Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and friendly staff I always enjoy staying at this holiday inn when I'm in Miami. Clean well kept establishment with good food and great staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Poor Shuttle If you stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed. The hotel itself, restaurant, and bar are nice. If you take the shuttle from the airport, make sure to call the front desk right away and tell them which shuttle pick up you are at. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is the worst Holiday Inn on the planet I spent more time hi hotels than in my house. Usually the holiday inn hotels are very good. This one is an exception. They provide breakfast for $ 8.95 or $ 14.95 based on buffet or full service. There were bugs in the bagel cabinet. When I told the waitress about it she told me that it would be because the sugar. She was hesitant even to remove the food from the cabinet. I waited and she didn't refill the bagels. So I ate my eggs from the buffet without anything . When I checked out I disputed the charge of $14.95 for the full service breakfast. Check out associate was not interested , no manager was involved. I called the customer service line and the lady was very nice. She promised me a call from the hotel manager within 2 days. After a week I didn't get a call. So I called customer service again. 15 minute wait time and the customer service specialist told me that the manager wouldn't refund because I used the buffet. Bon appetit..... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I had not stayed in a Holiday Inn for quite some time; however, my visit to this property made me ask myself why. The room was very clean, the staff was courteous and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and felt we got a good value for our money. We will definitely stay in this hotel again when we are in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and service! I had a situation where I needed to check in a few hours early and check out a few hours late. I called the hotel the day before to see what they could do, but they told me to call the next day. I did that and was actually able to check in within a half hour of me being there! I believe the lady at the front desk's name was Amanda...but I could be wrong. She was so nice and accomodating even though I felt like I was being difficult =0). I asked her about checking out later. She informed me that it typically costs a bit more to check out later (which I didn't mind) and she didn't charge me. I really appreciated that as she really didn't have to do it! I loved the room too. First time sleeping on a king-sized bed (I don't think I could ever go back to a twin). It was so comfortable and the room was really clean. I ordered room service for breakfast one day and it was pretty good - the potatoes were really good. Overall, it was a great experience. I only stayed there for one night, but if I had to stay there again for a longer period of time, I would definitely do it! Thanks Holiday Inn!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for peace abd quiet I like to stay here when I am on business. It's easy for me to go any direction for my job. The hotel staff could not be any better. Everyone really cares about you and your needs. The food is excellent. The pool and hot tub area is very spacious and relaxing. Everything is close to where you may need to go. When my wife travels with me I usually leave her there and I go do my work. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Definitely a choice stay for Ft. Lauderdale if you want the best price for the a nice stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dead bird at window . Was not happy with a dead bird at the window for two days i call the front desk three times finally some one removed it discussing. A/c doesn't turn on until your in the room after being out all day and come into a hot hotel room no fun didn't cool off until midnight no sleep till after midnight not a good idea to turn off ac units on the sunny side all day . July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, well maintained, professionally run big TV,s and great lounge and breakfast buffet! Make time for pool area nicest U have seen! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice My 3 kids, husband, and I stayed here on our way to Key West from central Florida. It was a great choice. The hotel has many nice features, especially the pool. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. Good night's sleep to prepare for the rest of our journey. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved my experience! Danny was working the front desk when I checked in. He was, hands down, the most kind and caring person I have ever met. He made my wife and I feel like real VIPs. He was so cheerful and I loved interacting with him. The world needs more people like Danny. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Great stay, great staff, good location. Good hotel if you dont want to deal with the cruise crowd, and want a quiet place to retreat to after work. Stay here when I'm in town for business, and it's reasonable and clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Check in was poor. Was supposed to be at 3:00 PM, Wasn't able to check in until after 4;00 PM. No apology, offers or anything. The person doing check in wasn't disrespectful, but no personally. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Good. Yes, i will recomended., the only thing I will update will be the carpets for hard floors . June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay I always enjoy staying here. The staff is wonderful and very attentive to your needs. The bar and restaurant are excellent. You have to try the ravioli's. They are superb. I always can relax here and when my wife travels with me at times she loves the pool and hot tub area. You can't go wrong here. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, Attentive and Efficient My stay was all I could wish it to be. As a single female business traveler, I appreciated the well-lit hallways and safe layout. Rooms were immaculate and staff handled every request promptly and professionally. The restaurant staff and front desk staff couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating. The manager sought me out in the restaurant and inquired about my stay. Kudos to the team here -- in my experience, a stay this satisfactory indicates that there are some very good quality assurance practices in play among the various crews behind the scenes. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time The building looks nice inside and out, customer service was great but the room had two problems the rug near the air condition was wet it may have had a leak which caused the room to have a stale smell, I didn't complain about it, other then that the room and stay was good. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Driving Blind... We arrived at Punta Gorda Airport on 4/21, picked up the rental car and drove south. We arrived at Naples and decided we just had to see the ocean before continuing to the Keys. An unfortunate accident in the beachfront parking lot put us behind. We decided to drive toward Miami. It was late when we finally arrived, we had no reservation and by happy accident found this Holiday Inn. We had a wonderful late dinner in Cafe Aquatica and a very good rest in a comfy bed. Maybe I was just tired and hungry, lol, but this hotel exceeded our expectations. I would say the prices in the cafe were a little steep but other than that, we loved it. :) June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great pool area to share with family and friends. Room was very spacious. Breakfast buffet was a little expensive for the quality. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. To avoid hearing the whistle of the passing train, I recommend staying on a higer floor maybe facing the highway. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, with Accomodating Staff Stayed with Hubby and 2 kids in one room - the beds were big enough to share, and the room big enough for us not to feel claustrophobic. The pool is awesome, and the staff very accommodating. Although check out time is before noon, we were able to hang out at the hotel pool until our departure time that evening. Hubby said the gym was decent. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was unfamiliar with the area when I picked this place online, and THIS is where I'm going to stay every time I visit. Good safe neighborhood, beautiful lobby, clean facilities, friendly front desk, quiet room, great pool area out back. And even with all those benefits, it's still 50 bucks / night cheaper than some nice nearby hotels. Check-in and -out were very smooth. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, comfortable beds This is my second time staying at this specific hotel. It was also the stay that helped me achieve my (pending) IHG platinum status. The only complaint that I have is that in my specific room there was zero cell phone service and the internet went in and out constantly which made getting work done difficult. Also, the satellite TV was really bad both stays. The rooms are comfy and very roomy. My first stay I was offered a fantastic upgrade to a gorgeous suite. This stay provided a big room with plenty of work space and two very comfortable beds. The staff was friendly, and the location is convenient to all of the things I needed. April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable We spent two days here. Hotel is nice from the outside and lobby area. This is an older hotel, but has a very nice outdoor pool. Hot tub is boiling hot even for someone like myself who loves hot water. Our room was extremely uncomfortable do to the Geo Thermal Control by the hotel. Room stayed at a very uncomfortable tempature of between 76-79 degrees. We could not sleep well, no window to open. The fan in the exhaust fan in bathroom did not work so therefore made it very humid in the room also. Staff said there was no way to adjust that we has to just deal with it. We noticed while using bathroom sink that it leaked on to the floor. On our comfirmation we we're suppose to get one free breakfast each day. I was told by staff at restaurant that no we it was not. The next morning my wife and I went to get breakfast. It consisted of two boxes of cereal and a bagel, the waiter handed me a bill for $18 and change. After complaint he adjusted it to $6 and change. When checking out and referring to my confirmation I complained to manager so they voided breakfast charges. I do not recommend this hotel at all! April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all the best ! There was six of us that missed our plane, and we had to find a room, we were very happy with this hotel. Even though we did not stay there long at all. My husband and I are planning a get away, long weekend trip back to this hotel because of how beautiful it was and how great everyone was , would recommend this hotel again and again. We are even IHG members now and signed up at the hotel because of our experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you can sleep through trains My stay was okay, but this hotel is by a train track and I literally heard each one go by at night. I will say the pool area is absolutely fantastic and the outside experience is very nice. Dining is also great. Service was excellent, but that train caused me to not enjoy my stay as much. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located, clean A little overpriced compared to other holiday inn hotels. But everything is way over priced in Florida. The only time I go to Florida is when I have to for work, and no one else wants too. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible sleep and customer service We stayed in Hollywood, FL for 2 nights after our cruise. We were flying home out of Ft. Lauderdale so we chose this hotel to be close to the airport, which it was. The hotel is very old. Needs to be updated. The pool area is nice but can get a bit loud by the bar area. I can overlook old décor and a bit of noise but I was not happy to be woken up at 2:30am with a fight on our floor. There was a lot of screaming and eventually a police officer shouting "get down on the ground and let me see your hands!" Very scary for my family which included my 2 kids. We were expecting to hear gunshots!! When I approached the manager the next day, he said that they can't help what people do in their rooms and they can only react when they are notified. He didn't care that we did not get a good nights sleep. He assured us that the people were arrested but that didn't help me with not sleeping which is what I paid for. I felt that he should have compensated us with a free night or at least a free meal from the restaurant. He said that it is a common thing in South Florida to have police on the premises.I know things can happen but as a paying customer, that isn't my problem. I expect a good nights sleep or I should have been compensated. Its called "Customer Service" which is what was lacking at this hotel. I will never stay at another Holiday Inn because of this reason. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent start to our cruise vacation We were very impressed with what we saw as the shuttle arrived from the airport, and we were not disappointed when we went inside. Nice lobby, beautiful pool, very comfortable room. Went elsewhere for dinner but had breakfast on site - quite good. The one (not really) negative was we were told that it was 1/4 mile walk to the shopping center, and it was waaaaaay over that through a rather dark neighborhood. The hotel did look very pretty in its outdoor lighting on our return. Definitely would consider this hotel again before our next cruise though not close to much for a longer vacation. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Barely a recognition for awards member. Not even a newspaper at the door except last day. Faculty was well kept and the pool area was very nice. The outdoor bar area was a nice addition . I would stay here again. March 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>