Simply convenient & affordable This hotel is on the road into Luton airport. NO HOTEL IS CLOSER, but that said you will need to walk (<10 mins with luggage) or get the paid for shuttle service. As usual the price is fair, but if you elect to park here too then things get better still. It cost me £5 for the night I stayed + £10 per day. Worked out cheaper than the official mid-term car park across the road, but the official car park does have a free shuttle service. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Take the stairs at the side Only failing is they forget to sign post the entrance at the steps at the side of the building so you have to walk twice as far. Everything else is great, June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and quiet rooms Just where you need to stay before an early flight. Pleasant restaurant/bar and rooms well sound-proofed from airport noise. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable room. Enjoyed our two nights here. Very handy to get to the airport for our early book in times. Bit of a job getting the suitcases down all of the steps, but we managed. Buses seemed quite regular. On our return we walked from the Airport to the hotel no problem. Not far at all. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Excellent hotel and facilities. Relaxing bar/longe area. Comfy clean rooms. Despite its location beside the Luton runway, we were not disturbed by any aircraft noise as it is well soundproofed. Would not hesitate to recommend. Helpfully staff. Good breakfast variety. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience This was an excellent place for an overnight stay because my husband likes spotting aeroplanes. Our room with a view was great. We were on our way to a wedding and the venue served its purpose well June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kind treatment for a grumpy customer I was treated kindly by the staff even though I was a grumpy customer this time. Requests were met but I have learned to ask for things in the comments box when making an online reservation. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel shame about the steps to the pavement outside Whilst the hotel is in a good position and is extremely comfortable and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful, what lets the hotel down 'big time' are the steps down tio the pavement to head up to the terminal, yes you can walk down the outside of the hotel the long way round and for elderly people this is a bit much. I really feel they could do something to improve this. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Self and wife, 1 night only. On arrival was able to find a parking place and good to note that the fee seemed to be waived for guests, we could come and go. Name was on a list of "Club" members but unsure just what this was all about ! Despite being a non-smoking hotel we were given a room which REEKED of cigarette smoke. I requested a move which was given immediately with an unconvincing "We'll let the cleaners know" - Hope they added the additional £200 to the bill of the previous guest but got the impression this would not happen. Usual firm bed gave a poor night's "sleep", usual little difference in pillows softness ! Good soundproofing from the nearby Luton airport though. As usual with HI Ex chose to eat out due previously experienced quality and cost. Good choice, b'fast the following day was poor, scrambled egg "cake" had not been replenished before we ate. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location Would definitely recommend this hotel to stay if you are travelling to or from London Luton Airport. It is in a great location only 5 minutes walk from the airport, the room was comfortable and well equipped. I thought that you would be able to hear noise from the airport, but this was not the case at all. There is also a good breakfast selection and the staff were friendly and helpful May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This hotel is a closest one to the Luton terminal. It took us about 10 min walking (with our begs) to get to it. The only thing to improve is breakfast. For those who has a night flight to Luton - highly recomended. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel in great location 3 min walk to/ from London Luton Airport approx. 40 mins walk to Luton town centre May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room in good condition The staff were friendly at the front desk with the room of a good standard at a very reasonable room rate. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for the airport, decent food and good service Apart from the confusion at reception about parking in the mid-term car park, the hotel itself was clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport and our early flight in the morning. Food in the evening was tasty and the service was friendly and fast. The bar and seating area had a relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast in the morning was 'help yourself' and there was a good range of hot and cold food and drinks. The only negative point was the parking. I booked 8 days' parking when I booked the room online but when we turned up at the hotel, there was a ticket barrier across the entrance to the hotel car park. I left my dad in the car and went inside to ask what to do at reception. They told me to come through the barrier and they'd validate my ticket so we didn't have to pay to get out to take our car to the mid-term car park, which was just across the road. After we'd checked in and taken our suitcases to the room, we drove across to the mid-term car park. However, we had to take another ticket at the barrier to that car park, which had our number plate printed on it. When we tried to walk back to the hotel, there were signs all over the place saying 'no walking', 'walking forbidden', etc. presumably because they thought that people parking there were going straight to the airport via the shuttle bus. Anyway, my dad and I ignored the signs and walked alongside the security fence out past the entry/exit barriers, across the road and up the steps back to the hotel. When we mentioned this to the receptionist she said she'd never heard of anyone having to do that before. Asking about the ticket we'd been issued going into the mid-term car park, she said she'd fill a form out for us, which we'd have to take to the customer service block in the mid-term car park on our return in order for them to validate our ticket so we didn't have to pay to get out. All very odd. Anyway, it all worked out in the end and despite this I would recommend the hotel (if not the arrangement to park in the mid-term car park). May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly nice staffs The staff was very friendly and kind with nice smile. Also their performances were quick and precise, very professional. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value For an early flight I found it far less stressful to stay overnight. The hotel is about ten minutes walk from the terminal. The room was of a good standard, clean and with all that you would expect. The buffet breakfast was perfectly good and was well organized. I came into contact with three members of staff all of whom were delightful. The flight was very cheap and justified paying for the room to avoid all the hassle. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ambience Staff marvellous. Food good. Room comfortable. Could have relaxed better but this was due to self-imposed pressure and completely unrelated to hotel environment. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, efficient It was interesting to be very close to a major roundabout and hardly notice the traffic due to thick double-glazing. Private jets parked just over the back fence, no doubt that it is an airport hotel, There is a great breakfast selection. April 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
A Warm Welcome at the end of the day
A Warm Welcome at the end of the day
Select to close.
A Warm Welcome at the end of the day Welcome to Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead Restaurant Exterior Feature Welcome to Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead 24 hour manned Reception
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading