Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two night Stay - Consecutive Weekends Arrived late for first night stay and was warmly greeted and had a great stay. This was our third night at this location and re-booked as we liked everything about it. Returned a week later for a one night stay and was satisfied with the room however the location was horrible. 5th floor corner by the interstate. Loud traffic all night long and if that wasn't bad enough the neighbors were in and out of their room all night long, slamming the door every time. Am a Priority Club member and when checking in heard another party talking about rates and even though we booked weeks in advance I believe that we may have been better off walking in off the street and asking for lowest possible rate. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise Initially we were in a room that was unacceptable (probably due to the fact that our flight got us in 2 hours late), but the next day the staff moved us to a lovely room, where we stayed for the next 4 nights. The restaurant had a very varied menu and the 2 night that we ate there, the food was delicious, moderately priced with large portions. The staff was helpful and courteous. My husband and I fly to the FLL area frequently and we will definitely stay here again. March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front dest people are not polite or friendly Upon checking in the lady was not friendly or informative - very much like let's get you done so I can move on to whatever else I have to do. When I called for information - wifi hookup -the evening person on Sunday night was clueless and deaf. He was very inept in how he answered questions. When I called for help he threw me into a number that was a recording!!! How does one get answers with a recording/ Finally a tech person was quite responsive, came to the room and called a number that got us a person who knew what he was doing and our problem was solved. The morning shuttle man was excellent - very punctual, friendly and accommodating. He talked on the way to the airport since we had a 6:15 flight and morning shuttle starts at 5. Made great time and helped squash our fears of being late. I would stay at a holiday inn express rather than this one since when I made reservations, I was told this was an express. Your reservations people aren't too knowledgable either. But I won't give up on Holiday Inn as all of my previous experiences have been good. Florida people seem agitated - at least in S. Florida - I think it goes with the territory. Such a shame since we left colder weather to enjoy warm and sunnier FL and the people were so cold... March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Added costs We have stayed at this hotel in the past for the convience of getting to our ship for vacation. Parking was always part of the nights stay and also the shuttle to the boat was included day of departure. This year we arrive to $5.00 a day parking fee and $8.00 per person for the shuttle. After some discusion the $5.00 fee was waived . We did have to pay the Shuttle fee. I did not see anything stated that there was a fee on your web site when I booked this Hotel. No Breakfast,No Complimentary Cocktail .The Hotel does not offer anything for being a club member so why stay there? The Manager was not at all friendly. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spot Enjoyed our stay, staff and food and service very good. Providing bus to cruise terminal a great positive. also, staff helped us to get transportation to church service. Only negative was fact my husband left his cross and chain by mistake. We called to check on but it was not turned in by cleaning personnel. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I travel the state for my job. I have been staying at his hotel for over 4 years averaging 8 nights per month. The front staff always greets me using my name. The room is always clean with plenty of working room. Breakfast is good and the staff is great. The hotel is located within easy reach of the Turnpike, I 75 and downtown Miami. Lots of hotel choices in the area and this Holiday Inn is my home away from home when traveling in the Miami market. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Between good and excellent I would have rate this hotel a 5 star, but your land locked and nothing is close, they should provide transportation to the area restaurants and shopping, within 5 or 6 miles, also they will take you to the ships but don't pick you up, there bringing guest to the ships , why can't they also pick up new guest. This hotel has the potential to be a solid 5. Think outside the box. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay We arrived late and were greeted warmly and expeditiously. The staff was very helpful. The room was perfect. March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good stay customer service was poor a best. breakfast forget it. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE WAS A NICE PLACE TO STAY , WILL DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN NEXT TIME I'M IN THE AREA February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Thru We came in a day early for a cruise because we were coming in from the Northeast and was concerned about snow/ice, etc. We found the shuttle drivers to be very fiendly and the staff to be most helpful. The room was great and ready for us even though we arrived just before noon! We used the hot tub and spent time around the pool. The area was clean and hospitable The only down side was limited restaurant & bar hours. We ended up eating off site with a cab ride because we were hungry and food wasn't available for a few hours! and when the restaurant was open in the morning, because of the crowd, we ended up waiting quite a while. Again, shuttle drivers were great getting us on the move for our cruise in the morning! A nice place to stay even with the limitations on bar & restaurant February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY This was our 4th year in a row that we stayed at this Holiday Inn. 5 years ago we stayed at another hotel chain and were very disappointed. Since finding the Holiday Inn Sheridan we keep coming back. The rooms are always very clean with comfortable beds. The pool is warm and so inviting. We like the happy hour at the bar and the food is also good, especially the Chicken Cobb Salad and the Burgers. The staff are always polite and helpful, especially Lucy at the front desk. We take the free shuttle from the airport and pay a small fee for the shuttle to cruise port, cheaper than a taxi. Thanks Holiday Inn Sheridan. Look forward to seeing you all next January. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All-in-one Place to stay! I love this hotel! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly! The pool and outside area was awesome! There is also a restaurant at the hotel that serves delicious food. Special thanks to Gaston for the wonderful service! Also really close to the cruise port and airport! February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and airport shuttle is a disgrace to brand The hotel was ok...I could have stayed at a nicer hotel on Michigan ave in Chicago for the price...located in the middle of nowhere...police in front 24/7. The hotel shuttle for the airport was unexceptable...seats falling apart and ripped...we sat on the springs...windows filthy...old candy....no cover on interior light...check engine light was on...felt like we needed to shower after our ride in the shuttle. The outside look of shuttle is deceiving... February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast Hot buffet breakfast wasn't available that morning. Didn't get any decent apology neither the option for at least partial refund. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only stayed 1 night only stayed 1 night but it was the best.room very clean.the bed was more comfortable than mine at home.transportation provided was top of the line. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My GF and I spent a night here last Dec. The room was awesome. Quiet place and very clean. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised After reading some recent negative reviews, we were a bit concerned about our upcoming five-day stay, but we had no issues at all and were pleasantly suprised. In fact, the lobby and pool areas in particular probably deserve more of a 3+ rating and were nicer than some four-star hotels that we have previously stayed at. We didn't eat at the hotel and didn't require much assistance from staff so it is harder to assess that, although a front desk staff member was a bit clueless and unhelpful to my kids on one occasion. If you have a car, the location is not an issue and the proximity to the highway is quite convenient if you plan on touring around. January 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located Visited in the area with family for Christmas. The property was clean. Older, but updated. Had an issue with the toilet overflowing, but the front desk offered to move us to another room. I declined since we were pretty well settled in and they brought up a fan to dry the carpet. I thought the price was a bit high for this property, however, did not do much comparision shopping. Seemed the amount would have been for a more upscale hotel. One of the two elevators had issues while there, but again, is an older property. Overall, the staff was friendly. The early morning plumbing incident found us at the mercy of a front desk person that was fairly new to the job, and did not know where items needed were located. In the end, it resolved. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Wedding Party out on the porch and horrible experience w/van. We went to the bar to get a bite to eat and had to leave due to a wedding party on the patio. Children kept opening and closing the door on the patio, where they were playing loud music. We took our drinks and food to our room thinking we could enjoy our meal there. Below our bedroom window was the wedding party going on which was still playing loud music. The party was finally moved around 10pm. We used the van service to take us to the Port to our cruise. The van driver drove like a mad man, (fast, wove in and out of traffic). He was so busy talking to the group in the van (6 of Us) he missed the turn to the port and we ended up at the airport. He was sharing his political views and was concentrating on that instead of his driving. Very scary experience! December 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad management I have stayed in Hotels about 50-60 business nights this year, and thought this would be a nice place to take my wife. The room was loud and they gave us double beds. Check in staff was very good. We waited over 45 minutes to be served Dinner- a hamberger for my wife and I. Servers were complaining about getting no help while other workers were standing around- which was true. I noticed the manager just standing around instead of helping out. You need "working managers". TV did not work properly. Last time I take my wife to a Holiday Inn. December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice property managed poorly Beautiful pool area, property and very safe. Poor food hours, although dinner menu has only 5 entrees the two dinners were excellent. I stayed twice with two separate check in; 1st excellent, 2nd terrrible. 2nd stay we needed pillows; they never arrived (despite in room flyer stating "PILLOWS" are our best!). The AC didn't work and they related no other rooms... wierd, if true why have no cooks on site? The maintance person really was awesome making two trips to fix AC, on second trip replacing entire unit. Sunday -football Sunday- the only thing for food was hamburger or hot dog with manditory beer, I don't drink beer... The hotel manager and the bartender cooked the food. Cheap dollar store food by lousy cooks. terrible. Service was/is terrible. I like Holyday Inn, stay in the Express, nearby. To bad, very nice place other than being poorly run. December 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay in Miami next time I cruise out for Fort Lauderdale First and foremost, avoid this hotel and area at all costs. You are in the ghetto and there is a cop sitting in front of the hotel at all hours of the day and night. I arrived to stay one night and board a cruise the next morning. While the room itself was fine the location and front desk staff are horrible. I called this location to ensure they offered a free shuttle to the cruise ports. I was told that they do so I booked online through this site. When I arrived late in the day I was told they would not honor the free shuttle and that me and my guest had to each pay the $8 fee. I explained that even my printed out reservation said complimentary shuttle. I was then told by a Front Desk clerk that he was calm and I was not. At that point I asked to speak to a Manager as no one should be able to speak to a guest in a condescending tone like that. All I was asking for was something they advertise and that I confirmed they offered. It was dark when we arrived and I didn't fully see the area. The next morning in the light of day I would never have picked this hotel. It is in a very run down area of town. I like the location online because it was very close to the cruise port and airport. I will never stay at this location again. I will find something a little further away in a better area of town. The positives of this hotel are the rooms and the restaurant. The rooms are nice and clean with good towels and bedding. I did not have the air conditioning issue that another reviewer mentioned. The restaurant is a bit more upscale but the food was delicious and the wait staff was very courteous. December 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room exceptional and food fabulous! Although this was a quick overnight stay at the end of our vacation, it was nice to have a good sleep and a great meal before we left on a 12 hour flight home. the Star of our stay was our shuttle drivers who knew what guests needed, also the room was fabulous! big shower! and the restaurant was delicious.. Front desk staff was too busy and distracted so not answering guest questions...for example I called while on the road to confirm directions, staff answering the phone just wanted to ship my call to reservations...upon arrival, while training a new reception person our check in was very scripted..for example...I asked for 5:30 AM shuttle reservation and a 4 AM wake up call...the I got instructions about complimentary breakfast starting at 6 AM ??? BTW only breakfast for one...really ? also my husband needed some advice about returning the car to the airport and catching the shuttle back...had to wait for shuttle driver as front desk did n't have the information...we were tierd and just wanted dinner & sleep.. but overall it was a nice property December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by PRICE WAS A BIT HIGH I GOT THE THE SAME RM AND MY FRIENDS WAS $ 40.00 CHEAPER ON THE SAME NIGHT. BRING YOUR OWN PILLOWS ..OUR FLOORS WERE WET SO YOU MAY WANT TO BRING SOME FLIP FLOPS. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting for room service breakfast... We put out our room service breakfast card at 10:00 pm, they forgot to pick it up, so the next morning our breakfast was delayed while they prepared it after I had to call it in. They apologized for missing the breakfast delivery, I had a priority club point voucher for restaurant dining that they said they would apply to it, but it was not applied. No Priority club newspaper again at this location. Must be a Florida thing. Breakfast was great when it got there. Overall the rest of the stay was pleasant. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stop over before a cruise and return after excellent position loveley hotel It would appear to have been staff shortages and changes when we got there and you could feel the tension and lack of experience We had shuttle port and because of numbers 2 vans were used and were put in van for the port as requested but ended up being taken to the airport before driver realised his error We returned after cruise and staff position slightly improved although a bit slow still I phoned down and booked table for 6 one hour early but still no table laid and staff were not too good on laying up the table then we were offered water glasses to drink our wine as they could not find any wine glasses yet no one else in the restaurant were using any lot of locals in working clothes using bar for the 2 for 1 offer I assume Food was excellent I assume things will improve November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall Our room was very clean and so was the property. The pool was excellent. The front desk staff was helpful in getting a cab and shuttling us to the airport the next day. November 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service Quality and Availability We arrived on a Saturday morning. Wanted to have lunch and enjoy the pool. No lunch availble. Had to go to Denny's accross the street.. Tried room service that night, pizza and wings. Wings good pizza was wrong toppings, took back added toppings and brought back. Terrible quality. Ordered more wings. Got bill the next morning double billed $72 for two $10 order of wings, a $10 pizza we could not eat and a $2 coke. Have attempted to get bill corrected four times nobody calls back. October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible air conditioning in room 218 I couldn't sleep much during my 3 night stay due to the air conditioning sensor in the room, when you sleep there is no motion so the sensor turns the air off and the room gets very warm very fast due to this I will not stay at this property again the Holiday Inn over at 1150 SR 84 is a much better place much more comfortable I regret not using them last week I always sleep good there the rooms are so much more comfortable. October 24, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>