• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Russian
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Port Everglades Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
International Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Broward County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests staying in the hotel nightly. Guests wanting to leave their cars here at the hotel to fly out of the airport or to go on a cruise will be charged $5.00 per day parking fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4768

The Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport is a full service hotel. Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit #21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are close to shopping, beaches and attractions. Hotel parking and Internet access is complimentary. A microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker is offered in every spacious guest room, providing the comforts of home. We upgraded our guest rooms from 32" Plasma
View More

The Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport is a full service hotel. Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit #21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are close to shopping, beaches and attractions. Hotel parking and Internet access is complimentary. A microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker is offered in every spacious guest room, providing the comforts of home. We upgraded our guest rooms from 32" Plasma televisions to new 42" LCD televisions! Relax and unwind on the large tropically landscaped deck with a heated pool and whirlpool. The Business Center and Fitness Center are open 24 hours. Enjoy dinner and drinks in Cafe Aquatica, the Rendezvous Reef Lounge, or alfresco on the Terrace. The hotel offers complimentary roundtrip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL). The hotel does transportation one way to Port Everglades Cruise Port for a nominal fee.

Check out our Cruise Holiday Package which includes parking your car at the hotel for up to 21 days!

We are a Green Lodging Designated hotel.

View Less
Features
Have the time of your life in the Ft. Lauderdale - Hollywood, FL area, our hotel's location is near great attractions like Sun Life Stadium, Hard Rock Casino and great South Florida Beaches. Going on a cruise? We offer a one way transfer to Port Everglades Cruise Port (for a nominal fee) and complimentary round trip transportation to Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dropped off like trash on the corner Rooms were nice. Bathroom was small and difficult to move around in and enter, especially with more than one person staying in the room. Bed was stiff as a board. Restaurant was overpriced with unfriendly service. When we were dropped off by the shuttle, we were dropped off in an alley and directed to go through the garage to the lobby. Not a great first impression. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! The customer service at this hotel is by far better than other hotels that we have stayed at. Everyone was very attentive. The pool is great and it was great there were floors geared specifically to leisure guests to limit the noise in the common areas. Overall it was a great experience! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed! I was very impressed by the look and feel of this crowne plaza. When i first booked I thought I was not going to like the location because of where it is located. However, We were nicely suprised. We will definitely stay here again. We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights for a party of 4 and was very close to the i-95 interstate. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great service nice stay, relaxed, further i do not have any particular comments. people were nice cooperative at arrival, they helped with our suitcases, the room was clean and pleasant with a nice view. The bathroom also very pleasant with a good shower with a floor avoiding that you fall down July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great start or finish to cruising Comfortable room and very clean hotel. Restaurant was a bit expensive and shuttle service was not real reliable. We ended up taking taxi service instead after waiting for long periods of time on the shuttle. Overall, great location close to the airport and cruise terminal-cruise shuttle was fine! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Airport Hotel The property offers a good night sleep and is within easy access of the airport and cruise port. Would return to this property for a stopover/connecting reasons. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and great service. We booked this room for my wife and I and another couple the night before our cruise out of Port Everglades. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the room was clean, modern and comfortable after a long day on the road. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The food was very tasty and plentiful. The hotel is located very close to the port, and shuttle service is provided. You might consider using the hotel parking deck if you are cruising, as it is about one half the cost of parking at the terminal. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & verty satisfied with room Upon arrival the front desk staff (Carl & Sue) were absolutely awesome!! Very welcoming, informative, courteous and friendly. Carl recommended the hotel restaurant which had awesome food and drinks, and the staff there was very nice as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to the Ft. Lauderdale area. Thanks again for a wonderful service. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, nasty girl at the desk The room was clean and comfortable. The people at the desk were very nice when we arrived but nasty when we checked out. When we arrived, we asked if they had AAA discount. The girl said that they did. I asked her if she needed to see our card. She said she didn't. When we got our bill, the discount was not taken off. My husband asked about it. They did give us $10 off the price of the room after a lot of arguing, but she still wouldn't give us the discount. Very nasty! We were there 4 nights. What a way to treat the customer! Our computer also got a virus or something and now is going to cost us $100 to have the computer looked at. We thought we had it all taken care of, and it all reappeared this morning. Expensive reward for a rewards customer! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Everything at this facility is top notch. The only problems that I had during my stay were I needed to print out a report in the business center but was unable because the computers there do not accept SD cards where my file was saved, and on the final morning my bill was not under my door so I had to go to the front desk and request one. Other than that the hotel is great. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, can be a little noisy. Nice hotel, Clean hotel, close to everything, under the right circumstances I'm sure it can be a great place to stay, but I did not experience that, this time. Loud neighbors and being put in front of the housekeeping cleaning closet, made trying to get some sleep difficult during my visit. Might give it a try again, next time I'm in Ft. Lauderdale, maybe the odds were just against me during my visit, this time. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place was nice place pool area was nice could use a hot tub June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the location was close the convention center. the staff was very friendly and always helpful. all areas were clean and well maintained. if there was going to be an issue, it was the $7.00 a day for parking which I did not agree with. But overall I was very happy with my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Again my only complaint is not having a shuttle to go elsewhere, or maybe KIKIs should offer some type of happy hour and or drink and beer specials during sporting events. It was after all the Stanley cup playoffs and there were only 6 people at the bar, If there were specials , i'm sure there would have been more, not to mention Bill our bartender would have made a lot more money in tips, because he was very friendly!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows the most comfortable pillows and so many the room was so elegant the pool looked awesome unfornutaly did not have time checkin was easy and very informative about dining pool gift shop etc loved the toiletries and aromatherapy June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing lobby, Great sleeping, slow shuttle When I arrived I had a hard time finding the lobby, I thought I was at a car rental counter, Maybe they could put up a name like "Welcome to the Crown Plaza" behind the counter letting guest know where to check in. The rooms are nice and large and the bed gave a wonderful sleeping experience. Internet is slow and the TV reception was even slower. I had a problem with the toilet running and was given another room but had to move myself. The shuttle service was wonderful for going from the hotel to the convention Center but pick-up was very slow and late both days, even calling ahead an hour before pick-up was needed. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the port and comfortable This hotel is very close to Port Everglades, cruise terminal. The building and the staff are very pleasant. While vehicle traffic in the areas is heavy there is no problem walking to CVS or other needed shopping. The neighborhood is slightly run down with some adult businesses and a number of vagrants. Overall there were no transportation problems and the cab fair for two to the port with luggage is about $12.00. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stop hunting From the friendly atmosphere to the suprising quietness and wonderful quality of the sleep makes this the best stay I have had in a long time. The rooms are very clean and up to date. sthe only small critism that I have is the lack of choices for the breakfast. The food was edible and presented nicely however. Nice choice espeically if you are jumping off to a cruise like we did. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So...OK, for a quick night's stay Fairly run down, this was an OK stay for just one night. We had plumbing issues and were forced to move rooms late at night. The staff was hard to contact and not very responsive or empathetic to us having to move. The breakfast was very greasy and not very good and the bar prices are very high. I think there are other values for your money out there. Be warned. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem just simply stunning, great location, couldn't have asked for better. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend We stayed for one night before joining a cruise. The staff were very helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel was light, airy and very clean. The pool area looked inviting although we didn't use it. I think the hotel must have been the closest one to the port - $9 in a taxi ( would have been $16 in hotel shuttle). Walked to 17th street (?) which we really enjoyed - shops, bars, restaurants. Walked over the bridge and viewed the ship before we joined. Good location when joining a cruise ship. Would def stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! We were looking for a decent place to stay the night before and after our cruise. We hit the jackpot! Five minutes from the airport and the ships. I had read the reviews and was hesitant about the shuttle service. We took a taxi from the airport not realizing how close it was and a $15 minimum taxi fare. Would definitely do the shuttle the next time. We did use the shuttle ($8 per person) to the ship and unlike other reviews stated, it dropped us right at the ship. Very satisfied. Thank you so much to Carl for upgrading our room both stays! You are so helpful and sweet. And Sue was a great help regarding the mailing of a package. She even offered to drop it at the post office on her way home! The restaurant was very good, though very expensive for breakfast. Much more reasonable for dinner. The only thing I am marking down is room comfort. We found the AC too cold no matter how we adjusted it. We tried leaving it off but it got too stuffy. But the room was so nice and the staff so kind and helpful, we can overlook that. Will definitely stay here again! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual design Everything about the hotel service, staff, amenities are excellent. The design of the hotel, however, is rather strange. You enter through an unattractive portal from the garage drive-up into a very small reception area, which is not what I would call a lobby for such a large hotel. Lighting throughout the hotel is very odd: hallways are lighted like Time Square, while the bathroom was dark, especially in the shower. Bedside lights are garish and overly bright. Then there are the doors. The door to the toilet was an oversize solid core door with hardware strong enough to deter even the most determined burglar. You have to wonder what the architect of this building was thinking, but one cannot fault the staff and the service, which is very fine. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Short Stay My short stay at this property got my trip to a really great start. I arrived in Fort Lauderdale on my way to a cruise from Miami. The minute I walked in, I had the feeling that I would be treated well. The greeting from the staff, the nice facility and general ambience was great! The staff went above and beyond to provide me with a great room, and wanted to know if I needed anything else. The staff also provided me with great directions, and were very helpful in recommending things around town for me and my family to do. Overall, I am really impressed and I would definitely recommend this place, and also stay here again and again. Keep up the great job! June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Area of Hotel I would recommend this hotel because it is very close to the cruise port if that's all you need is a night's sleep but if you are looking for a place with any kind of stores around for last minute items this is not the place to stay the area has nothing and if you don't have a car you are in trouble, this is not a good area for a hotel like this the internet picture of the outside is deceiving when I cruise again out of FLL I would not stay here only because of the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great over night stay for pre-cruise Stayed over night on May 24,2014 before our cruise the next day. It was very comfortable and very close to airport and cruise port. Hotel shuttle service from airport was very quick and efficent. Took taxi form hotel the next day to cruise port. Was very comfortable and had great service. Was not disappointed with anything. Would stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value close to the airport This Crowne plaza is a great property that is close to Fort Lauderdale airport, the rooms are quiet, and uptodate. The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The restaurant was typical of a hotel restaurant but the food was ok and the service was great. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Near the Cruiseport We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Our room was very nice. It was really big. The hotel is spotless. We took their free shuttle from the airport which was great. The next day we took a taxi to the cruise terminal. Monique at the front desk was so nice and friendly. She told us what was in the area nearby. I highly recommend staying here if you are taking a cruise. For once, my travel agent recommended a good hotel for us to stay at May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable but a litte noice from street The room attendant is not capable to treat customers with respect we had two rooms and the clean up lady did a a bad face to me and a signal with her arm because we were at the room when she wanted to make the room I say to her to wait 2 minutes mean while my wife was finisin to comb . My party friends reported this lady with her supervisor because the same happen to them. I lost my Apple I phone and never was founded ( The inmigration official at the port before abording the ocean of the seas ship call the hotel reporting it with in 10 minutes I lef the hotel and not founded) May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay...Fantastic Service Service was impeccable! Rooms - bath, bed...were spotless, well-appointed and so comfortable Staff was friendly May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to your retreat!
Welcome to your retreat!
Select to close.
Welcome to your retreat! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport! Welcome to the Holiday Inn! Lobby Television and Reading Area The Main Lobby Lobby View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading